Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch User Reviews and Ratings

Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch

Microsoft Surface Laptop 3 13.5-inch mobile with 2256x1504 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.7 49 ratings &
49 reviews
  • 5 ★
    25
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    5
  • 1 ★
    10
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (25)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (5)
  • 1★ (10)
Displaying 1-30 of 49 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excellent laptop, very impressed so far.
    Benjamin (Dec 16, 2019) on Amazon
    I got the base model of the laptop and I am blown away by it. Excellent quality and very fast. It even has an easily replaceable ssd if you want more storage!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesime
    RMILLER7924 (Dec 16, 2019) on Amazon
    Absolutely amazing device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Compact and fast
    Nona M. Lipsey (Jan 18, 2020) on Amazon
    Have only used for about a month. Very fast and responsive. No complaints only positive.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Gerald Novales (Jan 12, 2020) on Amazon
    Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LOVE IT
    Ethan M (Jan 10, 2020) on Amazon
    LOVE this device! The touchscreen is huge, and the way the device is designed and the way it *feels* is exquisite. Love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it
    RON R (Jan 2, 2020) on Amazon
    This is for work, it works perfect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop.
    G. White (Dec 31, 2019) on Amazon
    This is a great laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing laptop
    Morgan P. (Jan 16, 2020) on Amazon
    LOVE LOVE LOVE this laptop from the visual aspects to the software and different features it has
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it
    Patricia A. Friedlander (Jan 15, 2020) on Amazon
    I work on both Mac and PC platforms. I needed a PC to take on the road. This is awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing laptop
    Lopez (May 14, 2020) on Amazon
    I love everything about this laptop, the quality, screen, touch screen everything
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quality product.
    Richard Burgin (Mar 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Over the years I have owned many computers, PC and Mac. This one is as good as it gets. It happily delivers on every claim made about it. Mac have always had the edge on quality but after using this machine for a few days I feel that edge has gone. Windows 10 and Surface were made for one another and it shows. Watch out Apple, I think there's a maggot on the way.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Deal
    Tzuriel Amster (Feb 7, 2020) on Amazon
    This computer is obviously very sweet. The touch screen, the lightweight it has great battery life too. It also charges up super quick, well worth the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love it!
    Troy Arwine (Feb 8, 2020) on Amazon
    Absolutely love it!! Perfect laptop!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am super happy with my purchase. It's light, fast, and has a great battery life.
    Chad Hoffman (Feb 7, 2020) on Amazon
    Very happy with my Surface Laptop 3. Great screen, great battery. Wish it had a little more storage, but not the end of the world. Happy with my purchase!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Amazon Customer (Aug 2, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Looking for a Deal!
    Barbara Hill (Jul 30, 2020) on Amazon
    This technology is state of the art and easy to use. Great features and looking forward ti producing some great artwork!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Product is good. Love it
    Toan Nguyen (Jul 9, 2020) on Amazon
    Just love the product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great notebook!
    Eduardo André De Lima Carneiro (Jul 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Nice laptop. Has all that we need with great performance!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent performance Intel 5 chip
    Sigmund Travis (May 24, 2020) on Amazon
    Very satisfied so far. One disappointment is that the charger has an extra USB A port instead of a USB C port for fast charging. The choice of charger possibly belonged to the reseller and was not in the specs. It was the last one left, and I needed the laptop asap. The price was comparable to the Microsoft store. I purposely chose the Intel chip because of the Snapdragon chip had poor reviews. I had a surface pro, and the screen became dislodged. When I looked at the Microsoft repair website, I found out this is a known problem for the Surface Pro and the Laptop. In my Surface Pro happened after several years of use. I hope this will not happen to my laptop. It is fast; the touch screen is excellent and, the battery life performs very well. So far, I am pleased. It has been several weeks of full-time daily use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Is this laptop for you?
