Microsoft Lumia 950 XL User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,994
Currently unavailable
Microsoft Lumia 950 XL

Microsoft Lumia 950 XL smartphone with 5.70-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 20-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 36 ratings &
36 reviews
  • 5 ★
    17
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (17)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 36 reviews
Sort By:
  • fantabulous phone!!!!!
    Amit Kumar (Oct 7, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    its the beast of all phones.best camera,windows hello features cannot be found anywhere.itys better than any android flagship handset and iphone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (4) Reply
  • maicrosoft lumia 950xl
    Martin Deepak Horo (Dec 30, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    very nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LOVE YOU LUMIA
    RamaKrishnan (Jan 30, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I AM A WINDOWS USER CURRENYTLY USING MICROSOFT LUMIA 640 XL AND WHEN I TRY TO UPGRADE THIS PHONE IS NOT AVALIABLE ON LINE OR EVEN IN MOBILE SHOP. SO I AM SO DEPRESSED DONNO WHEN IT WILL BE BACK TO STOCK
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Shashank Shekhar (May 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros *Irish scanner is fun *Latest Windows 10 build makes it smooth *Excellent camera and display *Plastic body though not premium, makes it light and grippy to hold. *Liquid cooling keeps it relatively cool even while performing heavy task, though it gets somewhat warm because of Snapdragon 810 *USB type C for future proofing Cons *Less apps *Not waterproof
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Package Overall
    Rajarshi Mukherjee (Jul 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    Overall a good package at the price point. Windows 10 Mobile updates recommended for the best user experience(Since previous updates are buggy). Pros:- 1. Great Camera(Both Front and Rear). 2. Awesome Display. 3. Good Battery Life(Specially after the updates). 4. Nice Speakers(A bit tinny but loud n clear), headphone quality is OK (default ones WH-308). 5. Fast and Responsive (Specially after the updates). 6. Good Iris Scanning(Little slow since in beta version). 7. Windows 10 Mobile way more responsive now(Specially after the updates). Cons:- 1. Heating Issue.(Nothing to do about it since its running Snapdragon 810 which is renowned for overheating issues). 2. The Famous "Lack Of Apps". But not a very big issue since daily drivers are available apart from the Google specific ones. Battery backup is average. Lasts a full day on moderate usage. Software Updates are strictly recommended since all the factors like battery, OS responsiveness, better multitasking and many more features(Double tap to wake, Firmware fixes) are dependent on it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    PARTHA SARATHI SAMANTA (May 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very very fast delivery from flipkart. The phone is great. Original product and very cheap.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone. Worth every penny
    Rehan Khan (Aug 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    Have bought from Flipkart around 15 days back and it was quick delivery from Flipkart. 5 stars for that Lumia 950XL is great phone. Have been using Lumia 920 since 2013. Amazing Camera. I would say best in current market in any phones Good Battery Life Brilliant Display Amazing Performance. Windows Hello is good Great Sound Quality I would say at this price of 34990 this is worth I did not got dock with my phone as offer ended in June so I haven't used Continum. So cant say about that.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Lumia life...
    Piyush Jethalya (Jul 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using the Lumia phones since 2013 and this was my 4th one: to start with: there is only one cons to Lumia series and that is apps, because they come late then the Android and IOS phones.apart from that, there is no other superior phone then lumia series because it is virus free, hell yeah!!! people think its windows so it might be prone to viruses, but please enter the world of widows phone and you will realize you just had false perception. As heating is quite common in the present generation of phones, 950 XL got liquid cooling in the phone to keep the phone cool as Snapdragon 810 was quite infamous for the heating issue. Camera: Its always been the best part of Lumia series with Nokia and Microsoft kept it, so in this case as well it rocks, with 950 XL the focus is faster capture is faster, not as fast as iPhone and other android phones but yes it does deliver superb quality and color reproduction and we have the option of raw images. Office software: its just like a PC, word,Excel, Power point you can make, edit, and present. Then comes the Continuum: thats something which is a wow factor, because all you have to do is connect your phone to display dock and connect that display dock to any screen which supports HDMI port. Then just connect a keyboard and a mouse and Voila!!! you got yourself a PC. Cortana has evolved more with time and and her replies are quite a wit. For me its a great phone, people go after android and iOS, have never tried windows and possibly they never can. )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent phone
