Motorola Atrix 2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,410
Currently unavailable
Motorola Atrix 2

Motorola Atrix 2 smartphone with 4.30-inch 540x960 display powered by ARM Cortex-A9 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.5 157 ratings &
157 reviews
  • 5 ★
    102
  • 4 ★
    37
  • 3 ★
    11
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (102)
  • 4★ (37)
  • 3★ (11)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 157 reviews
Sort By:
  • Motorola Atrix 2
    Anuj Kapoor (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Motorola was the company which introduced the world to the Mobile phone technology back in the year 1973. Motorola released the Motorola Atrix 2 back in 2011 before it made an exit from the Indian Subcontinent. The device had a good build quality and carried some of the best specification back then. The phone a perfectly handy device with a 4.3? qHD (960x540) screen which resolves to a decent 256 pixel per inch (ppi) resolution. It came with Android 2.3 at release (with an upgrade to Android ICS (4.0.4) provided via OTA at a later time). The phone had a Dual core 1 GHz processor with 1 GB of memory resulting in great processing speed as compared to other phone (with a similar price range) available in the market at that time. The phone had 8 gigs of built in internal memory which was expandable till 32 gigs via memory card. On the imaging front, the phone had an 8 Megapixel (3264x2448) with Flash rear camera and a front VGA camera. The camera performance comparable to any other phone in its category and it came with the modes like the panorama which was not a part of most devices available at that time. On the connectivity front the phone consisted of HSDPA+, HSUPA, WiFi 802.11b/g/n, Bluetooth 2.1+EDR. Overall the phone was and I would say is a great performer till date.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Nice phone
    Pawan Verma (Jul 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Beautiful, small, less price! Nice phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I got my phone about
    Naveen Kumar (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I got my phone about 2 weeks ago, It works fine , I rooted my phone awhile ago, which I think caused some issues, I use my phone for calling, texting, music, internet, and games, and showing off to my friends and all that went awesome. It has a nice display, a nice looking UI to me, nice widgets such as quick contacts, and most Motorola widgets are resizable. some people don't like Motorola's UI, but I do. Uh, that's all I have to say...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i buy this phone from
    Chetan Shinde (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    i buy this phone from flipkart. its wonderful phone. & deliver it to me in just 2 days. ICS is available on air, after update the phone gives better performance than GB. & one thing, only flipkart gives the lower price with HDMI port. local market price in between 20 to 22k without HDMI port. Its a grate phone with an 18k range. thanx..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Have been using the Atrix
    Mithun Vora (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Have been using the Atrix 2 since over a week..am...lovin it.. the display has perfect saturation and contrast ratio very soothing on the eye...unlike the loud unnatural eye hitting S2 display the rubber back panel just love the feel of it in my hand.. looks suits corporate culture, very sturdy..the black.. performance...there is nothing to ask for more, enough Ram 1gb, enough internal 8gigs memory(approx 4.2 free) snappy processor and decent game play...smooth video play back... cribs...2gb.microsd card..why give it at all.I need at lest 16gb headphones strictly ok... Motoblur is good enough..but you can go ahead and tweak n customize Price 21k. I Would have bought it for 25!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • help
    Angad Deep (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    i have 4 phones in my list 1 = motorola atrix 2 2 = lumia 800 3 = galaxy r 4= htc rhyme The plus point'S in atrix 2 are ! got a bigger screen (4.3inc) ! the resolution of atrix 2 is (540 * 960)pixels, other phones are having (480 x 800) ! processor of atrix 2 ,galaxy r,htc rhyme (3 of them) are having 1 ghz .only lumia 800 is at 1.4 ghz .ONLY atrix 2 and galaxy r are having dual core processor ! nokia lumia and atrix 2 are having 8 mega pixel cam .(galaxy r and rhyme are having 5 mp camera) i will buy motorola atrix 2 for sure
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • gr8... in its class...
