Google Nexus 6 User Reviews and Ratings

Google Nexus 6

Motorola Google Nexus 6 smartphone with 5.96-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 805 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 1,077 ratings &
1,077 reviews
  • 5 ★
    585
  • 4 ★
    186
  • 3 ★
    66
  • 2 ★
    57
  • 1 ★
    183
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (585)
  • 4★ (186)
  • 3★ (66)
  • 2★ (57)
  • 1★ (183)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,074 reviews
Sort By:
  • What is the prize.? I am waiting for this time,2.3 GHz with 3GB RAM and resolution is 1440x2560 pixel. I think its too.
    Tushar Pawar (Oct 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its an Higher version of android, i think its too coolllllllllllllllllllllllllllll........................ Google I love uuuu uuuuuu uuu uuuu uuu uuuu uuuuu uuuuu uuu uuu uuu uu
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nexus 6 Midnight Blue 32 GB
    Kamlesh Mohan (May 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    purchased on 2nd March 2017 from Flipkart and all of a sudden switched off went to Service & Communication Solutions, Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi-110003, authorised service centre of Motorola vide s.no.SRCS0011705100008 dt.7.5.2017. The IMEI no. 355470062834656. The authorised centre says since screen is not displaying chargences will be levied 14000/- under warranty. The Flipkart has issued international model. Is this the fault of the consumer who has got warranty of one year on paper. submitted the complaint to the company. if such practice will be followed then who will follow Amazon or Flipkart. The first time I did surfing on my mobile on 4th March and the second time on 7th May 2017 and within two months service centre is helpless and not able to support or contact the Motorola whose service centre they are running. Disgusting. I need replacement.Otherwise forced to move to consumer court. if such practice will be followed who will buy products from Flipkart or Amazon. Evenafter in writing one year warranty the service centre is claiming that the product is of international model.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
    • Prashant Nishad (May 18, 2020) on Gadgets 360
      kamlesh ji, i am also go to service centre he is asking me this is product is international i can not this phone service here but what is do this is very big problem coming in phone , please contact if any sulution your have on 9910387056
      Is this review helpful?
      Reply
  • Amazing phone Ÿ˜
    Durgesh Mhatre (May 17, 2019) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I bought my Moto Nexus 6 in September 2015, I'm having no problem till yet it's the great phone after iPhone Ÿ˜‹ having awesome camera, gud touch and gud handling smart phone. Not in mood to change my Moto Nexus 6Ÿ˜˜Ÿ˜Ÿ˜
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super phone
    Jaikar Pothula (Apr 4, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    wow amazing motorola nexus 6
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fon of Google's Nexus right from the begining
    Maddy Karthik (Oct 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am looking forward to hold the world's next generation of Google Mobile on the go, will be a best undoubtedly. No wonder, no choice, will definitely creates a pandemonium to other products in the market, once it is out. Kudos.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone..... latest android 5.o lollipop.......
    Mithunn Rajput (Oct 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    really awesome fone by google..... awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Network Video call for 3G and 4G India Bands
    Vinod D (Nov 17, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Does Nexus will be adding 3G and 4G India band network Video call's instead of using from Skype or other social video chat apps.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone
    Bikash Sinha (Mar 5, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    great phone !!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • LLLLLLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUUVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV it
    Pankaj Sharma (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    got my N6 last week....awesome....been a Note1 user missing certain things...but considering pure android experience and solid software and hardware features - this cell rocks. Pls add more and more accessories for this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cleanest, awesomest device!
    James Sarkar (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Large Size? It will grow on you, you will love the big screen, count me on that. No fancy features, like spen or multi window? Generally you will never do youtube and twitter together and if you do use, you will maybe once in a year. Camera? nothing less than best in industry right now, considering Note 4 and iPhone 6 my source: my current phone, Nexus 5, Nexus 6, S4, Note 3, Nexus 7 so yes I can vouch for this!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone!!