    Pankaj (May 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    phone is best high end phone i have used, a perfect professional device. a mobile phone user needs few basic thing like camera, network, gaming, and watching video, few use it for reading and professional word like making power point presentation etc. 1. Coming to phone the network reception is excellent as expected from high end device, 2. The device has plastic body which is strong and the design could have been better but it look sturdy with crystal clear display. 3. coming to camera - lumia phone camera are best in there segment and 950xl is no exception, it beats any mobile camera and can compete with dslr's at times 4. games are less as compared to android but yes all the top game is available 5. all format of video can be played 6. no issue with pdf file and chm for reading 7. ppt can easily b prepared or edited and presented the best part is continuum with display dock yes i received display dock for free which took over 1 month to be delivered after i registered on getdock dot in heating issue no longer exist after recent update
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    JaiSingh Pal on Flipkart
    Great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Siva Raj on Flipkart
    I bought the phone @ 35k. Absolutely good value for money. Apart from small heating problem which can be minimized by a hard reset, it's an awesome phone. I have never seen such brilliant photo and video quality in any other phone. Photos captured by the phone can compete with high end camera. 4k video recording is amazing. OS is smooth as the case with every Windows phone. Sound quality is good. Battery is average as most of the high end devices. If u are some one interested in photography, it will be an asset for you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone
    Niloy Chatterji (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    super cool phone .. i have two of them
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 5, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good Windows phone except a bit-big in size for pocket - but then most phones are of this size. Overall very good Windows Phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice product using since june,2016
    Manjit Singh (Aug 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    very nice product using since june,2016. battery is exhausted in 7-8 hrs to 40 % but charging is very fast in 20 minutes again charged to 90 % other things are excillent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent.. Great Microsoft Lumia 950XL
    Kajabhai D Patel on Flipkart
    No Hangings Problem but Minimum Hitting Problem .. Overall Best Working. Liquid Touch Smoothly.. Very happy Very Best.. Hare Krishna
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    MARTIN XAVIER (Aug 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good product with good fueatures
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Vimal Kumar (Jan 2, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nice phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Windows Phone one can get!
    Raj Ranjan Rout (May 20, 2019) on Flipkart
    Reviewing after 7 days of use. Bought a Note 5 for my wife in January and was pretty inclined to buy one for myself too. But being a Windows Phone user since past 4 years (lumia 720 and 830), who just loves the concept of Metro UI with live tiles, I couldn't still switch to Android, considering this is my first flagship phone in any OS category. So, here are the positives: - Iris Scanner / Windows Hello (one of a kind, it's fast too!) - Free Display Dock with Office 365 personal Subscription for a year! - USB Type C charger for fast charging - Wireless Charging back cover which is of course, removable - DUAL SIM (in a flagship phone is a huge add-on!) - The Camera - amazing clarity with 4k as well as Slow-Mo video recording. - Cortana - Fully featured personal assistant as good as, or even better than Siri! - Liquid Cooling feature - Doesn't mean it doesn't get heated at all, but it's better compared to all other phones carrying the same processor even with moderate usage - Windows 10 UI makes it look so much cooler provided the tiles are arranged smartly - Sound output quality - is Awesome! - Dedicated Camera button - Cons: - Plastic back cover - Lacks that premium feel, however, get Mojo leather wireless charging back covers for 3k :( and that'll make it look more premium than anything you've held before - Volume Rocker button placement - Not convenient for me at least. - Battery Consumption - While it's a large battery, it does tend to get drained pretty fast. It was worse when I got the phone, but it seems to have improved a bit now that I've started using the battery saver and battery consumption feature. - No 'Double Tap to Wake' feature - Something that I loved in my previous lumia phones - Apps - Although most of what we need is there, you probably will still manage to find something useful missing. For example, all my mobile banking apps are there, however, some add-on bank apps for the same banks are missing.Same goes for few unique corporate apps as well that can help with with your work. Few apps' performance might not be up to the mark as well. - Bluetooth issues - I'm facing some playback issues through Bluetooth when I connect the phone with a Pioneer system in my car. Sometimes the tracks get skipped which is annoying. I never faced any playback issues with the other lumias before. If it's a problem with just my phone, then maybe I've to get it replaced. Looking for solutions till then. So yeah, barring the bluetooth issues that I'm facing with my phone and lack of certain apps, I'm pretty much happy with everything else and would recommend it to win 10 lovers!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone and value for money, but not without issues
