Microsoft Lumia 640 XL User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 13,499
Currently unavailable
Microsoft Lumia 640 XL

Microsoft Lumia 640 XL smartphone with 5.70-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 241 ratings &
241 reviews
  • 5 ★
    123
  • 4 ★
    37
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    49
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (123)
  • 4★ (37)
  • 3★ (23)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (49)
Displaying 1-30 of 241 reviews
Sort By:
  • Lumia 640xl with window 10
    Ashutosh Sharma (May 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    this phone gets superb when update window 10,no hang problem,I was going to sell this phone but when updated with window 10 I am surprised.thanks to Microsoft.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Windows and Android
    Bhaskar Krishnamurthy (Oct 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I wanted to try Microsoft Windows phone than going again for android phone with 4G like Samsung J5 which is around Rs.15000. It's good phone but not great! Camera and headsets are good quality but not best. No flash for front camera. Apps are less compared to Android. Not recommended if happy with Android.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Microsoft products are just 'QUALITY'
    Mayur Sharma (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Lumia 640 XL is a mid range phablet that gives you premium feeling. It looks fabulous, it performs smoothly, its camera captures images with great detail, the voice quality is great, you will absolutely love the big screen, its amazingly well optimized, the battery back up is superb, display is as good as it should be & above everything, this is a phone that you can proudly hold in your hands for it is a genuinely respected brand. Microsoft has stupendously carried forward the legacy of Nokia as the most reliable quality mobile phone manufacturer. Their mobiles hold their own when it comes to the looks, feel, experience and performance. There is no competition whatsoever, especially with the cheap Chinese android crapware loaded with specs. These Lumia phones are only getting better and with Windows 10 coming up soon, 640 XL has raised my expectations from the upcoming higher end Microsoft devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bought it on 2nd day of launch from retail store... its totally awesome..
    Jb (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have a lumia 920 since 2013 and I love it... But after its screen broke due to accident, I was looking for a new phone and finally got this one in white colour..and its stunning.. Its battery lasts for 1.5 days on heavy use and 2 days on normal usage. The phone works as fast as you expect and the touch, feel, display even at 259 ppi, each and everything is just awesome. The phone fits my hand perfectly and I love its 5.7 inch display. Those who want to try a big screen can surely go for it you wont regret buying it. Typing messages and playing games is really enjoyable on this screen. its much much light weight then I expected. I know its 170g bt doesn't feel so, may be it has better weight distribution, and easily gets into pocket which I love a lot. I am truly satisfied with my choice. Its totally worth its price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Out of Stock!!
    Nebil Rafi (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Why don't Flipkart / Microsoft Release this phone along with Lumia 640. The Price is High and you can get a 4 times more powerful Android Phone like Asus Zenfone 2, but the beauty of Lumia is that it runs on Windows 8.1 (Update-2) / Windows 10 Ready.But what if Microsoft allows Android users to download and install Windows 10 Rom on their powerful Android phones just like what they did with Xiaomi in China.. I am Confused.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mid-range Business Phone
    Jegan Crown (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good battery, Good Camera front and rear, Good display, Gorilla Class 3, Smart business features Windows 8.1 Denim and will be upgraded to windows 10. Very good mid-business range smartphone to buy better than 730, 830 and even 1320. Con:- 1GB RAM, 1.2Ghz instead of 2GB RAM and 1.7Ghz or 2Ghz could be more efficient.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LUMIA bestest
    TINKU (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    The best of lumia the best of features at this rate.. very nice n affordable device to buy from microsoft beautifully designed n seen the great art n creativity of microsoft...best device till now of entire lumia series can beat with any other high prices devices easily.... but y flipkart havin sortage of stocks ..all the 4 varient is OUT OF STCK!! need it asap ..plss make sufficient stock of this device bcz it gonna RULE the market of smartphones..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone To Buy From Lumia Family
    SWARUP KUMAR MALL (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Microsoft Lumia 640 XL ******************************** It's Better To Buy In Compare To Nokia Lumia 730(Top 5 Best Selfie Phone)(6.7 Rear Camera,5MP Front Camera).This Phone Coming With 13MP Camera Which adds Advantages To This Phone. Those Who Are Planning To Buy Lumia ,This Is The Right Choice. It's Coming To Market To Compete With Redmi Note 4G,Micromax Yureka/Lava Iris X8/Infocus/Lenovo A7000/Honor Phone.Good Battery Back Up.PocketFriendly Good Packaging From Flipkart.While browsing/Downloading/Online Watching Youtube ,Internet Speed Is Superb!! Plus point-Excellent Camera/Internet/RAM/BATTERY Finally I have One Word To Say "WELCOME TO LUMIA"
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • price compare
