Microsoft Surface Pro 7 User Reviews and Ratings

Microsoft Surface Pro 7

Microsoft Surface Pro 7 mobile with 2736x1824 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 16GB of RAM

3.0 55 ratings &
55 reviews
  • 5 ★
    19
  • 4 ★
    7
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    23
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (19)
  • 4★ (7)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (23)
Displaying 1-30 of 55 reviews
Sort By:
  • 3 month usage
    Manu (Sep 10, 2020) on Amazon
    : good performance, aesthetic and premium feel,Should spend money on accessories like typecover, pen for complete experienceFor safety buy screen guard and keyboard coverCharger replacement for Indian pins provided does not match quality standards
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quick Delivery and reliable 100 percent Genuine.
    Suman Mitra (Sep 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Quick Delivery and reliable 100 percent Genuine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Scrabbling Problem Worst Device , No Response from either Amazon or Microsoft
    Jasmeet (Oct 27, 2020) on Amazon
    I have received faulty piece , Contacted amazon they said go to Microsoft , I have asked for brand new replacement or refund it was denied, They said we will send refurbished used Replacement , that one also not working and send faulty , I am asking for full refund they are not giving , Finally I am Filling consumer court case against amazon & Microsoft, Guys Don't buy this device at all its all faulty pieces they are giving out
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent product
    Juhi Mevada (Oct 17, 2020) on Amazon
    value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A versatile 2 in 1 laptop.
    SHIVAM (Sep 25, 2020) on Amazon
    Best 2in1 laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • You have to buy Keypad seperately
    Amazon Customer (Oct 21, 2020) on Amazon
    Product is good. But done know that I had to buy keypad seperately
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Class, elegance, style and power makes surface pro best 2 in 1, never using my iPad Pro again
    Navneet Singh (Oct 6, 2020) on Amazon
    I have top end Alienware laptop, and custom high end PC, I am amazed to see the performance of surface pro it match the speed of my other PCs and its so thin, it justifies it?s price. If you love gadgets and have money to afford fine gadgets then this should be in your arsenal of high end computing devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Ashok Club (Nov 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Only for those who can unlock the full potential of this device
    VATSAL (Nov 9, 2020) on Amazon
    Do NOT decide according to the reviews given here on Amazon.I bought a Lenovo laptop but had to return and went with this. And I am not disappointed (till now. Using since last 1 month)Pros:* Best productivity device* Pen is the best. (better than Apple & Samsung's, in my opinion)* Note taking is an absolutely amazing experience (my main purpose as a student)* Unlike iPad, this can run almost all the softwares one generally needs (if you don't need to run them, go for the iPad)* No fan noise* 1 USB-C and 1 USB-A ports are generally enough (I was skeptical about this before buying)* Don't need to buy the official keyboard. I am using my old wireless keyboard+mouse.* No matter how or where you sit, there'll be always a comfortable angle the hinges will provide* Easy to carry (due to form factor and weight)* Bezels are not that annoying (as some YouTube reviews suggest)* Speakers are good for a productivity device (of course, for movies and stuff, you'll have to use headphones)* BeautifulCons:* Camera in the back is completely useless.(for students: you can't simply take a photo of the board and paste it in your notes)* Battery is okay, not amazing.* I have heard that Microsoft's service will be a complete pain in the back. (99% sure about this)* 1 year warranty can't be extended in India.* No student discount in India.* Price. (well, for the value it provides, it is reasonable in my opinion. But yes, inr 10,000 for pen and 15,000 for the keyboard is a bit too much)* Crashes a lot. But it's a software issue. Will get solved in future updates I guess
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Tab / Laptop
    Abhijit (Nov 21, 2020) on Amazon
    Best deal at this price point. Competitively priced between S7 plus tab and IPAD Pro. Would recommend it over the other two.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Can convert into a tab!!
    Neha P. (Nov 16, 2020) on Amazon
    Amazing!!No wordsIts one of the best of Microsoft !!Buy it without thinking!!Just love it !!😊😊
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing piece of tech
    Prashanth Nagabhushan (Jul 9, 2020) on Amazon
    Absolutely amazing piece of tech, have been a fan of the Surface range for years now, got my hands on nowWith the surface keyboard and pen makes an excellent laptop or tab when you want it to beThe best part is the portability and the light weightI still feel it is expensive though, especially when combined with the keyboard and penThat is a trade off to bear considering the many advantages
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good
    Pargi Narubhai Khimchandbhai (Jul 26, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Surface Pro
    KARTHICK (Jul 23, 2020) on Amazon
    Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Happy customer
    Luke Hartley (Jul 9, 2020) on Amazon
    Awesome purchase! I do not regret
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Read Reviews on Verified Purchased customers only - A very good device but if you use it that way!