    Milind Prajapati (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    kicked out the phones in its class like Samsung Galaxy R,Nokia Lumia 800,HTC Rhym,Samsung Galaxy S+.... i think it has not gorilla glass,thi is minus point.... bu gr8 phone... i'm going to buy this phone soon....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ATRIX ROXXX>>>>
    Phaneendra Sarvasidhi (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I have been using it for month with no issues..... At this price point its the best phone available.... Few points on why u shld buy the phone: 1) It uploads webpages faster than any phn in the market even the GS2....!!! 2) Ya they have got rid of the motoblur ui...the stock ui with ATRIX is nice!! 3) The display is 256-276 ppi which is the start for retina class display....at par with HTC Sensation or iPhone !! 4) The battery life is descent with moderate to heavy usage u will surely get thru a day with 30% battery still remaining... 5) Build quality is much better than the GS2 and is at par with HTC sensation ....the texture at the back gives it a very solid hold!! 6) The dual core processor and 1g of ram makes it a breeze to use...u can always root and overclock it upto 1.5 ghz dual core....and rest is history!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Nice Phone..
    Prakash Kharche (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I have ordered it on 26th april eve and got my phone on 29th of april..:)..Thanks to flipkart..:) Now Coming to phone Motorolla Atrix 2 Unboxing: Atrix 2 comes with a nice headphone, microUSB cable, charger, 2GBmicroSD and some manuals..NO HDMI CABLE IS PROVIDED WITH IT IN PACKAGE.. Review: Build quality- This phone is very slim(10mm) and is very comfortable in hands because of rubberised back cover of the phone..with touch buttons phone looks very nice..:) Performance- The phone is really very nice by performance. Screen quality is just awesome even in lowest brightness u will b comfortable with it. Touch buttons are quick responsive. MOTO BLUR is very nice as it comes with good transitions and silky smooth. It comes up with good widgets by default. Phone doesn't lags even after huge amount of multitasking(i was running android market, NFS Shift, Facebook & music player simultaneously). THE STOCK MUSIC PLAYER AND GALLERY IS RUBBISH. not a big deal you can get good music players and gallery from android market easily. The BATTERY BACKUP is very nice. i charged my phone fully in morning. I used wifi for about 4-5 hours, played games(NFS Shift & some small games), Mesaaging and 1 hour video. at the end of the day battery left was 40%. A very nice thing about the phone is it comes up with NFS Hot prsuit pre installed and u can install 10 more games of EA GAMES for FREE.. Camera- Camcorder is very nice. Talking about still photos, they are AWESOME in day time but Average at night time though having a good flash. Overall a very nice phone is this range..it worth 23k..:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • brilliant hai bhai
    Aniruddha K (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    great phone for the price, it has everything that i wanted from a good android phone.. good.. actually great screen (qHD non-pentile), O2x style capacitive buttons which i really like, good 8mp camera with 1080p video capabalities, good 3g connectivity.. the phone isnt bad looking and has a very nice rubberised feel on the back. the battery life is debatable, now i used the phone with 3g for 3 days and with mod-heavy usage (heavy gaming, surfing not much of talktime) i got around 7-8hrs with full charge.. was realy disappointed with it.. but then i switched to 2G-only and now m getting around 11-12hrs with the moderate usage (around 3hrs of calls, 1.5-2hrs gaming, a lot of time surfing and whatsapping ! loving the haptic feedback with the touch keyboard :P) also theres one 2760mAh extended battery option for the heavy users. It doesnt beat my father's Galaxy S2(I9100), but it can hold its own, thats what i like about it, specs which actually live up to the performance one of the main reasons for me going for an android phone, was rooting and roms. and this phone has a growing developer support on xda. 3roms are out !! though the stock moto UI, not motoblur, is not bad at all.. initially there was s2 like performance on it, but now that ive added around 25-30apps with golauncher ex, sometimes the app drawer shows a bit of sluggishness, which is nothing to complain about though, HD games run flawlessly. Im quite happy with the phone now, and dun feel like rooting. let me just write down the Pros n Cons or else this mite take a while.. Pros 1. Great screen, with good colors, contrast and saturation, not oversaturated 2. Good camera and video recording along with flawless playback 3. Call quality is good, the person on the other side didnt have any complains, there were a 2-3 call drops since the time i bought the phone, m guessing it has something to do with the network. 