    Suslov Babu (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Used it for a couple of weeks. ves * Battery life. Gives 24 hours battery life even on above avg usage. 4 hours display on. * Big Screen (Good for gaming and watching videos). Was a huge upgrade from 4 inch Nexus S to the big bro. * Light Weight (thickness at the bottom and top corners are small which makes it feel even lighter) * Amoled 2K screen. Awesome Gaming experience.. -ves Gallery Application (Photos app is good but it should select 'On device' photos by default) No option to disable encryption without root Just go for it, the best phone available :) It's a bit costly, if you are a nexus fan, there is nothing that stops you except the availability )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Device
    Vasanth Shastry (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Nexus 6 is an excellent device overall ! Got delivered through flipkart,Using the device from past 2 weeks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesom Phone
    Amrit Shukla (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This phone is way to awesome in its price range. pros : 6' quad hd display.. its way to better than other phones which have high contrast on name of quad hd display. appear good in day light also. best performance by any phone till now be it gaming , multi tasking . very good sound by dual front speakers cons: 1.better cameras are available in this price range ( but better than previous nexus versions and other Samsung segment phone) 2. Battery drains on full fledged use on 3g (that's obvious) but yet last 8 -10 hrs (provided turbo charging this is no more a con) 3. motorola earphones that comes with it are good in quality built but volume is very low way to low.. cant hear some time ( need to buy other earphones for best perfomrnace by your fone , I am using sennheiser good output) Crux : best fone I am loving it. :) :) :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Killer WHALE!!!!!!
    Praneeth (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This has been my second experience with the NEXUS line after 7 and trust me it is as good as it gets. This device is big...no no HUGE. But not a problem for me as I have fairly big hands. Though it feels big it fits very well in hand thanks to the curved back. You can just keep talking about this phone and what it brings to the price it holds. Though it may seem a bit costly, it actually is cheaper compared to the other flagships it costs. About 10k less and still delivers a far better experience over them. Coming to the software, LOLLIPOP is sweeter than any out there and is just the beginning of many to come. 1)The display is truly a treat and I no longer regret watching video content on the phone. Its huge and is great. 2) Till date I never prefered the speakers on device and this device has changed my perception. They are the best ever. 3) Camera is also decent. This doesnot bother much as I harldy use it. 4) Performance is a breeze. You name it and it does it. 5) Battery as said by many is not that bad. It will easily last a day for sure. Dont be fooled by other fan boys... THE BATTERY DOES ITS JOB. 6) Charging with the turbo charger is very fast and come in handy. 7) DESIGN is another plus to this nexus. It has never been this good. It feels premium and strudy on hand. The only con I have with it is the midnight blue version attracts finger prints. Though not a big deal that has to be known of.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth Every Rs. and size is not too big
    Debashis Karmakar (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It is the best phone in the market. Pros: Excellent screen - It is the most imp component of any smartphone. Nexus serious - always get the latest software 3GB RAM Cons: It takes 1-2 days to get comfortable to use it with one hand as the size is big. Bottom line: After using it for a week you will wonder how you were able to use the earlier phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautifully Big, Manageably Huge
    Gautam Peri (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    -Designed for fairly large hands. the body is surprisingly easy to handle for its size. -Battery Life is not as expected. After an overnight Charge, I end the day with 30% left after normal useage. -Camera is decent. Beautiful pictures in daylight but there is a noticeable wait time for clicking pictures with HDR mode on. -Awesome display. Playing games and watching videos on the large screen is enjoyable. -Speakers make it the loudest phone in the room specifically because of their front facing placement. -Performance is smooth, does not show any lag even with multiple apps open at a time. Software focuses more on the look & feel. You can feel the Google experience on every screen. Overall I would say- Buy the Nexus 6 only if you are obsessed with the software as there are other devices which give better performance with the same (or lower) specifications -Only if you love stock android & can compromise some fancy Galaxy features, The software updates are the only plus point of this device compared to Note 4 or some other 2014 devices. -Using such a large phone is not worth just for the Nexus brand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang for Bucks!
