Microsoft Surface Pro 2 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 318,627
Currently unavailable
Microsoft Surface Pro 2

Microsoft Surface Pro 2 tablet with 10.60-inch 1920x1080 display powered by Intel Core i5 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 1.2-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 41 ratings &
41 reviews
  • 5 ★
    30
  • 4 ★
    6
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (30)
  • 4★ (6)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 1-30 of 41 reviews
Sort By:
  • The best one
    Mauro (Jan 14, 2014) on Amazon
    The Surface Pro 2 is the really one I need. It has the two worlds, the tablet experience with the apps and the force of Windows 8.1 Pro with all needs to do my job.I really love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Replacing Laptops for Selected Users
    95630 (Feb 26, 2014) on Amazon
    With our current 23-inch monitors and the addition of the optional docking station, this somewhat expensive tablet is proving to be an excellent laptop replacement, but only if your budget will permit the extravagance. When docked, there's really no difference between the maxed-out Surface and a desktop or laptop unless you really need a DVD drive. With an added USB 3.0 hub and an external drive, even that's not a problem. The big plus is that this tablet undocks and becomes a very light and portable laptop. Love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love the machine
    No_names_left (Mar 20, 2014) on Amazon
    Windows 8.1 could be much, much, much, much better.This machine, with the pen and docking station has meant that i can throw away any other tablet. The full service PC/tablet combination works as advertised. No more shifting media between computer and tablet. It all stays together all the time.Windows 8.1 however needs improvement. The interaction between metro and desktop is awkward. I have a hard time understanding why office isn't a metro app as you are forever switching around windows. Perhaps the worst aspect of this set up is that not one windows app brings Outlook tasks into the tile screen. Only calendar items.The docking station is amazing. I have one at home, one at work and my life is much more mobile as a result. My last purchase is likely to be a wacom pen tablet to eliminate the need for a mouse and to allow myself to fully utilise the amazing handwriting recognition. Using the digitiser as a mouse and input device is would be amazing. At present, given the tablet sits vertical most of the time, the digitiser (while great), sits in the bag most of the time.Oh and be careful of the connection between digitiser and the computer. The magnet isn't very strong. I've lost one already.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Dr K (Mar 16, 2014) on Amazon
    I have Surface Pro for 3 months now and I still love it! I like Windows 8, its easy user interfaces, and the intuitive use. Not to mention its processing speed, which is awesome. And I like its light weight too. I have always been a laptop person and I don't think I will ever go back to owning a laptop again. When I put my Surface Pro on a docking station, it is definitely better than a desktop or a laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • multipurpose device
    Valeenee Wasimin (Mar 9, 2014) on Amazon
    A laptop, a workstation, a tablet all rolled into one. Love it! It has taken the place of my daily laptop and computer and handy for taking notes.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent! product!
    Ariel ML (May 8, 2014) on Amazon
    Sensational product.. totally recommend is a pc in small form factor and touch screen and the additional bluetooth kb is a very good plus
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best tablet I have found
    Phillip Roll (Mar 12, 2014) on Amazon
    I have tried several tablets in the past and enjoyed them but wanted something faster that was more like a laptop or desktop in speed and overall capability. With the core i5 processor and the ability to run full windows applications including office the Surface Pro is the machine that finally does it all. The price USB3.0 port also makes then Surface Pro more useable as you can hook up a number of things like BlueRay players, printers and external storage that makes the unit even more useful. Overall the Surface Pro nearly perfect for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is what a tablet should be, No limits!
    Sopirinye (Mar 7, 2014) on Amazon
    This device really defines what a tablet should be, performance, portability, solid build, very good battery life, no limits to software use.I really love it. I am yet to connect it to the internet because of work reasons but I have it fully setup and running basic stuff. Boot up speed is excellent. Tried using my Galaxy note 10.1 pen on this device and it worked perfectly. The writing experience is phenomenal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful fast computer in a tablet size
    M. Barrera (Feb 27, 2015) on Amazon
    Wonderful fast computer in a tablet size, chose the Pro 2 over the larger Pro 3 as the computers were basically the same, i5 processors. The pen works as promised, no longer have to carry my tablet for note taking.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Khalid (Dec 29, 2014) on Amazon
    Was looking for something like this amazing tablet for years ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Iaminfo (Dec 26, 2014) on Amazon
    purchased for my son , he loves it and it deserves 5 stars
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Everything I expected and more.
