Microsoft Lumia 435 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,899
Currently unavailable
Microsoft Lumia 435

Microsoft Lumia 435 smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

4.3 56 ratings &
56 reviews
  • 5 ★
    29
  • 4 ★
    18
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    2
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (29)
  • 4★ (18)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (2)
Displaying 1-30 of 56 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excellent for Budgeted mobile phone
    Pavithra (Aug 6, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This model is really excellent for this price.. I'm using this mobile for exactly 2yrs & 9 months.. Still I'm facing no issues by this mobile phone.. Really awesome product.. No more issues for this mobile phone.. I love this.. I would surely recommend anybody to buy this mobile.. Proud to be a Lumia User.. Camera Quality is the only drawback for this mobile.. But that's not important for me.. Storage was awesome.. Happy to use this model.. Thank you Microsoft Lumia 435 for your service...
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • nokia lumia 435
    Yogesh Puri (Feb 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    best mobile and cheapest cost
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • microsoft/nokia
    Hitman V (Jan 31, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Users suggestions are microsoft/nokia WINDOWS phones: 1.multiple homescreens/applicatins like a)andriod homescreens b)n97,nokia 5800, nokia 700/701,600,c6,c5,nokia n8,htc home screens c)lock screens d)wallpapers home screen e)menu grid f)windows home screen g)java enbled/ infrared option h)dual sim 4g options moblies i)tv output k)front/back camera l)lot of applications not installed these options are must and should
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ok Phone : But could have been better
    Souvik Bhattacharyya (Mar 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Microsoft has launched Lumia 435. I am using it for 1 month. I bought it at 5k, which is quite reasonable. It is an average budget phone. From the specification it looks quite good and thats why I bought it. When I unpacked the cover I was quite disappointed from its look. The phone is too heavy and thick. Opening its back cover is a critical job and it takes serious effort to open it. The color of the screen is not absolutely black. It is grayish. When the phone is switched off its appearance is quite poor. The phone does not contain Corning gorilla glass. So a scratch guard is must. (Lumia 630 is now coming at same price and it contains Corning gorilla glass 3). The phone contains Windows 8.1 denim update, which is having very good performance. The phone have 1 gb RAM, which is the reason for its awesome touch experience. The best part of the phone is its 3G connectivity. It has max 42 mbps download speed. Web browsing with it is a great experience. The battery is average. It will burn out like other smart phones on heavy internet use or gaming. The battery standby time is very good. The resolution and display of the phone is quite nice. The worst part of the phone is its back camera. The camera is only 2 megapixel. In fact, some older version phones with 2 megapixel camera takes better pictures than it. (My old phone Galaxy Y with 2MP camera takes better photo). Also, Lumia 435 does not contain LED flash, which makes it difficult to take photo at low light. On the overall, I suggest this phone to buy it it comes under 4.5k only.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone in its class
    Sumodh Krishna (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Even though its costlier.. Its worth every penny.. Not another laggy buggy crapdroid... Cortana is far more better and intelligent than google now or even siri,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A awesome phone!
    Subham Hati (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone 3 days ago and have been trying it out since then. Lets first clear things about the price tag. Well this phone has just been launched at 5999INR which is less than Lumia 530's 7199INR price tag. So after a few months it will sell at 4.5K ! The price of the phone is 5.2K over which 14.5%VAT is added! Lets talk about the specs: 1.Display: The display is far better than any other LCD(not talking about IPS displays), even lumia 530. Its is due to the new RGB stripes. We still do have the Colour profile and high refresh rate. THe screen isnt prone to scratches and its really "easy to clean" 2.Speed and performance: Even though its a Dual core processor+1gig RAM, the performance is great and not laggy even during multitasking. 3.Gaming: well we can play most of the games, but there is nothing special! its pretty good though sometimes games may slow down a bit. 4.Camera: well we do have a front came which is just good for calls. Selfies are a big no no. Primary camera has good clarity (may be due to Lumia Camera algorithm) in good light conditions. It is just passable in this department. 5.Exterior: well its has a Nokia X design. the phone feels good to hold and doest slip like lumia530. 6Others: We got 30GB OF CLOUD STORAGE for free. it comes Lumia Denim out of the box, so we got Cortana, quiet hours and live folders in the startscreen. The settings have a GRAPHICAL equalizer which is cool. Well it didnt slow down or hang or restart in these 3 days.Considering the price of 4.5K after price drops, it is a great experience!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great First Time Smartphone Experience
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Microsoft Lumia 435 is the best dual SIM handset I have used so far. It comes with the latest Windows Phone 8.1 updates and features like the Skype, OneDrive and Office. I can send instant messages and engage in video chats over the Skype and also create, edit or share any document through the Office app whenever I need. Along with the impressive storage capacity and a strong battery life, the Microsoft Lumia 435 is a phone that has proven to be more than what I had bargained for.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Skype, Office And Lot More On Lumia 435
