Motorola Moto E User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 4,999
Currently unavailable
Motorola Moto E

Motorola Moto E smartphone with 4.30-inch 540x960 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 18,730 ratings &
18,729 reviews
  • 5 ★
    9,315
  • 4 ★
    4,746
  • 3 ★
    1,855
  • 2 ★
    786
  • 1 ★
    2,028
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (9,315)
  • 4★ (4,745)
  • 3★ (1,855)
  • 2★ (786)
  • 1★ (2,028)
Displaying 1-30 of 18,729 reviews
Sort By:
  • excellent features! Rest all your doubts and myths about this 'cheap phone
    Abhijeet Gayakwad (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Ever since Moto G hit the market, I was almost convinced to buy it, and then on Wednesday, 14 May I saw the full paper ad in TOI which read: Rs.6999 Moto E! I logged in instantly and ordered this phone, even though there was very little user knowledge on it (since it was launched that very day!) This phone was delivered to me yesterday (in flat 2 days, way before the stipulated time) And yes it feels good that its out of stock :D Coming back to the main point (reviewing the product, guess the avid blogger spirit and me cant refrain itself from setting up a good background to a story...) A) The phone is way beyond what you see in the videos and promos online, it blows you away with the graphic display, excellent touch interface and is way better than any Samsung or LG phone B) You will have to pinch yourself to believe, it cost you just Rs.7000! C) For those who like to click away from your phone, Caution: This phone does not have a front camera or a back flashlight and does not auto focus. But for others like me, who hardly bother and the love of photography is practiced by using 'cameras', this will hardly make any difference in your MotoE experience! D) The body of the phone is sturdy (not cheap looking at all!) I bought a white one and am looking forward to booking a nice MotoE cover when it will be launched next week. E) It has all the features of any Android phone. Caution: The processor is dual core processor and just to bust the myth: this does not slow down the phone system in any way F) I am not a hard core heavy gamer (certainly not on my phone!) so I am not sure how this processor will react to heavy games (please refer to reviews given by any gamers in this respect) In short, for a person like me who wants to use a phone like a phone plus at the same time wants ALL Android features, Buy this phone, it wont disappoint. The biggest achievement is it beats all those mediocre phones in 12-15k range!! We were being fooled by these phone companies till now, MotoE is loyal to its customers and gives respect to them by giving superior features in this affordable price range! Come to think of it, If I could live with my stupid LG (12k) phone and dad's Samsung Ace plus (15k) for two years, I will be more than happy if this 7k lasts for the same time! So dont think on it, go for it. Save the money for better and meaningful things in life (like your education or any other essential electronic!) Move away from the consumerist/materialistic picture Samsung and Iphones paint which makes u to believe you can have the best only by spending 35k or 40k!!! Amen! P.S. This is revolution! Getting all these features and 1GB RAM at Rs.7000 proves that good technology can be affordable and can have mass appeal!
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • another best product by motorola
    Midhun Kumar (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros: 1. Corning gorilla 3 protection which is scratch proof 2. p2i nanocoating makes it water splash proof (may or may not be water proof) 3. 1.2 ghz snapdragon 200 processer which is almost similar to MOTO G's snapdragon 400 processor (do remember that moto g costs twice as much) 4. latest pure android 4.4 with a guarnteed upgrade to next android. 5. display is awesome (256 ppi) resolution : 960 x 540 Pixels 6. dual sim, dual standby (with a sensor which selects the perfect sim for u based upon your uses) 7. 24 hours battery life 8. 1 gb ram 9. 400 mhz adreno graphics 10. curved body with a 4.3 screen which fits easily in ur hand 11. 5mp camra, camera also has moto g's features (Auto Focus, Slow Motion Video, Burst Mode, Auto HDR, Panorama, Tap to Focus) 12. FVWGA (854x480) videos recording 13. Expandable memory upto 32 GB (MOTO G lacks this feature) 14.GPS, GLONASS (russian navigation tech.) ,BeiDou(chinese navigation tech.) with Google Maps 15 Connectivity : 2g, 3g(21.1 Mbps HSDPA; 5.76 Mbps HSUPA),wifi, USB 2.0, Bluetooth v4.0, 16. multimedia : FM, Music Player, 720p HD video player `17. Sensors : Proximity (detects your face during a call to disable the screen so that you wouldn't accidentally press buttons during a call), accelerometer (tilts the screen when u tilt the phone), Ambient Light Sensor (adjusts the brightness automatically) cons: 1. No LED flash 2. No front camera 3. No Wi-fi Hotspot 4. Wi-Fi Direct (Collapse)
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • amusing smartfone...