    Ravneet Singh (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Ultimately got the 64gig MB version @ 41K a little over a month after ordering (Thank you Flipkart), so keeping that in mind - great deal. Coming to the original pricing, it is comparable if not better priced compared to some of the European countries - so those whining about its price better compare it with similar priced handsets in the international markets, i.e., note 4 and iPhone 6(+) which are much more expensive in India. About the phone, all the superlatives in terms of everything - display, sound, OS, processing, battery, charger. The size does take getting used to but after a few days of use its well worth it. In fact, ever since I have got it, I haven't used my nexus 7 at all. 5-star rating truly deserved.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind Blowing !! Excellent work Motorola & Google
    Murali Krishnaa (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I am really excited to receive Nexus 6 (Mid-night blue, 64GB) and as I bought decided to write a review by the month end (i.e), after using this muscular beast for 1 week or so. I had to wait close to a month (exactly 29 days, ordered on 20 Nov). I was very happy to know Flipkart was waving me Rs.3000/- as a discount for the delay, which I never expected. Thank you Flipkart ans especially the the one who bought me the Nexus home. I guess by now from thousands of reviews you guys must have knew about the major pros and cons of Nexus 6. I was a Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 "Touch Wiz" user and never experienced "Stock Android". Stock Android is such a user friendly platform. I accept that there are features that "Stock Android" does not posses that of "Touchwiz or Cyanogenmod version of Android". Forget that, it performs efficiently meeting our needs. Ain't I right Nexus users? Pros: , The most necessary part of any smartphone is the screen (Amoled screen 2K resolution) does the magic. , Awesome gaming experience, video and audio quality. A must say feature is the duo front speaker. it does well when on call too. , After full charge on an average usage, the battery helps you manage throughout a day. With fast charge and Motorola Power bank (4000mAh) never mind running out of charge that soon when on move. , The fast charge is a must say feature(1% to 100% in just 01:40 - 01:50 minutes). TESTED* , Nexus 6 (Shamu) is lightweight and since it is curvy fits in your hands very easily. , Android Lollipop (5.0.1) has some awesome features that should be appreciated and has to be. , The camera does well with its 4k resolution pictures and videos. , I never felt for a need of a memory card. I have installed high end games like Real racing 3, Dungeon Hunter, Thor, Asphalt 8, nearly 25 to 30 applications and a few movies (720p & 1080p), videos, documents, still have 29.6 GB left. , 3 GB of RAM is a big plus to the Nexus, I never felt the lag even though 12-15 applications were active at the same time. ***** The are more features to be put out here but since I see the most searched reviews are those above I conclude with these. Cons: , Missing gallery application. , It takes a few days to get comfortable with the size to use with one hand. , They say Nexus 6 has Gorilla glass 3 so the screen do not shatter when it is accidentally put down. I recommend using SUPCASE [Unicorn Beetle Series] Premium Hybrid Bumper Case for best protection and stylish design.(Currently using). , Battery drains faster than expected while using Wi-fi/3G/GPS continuously. , On screen time 04:30 - 05:00 hours (tested with wi-fi ON). , Motorola headset is not that effective. If you are a nexus fan, there is nothing that can stop you from having him. Let me know if there is something else you expect to know about Nexus6.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 6- Go bigger or go home
    Chandan Jaiswal (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The Nexus 6 is taller, wider, and thicker than either the iPhone 6 Plus or the Samsung Galaxy Note 4.It's also pretty thick, sloping from a thinner edge around the bottom and sides to 10mm near the top GOOD STUFF 1.Stock Android Lollipop 2.Big, beautiful screen 3.Fast performance BAD STUFF 1.Camera is only average 2.Some software bugs 3.Unpredictable battery life
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A whale named "Shamu"
    Jatin Anand (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Excellent phone with a big beautiful screen and loud speakers. Finally, a Nexus phone with a all day battery. Even if you run out of juice, the turbo charger bundled along makes sure you can top it off in a very short period of time. It takes time getting used to the big screen though, took me almost a week! But now it feels natural. Go ahead with the exchange offer and buy it now!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Moved from Samsung S3
    Vicky Denge (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    A Great Phone altogether !! Superb display, sound, software Battery life is great...amazing speed & multitasking !! Must Have Flipkart service is Awesome... Returned S3 at 8000 INR, got 3000 INR due to unavailability of white model - 32GB Got 64GB finally due to delayed delivery...without extra charges :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Buy!