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    If you haven?t owned a smartphone before then the Microsoft Lumia 435 is going to take your breath away. It is unbelievably cheap and is loaded with features like Skype, MS-Office, OneDrive etc. These are Windows Phone features and you would also be getting all the latest Windows Phone updates on the phone to keep you going and a dual SIM capacity with it as well. The higher RAM and the commendable dual core processor keep all the functions smooth and undisrupted. Storage capacity is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best Low End Phone That Money Cam Buy
    Godson Arun Kumar (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    For the specification freaks out there, windows runs admirably on 512 MB RAM phones, this has 1 GB. Memory card extension is till 128 GB, max. network speed is 42.2 MBPS. These specs.s pointed above are not available even in some 20,000 rs. android phones, china phones included. The only compromise in it's low price is camera then, and that too can be expected to have clarity as much as your average 5mp back and 2mp front ones. A solid no nonsense budget phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual SIM detailed specifications General Release date January 2015 Form factor Touchscreen Battery capacity (mAh) 1560 Removable battery Yes Colours Bright Green, Bright Orange, White, Black SAR value NA Display Screen size (inc
    Gautam Dutta (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual SIM detailed specifications General Release date January 2015 Form factor Touchscreen Battery capacity (mAh) 1560 Removable battery Yes Colours Bright Green, Bright Orange, White, Black SAR value NA Display Screen size (inches) 4.00 Touchscreen Yes Touchscreen type Capacitive Resolution 480x800 pixels Pixels per inch (PPI) 233 Colours 16M Hardware Processor 1.2GHz dual-core Processor make Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 RAM 1GB Internal storage 8GB Expandable storage Yes Expandable storage type microSD Expandable storage up to (GB) 128 Camera Rear camera 2-megapixel Flash No Front camera 0.3-megapixel Software Operating System Windows Phone 8.1 Java support Yes Browser supports Flash No Connectivity Wi-Fi Yes Wi-Fi standards supported NA GPS Yes Bluetooth Yes NFC No Infrared No DLNA No Wi-Fi Direct No MHL Out No HDMI No Headphones 3.5mm FM Yes USB Micro-USB Charging via Micro-USB Yes Proprietary charging connector No Proprietary data connector No Number of SIMs 2 SIM 1 SIM Type Micro-SIM GSM/ CDMA GSM 3G Yes SIM 2 SIM Type Micro-SIM GSM/ CDMA GSM 3G No Sensors Compass/ Magnetometer No Proximity sensor Yes Accelerometer Yes Ambient light sensor Yes Gyroscope Yes Barometer No Temperature sensor No
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Refined Smartphone Experience & Bang for the Buck
    Prateek Saini (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Phone is as good as can be at ?6000. Its performance is on a par with Moto E. Dont be put off by the Camera, its better than the generic 5MP android phone cameras. If you are a fan of Windows Phone & part of Microsoft service ecosystem - Onedrive, Win 8.1 PC etc, this will be a treat, especially awesome at this price. If you are trying for the first time, you may well be compelled. Pro - Lag Free, cool looks, sturdy, good sound - loud & clear, complete array of features Cons - Basic Camera(still better than Moto E) , No flash Refined Budget Smartphone re Windows Phone - Personally I feel the Start Screen concept is so simple, quick & convenient to use, its brilliant. For an older generation person, to have common contacts, messages, camera, photos, calculator etc all available as individual live tiles, as soon as unlocking, is a bit revolutionary. Android has only about 4 quick launch buttons on a screen and couple of widgets. Windows Phone utilizes the entire screen area more efficiently, with option to show sneak previews.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lumia 435 For The Best Smartphone Experience At Low Cost
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Microsoft Lumia 435 is just what many out there has been waiting for. It is not only the features but also the price tag it comes with that has made it a hot favourite from day one. It is undoubtedly the best one can get within all sorts of budget smartphone. It is durable and has been built to last longer. Also it has been filled with features like Skype, MS Office and others. 30 GB free storage on One Drive is also another jaw dropping feature that comes with Lumia 435. Performance wise all that can be said about it is that it has lived upto its name.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the best phone in its price range
    Uditnarayan Mukherjee (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    ordered on 23rd and delivered on 26th morning.....fully updated out of the box....excellent phone in its price range.....does what its meant to do....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • In Love With Microsoft Lumia 435
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am completely in love with the new Microsoft Lumia 435 dual SIM smartphone. I can do so much with it and didn?t even have to pay a big price for it as well. It is a pretty phone flaunting a 4 inches display in the front and came loaded with a number of Windows Phone features such as the Skype, OneDrive etc. Apart from these features, the Microsoft Lumia 435 has also managed to keep up with the style quotient. The sleek built, colourful outlook and the stunning display together make it a hot deal.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microsoft Lumia 435/532
    Harmeet Singh (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Being low end Lumia windows smart phone, there is no lag (as we can see on most android phones) the device works smooth, touch response is also good, the price is very competitive. I already own Nokia Lumia (NL) 920. NL1020 and currently using NL1520. I just buy Microsoft Lumia 435 and 532 just to check the performance on low end hardware which is great at that price. I will recommend these low end Lumia smart phones 435 & 532 for those who are looking for cheap phone with performance and no lag as android has.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My First Ever Smartphone Experience