4. Gorilla glass makes me feel secure about the phone, though it isnt scratch proof so do get a scratch guard 5. UI is good, non laggy and for those who wont root, its much better than LG, btw its Gingerbread 2.3.6 on this phone. 6. u get 9 free EA games ! which includes Dead space, FIFA 10 and Monopoly, the performance is good.. though i did find some freezing in fruit ninja and 3d table tennis, surprisingly not in any of EA games. weird.. dead space has amazing detailing 7. it has DLNA, hdmi and lapdock support, which im not sure if it can mirror on a hdtv and i couldnt find a dock online in india, but i like that i have an option atleast to upgrade. 8. Internal memory is 8gb and u get a 2gb microsd out of the box 9. Mobile hotspot, Motocast, Quickoffice are other good features that i liked.. one of the feat that i really liked is the notification light.. it has 7 colors, but havent found a way to edit em.. green- missed calls and messages, red- low batt n white- whatsapp.. OK features 1. battery life is decent, and im sure with time when i dont overuse the phone, i will manage 14-15hrs, though if there is any drop in batt performance, ill write down a seperate batt review. 2. Speakers were ok, nothin much to brag there, but not bad either, no buzzing at max volume 3. night photos and videos with flash on werent that good, photos were quite grainy with the flash on than off. 4.browser is ok, a bit laggy, not like s2 but not poor either Cons 1. i already mentioned battery in OK features but, with 3G on, which i mite activate again, isnt good, but i guess thats the prob with all android phones. 2. phone heats up like any other android phone while charging which i find annoying 3. Music player isnt great and even the gallery isnt the stock android gallery which i like 4. the wifi, gps, silent mode, auto-rotation toggle bar is missing 5. some bloatware which im not able to uninstall 6. Antutu benchmark score is lower than O2x !! right now with all the apps installed i got a 5270 7. Class 10 microsd cards arent compatible, class 6 and lower are, though that isnt bad at all.. basically i wanted to buy an Optimus 2X for its specs and Cyanogenmod, but i missed out on it and was quite disappointed, but when i saw this phone released in india and tht too for 23k, i quickly checked if theres gonna be ICS upgrade and Developer support, both of which are available and jumped in to buy after i checked it out in a retail shop. Most of the cons here are software related, which can easily be solved with apps from ''Play Shop''. After rooting the performance is even better. If your budget is around 20k, bump it by 3k more and get this phone ASAP ! i got the last piece in the retail shop where i whisked it away from a potential buyer literally right under his nose !! hehe PS: Amzer anti-glare screen guard and Snap On case are totally worth the money.. go for it !! also im gonna buy the 16gb class 6 microsd card from sandisk .. all three which are available on flipkart !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone with a few cons
    Deepak Verma (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Hi, Got the motorola Atrix 2 This Sunday ,was very eager to buy after seeing all the specs and reviews, so its been only 4 days that i have this phone in my hands. Pros: 1)Powerfull engine with dual core technology ,1ghz processor and 1 Gb RAM 2)No lags , basically phone runs very smothly without hanging. 3)camera quality good with 8 mega pixels cam front camera also is very good. 4)Sound quality also doesnt disappoint at all. 5)Gorilla Glass so u wont basically require a scratch gaurd. 6)Glossy rim and tuff exterior. Cons: 1) Battery though 1735mAH last for 15 hrs(At max) wid moderate use of Games, Music ,Texting(Calls excluded as i dont speak much on phone).Not that bad actually,as all large phone of this size has lesser battery life But could have been more better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money !!!
