Microsoft Xbox Series S User Reviews and Ratings

Microsoft Xbox Series S

Microsoft Xbox Series S mobile with powered by Custom 8-core AMD Zen 2 CPU @ 3.8GHz processor alongside 10GB GDDR6 RAM of RAM

3.5 63 ratings &
63 reviews
  • 5 ★
    29
  • 4 ★
    10
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    17
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (29)
  • 4★ (10)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (17)
Displaying 1-30 of 63 reviews
Sort By:
  • Xbox series s best console for xbox game pass
    Sahil Poojary (Nov 25, 2020) on Amazon
    Xbox series s is a great console. It is overpriced in india compared to foreign market due to import custom tax and gst since it is not manufactured in india, but same can be said about playstation since ps 5 will also be overpriced in india. Those who want to play games through xbox game pass then it is worth every penny. Game pass is Netflix of gaming. The console is compact and light.It gives 1440p hd resolution.I tried titanfall 2 xbox one game and was surprised that the graphics is much better than Xbox one x. Loading time was fast and frame rate was better.The only drawback I found SSD space available is only 364 gb. I have installed Assassins creed Valhalla and it took 54 gb space.Game pass cost only rs 489 per month in india which is system seller. All EA games and xbox exclusives are now available in game pass.All new xbox exclusive and EA games will be released day one on game pass without need to spend more than ₹3000 on each title.For middle class people this console is best to play large collection of games from gamepass.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • PS Peeeps are jealous Of XBox Nowdays
    Swarn Kushwaha (Nov 22, 2020) on Amazon
    If U dont really want 4k 60 fps happy with 1080p And don't play 10 games at a time . This Guy is Only for You. 😁
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loving it so far. But need more X|S optimised games
    Karandeep Singh (Nov 21, 2020) on Amazon
    Loving every bit of series S so far.Boots up in 5-10 seconds (after initial 1 or 2 start-ups). Quick resume also works but not with every game and not if you push too much like running 4 or more heavy games at the same time (of course, every system has limitations).Just one thing to note, only games optimised for series X|S show their best graphics (likes Gears 5, Forza horizon 4, Borderlands 3, Ark etc.Other ones, not so good (some even bad, like NFS heat, with all jagged edges and poor colour quality on cars and poor open world depth). Only game developers can fix this by optimizing their games.So if you're looking for best experience, you need to play the games tagged Optimised for series X|S. Other games might look good, okayish or bad.And for subscriptions, I found Game Pass Ultimate to be the best deal. Buying individual games is too costly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best entry level console
    Rajat Vikas (Nov 21, 2020) on Amazon
    Loved everything about this, working like a charm
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WAY BETTER THAN THE PS5
    Nikhil (Nov 19, 2020) on Amazon
    IT'S WAY BETTER THAN THE PS5. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. ALSO MORE ECONOMICAL BECAUSE OF GAME PASS. THE PRICE IS ALSO LOWER THAN ITS COMPETITOR.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Small packet big bang!
    Nitesh (Nov 18, 2020) on Amazon
    I also own a gaming pc worth 1.5lacAnd believe me this little boi is doing all those things my pc is doing without any problems. Totally worth the price!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Most of the negative reviews are from people who didnt purchase
    Majestic (Nov 18, 2020) on Amazon
    This is a affordable console and there is even a discount now , plus the gamepass its like netflix . Also no day1 issueslike ps5 .So just go for it . Microsoft did it, probably soon you would get exclusive games.As for me saving money to import xbox series x , dont know how long it will take .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent for this price
    Sanjeev (Nov 18, 2020) on Amazon
    Best console at this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great console
    Random (Nov 17, 2020) on Amazon
    You will see little to no difference between this and xbox series x if you don't have a 4k tv
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Priti A. (Nov 10, 2020) on Amazon
    It?s very small, and better than the PS5 and also the best console ever, this is like a $300 gaming PC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Xbox
    Average Man (Nov 10, 2020) on Amazon
    It?s really cool love it so fast faster then ps5 MD it good I love just buy it for you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Budget next Gen gaming...!!
    Abhiroop628 (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    If u want a good next Gen 1440p gaming experience in budget just go for it...or...if you want a 4K 120fps gaming wait for ps5 because it has great exclusives...!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Eh
    Priyanshu (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Ayo. Cop this thing rn. It's good. I play on a 1440p monitor and I've been playing watch dogs legion on this thing and it looks really good with all the ray tracing and "next-gen" goin on. Won't recommend if you have a 4k tv or planning on getting one. I'm gonna get the PS5 as my main console and the series S just for the xbox exclusives.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Next gen gaming
    Utkarsh (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Best stuff ever. Decently price. Next gen gaming at the cost of previous gen itself. Works best with Xbox game pass
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All great features in a Small "BOX"
    AS (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Best entry level next generation console with all next generation features like quick resume, faster load time, ray tracing and much more.If not for 4k then best console to go with.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Next-gen Beast.