    Sid Saini (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    i dnt know why flipcart & other online sellers selling this product above 15, 500,with discounts,, in real time. i purchased this mobile at Rs. 14,900 with out any scheme at local stores 3 days ago. the mobile is verry good . spcly its camera work ..whatt a camera 13 mega pixel .its pics clearty is awesom...nd battry work also good...i think i have every quality things hve in this phone ..like camera..like its 5.7 inch ..hd display..it is clear black ..so u can use both white or black..and spcl thing is..it have no hanging problem. i was thougth the 1 GB Ram of this phone is low type for gaming experience..bt i find in last..i was wrong..the windows phones Ram 1 GB equally like to other android 1.5 or 2 GB.RAM mobiles in this price range it is a vrry good option for me..its my 1st window phone..in starting i get troubled for found the function..bt it is my 1st window phone and i used it from last some days.nw its verry easy to use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is the awesome phone among all the lumia phones
    Nalan Johnson (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    hey guys this phone is the 2nd best phone among all the lumia phones the 1st is lumia 930.. if you cant afford 930 then this is the best phone.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Well Worth the Wait
    Praveen Vackayil (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I grew tired of Android ages ago. I do not appreciate how difficult it was to get software updates, how the end-user has limited control over his/her device (eg. You can't uninstall bloatware that come pre-loaded in your phone. You can't move all apps to SD card. You can't take screenshots). Sure, rooting is the way to go, but as an end-user, I never had the time nor the inclination to jailbreak my phone and risk bricking a 19k device. iPhones reminded me of cute poodles in Ritz lobbies. They look good, cost a bomb, and don't really do much. So I started following Microsoft closely. Their acquisition of Nokia meant they were very serious about their mobile business. They had India as one of their priority markets, considering how they started launching devices here before mature markets like the US and Europe. And I found in Windows, a sincere attempt to give the users complete control over their devices. Things I couldn't do in Android without rooting my phone, were basic and built-in features in Windows. I watched as Microsoft launched the 535. The device was a bit too low range, so I waited for their next launch. 640 and 640 XL were announced, and I knew I was going to get the 640 XL. Sure enough, the device blew past all my expectations. * Great build quality. It's got a premium feel to it. * Camera is out of this world. Zeiss is no joke. * Call quality, display quality, performance - all get 5 stars. * Battery is a mammoth. I can go 1.5 days on low usage, and 1 day with heavy use. Cons: * Accessories provided are basic. No USB cable, and the earphones are not the best. Anyway, I don't think this is an issue, since manufacturers build the cost of accessories like premium earphones, SD card, USB cable, etc. into the net cost of the device. I prefer to pay just for the hand-set and chose my accessories as I please. Overall: I waited a long time for this device. I can tell you it was well worth the wait.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • **^^||KING||^^**//
    Celle Ree (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is the best mid-range phone on Flipkart. And, possibly the best mid-range Lumia phone. The pros - + Camera - This is the real jewel of this mobile. Both the cameras perform EXCELLENTLY in all conditions, thanks to the Ziess lens on the back one. The front camera is good for selfies, video chats etc. + Design - Luxury written all over it. + Performance - Though 1 GB Ram, 1.2 GHz like specs continue to scare us, but this phone just make them look false. Gaming like 2 GB Ram and processing like 1.8 Ghz. + Battery - Easily lasts two days with medium gaming and doesn't heat up. + Lumia - Lumia products are made with perfection. Now the cons - - Apps - I just want to kill all those people who don't make their apps available on the Windows Marketplace. :( - Speakers - Why, Microsoft, why? Why back speakers? Though they sound good. Conclusion - Buy this if you can live with a big screen and superiority or go for the Lumia 730 if you want a smaller screen and superiority included. :P Have some questions? View this - http://sh.st/g8Ekk
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Close your eyes and Go for it Guys
    Samip Shah (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am giving 5star caz i like the phone LOOK vice lets see how it works when i get the phone. I have place order on 13th april. i am expecting phone on 15april or late by late 16th april. I will keep on updates you regarding each and every movement + once i get the phone i will share each and every info to all of you. if you need any info please let me know 15th APRIL : Still waiting for Phone----in a tracker its shows my phone is still with seller (Ready) and he is not sending courier since yesterday. DATE : 11th may all most 1month uses now.....believe me just kick all android phone and go for this one...I am using Windows phone first time...i must say i am loving it VERY GOOD BACK CAMERA, Front CAMERA in light very good not that good in night.. size may be some people find bit big...but that big i can move all app in sd card that is cool right? ...i can play all sort of games like football15, asphalt 8, runs very very good.. Battery easily stay a wake for 1hole day for heavy use (Active night mode in night if you do not use phone in night while sleeping) Skype calling is perfect if you like to use it. Big screen allow you to enjoy movie and video easily...I cant see any problem in 1months use............ CONS: ------------It take long time to charge battery ONLY small problem (NOT THAT BIG HUH?) I suggest you all to go for it do not miss.............. If you need any info plz mail me on colblanc.hardik@gmail.com
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microsoft Lumia 640 XL Dual SIM
    Mohamed Rasheen (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    This Phone looks cool ............ When the LTE Version will come ??????????? waiting for the 4G version to buy..........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone..
