Motorola Defy Mini User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 10,544
Currently unavailable
Motorola Defy Mini

Motorola Defy Mini smartphone with 3.20-inch 320x480 display powered by 600 MHz one-core processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 3-megapixel rear camera.

3.0 46 ratings &
46 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    9
  • 3 ★
    7
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (9)
  • 3★ (7)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 46 reviews
Sort By:
  • 11.5 K with all features.
    Krishna%20 Babu%20G (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I felt happy after buying this phone at this price, after loosing milestone phone I decided not to go for any other phone than Motorola and Motorola mini defy is the best in features compared to any other in the marker with this price. Problems : 1. Less internal memory. 2. Still rooting is procedure is not out from XDA developer forums. Rest everything is just awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • DEFY(IN)NATION
    Mayank Kawli (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    all that u want to have at 11.5k.... THE rain is on the way n the mobile is water and dust resistant along with gorilla glass display which we cant get in 11.5 k mobiles phones pros:1)android 2.3 gingerbread 2)primary cam 3.0 mp n also front cam0.3(we dont get it in any other phone of similar range) 3)water,dust,shock(nt electricity)resistant 4)led flash 5)1650mah battery....(you cant get it in higher price renge mobiles too like neo v(1500mah battery) 6)dual sim(cant say it is a pro) altough it has some cons cons:1)600 mah processor moto should have given atleast 800mhz processor 2)doesnt have motoblur(bad ui) other than this this is a great entry level rugged smartphone for people with this budget buy it for sure or elz go for htc explorer or motorola fire xt or samsung galaxy series or wait for sony miro.......thank u and like if this comment was useful!!!!ty
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Kishore Kumar P (Aug 1, 2017) on Amazon
    nice mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ganesan (Jul 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent design and good specs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 16, 2017) on Amazon
    Super
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good features
    Savio (Jul 17, 2019) on Amazon
    Smartest Phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super phone
    P.ANWAR (Jun 18, 2019) on Amazon
    Nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste
    Nagendra (Jun 10, 2019) on Amazon
    Not worth for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 20, 2016) on Amazon
    Best Indian brand
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One word - Best
    Amazon Customer (Apr 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Just Brilliant phone.I was using Mi5 before and this phone is just awesome. Mi5 looks like one or two generations old in front of this one. I think the main reason for that is, T phone is using stock android which make this phone so awesome and beautiful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Kanta Rao (Dec 15, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent looks and soo slim...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Tvr Prasad (Aug 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone is value for money. For the price am happy with what I got. Buy Indian - this is the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice features with Low Internal memory.
    SAKTHI DHARAN C P (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone since July 2012. Defy mini have very nice applications like Mediaser, DLNA (it is the best application to share the photos, videos from mobile to ordinary TV through NEO TV), Direct WIFI (Easy connect with LED with WIDI applications). Dashboard applications and many other useful applications. But low internal memory is one problem for installing many applications, But I have move all applications to SD card through android with help of external application through USB debugging. Now many mobile makers has launched many mobile with 2GB rom.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Nice phone with Low internal memory
    Venkatesh Sunderarajan (Jul 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone and it?s almost 15 days now. I feel this phone is absolutely great except for its low internal memory (169MB). Pro?s 1. Front Camera 2. 3G 3. Wifi Hotspot / Tethering 4. 3.2 MP Rear Camera with LED Flash (which can be used as torch) 5. Inbuilt GPS 6. 1650 mAh Battery Cons? 1. Low Internal Memory 2. Slow Processor ? 650 MHz Because of the low internal memory & slow processor if you try to add more applications the phone tends to work slow, but if you install very few applications and move the same to memory card then the phone works in an acceptable range. The Battery is excellent and works for nearly 2 days with medium calls, video, wifi access, usage of camera, 3G Internet etc. This is by far very good when compared to phones of this price.(Samsung & other phones usually ships with 1300 mAh Batteries). If you use maximum for calls alone it lasts nearly 3 days. The screen brightness is also okay and looks visible in the direct sunlight when it is kept in auto adjust mode. The Photos taken outdoors looks crisp & clear like a decent camera. Skype works fine with front facing camera (you can also switch to rear camera) during day light, however during night with indoor lighting the video looks darker but acceptable. The Touch and feel is good and to my knowledge one will not get a branded dual sim phone of this quality and facilities at this price as of now. So if you are not willing to experiment with many applications then this phone is far better in every aspect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone is HOTCAKE !!
    ANKIT TAK (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The phone is selling like HOTCAKE when i went in the market few days back, to purchase an phone but i didn't purchase this one went for HTC Desire C as i find dual sim feature useless...but it can turn to be good option for people who need Dual sim. It has almost VGA front camera so skype and video calling is possible. 3mp back Camera turns out to be decent and photo turns out to be clear and sharp when transferred to PC or printed. A very good option for people searching dual sim phone into Android.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Yoyo (Dec 1, 2017) on Amazon
    Good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ok
    Krupakar (Aug 3, 2019) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Light weight
    Amazon Customer (Jul 19, 2019) on Amazon
    Regular use is OK
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not the Best choice in it's price range.....
