Motorola Defy Plus User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 12,141
Currently unavailable
Motorola Defy Plus

Motorola Defy Plus smartphone with 3.70-inch 480x854 display powered by 1GHz one-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

4.2 141 ratings &
141 reviews
  • 5 ★
    77
  • 4 ★
    41
  • 3 ★
    12
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    10
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (77)
  • 4★ (41)
  • 3★ (12)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (10)
Displaying 1-30 of 141 reviews
Sort By:
  • Best buy at this price range !
    Ashutosh Kaushal (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    hello friends ! I m writing this review from my defy... so there are all mixed up reviews here regarding defy well... there are actually alot of major differences between defy n defy starting with : PROCESSOR : both phones have the same core, that is Cortex a8 but defy has slightly overclocked at 1Ghz CHIPSET : defy has TI OMAP 3620 whereas defy has its predecessor 3610. ROM & INTERNAL MEMORY : defy has a separate 1 GB rom and 2GB intetnal memory whereas defy has 2GB total memory both rom and internal included. ANDROID : defy plus has stock 2.3 (gingerbread) whereas defy has stock 2.2 (froyo). BATTERY : defy plus has 1700 mAh whereas defy has 1540 mAh. so guys...to conclude, Defy assures nearly 25% overall performance boost with better battery & memory management with new Android 2.3 also better image processing & graphics rendering with faster processor ! "DEFINITELY FRIENDS, SO DONT JUST THINK OF IT.... GO GET IT "!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Rachit Poonia (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    do not go for defy .. GO FOR DEFY ... i know the rate is a little high than we expected it to be but ... its nice motoblur is like so android 1.6 thats the only issue other than that defy is awesome LIFEPROOF
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • difference between defy and defy
    Parichya Gautam (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    OK people. ...... m writing this from my defy ) . see the basic difference between these two phones is the battery, and the 'stock' os only ! trust me every thing else is same as of defy ! it is better to buy this cells battery and put it in your old defy. and yes battery backup - intense usage , 9 to 10 hours. ... but intense is intense , messagin, wifi , HD games, calls, music on speaker everything you can imagine. thus phones boredom proof so perhaps there were only a few days , since i bought it,that i didn't use it the way i mentioned )) . my time opinion here which you should take is buy old defy and buy battery of the this cell (just what i am gonna do) . rest you decide people , I can only suggest. decision is all yours. although I my two friends bought it on my saying. ........ and they just made me their Tech advisor :) . go ahead, you wont regret your decision . caio. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • for me its better than old defy
    Angad Deep (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    my main point of concern is android v2.3 and 1ghz prosessor .defy wos 800 mhz and this one is 1 ghz which means performance will be more better .if you spend 3k more for this and you will get1 ghz pro nd v2.3 which will be official (no mods,no rooting etc.)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Defys the best mid size andriod phone
    Sujith MP (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    17k is just too overpriced, for plus, but at the end of the day its money well spent, id say, but for someone is confused about getting the defy or plus, If I were you, id get Old Defy, root it, overclock it, tweek it and voila I have a better phone than Defy (-) the battery of new Defy. :) BTW my Defy is running at 1000Mhz @58vsel and it runs super smooth, can go to 1.2Ghz but then I don't need it. @ for ppl who think overclock and stuff is tech stuff, its just a matter of few clicks and a little bit of google :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Defy Plus Rocks
    AKS (Jan 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone for last 20 days and this phone is really awesome. Everything is super fast running faster than other phone. All the apps are running perfectly never faced any kind of hanging or other issues. Phone looks really solid everybody asks abt this phone. I am really happy with this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Compact device
    Kumar Abhinav (Dec 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    The Motorola Defy Plus is an awesome phone to have, its so powerful yet so compact looking. The key feature is its ruggedness, even with all the good features it is not something that you should handle with care, its really life proof. However the battery drains rather quickly because of lot of applications running on Android 2.3
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Defy Plus = Win. Flipkart = Superwin!