    Flipkart Customer (Feb 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Microsoft Lumia 435 is the best deal I got for my first ever smartphone. And I am totally thrilled with my new smartphone. It is easy to handle and operate as the 4 inches touch screen is highly responsive and supports a great display output. Also I find the Windows Phone features like the Skype, One Drive and Office very useful and these are also very easy to understand. The dual core processor along with the 1 GB RAM ensures complete smoothness in all its functions. The 5 MP camera is also very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Microsoft Lumia 435 Is A Great Smartphone
    Sanidhya (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Microsoft Lumia 435 is the perfect handset for those who do not have much budget for buying a smartphone. This low budget dual SIM phone is a small and sturdy handset which manages to deliver a great performance and lasts really long. It comes pre loaded with a number of features. Skype is a useful app and the 30 GB free storage on OneDrive is also very helpful. 2 MP camera is suitable for capturing images on the go. It though has a VGA front camera it is not that good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best budget smartphone
    Dheeraj Gupta (Apr 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    very friendly UI. best smartphone for beginners. i gifted it to my mother and she is very happy with it. she never used any smartphone before but she can operate it with little help.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cool best phone
    Neetu Dadwal (Mar 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    coool best smartphone in such a price..... android sucks Even though its costlier.. Its worth every penny.. Not another laggy buggy crapdroid... Cortana is far more better and intelligent than google now or even siri,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What Makes Lumia 435 Stand Out
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    "Microsoft Lumia 435 dual SIM smartphone was released into the market keeping in mind the needs of the customers looking for a medium budget smartphone. Thus it is a pretty good handset with the following features to its credit, ? Windows Phone 8.1 provides the users with the latest updates and features such as the Skype, One Drive and MS Office. ? Dual core processor and 1 GB RAM makes it a faster smartphone. ? Free One Drive storage upto 30 GB ? Powerful battery backup. ? 2 MP camera is fairly good for photography "
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money
    Nilabh Sharma (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone for about 4-5 months now and I hav'nt seen any performance lag, though camera quality is bad but to compensate it I have an iPhone :P but seriously its a good phone with no hardware or software issues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best you can get
    HEMANT PUROHIT (Dec 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought Lumia 435 in just ? 4800 /-. I must say it is the best mobile I've ever used. This is genuine review after using it for six months. Very smooth touch. I was surprised when I used it first time because that was awesome experience. Its 1GB RAM is more enough to run any of the application that you want. Currently I'm playing Asphalt 8 (one of the heaviest game) in this phone and it is running smoothly. There is o issue in it. Most of the devices shows lags on playing Asphalt even they have 2GB of RAM but it is far better than any android of this range. Must buy............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A great budget phone
    Vijay (Aug 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using this phone for a week still not found a lag in this. A great battery backup almost used for a day with browsing watching videos playing heavy games like asphalt 8 listening to music for 2 hours still battery is 15% @11pm. buy this phone if u love windows and soon it would be upgraded to win 10 so u can expect latest games and apps.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • CUte one
    Srikanth (Jul 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this phone for my mommy. She is very happy with it. I love it's look. Thank You FLipkart nd Microsoft :-) ...........................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product!!!
    Shourjendra Roy (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using this product for the past 3 months......best one at the price... better than any android shit.. go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pay Less And Enjoy More With Lumia 435!
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    My Microsoft Lumia 435 is a budget smartphone worth buying. With all the latest smartphone apps, a dependable battery back up and a strong dual core processor it is really a value for money. It has been backed up by 1 GB RAM and together delivers an outstanding performance. Its 2 MP primary camera is good for clicking random and candid pictures whereas the front VGA camera is mainly for the Skype video calls. Also apart from the integrated Skype, Microsoft Lumia 435 boasts of a 30 GB OneDrive storage, integrated MS Office and a host of other apps as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best budget mobile in 5k
    AJITH (Oct 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought this mobile for my dad he is new to windows & really liked it Coming to the product Its Windows guys just awesome mobile go order it soon you'll never regret
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap and Best
    MANOJKUMAR S (Jul 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    My first smartphone. It is easy to use and has a lot of features and apps. Fast and works fine without any glitches. Only drawback is the file manager which is not as good as in desktop or laptop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lumia 435 has everything you need
    Mangesh Nerkar (Jun 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    As mentioned by all other reviewers, this phone has everything you need. From performance perspective, I give it 5 Stars. btw I see Music subscription is no more available. Typically Microsoft gives three months of Music subscription on newly purchased mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Hari Tiwari (Sep 3, 2019) on Flipkart
    Worth buying! It's a good experience with this phone. Still have no issue.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com