    Vijaykumar Sajjan (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The atrix 2 actually has a 1ghz dual core processor, and for the most part the galaxy sII has the edge, but atrix 2 is superior in some areas. Also, have you ever used the atrix 2, the new motorola UI is not called motoblur anymore and most people tend to like it, I place it right behind HTC sense UI, and as for samsung touchwiz, I hate it, along with many other people, it might've had the edge against the old motoblur, but not really, and it definitely doesn't now! Also, who cares about dimensions and slimness? The atrix 2 feels much more comfortable in the hands and has a nicer look to it. Overall I prefer the atrix 2. Both devices have a 4.3-inch display fitted on them, though the Samsung Galaxy S II has only 480 x 800 pixels in resolution, while the Motorola Atrix 2 is able to bump this to 540 x 960 pixels, allowing for crisper and more detailed images, For now, the Samsung Galaxy S II and Motorola Atrix 2 will have Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) out of the box, though both manufacturers have made it clear that there will be support for Android 2.4 (Ice Cream Sandwich) in the near future Samsung galaxy 2 is overhyped.my friend has been using it for more than a month and already the cheap back plastic is falling apart. The phone just feel cheap and the screen just look fake to me with oversaturated colors. Just now got the ATRIX 2 and the performance is about on par if not smoother than the GS2. And the screen is just amazinging sharp with realistic colors. Also, for business, I'd prefer the atrix 2's qhd resolution for a sharper image for reading text and stuff like that rather than the galaxy's over-saturated screen to make colors more vivid while playing games or looking at your background... And the atrix 2 comes with its 8gb onboard storage, but is expandable up to 32gb still. And one more thing to put into consideration is batery life!! the atrix has great battery life lasting up to 9 hours talk time and 300 hours stand-by time, while the galaxy s2 has horrible reviews on its battery, not exaggerating.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Smartphone for its Price and Quality
    TPraveenKumar (Mar 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I googled about 9 hours in youtube,cnet reviews and the flipkart reviews about this phone. It was extreemly tempting. I ordered it on flipkart this monday. Yesterday evening it reached my office door step. The guy took a gprs card swiper, swiped the card and took no tips. I normally dont do an impulse purchase I was bit shaky with my tight EMI's and cashflow crunch will this purchase be a worthy one. Post 8 hours of usage I felt "It's worth for every single bit of money paid" With my 8 months kid at home iam not able to watch few hd movies when reached home. Yesterday I watched HD file of "The Iron Lady" Seamless streaming!. The back panel of the phone has a rubber coat to protect the case. Front panel with gorilla glass to avoid scratch guard. The voice clarity of the phone is too good. Iam able to listen new sounds Ive never heared in my previous phones when i played "Enya-Only Time". Amazing music clarity. Word of advice to all who have a budget of 25k for best phone. This is the one Nothing stands closer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone!
    Manish Pandey (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Pros **** - no lag being dual core. - good battery backup, it lasts for me > 2days with atleast 4-5 hours of wifi everyday, and moderate baseband and camera usage. - smooth touch response. - preloaded EA games. - HDMI. - Sturdy and designed for better handling. - ICS ready, eagerly waiting for moto to release it. Cons **** - I am not so impressed with the UI (MotoBlur) but its ok considering the overall package. - Speaker output is average. Overall an good value for money Android smart phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Atrix 2 - My ten cents
    Ashik G (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Got the phone 2 weeks back from flipkart. I had been using the Samsung Galaxy S2 and LG Optimus 2x before this. Following are my observations when compared to S2. Pros/Likes when compared to S2 1. Solid construction - The plasticky feel of S2 is something that has been debated over and over again by many people. My problem with S2 was mainly not with the feel, but with the extra thin waist which made you feel as if you'd drop the phone anytime while using it. The Atrix 2 on the other hand is a very solid phone and you'd feel the difference in construction immediately when you hold it. 2. The touchwiz UI is probably only my third preferred Android custom UI. Sense (though a resource hog) is the best and now I feel the Motoblur used in A2 is much better than Touchwiz in S2. You could feel the difference in implementation of the UI vis-a-vis the touchwiz UI especially if you are a business user and the customizations are neatly done and is not overboard. I especially like the features such as universal inbox and account management. 3. Notification LED - This is something that I've missed since the HTC Legend days and a really good feature to have. 4. Battery life - I easily breeze through the working day with 60% battery left with moderate use (2G only) with the phone. With S2 the battery would struggle through the day and I mostly had to carry my charging cable with me. With minimal use I have got the A2's battery to last 1.5 days which is very impressive for an android phone. 