Microsoft Lumia 535 User Reviews and Ratings

Microsoft Lumia 535

Microsoft Lumia 535 smartphone with 5.00-inch 540x960 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 1,795 ratings &
1,795 reviews
  • 5 ★
    616
  • 4 ★
    454
  • 3 ★
    244
  • 2 ★
    145
  • 1 ★
    336
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (616)
  • 4★ (454)
  • 3★ (244)
  • 2★ (145)
  • 1★ (336)
Displaying 1-30 of 1,795 reviews
Sort By:
  • low end master piece
    Sunil Chennupati (Nov 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Microsoft finally gave a great surprise by revealing this beautiful device. No one expected such great specs for a low end device especially for windows device from Microsoft. Everyone expected a 0.3 megapixel vga camera at the front of it but it got a wide angle 5 mp, the same unit which present in nokia lumia 735 and 730. Even though the processor is snapdragon 200 which is pretty low end, its more than enough to handle things coupled with a gig of ram. An extra 200 mah battery could have done better but we can always expect a great battery performance from windows phone 8.1 os. The 5mp back cam with flash is a great upgrade. The only down part of this device is, it only supports 480P video capturing which is pretty disappointing. But its a great low end phone with slim profile.
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • Awesome...
    Anand Krishna (Dec 5, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Lumia 535 seems to be a good phone at around 9000. 220ppi for 5inch display is not bad,when even 5.5 inch display phones uses 199ppi. 1GB RAM,LED flash camera,qualcomm quad core processor,13 hr 3g talktime(most phones at this price has only 8hr 3g talktime).Rating will be excellent + in the budget windows phone. Overall the Microsoft Lumia 535 will make a good impression in the mobile market for the windows user. Pros: * of course Price, comparatively among all other phones in the market with specifications., *Windows 8.1 OS with DENIM cons: 480P video capturing, even Lumia 520 has 720P.... But its simply awesome in performance and surely you will get your worth back.....
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Love the specs of the new Lumia 535
    Vishalanand Kambli (Nov 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I just Love the amazing specs of the new Lumia 535. The features being offered for around Rs. 8-9000/- are great for this price range. The only 2 disadvantages I find are - A low res video and no zoom on the main camera, which should have been atleast 8 megapixels. All in all, a very good buy with great specs and features if it is in the range of Rs. 8000/- to 9000/-.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • It's Good Smart Phone
    parth deshpande (Oct 6, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    ITs giver better perfomance. battry life and camera quality are good. what i dont like is there is no camera zoom function & it get hot when we process too much Overall from microsoft this is very nice smart phone
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good Price but lacks build quality and repair service satisfaction
    Shubham Pandey (Feb 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Glossy new at first but many complaints of suddenly not working within 45 days and even customer service not good as the company doesn't give the phone back if given for repairing. No one tells what happened and you may end up making rounds to the customer care and the head office every week to get your phone back. pro- 1.Brand name & Operating system 2.multiple Lumia features 3.awesome camera cons- 1.plastic finish of back cover 2.software with many glitches (suddenly everything becomes bigger)/abruptly stops working 3.Unsatisfactory customer service All in all make sure you have a good customer care contacts before buying
    Is this review helpful?
  • touch sensitivitu issue ,and battery backup
    Ankur Rajput (Jun 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    most useless product in the world ....if u r thinking to purchase this product then u r thinking to dead of ur money....mian issue is the touch sensitivity... the battery backup is too low.... so guys i never suggest to purchase a microsoft lumia 535
    Is this review helpful?
  • Worst Model Nokia 535 Lumia series.
    Finny Johnson (May 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Worst phone. Never ever buy. Touch Screen freezes. 5 times i took the phone to the nokia care and still the problem persist. My suggestion is even if they give it free with 1000 goodies dont take it. The company is also not ready to take it back and exchange it with other model or any other practical solutions. No star rating.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Awesome phone
    sreedhar B (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Product is very nice.....nice mobile from Microsoft...........Microsoft is going to steal everything.....at this range you can't find better than this in brands......but con is there with this..the rotating sensor is bit slowly responding rather than this everything is good.........when coming to flipkart nicely delivered to me but i orderd bright orange mobile but they sent me green colour product .....this is very bad for flipkart....
    Is this review helpful?
  • Super Phone
    Ramakrishnan Mallichettiar (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Super Product. Fastest Delivery. Worth for money. Package Super. 730 is 14k 535 is 8.5k both are same except 730 have 6.7mp rear camera and some other important features on other side 535 is also good for its price range but it misses compass and 2G edge is average 236kbps and display is normal not like 520 or 630 where you get hd on 730 so choice is yours go as per your budget.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Best in class! Nothing more to say.