    Ameya Adhikari (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Xbox is always up to the mark. It's a gaming devil and just at that price you can experience the entire next gen era. Sit relax turn on your xbox series consoles and say good bye to the outer world. Xbox rules.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best 1440p monster FUTURE PROOF atleast for 5 years.
    Amazon Customer (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Best console at this price. If you build pc at this cost it won't even long last 2 years. But this will definitely work even after 5 years (2025)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best VFM console right now in the market !
    Gaurav B. (Nov 11, 2020) on Amazon
    Lets not heed the incoherent rambling of folks with single digit iq, and see this console for what it is.A great starting point for someone who does not want to invest too much money to have fun playing games.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Console for a Casual Gamer
    Amazon Customer (Nov 12, 2020) on Amazon
    If you are a casual gamer who would like to play their favorite titles such as FIFA/Call Of Duty, with the next-gen feel, its definitely worth it. Also its compact size will enable you to carry it anywhere, even on a staycation!Definitely go ahead, if you want to experience next generation gaming but dont care much about 4K. 1440p works perfect. You will hardly notice a difference.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beautiful device comes in a nice packaging
    TsM (Nov 12, 2020) on Amazon
    Just unboxed this beauty. I'll update the review once I get a chance to play games on this.Update: If you are new to console gaming or don't care about 4K etc just go for it. Remember you need to pay 3-4k for a base edition of AAA title. So if you're going to play in a monitor like me and want to try out new games this will be perfect for you. You can play 1080p-2k(mostly 30fps) on a 34k device and for some games you'll also get ray-tracing.** Is it worth? Should I buy a PC instead:If gaming(and netflix, prime video) is what you want to do then just check the prices of a octa core Ryzen cpu and 512GB pcie4 SSD. Also keep in mind that the GPU is based on AMD RDNA2 architecture.** Details:Usable storage 364GB. For reference ASC Valhalla standard edition takes 47GB on XSS(smart delivery).Graphics look awesome on a 24" 1080p IPS monitor.UI & Opening games are blazing fast thanks to its SSD.Microsoft Game Pass is best deal if you want to play something all the time. It'll probably have few AAA games always available in the list. Currently they have Gears 5, Minecraft, FIFA 2020 etc.Controller is perfect without any "gimicky" feature. It has nice haptic feedback too. I personally like offset L and R button.If you're interested in hard-core shooter games then I think any console's controller is not for you.Final verdict: If you want to enjoy few good games on your free times mainly in weekends without compromising features(except 4k) this will perfectly suit you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A beast
    Sam (Nov 14, 2020) on Amazon
    A beast especially the fast ssd
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect for casual gaming
    Duhsaka (Nov 13, 2020) on Amazon
    Enough of the negative reviews about the pricing. No matter how much you criticise or complain it won't change. Personally I feel this is the complete package for casual gaming but not for those hardcore's and btw you won't build a better pc for the same price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phenomenal Buy !
    Arsalan Khan (Nov 13, 2020) on Amazon
    A Sufficiently capable machine which can pull off next gen games at very good quality/performance. A great balance between price, portability,performannce and fidelity (you can see its size relative to ps4 pro, it's miniscule. Even at 35k INR (which is quite a lot as compared to other parts of the world) it's almost impossible to build a rig even at twice the price which would be on par with series s in performance. And if that is not enough, let me tell you about the value that game pass brings... To conclude, This console is everything that a casual gamer needs !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its Best for Casual Gamers and Who dont care about 4k Gaming
    Deepith (Nov 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Its Best for Casual Gamers and Who dont care about 4k Gaming like Me. I have a 1080p Monitor and dont want to upgrade it in near future, For me I Mostly play Fifa And Nba 2k so Series S suits me very well. On the other end, if you are a hardcore gamer who plays multiple games, you can consider Series X or Ps5.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast in its price
    Manvir (Nov 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Good console according to price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good enough
    Murali (Nov 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Pros:SSDNext Gen CPU and GPUCompactCons:Less storageDisclessLess powerfulI got this with an external hard disk and gamepass (I don't plan on gaming a lot for the next 4 years)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Manju (Nov 15, 2020) on Amazon
    Good one, only problem is storage
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap affordable console for next gen gaming
    Mir Anas (Nov 14, 2020) on Amazon
    Best console if you want to buy one for you kids or for a casual gamer who only plays fifa or some other online games. Plus you won't have to keep paying 4k plus for games as you get lots of games from game pass for around 500 per month.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love the Gamepass
    Ankursing50 (Nov 14, 2020) on Amazon
    This is the go to console for Indian market. It is extremely powerful and the gamepass subscription is worth every penny. No down side to it really enjoying it. Hope you will too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Next level gaming experience
    Pratik Deb (Nov 17, 2020) on Amazon
    It is completely a value for money provided you have a good internet supply bandwidth. It is only digital supported. The order was delivered before time by Amazon and I'm enjoying the experience like never before.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com