    JBJ (Aug 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Firstly, I would like to inform everyone reading the reviews just to ignore people complaining about poor service or overpriced etc.. please only read the reviews from people who have already purchased from Amazon. Those are most legitimate.Coming to the device, anyone who plan to purchase a surface pro should know what he need and the device advantages and limitations of buying such a device. Unless you know that, its the fault of the buyer and not the device.Pros:This is the best 2 in 1 device you can buy anywhere in the world. Period.1. Being a 2 in 1, you can use it as a tablet and also a PC as and when required. Will help people who travel a lot and need a handy device for their daily computing tasks.2. It's pretty looking device and with the funky keyboard covers (which is of course essential when you get a pro) the device is sure a head turner.3. Coming to the performance, it boots fast, and performs every day to day tasks with the normal applications like the msoffice or pdf's etc.4. The display is quite good and the camera will be of good quality for online meetings and the rear for document scanning or some casual photos. (Certainly not the quality of mid range/15k mobile camera)5. The iris scanner works great and logs you in pretty fast.6. Unlike android tablets or so called 2 in 1s or the Ipad pro which are yet mobile device with a bigger form factor and just rely on the store apps, surface is a real 2 in 1 which is great for serious computing in the real world.Cons:1. The battery performance could have been better. One would expect this kind of device to hold at least 12Hrs of juice on continuous moderate usage which is not the case.I believe it can hardly withstand 6 to 7 Hrs.2. The black color wasn't available with the 8/128 gb variant. The platinum on a long run can turn dirty on a long run.3. MS should have at least packed the keyboard cover along with the device (considering the price point) which would have given a true 2 in 1 experience for the buyers.4. As many stated here, this is not for gamers and one should know this before buying. (This is not a con actually)5. The device does heats up at times. During the initial updates, it did get quite hot. Considering not fan inside, te heat is expected but then, you don't get the noise of a fan.To sum up, it's a pretty decent device but then not a value for money gadget (unless you get a keyboard cover inside the box). But sure the mobility and flexibility it provides justifies the premium pricing. Yes, surface is something best in class in its category. Thank you for reading.Edit: After using the device for a couple of months, I decided to give a go at the pen. For the Renaisser Rafael 520 which is much cheaper compared to the surface pen. My daughter who is very interested in art Painting loves the pen and you can see her digital painting done using Autodesk Sketchbook in the photo. She prefers writing using the pen over typing. I updated my review just to say the use case of surface pro keeps growing justifying the price. If you just want a laptop and compare it with a surface pro, then you have the wrong comparison!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Shivashanker (Oct 24, 2020) on Flipkart
    Extremely Good!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Flipkart Customer (Aug 22, 2020) on Flipkart
    Nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Khurram Alamson (Jun 22, 2020) on Flipkart
    Yeah its good. Nice processor .. will update after using it 1 months. Till now its awesome . Yeah a bit costly if you will take all its accessories. But awesome for edits and content maker.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best window base ultra book
    AMK (Aug 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Good quality and functionality but not for every one. I use it as a laptop mostly and meets my requirements but if you want to use it only as a tablet then there are better options.Heating is also an issue though not much
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • overall perforfance
    Sanjay S. (Nov 9, 2020) on Amazon
    Very Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Damage box received
    Sahil Goel (Jun 30, 2020) on Amazon
    Damage box received but overall Product is great pro 7 i7 16GB 256GB Black
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Surface is no doubt a premium product.
    John Zargar (Jul 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Received today. Perfect fresh piece. Will update my experience after 1 month of usage. Very very slim product.Premium product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not for everyone
    Amazon Customer (Jul 22, 2020) on Amazon
    All people who had given 1 stars don't even own this...yes its expensive since it's imported but its for a specific purpose for people who use lots of windows app on the go.not for all but for the few working professionals.there is not much other alternatives on the market either so this is good for what it is..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SIM card provision
    Mahesh (Aug 16, 2020) on Amazon
    We miss the SIM card provision for using the tablet when we are travelling.it will be very usefull
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good choice
    Sanjeet Gupta (Mar 22, 2020) on Flipkart
    Good Product,but as I am in business and use accounting softwares,Tally shuts down after passing any vouchers, So need to be clear about using this as a laptop before buying.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The product is not very user friendly. Requires lot of manual setting up.
    Sanjay (Oct 6, 2020) on Amazon
    The product I received was already activated for warranty some two months ago. So I am left with only 10 months warranty instead of 12 months. The pricing is prohibitive. Even necessary software and hardware (keypad) have to be purchased separately, which makes it even more expensive.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor customer support for Surface Pro
    KM (Nov 5, 2020) on Amazon
    The 3 star is not for the product, but for customer support in Pune.The Surface Pro is a good product I'll give it 5 Stars. But just pray you don't experience hardware issues. If you get a hardware issue there's absolutely NO SUPPORT AVAILABLE IN PUNE.Microsoft has a representative, if you call that number you reach a NOKIA service center. Then you are given a different number to call and the response you get is if Microsoft tells us, then we will replace the product and you have pay the price of a new basic laptop for the replacement.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent product
    Amit Kumar (Nov 30, 2020) on Amazon
    If you need a portable device that can be used as a windows laptop but no need for heavy usage like video editing or gaming, inly need is regular usage and note taking then this is best convertible device, for heavy usage it will heat and throttle a lot.But if your usage is not core windows and like me you need a device for note taking and 4k video editing then ipad pro is best device and powerful even than macbook.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Disappointed with the hardware quality
    Yash Gulati (Aug 5, 2020) on Amazon
    Or something worth so much, one would expect decent quality in terms of hardware. The 'fabric' covering the speakers on either side of the screen came out on one side within a week of getting the product. Still confused as to how it happened (the thing was in my bag all day, no one touched it). Other than that the thing gets sluggish with chrome, pdf reader and 4 docs opened. Screen is 10/10 looks good all that.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com