    Satya Chouhan (Jun 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have MOTO E it has just amusing feature in a decent pries. process is too good. its water resistant is well.. i impress with MOTO E.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Premium features at budget price
    Ujjal Bhattacharya (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Bought the phone because of its impressive specifications and price.The display of the phone although not HD is good and i can surely say it is the best in this price range.Audio sounds good in a decent headphone.I installed UC browser, temple run, dead trigger, mailbox, Norton antivirus, whatsapp, mx player.All of these apps and games ran flawlessly.Multitasking was a great experience as Android Kitkat is buttery smooth as well as due to the capable hardware inside.The camera is the only thing i disliked about this phone as it produces below average pictures even in daylight.The screen thanks to Gorilla Glass Protection did not get any scratches even though i kept the car keys and phone on same pocket.The battery was fairly good as backup lasted a day as i kept my 3G on as well as apps like mailbox,Facebook,whatsapp were running in the background,couple of hours of listening to music,some medium amount of phone calls.Call quality is really good and i have not got any distortion till now.Sharing of my 3G data through USB tethering or Wi-Fi hotspot works well without any issues. I will recommend this phone to those people who want a quality phone at a budget with no compromise on performance.I will rate it 5 stars as it is filled with great features and meets almost everyone's budget.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Booked My Moto E, waiting eagerly for it
    Ved Agrawal (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto stands strong after success of Moto G and Moto X, enough for me to But a Moto E with out an review. The Phone comes pack with the features I would currently in budget smart phone. The price makes it a big attraction to go for it. Eager to check my new phone now...
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • The Moto legacy continues...
    Aayush Agarwal (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Just like its predecessors Moto G and Moto x... Moto E is here to rule the market. With the specs offered, its surely gonna eat up the under 10k market for other players such as Samsung and Nokia. The best one to try for someone turning to smartphones. The price doesn't even pinch a bit. Cudos Motorola...:)
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Pretty Awesome
    Aayush Agarwal (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Everything that you would require out of a smartphone. Biggest hurt is the Lack of Auto focus and Front Camera for those who use it. Except that its amazing!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Cheap Price Tag but Premium features from an Entry-Level Smartphone
    Moses Praful (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This is the best budget smartphone in the market right now.For the price you pay you're getting more than expected features in this little wonder. The hardware specification are much better than the best selling Samsung flagship i.e Galaxy S2. Performance of the phone is just amazing,it performs better than the last year flagship Samsung Galaxy S4 in certain tasks like opening apps,web browsing,camera performance etc..(If you wont believe me then check out 'Moto E' Wikipedia page) The stock android UI is so smooth and never experience a lag whatsoever. Surprisingly this phone handled many of the graphic intense games very well which was amazing whereas other phones of same category wouldn't even support them. Corning Gorilla Glass 3! Many mid-range phones that cost 15-20k doesn't have a gorilla glass but Motorola has provided it in an entry-level smartphone. Display is also good and bright and I haven't face any issues like poor viewing angles as many people are complaining. Image quality from the 5MP cam is decent.It took great shots in good lightning though autofocus is absent. Inbuilt memory is 4GB out of which 2GB is user available but Moto E supports microSD upto 32GB even Moto X,Moto G doesn't have this feature. Battery backup is great and build quality is excellent and looks durable. What more can you expect in a 7K smartphone,This is bang for the buck 100% Satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • internet speed
    Vishal Walker (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Internet speed is very slow . it gives only 30 kB/s on 3g network. I an using tata Docomo & Vodafone . plzz help me if someone know about it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • BAD
    Prakash Govindasamy (Sep 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Really i fed-up this product moto E, because voice broke frequently. i never recommend this product. Tower also big problem. so never buy a china product.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • AWESOME MOBILE !
