Micromax X269 User Reviews and Ratings

Micromax X269

Micromax X269 mobile with 2.40-inch 240x320 display powered by one-core processor and 0.3-megapixel rear camera.

4.6 31 ratings &
31 reviews
  • 5 ★
    20
  • 4 ★
    9
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (20)
  • 4★ (9)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★
  • 1★
Displaying 1-30 of 31 reviews
Sort By:
  • Calm Down people, 2k is for the Tax. Same will be applied at Play store
    Akash (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    this is an truly amazing device. This seller must have worked hard to get these devices as soon as they released because they were sold out within 33 mins of launch time on the google play store in us. There are so many people who can give even more than 40k just to have this device but they cant because its sold out already(having waiting time of over 2 weeks) Considering this, you should feel blessed that someone is offering this device to you at reasonable rates. It is faster than the NOTE3 which is priced north of 50k. The processor in this device is the fastest mobile processor. Plus you get a good 8mp BSI camera which is also optically stabilized. Key feature is the Android Kitkat 4.4 it is shipped with. I highly recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 5 Preview
    Rahul Vangani (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Great phone at a very good price. Worthy of being called a true flagship, since it includes all high end specs and a full HD screen. Two major concerns however, are, the battery life because of the not so big 2300 mah battery and the Camera which is not at par with the other 8 mp cameras (Reviewers say google will fix it in a software update) Can't complain much because of the price tag. Other than that, its a great buy! And people stop bitching about the high price, its only asking for 2k more, because its available here before the official launch! We all know for how much an iPhone sells in India before its official launch! (P.S. Not an iPhone hater, an iPhone user myself, will be using android side by side) :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The beast...
    Swaprava Sharma (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Undoubtedly the best 'thing' that Rs. 29990 can buy. And powerful enough to beat Note 3, Xperia Z1, LG G2, and of course iPhone 5S.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST BRANDED PHONE FOR THE PRICE !!!
    Roydon D'sa (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i dont own this phone to be true but atleast reading its specs and watching videos on youtube i can say definitely the best branded phone with such specs i mean 2.3 ghz quaz core!!! +full hd display +2gb ram+adreno 330 gpu (nena mark=approx 58 which is very good for 1080p display gaming )nfc+wireless charging +4g +4.4 kitkat .yes i know micromax ,gionee ,etc rebranded companies have full hd and all around 20k but come on guys this is google/lg we are talking about here you simply cant compare between the quality of hardware these two offer !!! so if u are willing to spend 30k on a android mobile then close your guys and purchase this future smooth fast future proof phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its big brother of iPhone (5s) literally, best nex
    Arka Bhattacharjee (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    One short and sweet one liner -> Nexus 5 is literally a big brother of iPhone 5s. Its as beautiful as black iPhone 5S and Kitkat OS is on par (actually better) with iOS. You can say its bigger iPhone (I mean it) because Android OS is more flexible, customizable and powerful and it is bigger than in size like its big brother. The bigger size definitely helps in games and all kind of media consumption.This device performance is buttery smooth and the overall experience inspires utmost satisfaction. Given its size it feels so light and slim even compared to iPhone 5/5s.It is not even best nexus device so far but best out yet among all. And now I will explain it. -------------------------- 1. Design, look and build quality-> I differ here from most reviewers who says its plain or boring and nothing stands out of this. Its as good looking as black (space gray) iPhone 5S. Its all black like iPhone 5s. Though its made of plastic its feels sturdy, well built with precision only known to Apple. And for the people who tell iPhone made of aluminum, Nexus 5 sides appears no inferior to iPhone 5S black sides. The front glass is very well fused with the body with almost no gaps. Now what we are left with? Back? The back of Nexus 5 is though made of plastic it feels very good in the hand and due to its matte finish does not seem to slip off.I love this black beauty and don't blame for my taste as they said "beauty lies in the eyes of beholders". "Simplicity is Beauty and Beauty is simplicity, nothing more, nothing less." - Oscar Wilde. If any phone on the market lives up to the Oscar Wilde's quote its Nexus 5. In short its unapologetically simple". 2. Processor/speed-> Buttery/silky smooth. Neck to neck with iPhone 5s and second only to Note 3 for all practical purposes. 