5. Camera shutter key - This again should be a part of every smartphone that gets released and is a good feature on the A2. One cannot launch the camera by just pressing the key though which would have been even better. The key is a bit hard to press also but I think it'd get better with use. Cons 1. Performance - The A2 fares well during overall use, but the S2 absolutely gobbles it up in terms of pure performance. There are no lags experienced during general use but you'd feel the slight pinch while playing games when compared to S2. Games such as ShineRunner is a breeze for S2 and A2 performs adequately well with it. In addition to that A2 comes with 10 downloadable EA games which is good if you are a gaming enthusiast. In terms of pure benchmarks, I had got about 3.8k with S2 (with ICS) while the A2 scores around 2.1k with quadrant. 2. Screen quality - The S2 with its deep blacks and vibrant colors is a treat to watch and you'd notice the difference when you look at any other mobile screens. However if you want more natural colors and better screen resolution then the A2 is a very good proposition. The viewing angles are good and the sunlight readability is decent. 3. Camera - The A2's camera is good for your occasional photos and videos and for pics for uploading to Facebook. However you could see a lot of noise in pics even taken under good sunlight. In terms of camera quality I feel that the S2 is better than A2. Overall its a very good phone to buy and is a true value for money product. Also thanks to Flipkart for the prompt delivery and for their support.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in Class
    Aniket Rao (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    This phone is by far the best piece of hardware for the best price. Software shouldn't matter anyway. Theres always MIUI or CyanogenMOD. It can practically nail the SGS2 and the iPhone4 in almost all departments. Definitely worth the price. And its bloody beautiful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone with great price tag
    Sijin Chandran (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Hi all i bought my Atrix 2 on 4th of this month. I buyed it after a doing a lot of research work in mobile market. I bought Amazer's Screen gaurd and Gel case from flipkart. Actually my needs regarding a mobile were as follows : 1. Internet 2. Mailing and Social Networking 3. Gaming And this phone does with all of the above smoothly with its 1GB RAM and 1Ghz Pricessor. Build quality is strong and sturdy and it's looks as well. Google voice action works amazingly super and precisely. And regarding gaming this phone comes with 10 EA sports games , which you need to download. All games are of HD Quality and very good. Few things were it lag behinds : 1. Photo quality is not that good while shooting night pics. 2. Removing cover battery is bit clumsy. 3. This is the greatest dissapointing issue. Though this phone boasts a 8Gb internal memory i am not able to use it. I am not able to transfer my SD card applications to it. This is a great buy and you can find many stuffs about this phone in internet saying that this phone beats Apple iphone 4s.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the most worthy
    Shreyash Thakur (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    motorola atrix 2 is the most worthy phone i have ever seen!.its blazing fast and has an incredible download speed though its a bit slow in uploading.it is the fastest phone you can get in the given price range.it is at par with the galaxy s2 but not the note in terms of internet speeds.the shutter speed of the phone is second best after the htc one series.if you like gaming youve got to get this phone cause the dual core processor helps you play all games very smoothly.ive played shadow gun,gta 3,hot pursuit and asphalt 6 and did not have any problems.its the cheapest 4.3 inch phone available in india right now and the next best budget phone is htc one v.im a huge fan of this phone and did not have any problems except for the headphones they are not as good as samsung in terms of size but their sound quality is awesome.it would recommend people to buy this instead of gs2 .best phone ever!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Magnificient phone for the price its selling
    Avinash Heral (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I really recommend this phone to all those who want to buy dual core phone, but are short on budget. This phone delivers everything that it advertises and does it fluently. There is no lag whatsoever and everything runs super smooth. The only gripe is that with heavy use, the phones screen becomes warm. Overall, its a buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just cant get enough of it