    TANVI GAWANDI (May 29, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    SUPERB MOBILE ! waiting for the mobile delivery ! SUPERBLY EXCITED FOR THE BEST MOTO E! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • asowme
    Arabinda Pal (Feb 9, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    it is better than many smart phone... age of my phone is 1 yr bt its works like a new one...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    J.Om Prasath (Jan 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    It is one of the best phone to match the perfect price-quality tag. Believe me, I know about many smartphones. But the only problem is its average battery life and bad quality camera. But it more than makes it up by its good display, sleek design and good performance. I would really recommend it as the best budget phone. P.S. It is great for playing games, the main reason I bought it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Moto E
    Suresh Ssbn (Oct 26, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Very Good HD Display High Definition Display Clarity which can beat any Smart Phone Budget Pricing and Fast Performance Processor Camera Quality is Poor. But Considering 4.3 HD display, Quality Sound, Android Kitkat 4.4, Slim Design, Budget price---- Moto E has capacity to get 5 Star
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome design and good processor
    Sanjna Singh (Sep 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    HI guys Moto E is awesome smartphone with price. i am highly recommended this phone. fully paisa wasul : ) Thanks Akhil
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Budget Phone with Performace and Style.
    Akshay Khatri (Aug 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1) Best android SMARTPHONE in Rs 7000 till date (Better than Asus Zenfone 4 "PERSONAL ADVICE").%0a%0a2) "4.3 inch display with Corning Gorilla Glass 3 in Rs7000" isnt that amazing.%0a%0a3) Dual Core 1.2 GHz Snapdragon 200 processor with 1 GB RAM..BUT BEST PERFORMANCE in a cheap smartphone.%0a%0a4) U will get all android updates (Even Android L) on this phone and u will be the first to use it than other brands.. THUMPS UP.. :)%0a%0a5)1980 mAh battery gives a pretty decent phone life for 2 days on moderate usage...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto e
    Shivank Mehndiratta (Jul 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The best phone in the world better than Samsung galaxy s5 so cool amazing favourite phone beats all phone awsome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very handy
    Abhi Rockzz (Jun 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    the best featuring budget device ever....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone at a fabulous price
    Ruben Bhattacharya (May 30, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I was looking for a budget dual sim phone and at that time the Moto E was released.I was impressed by its specifications and i bought it. The first thing i instantly liked about the phone was that it easily fit into my hand and there was no chance of slipping as the phone had a nice grip.Also it gave a premium feeling which most smartphones at this price range lacks.It contains nano coating to protect the phone from accidental spalshes of liquid and Gorilla Glass protection for protection from scratches. I switched on the phone and after 10 seconds of startup time was greeted by the homescreen.Android kitkat is buttery smooth.The dialer and the messaging application are all really easy to use.There was no lag in swiping through the menu.Setting up of both the SIM cards were hassle free. It had 2 GB of free user space of the internal 4 GB.I installed Whatsapp,Hike,Avast antivirus,Poweramp,UC browser,Angry birds,Subway surfer,Dead trigger.All these ran flawlessly.After installing there was still 1.1 GB of free space left.So i can safely say that 2Gb of free space is enough for some casual gaming and some other essential applications.Running big sized games is not possible. The display is sharp although not great but decent enough to watch videos. The bundled headphone is not good so i advise in buying a decent headphone.Audio quality is good on a decent headphone. The camera is the only downside of this phone as it lacks flash and images turn out to be grainy even in broad daylight.But on the plus side the camera is quite fast in capturing images.There is no support for video calling as it lacks a front camera. The performance of the phone was no surprise as it contains a snapdragon dual core processor and adreno GPU.It was