    Rishit Temkar (Dec 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    Firstly, I'd like to say that Flipkart is AWESOME. I ordered the phone when there were still 20 days for it to be available in any store. The phone reached my home in 2 days. Besides this, every single product I have ever ordered has reached me before time. Kudos! Now, about the phone. This is the best phone I've used, and is probably the best in its price category, according to me. The scaled-down Motoblur UI is very intuitive and smooth. The phone is fast, and capable of handling most applications comfortably after a little bit of Android "tweaking". Except for a little bit of bloatware tha comes pre-installed which you can't really uninstall "normally", I could think of no cons about this phone after almost a month of use. It is very sturdy and is very waterproof. You can find many videos online regarding this. Buy this phone and trust me, you'll have no real regrets about spending this kind of money. Many phones that are more expensive than this have slower processors, smaller screens and less RAM and in-built memory. And well...be careful lest you ever happen to drop or wet one of those! Rs. 20000 down the drain? Not happening for me!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Jatin John (Nov 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    guys this phone is awesome guys plz go for it.... even though it is motorolla this mobile has good battery back up it is seriously waterproof,dustproof,and scratch proof camera is good 5 mega pixel tht to with flash all features are gr8:):):) worth butibg it:):):)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone
    DEEPENDRA BHADOURIA (Jan 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    very good phone at this price range............. just grab it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I did many experiments on my defy plus, and i found it ultimate in this price range.................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Akash Singh (Dec 1, 2011) on Flipkart
    I have got this phone within 3 days (including sunday). Thanks to flipkart. This phone is just amazing. I was confused between Defy , Galaxy S & Sony Erission Neo V. Defy lacks only in front camera, rest of the features are almost same except Galaxy S ha 4 inch screen. I don't know why i have chosen Defy over those better rated phones. But now after 2 days of use i am really happy with my choice, neo v looks great in pix but today i have seen neo v & i thanked myseflf for not buying it. I am always a big fan of samsung & wanted to buy galaxy s, motorola defy didn't allowed me to love it more. Defy rocks. Great performance, awesome touch screen & UI. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic handset
    Amit (Jan 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Its a fantastic handset with so many features and peace of mind too. I was always worried about dropping my phone and not using it with wet handsets but this h/s just gives me everything that i want from a device. Worth the price, every penny of it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cool phone and cool service
    Satish Kumar (Feb 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I like the phone and flipkart's superfast service .Got my mobile within 2 days after my order. with good sound , nice camera motorola defy plus is an awesome mobile .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone for people with ruff hands
    Neel (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Enjoyed so far: Games (Played some high graphics games smoothly without lag like PES 2012, NFS Hot Pursuit, Shadowgun, Backstab) Movies (Could watch 720p Movies with MX Video Player) Music (Standard Headphones, Downloaded Equalizer for Market) Browsing (Hardly sit on Netbook nowadays to surf, For better browsing, options like Dolphin, Opera are available) Android Market (Huge inbuilt memory, good for having fun with lots of Apps) And many more
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • NOT BAD A BUY
    Bryan Daniel (Feb 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    well iv real a lot of reviews from a lot of websites and watched a lot of video's showing all that it can do and i must say........its really stood up to its expectations . now to set aside the pros and cons pros: 1.truly water proof and shock proof 2.the 1 ghz processor really does help multi tasking 3.the camera is pretty decent if your going to have the flash on while clicking your pictures 4.im a photographer and i want my editing tools and motorola covers that for me well .. cons: 1.the phone takes up more than half the ram i have on it and u have to keep closing apps in order to run smoothly 2.the screen isn't all that scratch proof......took a knife and played around with it on the screen and got a scratch or 2 on it but it really is much better that any other phone screen u get in this price range 3.once the phone is under water you just cant do anything on screen, you cant type or select anything well all in all amazing phone and really impressed with it if your the kind of person that like your phone to feel like a phone and goes outside and is a little adventurous ...... you'd definitely wanna buy this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The complete package - at an excellent price
    Rahul H (Feb 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I was apprehensive before buying this phone. Was I making the right decision? This is a question I often asked myself. I finally took the plunge and bought it from flipkart. Barring minor quibbles, this phone is the complete package. Features - The phone is bundled with all the features you need in a mid range Android phone. It is the complete package at an excellent price. Advantages - It is very responsive and fast. - This is a phone you can take anywhere and everywhere. You don't have to worry if it gets wet, dirty or slips and falls to the ground. I did accidentally drop it on a hard floor (Yes, it was an accident i did not want to prove a point) and the phone was undamaged. - Sound quality is great! - GPS tracking capability is great! It works very well with the bundled cardiotrainer app. - A decent camera with LED flash - Phone can be rooted and processor can be overclocked (so i have read but i don't want to any of that out yet) - scratch resistant Gorilla glass. - Latest Android OS. - The phone is quite a looker. - DLNA - Price, Price, Price. Minor quibbles - Power switch is slightly recessed into the phone. Requires an effort sometimes to use the power switch. But that is a part of the water resistant design as I understand. - No Front camera. Not a real deal breaker in my opinion. Look at the price again. - its got visible screws around the sides that give it an industrial look and feel. For some people that may not go down well. I have grown to like the look. Flipkart Service - Excellent service. Nice packaging. Delivery well before promised time. Go for it! I am happy i took the right decision
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great value for money
    Sudeshchandra M (Feb 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I was researching for a good android phone around 15K from last one year. I always use to compare newly released phones with defy or defy+, but none of the phones met the spec of defy for this price. Finally I decided to buy this phone even though people advised me not buy motorola. I bought this phone last week, Trust me this the one of the best phone you can ever get. I have not regretted even a single minute since my purchase. One of the biggest problem of andriod phones under 20k is internal memory. They lag often due to lack of memory. But defy+ has 2GB of internal memory which makes it unique. It has a powerful battery as well You should buy this phone if you are looking for: - Good internal memory. - Good battery backup. - Scratch proof(No need to have any screen guard) - 1 Ghz processor makes it super fast. - Great music output. - Butter smooth touch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone Eva!!