    Pranav Sawant (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The only dual core phone under 23K with features that could give Galaxy S2 a run for its money. Things that I liked: 1. Absolutely no lag... 2. Plays 1080 HD prints flawlessly...(All formats supported inclusive of .mkv, so no need of converting any files). I played a 2.5GB print and I tell you, there was absolutely no issue in running it. 3.Headphones are good enough and you wouldn't think of buying different set. 4.With 1GB Ram,Gaming is just awesome. 5. Again its a quad band, so travel the world with this. 6.Camera- (8MP)---just awesome in day light, and nice enough during night with flash ON.( A great flash indeed) 7.Front cam--- A decent cam, although 3g video call option not available. However, the GTalk application does allow video calling which is something which I found only with this phone. 8. Battery life is good enough. 2 hours of HD movie., 2 hours of gaming...2 hours of net usage with wifi on all the time..and battery is still alive at 40%. I believe that is good enough. 9.Build quality is great. 10. 4.3 screen size is just the thing you would want to have as it fits all the purposes effectively. (Mind you 4.3 scores above 4 inch and you will feel it once you own it) Things I didnt like. 1. External speakers ---awful (but it hardly matters as we seldom use them) Overall, if you are looking for a phone which offers good gaming exp, great HD entertainment..no second thoughts...this is the one for you. Hardware configuration with dual core processor, 1GB ram,8GB internal, HDMI slot provision and with the ICS upgrade coming soon , you cant really go wrong with this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth every penny you pay
    Chinthu Harshan (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Hi I have been using this phone from last 1 month . Truly its the best phone you can get for the price margin . it has got 1GHZ dual core processor . qhd 4.3 inch display. Only drawback it has got is the stupid motoblur ui which you can get rid of by downloading go launcher or other home manger . Best suited for watching moves and it gives me 2-3 days of battery backup with moderate usage. If you can spent another 6k you can consider Galaxy S2 but not sure it comes with 4G in India . Pros -------- 1 GHz Dual core 1GB RAM very good battery backup 4.3 inch qhd screen 4G Candidate for ICS update Cons ---- Motoblur only 8GB internal memory
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Sadashiv (Apr 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Thanks to folks for lot of productive reviews. After browsing lot of reviews at internet, finally decided for Atrix 2 mobile.. I could not purchase this from Flipkart as it was out of stock last week. Below are some of pros: >> Very good feel in hand >> Battery is good. >> No lag anywhere >> Voice quality + loud speakers (very clear) >> Camera and video are of good quality. >> Better than IPhone Cons: >> I wanted to delete, few unnecessary contacts which are automatically synced from gmail. I dont have option to delete multiple contact at a time... It is there is simple and small phones though. >> Even though it is Qhd display, not so impressive and "Wow" even though it is quite good. It is a good buy at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Powerful... and Fun
    Andrew DeMello (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Just like Motorola promised, the Atrix 2 is powerful and fun. It's a gem of a phone. I've been waiting eagerly to get on to the Android bandwagon for quite some time now. But nothing ever caught my eye, with the best bang for buck... until the Atrix 2. After a whole lot of research and spending endless nights watching and reading reviews, I took the plunge. And I am glad I did. All my research had indicated that this was a great handset, with the only weak-point being the camera. That didn't bother me much, because my Nokia N8 has gone from being primary to secondary, so I still have it around for a good camera-phone. I can confirm that there is no lag whatsoever and Android is a great OS. If you want the very best of Android on a budget... look no further - The Motorola Atrix is the perfect solution. Pros:- Awesome screen (4.3 inches real estate with a qHD resolution of 540 x 960 pixels and 256 ppi pixel density) Dual Core CPU - 1 GHZ RAM - 1 GB ICS - Upgrade coming in Q3 Cons:- Camera - Quality is barely average (but excellent for everyday occasions - you're better offer with a proper digicam for those special times) The Atrix 2 is highly recommended. As usual the packaging and delivery from Flipkart is astounding (although this time I actually had to wait 1 whole week to get my product, which by Flipkart's own high standards is a looooooooooooooong time). Lastly, as others here have pointed out, make sure you buy your accessories from Flipkart too, as it is very difficult to procure in the market. I managed to get ScratchGuard for my local guy (though not a perfect fit - similar to Amzer). But I would rather have a professional put it on without the air bubbles. However, the soft-gel case I've ordered from FLipkart itself. Yay! Now I have the entire weekend to enjoy my phone!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Buy
    Bala Subramanian (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone, feels so comfortable in ur hand. Sturdy build Battery lasts for more than a day even with heavy use. UI is not overdone like Sense of HTC Screen does not compare to an AMOLED but it is still very good. Camera is a bit of a negative, some noise even in daylight shots, but thats OK.. if u need good snaps u need to get an SLR. Overall a best buy for the price :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome Phone....