    L. Payne (Aug 3, 2014) on Amazon
    This computer is everything I wanted it to be and more. It runs photoshop faster than my desktop. With a cheap adapter cable I can use my 57" TV as a monitor. It comes with a fantastic Wacom pen that works better that the one on my desktop. It has plenty of memory and disk space and a usb port if I need more disk space. The screen is bright and clear. I can find nothing bad to say about this computer. I just can believe that it has all that power is such a small package. It is great for business meetings or to take on a trip.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Young (Jul 28, 2014) on Amazon
    i like it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Djhalp (Jan 27, 2015) on Amazon
    Awesome Tablet!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great for traveling due to it's size
    Michael J Malloy (Dec 7, 2014) on Amazon
    Great for traveling due to it's size, long battery life with the pro battery keyboard, speedy and I can play some games like Titanfall and Wolfenstein without a problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Fred In The Desert (Jul 14, 2014) on Amazon
    Only had it a month...lots to learn. Check back with me in a few months.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jun 16, 2015) on Amazon
    Was exactly as advertised and I'm very happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Timithy Dunham (May 25, 2015) on Amazon
    Exactly as advertised
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    WA-GA (May 19, 2015) on Amazon
    Great, waited a while to get it, now don't want to live without it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ana Pitman (Mar 31, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Young-Ju KIM (Mar 25, 2015) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It's no iPad!
    Steve C. (Mar 18, 2015) on Amazon
    I had been waiting for Microsoft to come up with an alternative to the iPad...I have never been an iSheep and never will be. I love this device. It isn't an iPad. It is much, much more. Not only does it have the new Windows 8 start screen, but Microsoft now includes the Windows desktop. So far it has been performing great and I suspect it will for a long time to come. Thanks, Microsoft and thanks, Amazon!UPDATE: I recently got the free Windows 10 upgrade. The machine still functions flawlessly and is so much more functional than an iPad. Compact, powerful, lots of storage and simple to use. It doesn't get any better. Thanks again, Microsoft and Amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    David Donaldson (Apr 9, 2015) on Amazon
    good price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This replaced my Surface Pro 1 perfectly
    Bruce Winning (Nov 14, 2020) on Amazon
    I could have purchased a Surface Pro 4 but I wanted to replace the SP1 with another 16:9 screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Powerful little machine!
    Skylark (Aug 21, 2019) on Amazon
    I bought this generation of Surface Pro because of the old stylus technology it uses, and I'm definitely not disappointed with the "age" of this true 2-in-1. I've had a few other 2-in-1 options, and none of them came close to how fast and reliable this Surface Pro 2 is. I always buy the best and newest as a rule, but this time I was looking for a lower price point for a machine I'd primarily use, but also be okay to let my kids use.Here's a run-down of my pros and cons for this great little machine:Pros:-Fantastic touch sensor, especially with a stylus-Way faster than any other tablet I've personally used-Runs games like Minecraft and Heroes of the Storm phenomenally well-It's a full PC and a full tablet - switching modes is easy and natural-Nice storage space-Wonderful resolutionCons:-The speakers sound good, but they are quite quiet-Battery life (roughly 7 hours fully charged, not awful, but not as long as could be hoped)In short, if you're looking for a good on-the-go but still powerful PC, this is the one I'd recommend for a good price point. If you have the money, of course you could always go for the newest model. I keep several PCs in the house, mostly for gaming, but I choose this surface over my super duper top-of-the-line gaming laptop when I just wanna relax in bed with my computer. It's small, but fantastic. I highly recommend this generation of Surface Pro!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Victor Valeisha (May 18, 2016) on Amazon
    VERY GOOD, THANKS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop replacement tablet with 'last gen' pricing
    Chris W (Oct 1, 2015) on Amazon
    It's a great tablet and has replaced traveling with my work laptop and all home tablet / laptop use. This one has a ton of storage space for the price point, and was rated to be just as fast or faster than the Surface 3 when you take heating / cooling into account (basically, the Surface 3 doesn't cool as well, causing it to underclock the processor / memory to compensate). Also the screen is 1920 by 1080, but that's the same as most people's full sized monitor anyway. The screen looks great and is smooth for movies and games.At this point the Surface 4 is probably not too far off (or is already here...), but the price point for this one (a grand or less) is excellent for the specs.A note on my primary computer use - gaming. It's clearly not a high end gaming machine and I did not even attempt to load a recent high intensity game like Farcry 4 on it. I use a custom desktop for my high end gaming and my surface pro 2 for more casual gaming, watching movies, and, if I'm traveling, work. If you want to access your massive Steam library on your tablet instead of some lame 'app store', this is the one for you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ditch your clam shell!
    William T. Porter (Sep 17, 2015) on Amazon
    A Microsoft Surface is the best form factor computer on the market today for students or busy professionals. This particular model, the Pro 2 512GB HD with 8GB RAM is the best in the line since it's got top-of-the-line performance and the SP2's don't have a fan that constantly throttles the CPU. I'm extremely happy with this system... So much so that this is the second one I bought. I'll never go back to a regular clams shell laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Tammy Hartsock (Jul 14, 2015) on Amazon
    I love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jose (Feb 23, 2018) on Amazon
    Great buy at the time in 2014! Still a good buy if you can find one in good condition.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com