    Sushruth M R (May 14, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this after the huge price drop to 34999. I have been a windows phone user for over 3 years now. Pros: 1. Windows 10 is excellent. User friendly and lot of cool features which you don't get in android or iOS devices. (I have used both) 2. Display dock (worth Rs. 5000) and 1 year office 365 subscription (Rs. 3000) comes free with this. 3. Device is powerful. Most applications work very well. 4. Office is very useful. This phone is made for business people. 5. Camera is excellent. You can shoot 4 K videos. 6. Iris scan is fun. But guzzles battery like anything. 7. Display is excellent. Very comfortable to read small text. 8. USB-C type. Cons: 2 major issue - battery life and heating. 1. Battery life is terrible. Even with NFC, Bluetooth etc off can barely make it till evening after a full charge in the morning. (I heard there is going to be an update to address this issue). This is without playing any games or watching videos. Just normal usage of WhatsApp, browsing on wifi, voice calls etc. 2. Sometimes windows 10 OS seems buggy. Hangs or stops responding all of a sudden. Nothing a simple restart can't solve. 3. Heating issue is a big drawback in my opinion. Phone gets too hot sometimes even when I'm not using it. (probably because of auto update) 4. Phone is not a beauty, plastic body makes it look quite ordinary. (for those who expect premium look for 35 K) Verdict: Go for it if you like windows phone. This is the best windows phone till date and its not going to be outdated any time soon. It's a very good deal for 35K with present offers of free display dock and office 365 subscription.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful.Almost all wanted applications available
    SOJAN K V (Jun 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Windows 10 OS is really nice . Only thing is that we have to get accustomed to use it because many of the options are to be deeply explored.software is so light and faster than ANDROID. Dial pad is so fast and wonderful . Messaging is superior to all other OS es.None can defeat this camera , so fast and clear images. Totally nice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile but average battery life
    Sambhavi TE (May 23, 2019) on Flipkart
    Battery drains off for every average use, all other specs are really gud and the performance speed is not that as fast as when compared to that of other android phones with 3GB ram, rest all is ok !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lumia 950 xl best camera phone
    Naveen Bharath Kumar (Aug 16, 2019) on Flipkart
    i had issues of over heating and battery draining problems after replacement battery draining problem solved but heating not even after flipkart executive helping me in updating and resetting so again i got replaced the mobile now not to some extend my both problem solved over heating of mobile when using windows compatible games so i uninstall those games but only issue with every mobile from flipkart lumia 950xl is double tapping on locked screen to unlock navigation is not working at all can anyone have any idea to solve that issue
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • promt delivery
    Manoj Bali (Aug 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    good product prompt delivery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Jagrit Vora (Mar 7, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best part.. Camera, build, windows 10 experience and battery back up Weaknesses.. Phone heats up abnormally, gets hang at times and app availability & performance quite low as compared to android devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast in Windows Form
    Chintan Patel (Aug 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone for about more than a year now and here is my Honest Opinion about this piece of Technology. VERDICT With a superb camera, lovely screen and smooth performance, the Lumia 950 XL is an easy sell for the Windows faithful. But with few apps, many areas in need of polish and inconsistent battery life, it isn't for everyone. PROS Expendable Memory Slot Great Screen (2K Amoled Clear Black) Fantastic camera Strong performance CONS Average Build Quality Inconsistent battery life Lack of quality apps Many bugs still present
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • got the phone but didn't got display dock :-(
    HADES SEAN (Sep 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    no dock
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Phone but Heats up a lot
    Disha Consulting (Jun 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is a great phone with respect to performance and design and ease of use. Only issue is it heats up significantly even when just kept on. The liquid cooling seems to be not working. I read other reviews that only when put to heavy usage this phone would be heating up, even though not in use and in idle mode the phone is heating up. Flipkart has been most unprofessional. they did not deliver this on time and infarct i cancelled the order but post cancellation the next day they were at home with the product. so I thought of accepting and checking. If this heat issue continues, I may ask for replacement of the product or return.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mobile
    Sandeep Bafna on Flipkart
    camara is good. apps is too less
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MICROSOFT LUMIA 950 XL
    VIKRAM SINGH (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    BIG MISTAKE OF MY LIFE,PL DON'T BUY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good display and camera Very Poor Battery Back up
    Murali Anantharaman (May 30, 2019) on Flipkart
    Used the product for 2 days. Charged the product for 8-10 hours on receipt. But after use of only 3-4 hours charge down to less than 50%. We have to carry the charger every where we go. I was not able to transfer the datas from my old phone. And if you insert your memory card which was inserted in android phone and it will not read the photos taken from android phone. It is really a waste of investment.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.