    Nikhilesh Harde (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Guys I have never experienced this type of phone before in this price range . Just three words for LUMIA 640XL GO FOR IT ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone
    Swamy Peddi (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    i boiught this phn 14th its amazing product by microsoft lumia 640xl is the best for other phones and screen was superb. and it was the amazing lumia phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone ever
    Avik Saha (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    i am buy it not frm flipkart... but the phone is ossm and nicee... ossm phone... just go for it frnds..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great product with good battery backup Both Camera Are good Handset look & finishing is great Wiil definately suggest to friends
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dual Sim Support for GSM
    Karthik Kalaimani (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    The 640 XL perfectly fits my use and am wondering if it would support two GSM sim cards. The description says GSM + WCDMA and this got me wondering if the dual SIM option would work with two GSM cards
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile
    Naresh Gharat (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    This mobile is incredible in performance and day to day uses. It has 3000 mah battery. Battery life is incredible, long last for 2 days and on heavy continue usage upto 6-7 hours. Camera is awesome, it has 13 mp camera and front 5 mp. The corning gorilla glass 3 doesnt scratch. You need not to put scratch guard on screen. It has smooth screen and fast touch. I recommend it to all of heavy mobile users. Previously I was using android mobiles but when I try windows then I am satisfy with lumia product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Please mention variant for white clearly and Do not compare with Lagdroid (android) phones!
    Gautham V Kunnath (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is an excellent product available in the market and is a must buy for those especially bugged with using android OS. I suggest flipkart to make it clear about the specification for white variant. White is available in Matte and Glossy finish. Simply mentioning the product as "White" doesn't serve the purpose! Do not compare the configuration of this phone with simple Lagdroid phones! Windows OS doesnt need much configuration to work, it supports basic hardware! So no comparison with Xiomi, Mi and other Lagdroid phones! Windows is something different!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lumia 640 XL - A Beautiful Beast At Affordable Price
    Ajay Jana (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Being a die hard fan of Microsoft Lumia Series, Microsoft Lumia 640 XL is just an awesome phablet to have. It is a power packed phablet both for personal and business purposes. It has all that you need for your phone at a perfect price of 15k bucks and believe me it's worth buying. If we talk about specs, it has a 5.7" 720p HD clearblack IPS LCD screen shows vibrant vivid colors, crisp text and is very much vibrant in bright sunlight. It also features Corning gorilla glass 3 with NDR (Native Damage Resistance), staring a 13mp rear camera with zeiss optics for awesome clicks and 5mp wideangle front camera for awesome group & solo selfies. It is powered by 1.2ghz quad-core snapdragon 400 processor, 8 GB internal storage epandable upto 128 GB external SDXC micro SD card. Atlast it has the latest OS Windows Phone 8.1 update 2 exclusive to Lumia 640 & 640 XL till now. Also it has complete mobile version of Office Suite, Lumia Camera 5.0, Skype, Lumia Exclusive apps and other useful apps too viz. Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Instagram, Here Maps to mention a few. That's not all friends, there is lot more to explore and so much to experiance so, what are you waiting for "Go and Grab" one for yourself. I'm sure It'll worth your every single penny spent. So all lumia lovers out there, go ahead and shine with your new Microsoft Lumia 640 XL...It's an absolute steal and don't forget to checkout the offers too.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • windows lumia 640xl is unique smartphone
    Poojashree (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    great phone in mid range price .... Great value for money. A free year of Office 365 Lumia Camera 5. Fantastic display complete with Glance Screen. Good battery life The Lumia 640xl is a worthy update to the Lumia 635 and the addition of a Full HD display makes for a beautiful looking phone. With an affordable price it's looking like the Lumia 640xl will be a go to option for Windows Phone fans.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • perfect mid-range phablet with exceptionally good camera