    Bidhan Chandra Halder (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Guys what are you waiting for? Just buy it with close eyes. Those who are complaining for touch problem must remind that Microsoft fixed it with an update and new phones will already contain that update. So, there's nothing to worry about. Just go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
  • the best mobile in the world
    Agnivesh Bhosale (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i like this mob very much.i love its features.while ANDROID phones are making us mad,using this is so good option.i am doing engg now.Produc5ivity of windows is best.. .It us must for those who wants to edit
    Is this review helpful?
  • Thats a awesome product.......
    Ritesh Sharma (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    i like to inform all of you that Lumia 535 is a best window phone in very low price range.. its all about good product by microsoft.....thanks a lot.. By Ritesh....
    Is this review helpful?
  • Great Phone at a User Friendly Budget :)
    chetan kudari (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I bout this Phone keeping my requirements in mind and my experience in using Windows 8.1 OS and Windows 10 OS on Laptop. I find this OS user friendly with most app really worth to use. I had used LUMIA 730 with OS 7 and that was not so good. But with latest OS, its upgraded it to highest level. We can create folder and drop apps, Nokia Maps is awesome, Call Quality, Build, navigation. GUI is clear. If u love to play Games then go for Moto G2(Lollipop OS) instead of wasting money on other low end phones with average quality.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Lumia 535
    MANIMARAN MANOHARAN (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Mobile is worth for the Rate, features are very good, Microsoft windows 8.1 is user friendly, battery backup also good
    Is this review helpful?
  • Bang for the buck Windows Phone
    Dhruv Wali (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I'll not go into the review of the product as others have done enough justice to it. This was a gift for my grandfather and for a person who needs a phone for calling, sms, whatsapp, music, little bit of maps, skype and camera a windows phone works marvellously without hanging or freezing even once, unlike android. I can never imagine using it myself since I'm a long time Android user and cannot live wihtout hte customization it provides. It doesnot have any touch issue/multitouch issue. Seems Microsoft sorted that out. Everything works perfectly for the price range. Also Flipkart delivered in Delhi under 12 hours! Impressvice to say the least. This is why I transact frequently from them. Kudos!
    Is this review helpful?
  • It's a blast in indian mobiles
    ghanshyam gaikwad (Nov 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I think this gonna be most popular phone in indian mobile history. I buy it and its very beautiful handset i ever seen in india. Hats of to Microsoft.
    Is this review helpful?
  • awesome phone at this range
    premananda swain (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I was looking for this type phone from a longer period. it is complete package of a smart phone.I brought this from local market @8800 where Microsoft announced @9199. it runs with win 8.1 & Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 cpu & gpu adreno 302 & 1gb ram with 8 gb internal ,both are micro sim one (3G) other is (2G) . display comes with 5 inch Corning Gorilla Glass 3 . most advantage thing is it comes with both 5mp front (af ) &rear (ff ) camera quality is superb both.there is one sefie app for front cam. Microsoft office is pre loaded. i have played some games, didn't find any hang situation, it as usual it opened &closed easily.1905 mAh battery goes one &half days. if Microsoft would give more use full apps like Android it would better.still this windows phone Lumia 535 is better option. As Microsoft announced 5mp cam but it is lower resolution than my 520, most sad thing it doesnot have zoom .
    Is this review helpful?
  • microsoft
    santanu nath (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    according to the config and MRP this one is the best at this point of time in indian market. Lets see what the other says. Expecting a revolution in the sense of price of the mobile handsets.
    Is this review helpful?
  • really there is no zoom in camera
    Flipkart Customer (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    because I want to buy.. and why price is changing daily... for new year price becomes low or not.... but it is best phone with low price.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Best for the price
    Chethan Kumar (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pre ordered and bought for only 9199 Rs/- Device is so light weight. I'm not a windows fan, but Microsoft Lumia 535 is really good. Battery is pretty decent. Big display. Overall cool.
    Is this review helpful?
  • I want to buy this product ...
    Tarun Goswami (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Hi guys i m thinking about this mob. ..currently I'm using NOKIA LUMIA 520 . So..should i buy Microsoft Lumia 535 ..
    Is this review helpful?
  • A true no-compromise budget phone.