    Ujjwal Arora (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    This is the best phone i ever bought omg. Totally scratch resistant, doesn't even need a screen guard. The gigantic screen makes this phone legendary! Its got the latest version of android for mid-range smartphones!! :3 I'm telling ya guys, go for it!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!!!!!!!!!
    Subash (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Hi everyone,if i want to tell about defy plus simply awesome. Advantage: 1.Power VR SGX530(Korean graphics more advanced than adreno 205). 2.(3.7 inches) with multiple home screen and MOTO BLUR on it,so live on social networking. 3.Net speed is more compared with defy. 4.corning gorilla glass with nice touch sensitive. Disadvantage: 1.no front camera. 2.camera quality is slightly less. Just go for it,really cost worthy...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Thank You God for suggesting this phone!!!
    Ninad Chavan (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone.....wow...i am in love with this phone....superfast speed...amazing gaming experience....battery life is too good...even after playing 1 1/2 hours game in whole day...battery gives me back up of 1 and 1/2 day..... 1 Ghz ka Processor Superduper Hit..... Thank You...Flipkart for making Online shopping more reliable... Highly Recommended to All who are searching good mobile phone....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MY Defy plus is the best
    Kashif K (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I think im the latest buyer of the new moto defy plus. Im very happy to write this review as its a wonderful product to talk about. I have bought it just a few day ago, as for the service part of flipkart is as usuall sperb on time. As for the phone goes its a wonderful product, i have searched atleast 100 cell phones before i came across this moto defy plus and without any second thought i placed an order for it and im still enjoying and exploring the mighty defy plus. in simple terms its the most affordable and the most competent phone available in the Android phone market Comparing it to any other phone of the same price is a foolishness as fas as i see its similar to and comparable with the samsung galaxy SII easily let alone the camera part. rest is identical. Its processor speed excellent its screen and other features excellent Handling and toughness Excellent- i have 3 high end smart phone but all of them gives me worries with im outside or if anybody else is seein or using it , but with my defy plus im least bothered let it be any other adult or a child my defy will withstand everything . Altogether i would recommend this to anyone who is willing to buy this without any second thought go for it. ITs just awesome Value for your money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent touch mobile ever had in my Life
    Balaji Arunagiri (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Defy plus is excellent mobile and I am using last 2 month. Pros: very good touch screen, excellent battery life, excellent push mail which give very good experience to access my office business mail, user interface very good, excellent voice quality and very good reception. CPU and RAM and ROM best in class. For this budget other brand cant give this quality. Cons: Defy plus power and volume buttons are hard to use bcos of water and dust proof and contacts stored in online site and phone only cache. one way this is good. you can take backup as file also Last but not least FLIPKART delivery is Extraordinary and service and support also Extraordinary. Their service is same like in USA. I like to buy from flipkart and good luck flipkart.com Balaji Arunagiri Bangalore
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Awesome n Awesome
    Kishan Mallik (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I'm very happy with the phone ! this is the 3rd phone i've brought in this year ! i got disappointed with blackberry curve and lumia 710 ! i am not at all regretting after the purchase ! You can go for this without a second thought , battery backup is too good !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Leave the plus Buy the defy
    Akshay Bhavsar (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Well i was waiting for DEFY plus last year unfortunately couldn't get it so i settled for DEFY only :D happy for that Difference between Plus and Normal Defy is just May b camera lens RED/GREEN. If u want to pay extra for Battery u can :D Proud owner of Defy :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love the Defy Plus
    Renu Kumar (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Thanks to Flipkart. I bought my second Motorola at the best price. I was looking for a full touch, android mobile phone with latest features and specifications. Compared many mobiles and I zeroed in on the Motorola Defy Plus. This phone is very nice, small in size and big on features. This phone has given me all the satisfaction and has exceeded my expectations at places. The battery back-up is surprisingly good. Camera clarity is average. To put it in simple words, if you need a no-nonsense mobile phone with great value for money, buy Defy Plus. Regards, RenuKumar
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Mobile I found Recently.
