Micromax Ninja User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 6,061
Currently unavailable
Micromax Ninja

Micromax Ninja smartphone with 3.97-inch 480x800 display powered by MediaTek MT6577 processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 3-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 220 ratings &
220 reviews
  • 5 ★
    111
  • 4 ★
    68
  • 3 ★
    16
  • 2 ★
    10
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (111)
  • 4★ (68)
  • 3★ (16)
  • 2★ (10)
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 220 reviews
Sort By:
  • good budget phone
    Adi Kapoor (Jun 1, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    decent .....4 inch screen ....wid 1 ghz dual core processors .....are enough to run games smoothly.......512 mb ram is nice for multitasking.....decent screen resolution..average...camera .. no front cam .....battery backup average.. u can go for titanium s1 plus..nd moto e
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice phone ...at dis price
    Karan Baneshi (May 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    . ....haah primarily it's a nice budget phone ...i bought this phone last year(may 2013) ...main attraction which made me buy this phone was price tag(6300 rs)..along with specs. it comes along with a 4 inch capacitive .screen(400800)...along wid rounded corners....features a 3 mp camera which generates good pics in bright lights but dissapoints at low light...(absence of flash) as far as gaming is concerned.. it's smooth..but lags at times ..playing since long duration generates heat below camera(dual core processor of 1 ghz)..nd 512 mb ram is sufficient for multi tasking..internal memory is of2gb which is greater then its counter parts ..........runs on 4.04 ics....hd videos(1020p) are lagged .while 720p runs smoothly. 1450 mah battery back up...is disapointing .cn w ork for 5 to 8 hrs(general including games and surfing) ...rating 3 stars.... liked dis phone at present i wud recommend moto e at this price..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worst phone with with good price
    SaNdeep SinGh (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Never buy This phone in whatever condition u are ! worst phone ever used by me no pros only cons cons cons: bad battery backup bad camera resolution bad display bad features bad performance lags a lot even in small processes don't buy this ever the price may look good but after using the phone its not worth for the price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • After one year of usage,
    Shikhar Nigam (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    After one year of usage, the only complain I have is that I cannot keep blindly adding apps to my phone as per my whim and usually have to start uninstalling a few at ~60 (3 screens) apps or so. And the second minor complain is that for whatever reason (possibly low RAM), Chrome doesn't function very smoothly on my handset. Everything else works fine. Even games like Temple Run 2 etc. On the positive side: 1. The phone is durable. It's slipped a couple of times from my hands. Hasn't cracked once. 2. It's very value-for-money. 3. Sound quality is good. Camera quality is okay (that's where the low cost comes from)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I received this product yesterday.....and
    Abhishek Chatterjee (Mar 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I received this product yesterday.....and let me tell you. It is just awsome for the price ! I was amazed to see the build quality and touch responsiveness for a mobile of this range. MMX totally rocks....and its nice to see more competitive options in the market. PROS: 1) touch screen 2) Dual Core 3) No lag what so ever while playing games CONS: 1) None actually - just that the screen guard that comes free is not of good quality. So buy a good one ! )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just one word "Awesome"
    Karan Kushwah (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this mobile on 03-02-2013. it is awesome with 1 Ghz Dual Core 512 MB RAM Good Internet connectivity. Response of the phone is amazing. Graphics is amazing. Nice camera. 2 GB internal memory. Cons: Battery Backup is not good, the main disadvantage of this phone is only battery. If you charged it full, it will give you 3-4 hour only.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone..
    Rishi Ramesh (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This phone is awesome for this price.. very fast and smooth.. with dual core & ics os :D ... Its the best buy for people with low budget... One doubt.. is dis phone a white variant or black variant on flipkart???
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mhx ninja a 89
    Mehraj Ali (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The Micromax A89 is a low cost dual core handset (MTK 6577) with PowerVR SXG 531 GPU running the ICS OS over a 4 inch screen of 800480 pixel resolution. The dual SIM handset is priced at Rs. 6,000 and comes with a 3MP FF rear camera. The Box Pack Inside you will find the A89, screen guard, USB to micro USB cable, Charger, earphones of a low quality that you usually get with low cost Micromax handsets, battery of 1450 mAh capacity, warranty card and user guide.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • On Store
    Srirama Ravi Teja. Buddhavarapu (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    When did i expect this mobile on store ? I like the configuration of this mobile and im eagerly waiting to buy this mobile... plz reply me as soon as possible...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST phone.. better than any fone at dis price.