    Ramachandran Srinivasan (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I think this is the best phone available in the market. The spec and performance comparison has no other phone can match. Even its large screen size is not going to cause any discomfort in terms of carrying or holding. Its screen is really crystal clear. AMOLED screens are always treat for eyes with its high contrast pictures. 64 GB without expansion options could be an issue for some media addicts but for me this is sufficient and I never consumed beyond 34 GB in my iPhone 64 GB earlier! Sound quality, NFC, Blutooth are very well integrated. Lollypop is exciting and I like the guest access mode which could be more useful for tablets. I have Moto 360 which is very nicely integrated with Google Wear and fitness gadgets! Construction quality is good with its premium Motorola X like metal frame but somehow the build quality of Nexus 5 looks premium, though I may be wrong. Its keyboard, swipe interface as usual Google, very well integrated. Native languages are available. Charging and battery performance always going to be outstanding for my type of usage (as I was satisfied with my iPhone 5 battery performance). Don't indulge in games, videos etc except for few minutes or so. I need to explore more on its Music playback, organization, Store capabilities. Well, thats about it and I am not having any negative opinion on this so far! If you are looking for a phablet with vanilla Android experience, with good spec and excellent performance, this is the best option available at this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Nexus till date
    Vishal Dharankar (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Go and check reviews on reputed sites things are same, its the best nexus so far , things like display ,battery and solid hardware makes it awesome
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extraordinary Phone
    DIVVI NAGA VENKATA SATISH (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This is a best phone i bought till now. Perfect upgrade for me from S3 to Nexus 6.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The beast is indeed beautiful
    Rahul Pyne (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    3 mentionable things.. 1. That display is worth paying the money. Its worth the smaller adjustments you have to make in your regular life to manage its big size. The crystal clear display is mind blowing. 2. Stock Android and the best usage experience on this phone 3.Since I am a heavy user....with ample time of gaming, on-screen time, the battery still lasts for 1 whole day which is quite good and the turbo charger is another thing to be praised .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best smartphone in the market today but poor handling by Flipkart
    Ankit Narayan (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Nexus 6 is by far the best nexus series smartphone released by Google so far. Though it's expensive than its predecessors, when compared with IPhone 6 and Note 4, I will vouch for Nexus 6 due to great hardware capabilities and an awe inspiring user interface thanks to Android Lollipop. Being a developer friendly phone, Nexus has been easy to root and this one too can be rooted to unlock more features like activating screen on tap when locked, led light display on notifications etc. I was disappointed though with the way Flipkart handled the whole logistics of supplying nexus phones.Pre-orders were being made back in mid-November and I was notified that phone cannot be delivered in Noida. It was only when my phone was about to be shipped (which btw was last week of December !!) they told me that they cannot deliver phone in Noida and I had to make alternate arrangements in Delhi to finally receive the phone delaying the process by another 4 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone I have used until now!!!!!!