3. Screen/display-> Awesome. Its better than retina any time as its full HD. The feeling of display being washed up goes away very soon and remember the so called best retina have the same problem as they share the same display technology. 4. Ecosystem-> Android ecosystem is as good as Apple's. In fact I find it better because of Android OS power you have kind of powerful applications which Apple fan boys can never have. Apple fan boys just give a try to 'tasker' (Warning: Only if you can handle Android's raw power.) 5. Powerful Soul-> "Fools are those who don't want their souls to be powerful." Its as good as iOS but better why? because its powerful and customizable. You can do the things with it when you need. Its no way comparable to inferior iOS. Apple fan boys! People should not be proud of a system which does not even let them change default for anything. 6. Call Quality -> Fantastic. I have never had so clear voice on call for very long. 7. Network Signal Quality -> Fantastic. 8. Volume/Speaker-> Inherently the speaker is very loud. Though in some application it might sound a little short of enough but its software related problem and should be fixed in future update. I have tested the volume in many application like play and in some apps are freaking load. While playing music through play I had to cut down on the volume in car its so powerful.With headphones its fantastic. The voice quality is very superior and has no noise in it. Its as pure as it gets. 9. Camera-> I have seen all the comparisons of Nexus 5 with all leading phones (HTC one, Nokia Lumia, iPhone 5s, Samsung Galaxy S4) and its competing neck to neck in every department except its little slow to focus. But once it focus it takes very good images. HDR+ beats all other phones (I swear it). But again Google admitted it was software related issue and would be fixed soon through update. Personally I am pretty satisfied with the camera. Its at least best nexus phone camera and comparable to others except in little slower to focus. The photos are very detailed with accurate colors. 10. Battery-> No complaints. Nothing great or bad here. Its definitely better than many old phones (including galaxy nexus) and equal to many others. It just falls short of only two smart phones right now which are LG G2 and Note 3. But it's battery is comparable to the best smartphone i.e. iPhone 5s. So if iPhone 5S can be the best with that kind of battery I don't understand how we could complain of Nexus 5. For casual usage you will charging it once a day. The noticeable thing is that in idle mode it does not eat battery at all and that's where it will average out better end of the day. Summary-> Even keeping its lower price aside, Its the one of best smart phone and should equal or better any best smart phone on the planet right now. And you add advantage of lower price...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best mobile
    Sai Teja (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    actually waiting for 32gb version best ever in the world i hve a sample piece of this mob and it is too good but it is too sensitive it can break into pieces mainly the front screen so u need to buy a nice case for tht etc etc things are best and if competition for this is absoulutely xperia z1 can afford any one of them
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • fantastic job
    Nishank Sharma (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    lovely phone iam using it since 3 days.. checked throughly.. lovely phone.. a must buy if your range is 30K no issues at all. kitkat looks and feels kool.. tho hangout view of sms is kinda irritating. lovely battery and benchmark tests. go fr it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amzingggggggggggggggg
    Amith Ram (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Been using this mobile from last week,no words to say,amazing phone, only con about this device is the camera,its not that great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing & full value for money
    Kanishka Rungta (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I think its one of the best smart phones at the price at which its available, the processor 2.3 quad core really makes huge difference and with 2GB ram its running like a full fledged machine. The display is amazing with crystal clear images. The best part is that you get immediate updates and if you have a good wifi connection then you will have great fun downloading apps within seconds.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best Of all
    Nirjhar Das (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its the best of all phone in the market now.The best ever android phone ever.And the performance......nothing to say u all know. The true beast
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best smartphone ever....
    DEBAYAN GANGULY (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This is undoubtedly the best smartphone ever created. Screen is awesome. Phone has ultramodern looks and it is very lightweight...Processor is superb....Apps open within the blink of an eye...Android Kitkat is super cool....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful butter smooth simple and great phone with a not so good battery.