    Himanshu Singh (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Initially, I thought that the phone is a bit overpriced. However, the fact that one gets 800 rupee worth of rides from OLA cabs and 1000 rupee Cash back from MobiKwik actually make it much attractive. These offers are over and above any of the existing offers so they actually are benefits you get by buying this phone. Plus, for those like me who actually subscribe to Office 365, it costs further 4000K less. Coming to the phone, the first thing I noticed was not the size but the weight. It actually felt much lighter for its size. Rectangular edges make it very easy to hold plus the quality of material is really good. Not to mention that mate finish is better to grip and cleaner to maintain. Next thing I notice is the batter back-up. I am a heavy user. I listen to songs about 2.5 hours a day. Use navigation for about half an hour with traffic updates. 3G is always on. While Wi-Fi is on at home. I watch some videos (about 15-30 minutes per day), talk on the phone like any average user and browse internet. I have about 5 -6 apps running simultaneously and a number of apps that run in background i.e. sports, news, weather, moneycontrol. I check all my personal e-mails on the phone itself. With all this, I am yet to see the battery at less 50% by the end of the day. Most days it has been at upwards of 60%. So for a moderate user, it should suffice for two days and even for a heavy user it will easily last one full day. Next great thing is the camera. 13MP sounds a lot and it indeed is a lot when you look at the images taken. Rich capture and option to play with flash is great. Camera 5.0 gives more options to control than any other camera app. Plus there is a vocal camera app, that allows you to take pictures, turn flash on/off, use front or back camera and even zoom in and out through voice commands. That's cool. I need not write about windows 8.2 OS as I assume most people know about it a lot and it would need a detailed review itself. All-in-all, I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this phone to anyone who wants an affordable phablet without compromising on performance, camera, screen battery or anything else.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lumia 640 XL
    Brajesh Kumar (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Value for money and Brand. Very good performance and features. Brand value is very much justified. You need to buy an additional 1000 RS, 32 GB card.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hot pick
    Sandeep Singh (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was confused between Lumia 730 and this one. They have same specifications except rear camera and glance screen and ofcourse screen size. So i choose 640 XL because of above specification. Micosoft has done a great job with this phone. Touch is like butter smooth. Display is little bigger but becomes handy after a while. Camera quality of both front and rear camera is superb in daylight. However night photography is not so much chill, just average. Build quality is good. Glance screen is awesome. Music and video playback is good too. Speaker volume is ok. . . . only drawback of wndows phone i found is that we can't adjust network bands to either 2G or 3G. It is annoying as it shifts to 2G from 3G by itself. Ther is no single band selection like that in android. Overall its a superb phone. So all i can say...Go for it if u can handle a big phone. I bought it from local retailer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone
    Saurav Das (Apr 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    nice phone, the dispay, the camera, the battery, everything is great. loving mu lumia. specially the lumia camera app... takes awesome pics
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Nishant Kumar (Oct 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone... Superb.. completely satisfied.............................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MICROSOFT IS CLASSIC
    HEMANTH KISHORE (Oct 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    IF YOU LOVE TO TAKE PICTURES.................. THEN TAKE WITH THIS ............... YOU WILL DEFINATELY FEEL DIFFERENT...................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I'm in love with this beast!
    Pooja Verma (Sep 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    I'm a huge fan of windows phone right from the starting. My previous phone was Lumia 520 & it was after 2 years that i felt a need to change my phone & decide to grab this one. Order this phone on flipkart & got it after 3 days. Thank u flipkart for delivering the order on time. Coming to the phone performance, it is excellent. Phone don't hang in any of the app, touch is smooth & clarity while watching videos is outstanding.5.7 inch screen is amazing while playing games like Tiny Troopers & 6Guns. Camera, both front & main, is superb. Battery backup is too good. I only need to charge the phone once a day & even after playing heavy games, playing songs, watching online videos & using facebook, whatapp, phone doesn't need to charge-up. All i can say is Microsoft did a great job with this one & anyone looking for phone within 13-14k range should go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com