    Rakesh Menon (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Pre-ordered my Nexus on 18th Nov and Flipkart delivery was very fast as usual, got it the 2nd day the phone started selling in india. Kudos to flipkart on that. As far as the phone is concerned, its a beast. I owned a galaxy S4 before this one, so i was tired of the laggy, bloated sammy and its touchwiz UI. Galaxy Note4 even though crammed with same specs and better utilities and camera, meant nothing to me because i never used the gimmicks S4 offerd. Nexus 6 even though large is very comfortable to hold in hand (i have big hands by the way), because of its ergonomics and its not that heavy as well. It fits perfectly in my jeans as well. Got no complaints on that department. Once get used to the size, my 5" S4 looked like a dwarf and believe me you wont have problems getting used to the phone. :) 6" screen is absolutly a beauty and when we lower the brightness to min in auto mode, slight pink coloring is there which i like by the way because i prefer it like that during night times in my room :D. Its bright @ outdoors in direct sunlight as well and Contents on the screen are readable too. Its good for reading and watching vidoes and movies as well. As far as Performance is concerned my Nexus handles everything smoothly and fastly. Games and apps open faster and transitions are smooth. While doing task switching you will notice teeny tiny lag because of all the pixels it have to push on the screen. But in no way it will hinder your daily usage and you wont notice that unless you are a geek :P. Also i havent noticed a lag because of the encryption. So 5 stars for performance. Next will be the Camera, 13Mp rear shooter takes some amazing shots in bright conditions and it handles well in low light conditions as well. Images are sharp and color reproduction is good as well. I am not a photoholic so am not comparing camera to that of iphones or galaxys or DSLR. 2mp front cam is good, but noise is visible and its not that sharp. It will good for posting to your social networking site, thats that. Am pretty happy with the camera of Nexus 6. Lollipop is great, had the Nexus 6 come with Kitkat. i would not have bought it. UI is clean and animations are great and i am in love with the material design :D. But it needs improvement, its very much buggy. For example in my Nexus 6, if i uncheck the automatic date and time option and then change the time manually, the recent apps button is rendered useless and i have to restart the phone to get it to work. Like this some bugs are there, but am sure bugs will be rectified very quickly and i will be getting updates before i know. Quoting my favourite reviwer MKBHD - "There is nothing that Software updates cant improve and Nexus 6 has one of the best hardware available in market to date".I got the 5.0.1 update as well. If this was sammy (samsung), i had to wait months to get the update. This is another reason i bought Nexus. :D :D Speakers are aaweesomee guys I seldom heard music through loudspeakers on my S4, but speakers on Nexus 6 changed my attitude completly. But the headset provided with phone is not at all good and provide no noise insulation as well. So for music fans out there buy a good headset. Another most important thing as far as am concerned is Battery Life. I go to work at 6am in morning and get back home by 8pm and i will be left with atleast 10% of battery and i dont need to carry charger any more. Am very very happy with that. Am getting 4.30-5.15hrs of screen on time what ever the usage is. If you turn on 2g/3g/LTE/wifi all the time then battery lasts for 18-24hrs, if you turn on the cellular/wifi connectivity occassionly then battery lasts fr more than a day. If you seldom use the data connectivity, then you can sctretch the usage upto 2 days :D. 3220MAH is adequate enough for me. Turbo charging is a good asset too but it kicks in only when the charge is less than 15% or 10% (am not sure if that). Gets from 4% to 30% in 15mins and there after charges normally-gets to 100% in under 1.5hrs. Call quality is good, its loud and clear unless your in a noisy environment like a travelling bus by the window side :P 1 thing i absolutly loved in Nexus 6/Lollipop is the facial password. If you turn on facial password and when in lockscreen a small circle will be shown at the bottom of screen. if the face is recognized it will unlock or else it will show the lock in the circle, you can then swipe up the screen to type your alternate password and unlock device. facial recognition is very fast and a neat feature which i use all the time. Google Now works even when the screen is off and its pretty accurate too in recognizing our voice. Cons : Lollipop is buggy but it will improve eventually. No need of messenger app when you have hangouts. Am completely satisfied with the 44k i spent on my Nexus 6 unlike the 40Kk spent on S4 and i will recommend it to any1 looking for a decent phone and not some fancy gimmicks.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wait till Feb for 10 k price cut..!
    Kapil Rishi Yadav (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Prices for Nexus 9 has been slashed by 30%. Wait for 30 more days if you want to buy Nexus 6 for 10k less than the current price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Supe Quik Delivery
    RAVI CHANDER. N (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Flipkart has done it again and again! I placed an order for Nexus 6, on Saturday, Voila!, i got the delivery on Monday!!! Keep up the good work!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexu 6 an unmatched phone
    Prasenjit Biswas (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I got the Nexus 6 from Flipkart @ 36K under the exchange offer, it was a great deal on a great phone, key highlights of the phone is the Battery - For a 6 inch Smartphone it runs almost 1 and 1/2 days with 3G, awesome features and touch experience. Recommended for Android liker....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com