    Anusha Rajmani (Oct 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Smartron emphasises that the t.phone has been designed and engineered in India, and we're all for domestic companies taking on international giants. There's a lot to like about the t.phone, and we do appreciate the fact that it has a personality of its own rather than trying to ape the competition. The price is competitive - considering the specifications and features you get - though a lot of people could be just as happy with the capabilities of a less expensive phone.Battery life is perhaps the t.phone's strongest advantage. Conveniences like a fingerprint reader would have been nice, but on the other hand we're optimistic about the company's TronX services and plans for an IoT-connected future, which is a fairly unique proposition. As of now, there isn't much interplay between the t.phone and the t.book, but we hope to see these services and subsequent products all coming together to form a coherent ecosystem.Smartron does need to work on the out-of-box experience that buyers will have with the t.phone, especially concerning software updates. The new camera app fixed our only real problem with this device, but that doesn't mean anything if users have to go digging to find it. The more refined but also more conventional Xiaomi Mi 5 with its Snapdragon 820 SoC is priced in the same ballpark, but the t.phone could easily find a niche fanbase. This is a strong offering from an ambitious new company, and we're going to keep an eye on what Smartron does next. Pros Bold, unique look Good performance Good battery life Free cloud storage and services Powerful configuration Awesome sound quality Gorilla glass lens cover Cons Disappointing camera Non-removable battery No fingerprint sensor Hybrid SIM
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Color change received
    Vikas Kalia (Jul 1, 2019) on Amazon
    I received mobile not orange color change Mobile phone is super but not update received in mobile, android 6.0.1, camera is too slow display quality is very good battery OK with fast charging not heating phone work well phone is light weight in rs 6500 phone is super 👌👌📱👌👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Shilapaka.naresh (Aug 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Navigation bar keys
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good but not Good Enough
    Rahul (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone for my mom. The dual sim and gorilla glass is pretty good and thats the main reason I went for it. But here is a BIG BIG Problem 1. Low internal Memory. (Very low) . The company has already filled the phone with much of crappy applications which you cannot remove. (You can, but you probably need to root mode your phone, which a non-tech savy person will not! ). This becomes a big problem, I could barely install weChat and Flipboard in it. By the time I was installing Skype, I was getting low memory issues. So please be cautious of that. 2. Lower CPU only 600 Mhz . comparatively less . you can get better phones with a little extra money. Apart from this , its really good. I still rate it 3 stars, since the phone is not giving any problems of its own. If you are app-savy , you are better off going for something else.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good but not Enough
    Ganesh Bhatt (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    My Brother Just bought this a week agon. I have used 2-3 days and my review its a good mobile but not enough. Good Things: Very Good Touch, Fast Processor 512 RAM & ROM, Light Weight, Gorilla Glass,Water and Scratch Resistant. Temple Run Apps Working like charm, Many heavy apps who is incompatible with 800Mhz processor working fine with this 600MHZ processor, IC will update upto 6.0 as per seller commitment. Band Things: Very Poor Camera Quality Like Chinese, Flash doesn't work in night or you can say its a torch, You can't select & delete all contact in single click, Screen is very small in this cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Like any other Average Phone
    Mohan Kumar (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    +ve Dual SIM with 2.3 Gingerbird Gorilla Glass, Dust Proof, water resistant 3MP with LED Flash, Front camera 512MB Internal 1650mAh Battery. -ve - For this price Processor: 600 MHz, atleast 800 MHz Colors: 256 K, 3.2 Inches, for any Android phones minimum 3.5 above required Not Dual Active.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • even worst than lower grade mobiles
    Bhupendra Kumar Dubey (May 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Camera is below standard, even worst than lower grade mobiles.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Clarify , Dual SIM and memory card or one sim and either second sim or memory card.
    Amazon Customer (Nov 26, 2017) on Amazon
    .pl. always clarify wheather it dual SIM only or one sim and either second sim or memory card.It creats confusion...can we put 2 sim and memory card together ?rgdsdr sunil
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste of money
    Mandeep B. (Jul 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Ph Asha ha ,but secreen folder damage ho gea, kahin v pure Punjab/on line repair ni hua
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • phone is good please clear below issue Obsolete Processor
    Ravikumar (Oct 3, 2016) on Amazon
    phone is good please clear below issueObsolete Processor: 810 is old and heats up too much2. No Fingerprint Reader3. Worst Battery Life4. Poor RAM management5. Price is absurdly high6. Fake ReviewsObsolete Processor: 810 is old and heats up too much2. No Fingerprint Reader3. Worst Battery Life4. Poor RAM management5. Price is absurdly high6. Fake Reviews
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Smartron T 5511 disappointing
    Amazon Customer (May 20, 2017) on Amazon
    I have purchased this one last week it does not support reliance jio call drps are frequent .phone gets hot and battery last for 6 to 7 hours only.really disappointed will not recommend at all waisting inr 20000
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bakwas product
    Harisharan Kumar (Aug 25, 2019) on Amazon
    Old product no quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com