    Siddharth Singh (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Already spoken about everything in the title...using a nexus 5 32 gb white phone for past couple of days....phone function is butter smooth and weight is so good that my hands feel happy when they work on it...i'm using a protection flip cover on it like on all my other phones and really like the built of it as still others might be complaining about. Without using extra vocabulary i'd like to say that i highly recommend this phone over any current phones...tried xperia z and note 3...liked neither and now in love with nexus. with a moderate to high use...this phone gives me around 6 hours of backup...but i'm nt complaining. Will use a portable charger if need be. This phone does not heat at all like others i've used so far with similar processor and ram. Way to go baby...)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice phone
    Akash Sharma (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    great phone with features with great price go on buy it..............thnks filpcart to selling this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the ultimate destructer
    Sai Teja (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    yes this mobile is superb in all . only one thing which i din't like is we cannot expand memory but it is not a big thing . extreme gamers like me who likes to play ashpalt , nfs , nova 3 , this mobile will suit him. i like to take pics and post in facebook and this mobile does everything what i want. i also chat with my cousins using skype and this is handy at that aspect also. 2 times it slipped from my pocket . and there was no damage. this a review from a user who once used the s4 and s3 and the galaxy grand and legendary galaxy young. i took this mobile instead of note 3 for a trial and this made me happy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    S@^&%R$# N (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    my godness this phone rocks .i love this phone this phone is next flagship . this is my npet .i like lg products. google rocks .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its Google. Enough said.
    Kunal Singh (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Its too bad that most of our population does not even know about the Nexus series. Middle-class ignorants think Samsung is the best. Upper-class ignorants think that Apple is the best. Sure Nexus phones aren't the cheapest or look the most premium, but when it comes to performance, NOTHING even comes close to them. And they have very reasonable price since Google does not intend to earn much profit from them. And they are easily and infinitely customizable. Nexus 5 is definitely the best smartphone in the world right now when you take into account every factor (though Moto X and LG G2 aren't much behind). So forget about your Sammys and Apples. Give Nexus 5 a try and you will never look back.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome beast
    Vinayaka M (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    One of the best devices in range 25-35k....if u are planning to go with it then simply go with it...its awesome....superb..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone right now
    Rajan Beeshman (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Out of the flagships as of writing this review - the S4, One, G2, Z1 and the Nexus, this is the best. It costs around 3k lesser than the S4 and Z1. The screen is brilliant and on par with the HTC One. The model currently being sold are revised to have better speaker holes. Battery life is sufficient for a day of very heavy usage and two days of light usage. It will always have good community support and rooting it does not void its warranty. The camera is highly underrated and most of the issues have been fixed in 4.4.2 update.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Don't review any further....its not required
    Raj (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Just one line..... "go buy this phone and set a style statement for others and be the center of attraction" The statement itself says it all......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 5
    Ravi Kiran Vutukuri (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Awesome......!! Best Phone at Best Price..!! Flipkart has given the discount through Credit Cards and You have an EMI Options.... I Have All The Facilities..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Google over-priced it!
    Sai (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Yes this phones doesn't come with ear phones. I guess its not costlier on Flipkart because the price given on play store is EXCLUDING TAX. In the US the phone cost 399$, thats the price on play store. But at payment it shows around 440$. So I don't think flipkart has over priced it, though I feel google has over priced it ) Atleast with that pricetag I would have liked a set of earphones as well. But having said that, the specifications are wonderful.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Product as per reviews
    Ajit Satyaprakash (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Placed the order for Nexus 5 as it was cheaper on Google Playstore. Expecting the instrument to be delivered in the next 3 days. Will post a review after using the product for 15 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Killer Phone
