Motorola Sends Invites for July 28 Event; New Moto X, Moto G Launches Expected

Share on Facebook Tweet Snapchat Share Reddit Comment
Motorola Sends Invites for July 28 Event; New Moto X, Moto G Launches Expected
Motorola has sent out invites for an event on July 28, seemingly confirming recent reports that tipped the company would launch its new Moto G (Gen 3) and Moto X (Gen 3) smartphones on that date.

The Lenovo-owned company has sent out invites for an event in New Delhi (seen above), as well as events in London, New York, and Sao Paulo.

It appears as if the India event will be the first to be held on that day, with our invitation reading 3:30pm IST. The Sao Paulo and New York events are scheduled for 10am BRT (which is 6:30pm IST) and 9am ET (which is 6:30pm IST) respectively, while the London event is scheduled for 2pm BST (which is also 6:30pm IST).

Motorola has also launched a micro-site for the event, which features this text, "Yes. We're in a relationship with our phone... We feel lost without it. We trust them with our most personal questions, photos, stories and secrets. They never leave our side. But shouldn't all that care and devotion you show be returned? A better mobile relationship is on its way. Join us on 7.28.15 to find out how we are changing things for the better."

Invites shared for London, New York, and Sao Paulo events feature slightly different text, with the English versions reading, "Your relationship status is about to change. XGX, Moto."

motorola_july_28_invite_international.jpgThe India invite continues along the same relationship vein, saying, "A good friend will offer you their umbrella when it rains. A best friend will forever be ready to dance in the rain with you."

Reading between the lines, it seems obvious that Motorola is about to launch new mobile products that will change the relationship users have with their phones. Just how these tie in with the rumoured specifications leaked thus far for the Moto X (2015) and Moto G (2015) remains to be seen, with nothing so far tipping relationship building feature.
Comments

For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and Google News. For the latest videos on gadgets and tech, subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Turing Phone Claimed to Be Unhackable, Unbreakable, and Waterproof
Angry Birds 2 Announced, Will Release on July 30

Related Stories

 
 

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com