    William (Jul 12, 2020) on Amazon
    It is quite clear that is laptop is not a budget laptop. There are features here that are worth your money, and some that you can find done much better in other laptops for cheaper. The laptop I got had no issues upon arrival.What justifies the Surface Laptop 3's price:1. Windows Hello & one-finger-lift-to-open (super convenient and fast)2. Aluminum Body and/or Alcantara keyboard (feels premium and professional)3. Keyboard Switches (satisfying typing experience)4. Touchpad (insanely accurate and smooth -- the best I've ever used)5. Screen Resolution (2256 x 1504)6. Screen Brightness (348 nits, good for outdoor use)7. Screen Color Accuracy (98% sRGB, 74% AdobeRGB)8. Portability (2.75lbs or 1.249kg)9. Touchscreen (surface pen compatible)What DOESN'T justify the Surface Laptop 3's price:1. Needs more RAM storage (Windows 10 OS takes ~4GB RAM on idle)2. Needs more SSD storage (Windows 10 OS takes ~40GB from updated default apps)3. Needs a better camera (only 720p)4. Needs a faster CPU (AMD's Ryzen 4000 series is out and it's cheaper & faster than Intel's 10th gen. CPU)5. Needs a bigger battery (only got 8.33 hours of battery life with 40% brightness and light use)P.S. You can disable adaptive screen brightness in the settings.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microsoft is nailing it !!!!!
    Ankita Rathore (Feb 23, 2020) on Amazon
    So I?m writing this review for Indian buyers. I purchased the surface laptop 3 i5 256gb storage in jan form US (because I couldn?t wait) so I?m writing the review after using it ver well. And I?ll compare my user experience with MacBook Air.Build quality: Much better than MacBook Air. It very light! Minimalist designBattery life: Depends on usage but Microsoft said it?ll run for 8 hours after 100% and yes I didn?t even need to plug twice at my office !!It has Face ID which is fast, the lappy is touchscreen so that?s a bonus point. I?m not a graphic person but screen quality is beautiful. It has got the latest intel chip so I haven?t felt lag in 2 months.If you are a gamer than I?ll not recommend this lappy instead you may wanna purchase i7 version. However it can run PUBG. Why I picked this lappy over MacBook Air is because it is made for office people.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Buy!
    Luis (Jul 20, 2020) on Amazon
    This laptop is all you can ask for definitely would recommend it to anyone!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Quick and easy to use laptop for professionals
    Amazon Customer (Feb 28, 2020) on Amazon
    This is a great option for a light weight professional laptop. I do basic work functions, and organizing my pictures and a few other things at home. All the features are as advertised, and it's very easy to use, plus very light which is good for travel. I did buy a cover for the outside because it would be easy to scratch the outer layers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Shara (Feb 28, 2020) on Amazon
    sleek and functional
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Es de las mejores laptop del monento
    Marcelo Navoni (Jan 18, 2020) on Amazon
    Exelente maquina
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good performance given the footprint
    AT (Dec 18, 2019) on Amazon
    My only gripe with it is that it makes a hissing/buzzing coil whine noise that is very audible especially when it's quiet.It seems to happen to all units. I hope a there is a software fix in the future but I won't bank on that.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • VERY GOOD LOOKING!
    Tughlok Siddiquee (Nov 7, 2019) on Amazon
    VERY GOOD LOOKING!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Value!
    Doug (Jan 9, 2020) on Amazon
    I bought this for my wife on my son's recommendation (IT). She really likes this computer and is utilizing it for work from home and Doctoral homework. To date no complaints.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect for light work on the go.
    Timothy (Feb 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Not too thrilled about the cloth surface around the keyboard. Not sure what they were thinking there - germ trap. I would have selected something different had I realized that it was cloth versus a hard cleanable surface.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great lightweight laptop
    Anonymous (Jan 27, 2020) on Amazon
    Only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the issue with the screen fading in and out as others mentioned. Otherwise, it's been great. Was not keen on the felt initially, but it seems to be wearing okay and has grown on me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com