able to run all the apps i threw at it falwlessly and multitasking was a breeze.I must also mention that Android Kitkat consumes lesser ram than Jellybean and so a sizeable chunk of the 1 GB ram remains free to allow flawless multitasking. The battery last me a full day.I kept my 3G network on,Whatsapp,gmail,hike,facebook were all running in the background,listened to music for 2 hours,watched video for around 30 minutes,called for around an hour,some text messages,gaming for 30 minutes and at the end of the day the battery went down to 8%,which i think is decent backup. The network reception of both 2G and 3G is good although it struggles to hold onto a network in areas with poor network coverage. I will recommend this phone to those people who want a quality,well built phone,with the latest software and with no compromise in performance but at a budget. I rate it 5 stars as it contains some great features for a budget phone,the latest software with promised upgrade to the next android version as announced by Motorola.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto E. The best phone you can get under INR 10,000
    Sidharth Shankar (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I ordered the phone on the day it was launched on flipkart and I've been using it for past 10 days and my experience with this phone is much better than I expected. This is the best anyone can get for such a low price. Great things about this phone are it's build quality, great qHD display with a pixel density of 256 ppi, gorilla glass (which makes it scratch proof) and the speaker in front. Phone feels really good in your hands, not slippery or fingerprint magnet because of the matte finish and curved back. Display is pretty awesome with decent viewing angles and is OK for using it outdoors too. You usually don't get gorilla glass in low range phones but Moto E is an exception. Besides being scratch proof (back is also scratch-proof) the phone comes with nano-coating which allows the phone to survive water splashes too. the phone is not water proof but you can carry it in the rain as well without ruining it.So both of the things make it a phone ideal for rough uses. Motorola has kept the speaker in front for this phone which proves to be a good move as it does not affect the sound when kept on bed or table. Sound quality is good too. You might think that being a low range phone moto e will lack speed which is totally wrong. Moto E's performance is really good. Though it can't be compared with those high end phones but the response time of moto e is at par with the mid range or high range phones and sometimes its better. I've experienced no lag whatsoever in browsing or playing games thanks to the nearly stock android version. Subway Surfer and Temple Run loads pretty quickly which is awesome. The battery backup is also good. The 1980 mAh battery easily lasts for a day and half on 3g and a couple of days on wifi. Now lets talk about a few cons that this phone has. The biggest let down is Moto E's camera. It has a 5 megapixel camera but it doesn't perform like a 5 mp camera. It also lacks auto-focus so macro shots are impossible. There is no flash so low light photos are bad. Even in bright conditions it produces average photos. But i guess you have to compromise with somethings at this price. Back cover is tough to open and battery is not removable. The included charger is not detachable so you will have to buy an USB cable to connect it to PC. The earphone that came with it is also average. CONCLUSION: Moto E is a great phone to buy if you don't want to use your phone as your primary camera or can live with a bad camera. It's definitely a phone for middle class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moto E - the Giant (Samsung, Sony..) Killer
    Abhilekh Gupta (May 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It's an awesome phone with sturdy look and design. You won't find any phone within 7K range with these exceptional features. I am using it from 2-3 days and my experience is wonderful. Pros: Gorilla Glass Android Kit Kat Fast touch response 1 GB RAM Brilliant display Easy to hold and carry Battery backup is good ( Mine works for around 24 hrs with average use) Cons: Slightly overweight No flash ( Picture quality is good with rear camera) I would recommend to buy it in "Black" color, it looks like an elite class phone. Surely Moto E will spoil the market for Micromax, Karbonn, Lava, Sony and Samsung. I hope that Motorola service center should be good enough to complement the phones brought by them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • THE Phone!