    Ashokkumar Thankappan (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Hi All, I have recently purchased Motorola Defy + from Flip Cart. They took 5 Days to deliver. I couldn't find this mobile on most of the shops so finally i had to visit flip cart. Great service by flip cart. :) Defy + is awesome . when compared to samsung. Positives: Speed, Touch response, No hang, Great user friendliness in terms of maintaining contacts,making calls and the power/volume button usages,Msg alerts(we can even read the msg without unlocking the phone-oneline popup), Android Power(2.3.6). Almost it has got all the intelligence with its great sensors (around 9 sensors). you can use your mobile as even metal detector, cardio graph,compass,Air sensor, Automatic brightness control,mosquito repellent,Voice command,Solar charger,Shake and charge- checkout the playstore for lot of apps which makes your phone more smarter) The call quality is really nice and it has 4 options to chose when you are making a call. Music quality is nice in defy + Internal memory is 2GB (so u can have more number of apps) The SCreen size is perfect for watching movies. I think they made use of the screen well by having small size touch buttons instead of hard button like samsung. Finally its water proof (though i could test this feature). you can pick out your phone and addend the call confidently on a rainy day. Body finish: I like the rugged finish of Defy +. Its scratch proof. I dont need to have a cover. Screen guard: you can get the anti reflective + scratch resistant one but this will reduce the brightness significantly than the normal scratch guard which comes for the nokia phones. Camera: user can choose the quality (1MP,2MP,5MP) . The quality is average i would say. Not mind blowing. Chatting machine: For chat machines this is more opt phone. The Swypetext is awesome when you get used to it. No more backspace button clicks..with swypetext. Concerns: I didnt like the Headphone came with the defy+ . So i bought Samsung head set and its awesome. external memory is less. So if you want to have more number of movies you have to buy 32 gb sd card. 3G: With 3G the battery will drain fast.Dont enable 3g when u dont use it. you can INCREASE THE BATTERY LIFE BY HAVING PROPER INTERNET SETTINGS. checkout the tips on internet on how to save battery. For normal usage (no internet/no 3g) the battery comes for 3 days. with 3G the battery will go for only 24 hrs approx. Conclusion: If you need a mobile with high response and user friendliness and rugged one you can go for this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Handheld Awesomeness
    Rohan Bhujle (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    no second thought on the phone's capacity its a power house awesome interface awesome resolution awesome touch response everything is awesome u wont get anything better than this here its stands up to its water-proofness too get it or miss it I say this is Handheld Awesomeness
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Prakash Nishtala (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    After doing an extensive research of all available smartphones in this price range, I decided to go with Defy Plus. I feel this is the best decision I have made. Great phone. If you can shell 7k more then you might go for Motorola Atrix 2 (another masterpiece). Recommend this to all... Go get it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Rough and Tough
    Dinesh Gupta (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The best phone I have used ever, I have a 2 year old baby and he used to play with my phone, Which includes throwing on floor,water etc. But it is very robust and best in features as well good screen and touch. The only disadvantage is battery which can be compromised. Best value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Defies expectation :)
    Kiran Kumar (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I am writing this review after 3 weeks of using this phone and this phone will get a 4.5 star from my end. Pro: > Silky touch screen > Water resistant. Tested it by calling in the rain. > Not so expensive. (Thanks to Motorola and Flipkart). > Has got a stable version of Android 2.3.6. > Good battery. > Camera is good. You just need to peel of the protective cover from the camera lense. > Call quality and music quality is good. Con: < Few apps load slowly.. and it might be a android problem. But 512MB RAM is less for this wonderful phone. < No secondary camera. I would recommend this phone for any one who has mid range budget. I am sure you wouldn't get disappointed. Happy buying!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com