Microsoft Lumia 650 User Reviews and Ratings

Microsoft Lumia 650

Microsoft Lumia 650 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 212 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.3 245 ratings &
245 reviews
  • 5 ★
    95
  • 4 ★
    39
  • 3 ★
    28
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    74
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (95)
  • 4★ (39)
  • 3★ (28)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (74)
Displaying 1-30 of 245 reviews
Sort By:
  • Phone is just super
    Rahul Prasad (Apr 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    just using it for last 2 days its simply super look ,design and performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • No Compass
    John Donald Rajaseelan (Sep 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    It is brilliant phone but one stupidest aspect about this phone is that it does not have simple magnetometer(compass) not just this in most the recent Microsoft phones its missing, a phone with GPS but no compass is lame
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone
    Anubhava Attri (Aug 14, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    please buy this phone to have a greater experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Akshay Landge (Apr 6, 2016) on Amazon
    I like this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • high end performance on low end processor . Thanks to Microsoft for Optimized Windows 10 OS
    Girish (Apr 9, 2016) on Amazon
    Well optimized, better then sd 615 android phones. Black variant looks premium, waiting for bright green or orange panels. Only brainless fellows compare Lumia phones with chinese Android phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best windows available in market
    Bontu Saikrishna (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    writing a review after using it for 4 days. the phone has an premium look.its very light in weight. having snapdragon processor,there is no lag in performance. front camera takes awesome selfies.decent low light performance. battery life is good too.it goes throughout the the day with moderate use. only problem which i will face is there is no double tap to wake up option available for this model yet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best 4G LTE phone ever
    Anil Patel (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I am waiting for its launch, Its the best phone in the price range, 1gb RAM is more than enough for windows 10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MICROSOFT'S WINDOWS is BEST
    Alok Yadav (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    On campaigning Andriod, Windows OS is best On comparing price to other phone, This phone is best. This OS NEVER hang on 1 gb, while, Andriods hangs...........wether they have RAM 3 GB. Go for it friends
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best premium looking budget phone
    Jack Prem (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I am writing this review after using it for almost a week. I bought it from another online shop. Honestly, this is one of the best phones available in this budget. I suggest that you do not go buy the specifications of this phone. You might think that 1GB RAM and 16 GB storage is not enough but it is way more than what is required for windows phone. Moreover, apps can be store in SD cards, which will free up a lot of phone memory. Appearance: Due to the metal mid-frame around the phone, it does have a premium look. It does look sleek, thin and can attract the attention of your friends. Windows10 OS (Send text/SMS from laptop): Yes, you can send text message from your laptop using Cortana in Windows10! To do this, you should connect your phone and the laptop to the same wifi. I am still exploring may other synchronised use of windows 10 mobile and PC. The Windows 10 OS looks elegant and titles look much smoother than in windows 8.1. Many features are integrated such in Alarm, you would get timer and stopwatch, so you won?t require separate apps. The notification centre is expandable and has a lot short cuts to activate or deactivate certain functions. Here Maps is renamed as windows maps. One other major change in Windows 10 is email. If you use 2-3 different emails, all come under one title, which is nicer than windows 8.1. Weight: The phone is very light. When my friend held it, they were very careful not to drop it as it was very light. You feel that it is in your pocket! Camera: The rear camera is brilliant during daytime but does the job in low light. The photo processing technology is the same as in Lumia 950. Having said that, the quality of photos did impress many of my friends and family members. They said that it preserves the natural colours. The front camera is good enough for selfies or skype call. Display: With this price, I was surprised to find that the display is clear. All the natural colours were displayed clearly. The display is as good as a phone at ?30,000+. Battery: The battery is ok. I can use the phone for phone calls, check emails, reminders, Facebook, twitter, photo without charging for 9-10 hours. Charging this phone from 10%-100% does not take more than 1.5 hours. Other features: I use it mainly for business purpose. I use onenote, excel, word, powerpoint and office remote (brilliant app). I don?t think any android phone or iphone can replace it. It comes with an inbuilt equaliser, call recorder, glance screen and front speaker which is useful when you do skype or watch a movie. The volume control and phone turn on switch are placed nice on the side of the phone. Apps: It is possible that the total number of apps are less in windows compared to android or iphone but I have all the apps (more than 50) that I need for everyday use. Keyboard: It is nice and smooth to use it. I found out that you can download many Indian regional languages to type using this keyboard such as Tamil. Cons: It does not have a camera button. Battery power could have been increased. Camera could have 13 MP Verdict: Overall, it is a premium looking budget phone that is used for business purposes. If you rely on word, ppt, excel and do many presentations, this is the best phone. It has a lot of positive than negatives. So, do not go by specifications. I do recommend it. It is worth spending this amount for this phone. In fact, in my opinion, it is worth more than ?15,000.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb phone
    Gursewak Singh (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I will Recommend every Buyer should purchase this phone. Microsoft is working aggressively working on attractive features on WIN10 . Phone look is A+ grade. Performance a+ grade. Battery A
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is THE PHONE!!!