    ~h@r!~ (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Its been week since i started using Moto Atrix 2...its simply awsome....!!! Every one around is having a Samsung or an Apple smartphone...i took this since i dont like both of them and just for a change....!! Motorola has got it right this time with Atrix 2..... good display..(qHD) camera is good..(8 MP) MOTO BLUR is not bad.i will have to say better than Samsungs Touchwiz.... Battery Back up: i got close to 11 hours battery back up in 3G network.... and completely worth...the money 22k... 5 stars....!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good phone
    Satya Krishna (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I ordered this mobile phone through flipkart. It came with good packing. I have used this. I can firmly say that this is very good smart phone with almost all features required for a unbelievable price. Don't just read the reviews and get of final impression. One or two reviews saying bad does not mean that this phone is bad. You have to read all reviews and compare. This is really good phone and you can go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Comparable to any high end phone
    Mulani (May 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Pros - The best battery (main reason why I bought this, Hail Easy saver battery app which increases life by 1.6 times :) ) dual core - 1GHz (ICS promised in next two-three months) Good Audio quality (headphones look old albeit super sound quality) Decent camera (outdoor pics brilliant, DEDICATED CAMERA BUTTON) High graphics games run superbly (battery drains fast while playing games though) Browsing experience is good (pages load fast) Cons - Charger cable very small Indoor pics (under dull/dark light) are not good 2 GB MicroSD card Default wall paper is very dull (people lose interest just by seeing the wall paper. I've put some nice wallpaper to add to its looks) Don't get allured by free EA games.. although some of them are good (I liked Worms and Dead space). For the price it comes as, I would definitely give it 5.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't Hesitate ...go for it
    Saikat Das (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone for last 1 week.I can say that its performance is very good.But a few things i want to say.People say that its Camera quality is not good but I wud say its good .Battery is decent and display is really good although may not be as good as SGS2.I love this phone.feels good in hands no plastic feeling.And the phone seems very slim also in hand.People may consider Xperia P but its Rs 3.5k higher and few things you have to consider is, 1. Micro SIM 2. Battery non-removable 3. Non expandable sd card(16 GB internal)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Naresh (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I ordered this phone on Thursday I received it on Monday. So quick by Flipkart. The phone is very well packed. The phone looks awesome than in the image. Display is great. battery is Super. Everything fine. the only minus I find is the Camera picture quality indoors. For this price this phone is worth you can go ahead and buy.. If everyone are using Samsung or Sony why not we be the unique....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply awesome.. loving every moment
    Jaya Sundar (Jun 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    its already 2 weeks past with mobile... Its simply awesome man,, i was thinking about s2,but went with atrix2 ,,, Really enjoying every moment.. NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT OTHER MOBILES,SIMPLY GO FOR... its awesome,, its a great gift for yourself.. rating 10/10..My friend having galaxy note is feeling regret,after seeing my atrix 2.... HELLO MOTO...! waiting for ICS,,,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com