    Nilesh Kashyap (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Microsoft nails every aspects of budget phone with Lumia 535. - 5 inch screen with qHD display thus 220ppi and protection of croning gorilla glass 3. Galaxy prime has same display without Gorilla Glass and prime comes at 15k. - 1 gb RAM, Windows os run very smoothly even on 512 mb RAM but with 1 gb RAM say goodbye to all the resuming screen. - Two 5 MP cameras. Rear one comes with LED flash but can only record 480p videos (no HD recording) and is average, but the front camera is where lumia 535 shines with the same 5 MP shooter as lumia 730 with wide angle lens, amazing selfies. PRO TIP: use 'Lumia camera' app, it clicks much better picture than default camera app. - Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 quadcore processor which runs the os pretty smooth and is better than all those pathetic "octacore" mediatek processors. - This has latest windows os with Denim update and you can activate cortana by setting "English UK" as speech language. - Also this phone has proximity and ambient light sensors which were missing in 530 and 630. - Double tap to wake, graphic equaliser are good addition but its missing colour profile for changing colour scheme. Answers to few concerns that I noticed in various forums. - Touch is ok, not as good as 630 but also not as bad as people are making it to be, it is just that sometimes scroll is registered as tap, and some missed taps but it is not that bad as it sounds. EDIT: Microsoft has confirmed the touch issue and will be providing OTA software upadate for this. - Though one sim is mentioned as CDMA but both sim support GSM sim. - And yes it can play HD videos, just use class 10 SD card and download moliplayer. - Also if your phone is lagging while using app or playing games, it is most probably because you are using old SD cards. Get class 10 SanDisk card, it works perfectly. - You can zoom while taking pictures by sliding two fingers (Use Lumia Camera instead of the default camera app ) Buyer?s guide: You can get this at local store at 9000 or even less, don't go with this outrageous pricing of flipkart. Wait for WS Retail to stock it if you want different colour variant other than black at fair price. And to all those guys who are complaining that it should have 720p screen, Snapdragon 400 and 8 MP rear camera, I have two words for you- Lumia 730 (best phone you can get for your money). I didn't notice many compromises as is expected by phones in this range, Microsoft could not have done better with this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Any Exhange offer for this product
    Ragupathy Venkatesh (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have lumia 525 , just 8 months old. i lyk to exchange my 525 and am ready to pay for additional cost ....
    Is this review helpful?
  • Awesome Phone!! Really A VFM.
    Arpit Porwal (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this device fromm a local store at 9300 INR about a week ago. The phone have got pretty looks along with the excellent build quality, narrow bezels topping with Corning Gorilla Glass 3. Here are the Actual Pros and Cons I faced in a week. PRO's: 1. The phonee looks awesome..!! I mean Awesome by every single view. Rounded corners and it's 2:1 Dimensions make it Easier to hold. 2. As it include 1 GB of RAM, My office uses, Gaming Experience and daily life uses have given me outstanding results. 3. The 1905 mAh Battery works pretty well for a day (backup of almost 18 hours.) I have Wifi Connectionn in my office and at my home as well. 4. The Sunlight Readability feature allows you to operate your phone in sunlight even at low brightness. 5. The Sound is Loud and crip Clear Quality. I Use JBL headphones for my Music and that provides me Surround Sound with High Bass still with crisp clear music. 6. The device does not heat up at all even after a continuous usage of 2 hours. CON's: 1. If you are travelling with device, you will definately need a powerbank. 2. The Box don't contain a USB Cable..!! Really..:( Overall a great phone for midrangers who are no more interested in Crackberries or Flavourless Lollipops..:P (Like Me)
    Is this review helpful?
  • thank you very much.............
    Hari chaitanya kumar B (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    thank you very much................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
  • about sim supports
    Venkatesh Nerella (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    is this phone supoorts dual gsm sims.?? pleasegive me the geninue answer... thank you...guys,,, hows the phone working
    Is this review helpful?
  • Flipkart Cheating with Price Quote
    Vibek Agarwal (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    While the phone looks great, just that the phone price as quoted by Flipkart is not as per the market price. The official price of the phone is 9199, and flipkart has mentioned 10k+.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very Nice Mobile
    Mohamed Bhasarath (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    5mb front camera with flash and 5mb secondary camera particularly from microsoft which is recently owned nokia mobiles, go and buy this blind
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent Phone
    Bitan Halder (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Its a great phone. Seamless performance on Windows platform. The feel is classy and people are really envying the phone. Feature packed. AND Flipkart delivery awesome as always. If you dont swear by android, this is the one to go for.
    Is this review helpful?
  • good value for money
    steven thomas (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    this is a nice phone to bye at this low price I bought the phone one week before form showroom for just 9000/- this as plenty of gud things to say with 5 mp front and back camera's bulit in Microsoft office its great !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.