HTC One M9 Launch Live Video Stream From Barcelona

Share on Facebook Tweet Share Reddit Comment
HTC One M9 Launch Live Video Stream From Barcelona
HTC is all set to launch its next flagship smartphone the HTC One M9 at its Utopia in Progress event ahead of MWC 2015 in Barcelona. The company will also be live-streaming the event, allowing people from across the world to witness the proceedings and the launch of the HTC One M9.

There have been plenty of rumours and leaks related to the HTC One M9 in the past few weeks that have left almost no details to the imagination - we know that HTC is largely going forward with a design that's based on its previous One flagships.

The HTC One M9 has been leaked in sets of rendered images and promotional videos that show the smartphone to feature a metal body, a single 20.7-megapixel rear camera with dual-LED flash and without UltraPixel technology (with the company keeping that tech instead for the front camera).

Thus far, a dual-tone Gold and Silver variant, and a Gunmetal Grey variant have been spotted, while an all-Gold version has also been tipped. The volume rocker is set to give way to discrete volume buttons alongside the power button on the right edge. BoomSound speakers are visible, and have also been officially teased to be 'bigger'. Dolby Audio is expected to accompany them.

Other expected HTC One M9 specs include a 5-inch full-HD display, a 64-bit 2GHz octa-core Snapdragon 810 processor, 3GB of RAM, an Adreno 430 GPU, 32GB and 64GB built-in storage variants with expandability via microSD card (up to 128GB), Bluetooth 4.1, and a 2840mAh or 2900mAh battery. The HTC One M9 Plus on the other hand, is tipped to feature a 5.2-inch QHD display, with the rest of the specifications remaining the same.

Apart from the One M9, HTC is also anticipated to launch a wearable, finally entering the market that it's been rumoured to make its way into since MWC last year. Not many details have been tipped beyond this.

Watch HTC's Utopia in Progress live stream, scheduled to kick off at 4pm in Barcelona i.e. 8:30pm in India, 3pm in London, and 10am in New York.

Comments

For the latest tech news and reviews, follow Gadgets 360 on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.

Further reading: Android, HTC, HTC One M9, MWC, MWC 2015, Mobiles
Acer Liquid Jade Z, Liquid Z220, and Liquid Z520 Launched at MWC
HTC One M9 With 20-Megapixel Camera, Snapdragon 810 Launched at MWC 2015
 
 

Advertisement

 

Advertisement