    Pankaj Panigrahi (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I didn't buy this on fipkart as it was not available then , i am writing this review after using the phone for 10 days. I have also got the kitkat update 4.4.2 . pros : a). The processor is a beast. it handles anything very smoothly , without a single lag. b). the screen is awesome. you would love to watch movies & pictures in this phone. the 4.95 inch screen full hd screen with 445 ppi is the best you can have. c). adreno 330 gpu does amazing work in handling all the graphics d). 2gb ram e) kitkat gives a wonderful android experience f) camera is good , may not be the best in low lighting otherwise good, specially after the update . The HDR+ feature works very nicely. g) if you love gaming , then you will love the phone . h) reading news & magazines feels great in this phone due to the large screen with high resolution. i) it is very light . back panel gives a nice grip. cons a) the major con is the battery. it has a battery of 2300 mah , which is normally good. but this phone has a 5inch screen with full HD, so the sreen drains a lot of battery. nexus 4 had 2100 mah battery. Nexus 5 should have a maor jump in battery. LG G2 has a 3000 mah battery which has the same processor & a 5.2 inch screen. Something like that would have been better. But it still manages to give backup for nearly a day. b) auto brightness of the phone works too well. it gives you more brightness than required , eventually draining your battery c) the speaker sound is very clear but a bit low. could have been better. d) auto rotation feature of screen sometimes doesn't work that well, it is very rare though. TIPS for saving battery 1) switch off wifi scanning(this is a feature to scan for wifi even if the the wifi is off) 2) don't use auto brightness , use manual instead 3) switch to 3G/2G if you are not using LTE network 4) turn on locations(GPS) only when required. I would suggest to buy this phone as it is a great deal at this price. I would give it a 5 star only if they would have given a more powerful batter
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Killer Phone at this price
    Pankaj Panigrahi (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I didn't buy this on fipkart as it was not available then , i am writing this review after using the phone for 10 days. I have also got the kitkat update 4.4.2 . pros : a). The processor is a beast. it handles anything very smoothly , without a single lag. b). the screen is awesome. you would love to watch movies & pictures in this phone. the 4.95 inch screen full hd screen with 445 ppi is the best you can have. c). adreno 330 gpu does amazing work in handling all the graphics d). 2gb ram e) kitkat gives a wonderful android experience f) camera is good , may not be the best in low lighting otherwise good, specially after the update . The HDR+ feature works very nicely. g) if you love gaming , then you will love the phone . h) reading news & magazines feels great in this phone due to the large screen with high resolution. i) it is very light . back panel gives a nice grip. cons a) the major con is the battery. it has a battery of 2300 mah , which is normally good. but this phone has a 5inch screen with full HD, so the sreen drains a lot of battery. nexus 4 had 2100 mah battery. Nexus 5 should have a maor jump in battery. LG G2 has a 3000 mah battery which has the same processor & a 5.2 inch screen. Something like that would have been better. But it still manages to give backup for nearly a day. b) auto brightness of the phone works too well. it gives you more brightness than required , eventually draining your battery c) the speaker sound is very clear but a bit low. could have been better. d) auto rotation feature of screen sometimes doesn't work that well, it is very rare though. TIPS for saving battery 1) switch off wifi scanning(this is a feature to scan for wifi even if the the wifi is off) 2) don't use auto brightness , use manual instead 3) switch to 3G/2G if you are not using LTE network 4) turn on locations(GPS) only when required. I would suggest to buy this phone as it is a great deal at this price. I would give it a 5 star only if they would have given a more powerful battery
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Eagerly waiting!!
    Kumar (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Eagerly Waiting! Looking to buy a new phone....Which is better: Nokia Lumia 925 OR The 5. Battery remains the concern in both the phones but camera good in case of Lumia. let's wait
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Same price in showroom :(
    Vinod K (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Normally, online prices are little sliced but here price is same as in any shop near by where you can get the product immediately, so why wait for 2-3 days to deliver. My rating stars are based on reading many online reviews & comaprisons :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Issues with Nexus 5
    Rajarshi Biswas (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I received this phone yesterday from Google play store. I noticed two issues as of now- 1. The charger makes a buzzing sound which is very annoying. Then I plugged the USB cable with my IPad mini charger and no sound. So, the charger that comes with N5 has issue. 2. Vibration motor makes a annoying sound too. For example when you press keys.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome smart phone
    Nitin Singh (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    better SmartPhone ever i buy this one from flipkart of 29910 and feel its worthy in this range and goood one by lg and google. Pros: Looks is fantastic and i loved it when i saw this one With Snapdragon 800 and 2 GB RAM, the phone is scarily fast. The camera is quality is pretty good and and front camera is awesome as compare to other phones. cons battery problem and heated too early as compared to that much good processore.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • phone is aw-some but..
    Deepu Jaiswal (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i have used this phone all features are excellent but if you use it continuously for 15 min. its beacome so hot..& one more draw back is if you put your phone on silent mode & again when you turned on normal mode..the phone automatically goes on silent mode..& its pathhetic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • After 1 year of use - Meh.
    Venkataramana (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    1. In 2013 this was the best option because Moto wasn't available in India. But now for this price range Moto X2 is the phone to go to. 2. The small quirks of this phone have become a major annoyance now. The audio quality in this phone has become so bad after Lollipop that I need to keep repeating myself. This is a software issue but Google refuses to address this. I have become apprehensive of the Nexus program due to lack of support from both Google and the device manufacturer LG. I doubt Nexus 6 would fare better. 3. Battery hasn't improved at all with Android Lollipop.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com