    Fatfox (Apr 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone the next day it was officially released in India (and not from Flipkart). Coming to the device, no doubt this phone is a hot topic with mixed reviews. But believe me this phone will really blow your mind! First thing that you'll notice is the looks (as everyone is saying)...looks and feels really premium... it even beats my old L730. And the second thing that will further surprise you is the weight..SO LIGHT!! Coming to the performance of the device... I didn't find any difference between my old L730 and this phone... The lower numbered CPU will definitely hold you back but let me tell you that this phone didn't lag a bit. Generally, I don't game on smartphones and some casual games did run well on it and again, I didn't find any significant difference in the performance between L730 and L650.. So I guess it is safe to assume that SD212 and SD400 are more or less the same... One thing that startled me... The general performance of this phone and Lumia 950 felt the same...In some cases L650 took longer time and occasional stuttering was seen but it is really good to know that Windows 10 mobile runs equally good on all the devices. The 8MP shooter is also decent and since I'm not really into photography I can't actually tell what's really a good camera :P If you are considering to buy this then stop thinking and order one... the price tag might make you think twice but still it is a fair deal... I think MS screwed with the pricing of the device as everyone was expecting something around 13k to 14k INR but never mind...for even for this price tag it is still a value for money... P.S. Please don't get carried away by the specs of the phone... 1 GB of RAM and SD212 are more than enough for this device to run W10M smoothly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone
    Arvind Bassan (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I found it best phone in the market within this range. Yes, it's bit expensive but it is worth due to its quality, reliability and durability.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • microsoft lumia 650 window 10 mobile
    TANMAY DAS (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    It is an amazing,hangless,superb phone..superfast internet and many other features of window 10 class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Decent Product and Excellent Service from FlipKart
    Keshava Rao Koppolu (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I have eagerly waited for this product for 2 months since it was announced in mid of Feb 2016. Ordered through Flipkart as soon as it was available in mid of April 2016. Unfortunately, I got a defective product. So, placed a return request and FlipKart refunded all my amount in full with in no time. *** Kudos to FlipKart service on this *** Used for about 4 weeks before i figured out that it is a defective product. Following is my view after using for those 4 weeks Pros : Lightweight Classy look : people used to mistake it with iPhone 6 the moment they see it Windows 10 OS is more user friendly Touch is good Camera is decent enough Cons : Battery doesn't last longer : 100% charged and then used WiFi continuously for just WhatsApp chatting. Battery drained completely in about 6-7 hours.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone with Premium Look
    PRAVEEN KUMAR (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I'm using Windows since 2010......The way OS got improved really awesome & it has all needed apps for daily usage.....Lumia 650 is not for games....This device suits for those who frustrated with Android.....Best go for it...I used Moto G Turbo & Moto X Play both devices are fine until you fill it with 3rd party Apps once u installed device getting slower due to filling RAM Memory....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very beautiful and reasonably neat product
    Bijoy Yohannan (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Sad that there are so many Android and iOS users out there who needlessly throw out their money and not show their support for anything so neat and reasonable as these Windows phones. No wonder Microsoft is losing interest over it's phone business as per the recent news only the day after I purchased it. I opened up my pack with mixed feelings that what if I'm gonna get hold of a dinosaur in the modern age but... what I found was an excellently even sleeker version. I found a huge revamp made by Microsoft in its windows 10 mobile OS keeping all the most useful elements of a smartphone in its mind. For what you had to download an application to use the flash as a torch earlier, this time they have integrated the torch feature by default. There are many more changes like the display is even better, touch is even smoother, Cortana speaks in your region, and yes Continuum alows you to use it like a PC when attached to a screen- Lot many features.. to little space and time for me. I loved it even if the world goes the other way, I can still stand out of the crowd. After seeing this product... I would like to tell microsoft - "Microsoft don't stop - keep your battle going!"
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Now that's a Lumia phone
    Narendra Kumar Varma (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Was waiting for this phone and when it launched I bought this without second thought. This is my first windows phone and to my surprise it just amazing though it lacks apps which I loved to use on my android phones. The build quality is really great and it catches eyes of others whenever I take my phone out of my pocket.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Pranab Bose (Jun 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Anoop Chandran (Aug 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    So far so good.Using this phone for the past 3 months
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lumia 520
    Anil Kumar (Aug 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I am using nokia Lumia 520 since 2 years but now phone is getting too slow due to low RAM 64 mb. So need suggestion can I move towards Microsoft 650??? Suggestion required.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice
    Nayan Saha (Jul 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone!!!
    Tapan Tripathi (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I got this on an offer...Looks pretty classy and works great...as usual Windows OS is great for productivity, multitasking, and battery life.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    IGNACE BARLA (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Excellent product for me everything is perfect finally I got it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love this phone
    Sandeep Bhatia (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I just love this phone. Highlights are very light, awesome finish and look. Cool windows 10, nice touch and display, looks really nice in hands. Cortana is too good. Camera and video are tested multiple times and quality is very good. 16 GB phone with dual sim, no issue with sound quality. It is worth for its money and i am in love with it. Works on 4G and no issues of drops or quality as long as telco is not providing services. No heating issues on videos or gaming for long time. My kid keeps play game and this phone stays there till its last breath. Battery life is good, it stays for 24 hrs after its in continuous use of 3G,4G, WhatsApp and phone clicking.. and gaming. At this price this is trusted and worthy phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone
    Anbu (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    excellent display win 10 is good escp after updates battery last for a day with moderate usage build quality is fantastic overall nice product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    The best smart phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Premium product
    MUKUND PATEL (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I got as i except.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent phone.
    Devansh Dixit (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I am satisfied .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy!
    Karthickraja Srinivasan (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Marvalous display and performance. Camera quality is ok.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Lumia phone ever
    Ranjit Kumar (Sep 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    Its a very good phone though it has Snapdragon 212 processor. trust me you will never feel Hang or Lag as Windows 10 is smooth OS. the touch screen of this phone is incredible. Pros - Light weight (110g) & superb thin (6.9mm) Good camera AMOLED Display Cons- Battery could have been better but it is lasting around 1.5 Days with normal usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com