    Rajiv Yandamuri (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The best phone and with better specs. They might not be the best but they sure are giving the top brand a nightmare. The phone sold out within 36 Hrs and still has a huge waiting queue for the eager customers. The looks are great, performance is great and also the media quality is good, not with the in-box hands -free but with other ear-phones. It played 720p without any issues and let me watch almost two movies without running out of battery. Switching between apps is good, very very minimal lag. Premium games were wonderful. The only issue is the lack of Flash and Auto-focus.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone MOTO E ever by any comapny
    Bhavik Gupta (May 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    KILL SAMSUNG S DUOS & SAMSUNG GALAXY CORE Moto E - 6999 S Duos - 8900 CORE - 11600 Moto E - 1 GB RAM S Duos - 768 MB Ram CORE - 1 GB Ram Moto E - Corning Gorilla Glass 3 S Duos - TFT CORE - TFT Moto E - Android 4.4 with Upgrade Promise S Duos - 4.2 Jelly Bean CORE - 4.1 JB Moto E - 4.3 Inches Screen S Duos - 4 Inches CORE - 4.3 Inches Moto E - 256 ppi S Duos - 233 ppi CORE - 217 ppi Moto E - 24 Hours S Duos - 7-8 Hours CORE - 9 Hours The only thing S Duos and Galaxy Core have over Moto E is LED Flash and Front Cam..... But frankly Guys how many of us do VIDEO CALLING ??? AB 6,999/- mein Bacchey ki jaan logey kya ?? so its time to kill SAMSUNG COMPLETELY :) KILL SAMSUNG S DUOS & SAMSUNG GALAXY CORE Moto E - 6999 S Duos - 8900 CORE - 11600 Moto E - 1 GB RAM S Duos - 768 MB Ram CORE - 1 GB Ram Moto E - Corning Gorilla Glass 3 S Duos - TFT CORE - TFT Moto E - Android 4.4 with Upgrade Promise S Duos - 4.2 Jelly Bean CORE - 4.1 JB Moto E - 4.3 Inches Screen S Duos - 4 Inches CORE - 4.3 Inches Moto E - 256 ppi S Duos - 233 ppi CORE - 217 ppi Moto E - 24 Hours S Duos - 7-8 Hours CORE - 9 Hours The only thing S Duos and Galaxy Core have over Moto E is LED Flash and Front Cam..... But frankly Guys how many of us do VIDEO CALLING ??? AB 6,999/- mein Bacchey ki jaan logey kya ?? so its time to kill SAMSUNG COMPLETELY :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best smartphone under 7000 till date
    Ganesh Ganesh (May 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    price range. camera quality is average but it is not below average. lack of flash,sound quality is best, screen is well responsive, can play high end games,hq videos. You can surely go for this phone rather than getting lured ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • moto e reviews
    Ananda Chatterjee (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    one of the best smartphones it has just 2 odds no flash ,no front camera otherwise it is just superb it can compete with any phone in 10,000 price segment
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Motorola moto E
    Manoj Mayogi Mishra (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It's a rising star product by the Motorola. In every aspect of the daily need this phone has everything what a general consumer expect by smartphone company. Indeed, right price and packed with high end specification is really good service for the people of the technological world. It's praise worthy attempt by Motorola Mobile Phone industry. It is 5 ????? in every way.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NIce phone in low price
    Leuva Leena (Feb 20, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    I am using this phone from almost 4 year and it has not given me any chance to complain. Just 1 GB RAM is headache.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NICE AND BEAUTIFUL
    GODSON PATHROSE (Aug 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    NICE AND BEAUTIFUL
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in Value, But bad camera
    Ayvo Singh (Aug 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Moto E has a crisp display, with awesome touch experience. Light-weight, good battery and premium looks. All that disappoints is the camera. And another, it does not have a front camera. So, for the first time smartphone user or a not-much-camera user, Moto E is the best choice at a very affordable price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome choice if aiming for lower end smartfone
    Yash Sugandh (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Likes: Inexpensive. Bright and sharp screen. Includes stock version of Android. Solid-feeling. Can be personalized with different-colored back covers. Long-lasting battery. Dislikes: Poor rear camera. Lacks front camera. Includes only 4-gigabytes of storage. Can?t access LTE networks or 5-GHz Wi-Fi. Small screen for Android device. Specs: 1.2GHz dual-core processor; 4.3-inch, 960 by 540 pixel screen; 5-megapixel rear camera. Price:just 6999
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.