    RAVI BONDIA (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    hi guyzz i bought dis mobile from other website as its out of stock on flipkart.. display is brilliant crispy and clear loudspeaker awsome games almost all games including hd no lag. very fast prossecing ram free is abt 220 mb more dan even samsung 20 k smartphones.. i would say it is better than every samsung smartphones under 15k. cost is very very low i think its cost shud be atleast 1k more..very reasonable. only con is its camera..wchich is not of mch use as everybody usses digicam aur slr for pics now a dayzz..n 3mp is also gud for regular photos during day not bad at all..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone less money could buy
    Suraj Jain (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    As this phone comes for just 6k. so my reviews are based on the price u r paying. I wanted to buy a good decent phone with 4 inch screen . After filtering i had two options. Karbonn a15 or Micromax a89. Karbonn a15 was a good phone but didnt have dual core processor comapred to a89 Here are my pro & cons for a89 Pro : 1) Blazing fast. Takes less than 5 seconds to boot after installing 15+ apps 2) Screen is responsive . Touch is good 3) No lags. As the hardware is same as Canvas a110 4) Body Finishing is best. No plastic feel like micromax a87 5) RAM : 512. Gets the job done nicely 6) 500+ MB internal memory which is good. u wont run out of space anytime space 7) 2 GB internal storage 8) Comes with most stable ICS version : 4.0.4 9) Battery is slightly better than a87 10) Comes with a Screen Guard. No running around for finding a compatible screen guard Con : None . So far Note : Since i bought this handset i wont be able to comment on the Battery backup now. My advice : if you tight on budget go for this cell. No second thoughts. If u need front facing camera and flash, than u can consider "Spice Stellar Nhance Mi-435" which comes at 7k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • believe its good
    Vipin Govind (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    its truely a nice phone i guess.i didnt buy it yet still i have read A LOT OF REVIEWS ABOUT THIS PHONE..a nice choice...its far better than somne samsung phones in this price range..samsung galaxy y costs almost 6300 but its a very very basic phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Android Phone With All Feature At 6K
    Rajashekar Singanamala (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I am using this mobile from past 3 days and fully satisfied with phone performance. It has all latest feature and impossible to get find any other phone with these features at 6K. Don't think about anything buy it. It is really worth for our money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome product for this price
    Alok Singh (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    its awesome mobile in comparison to other handset of same price........i got every specifications what i want and still of investing so low amount....touch screen quality is quite good....camera is also good but only for day purpose......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREAT....
    Nabyendu Bisistha (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    AS PER MY CONCERN THIS IS REALY A GREAT PRODUCT... I AM USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE LAST 1 MONTH. ANOTHER VERY GOOD MOBILE WITHIN THIS RANGE IS MICROMAX A68... BUT I THINK THIS ONE IS A LITTLE BETTER THEN A68... YOU WILL GET A VERY SOFT TOUCH.. A CAMERA WHICH IS BETTER THEN AVG.. AND IT WILL SUPPORT HD VIDEOS...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MicroMax can Hit Samsung Galaxy Series(upto 13-14K phones) with this Phone
    SK Jangid (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Best Budget Phone within 6300Rs... I,ve taken recently after using Samsung Galaxy Pro7510. Overall Fully satisfied in this budget. Guys for this Budget Go for it. Its worth... Ben- 1.Scrn Reso(480*800)-Can play HD Videos smoothly. 2.Procsr(Dual Core)-Exellent Performance n Speed. 3.Screen Size(4inch)-Enjoy movies n Games. 4.Sound-Crystal Clear n loud a good on spkr also. 5.Dual Sim-At a time holds two 5.Android4.0-Trendy n featureful 6.Internet Speed-Quit Good like Samsung Galaxy (I Used with 2G) Cons- 1.Battery Back up-with heavy use like Internet n Videos n dual sim use lasts in 3-4 hrs or early (Main Issue). But with single sim n without net use, its quiet ok... 2.Earphones-buds are so painful, cant use for a hour probably, bt nt a major issue on this price. 3.Mobile Office suite is not there-Problm for executives may be like me. Only Office viewer can be downloaded free frm mkt n not editor. overall i would like to recommend you this phone, if you can underestimate these problems, its a worth for money invested....Go for it guys...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best budget phone within 6k
    RAJDIP SAHA (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    ordered a89 on 11feb nd got delivered it by 15th feb as promised by flipkart....... best gaming device within 6k pros 1. mediatek dual core processor 1ghz...realy fast..with PowerVR SXG 531 GPU 2. ram 512 mb(around 230mb user available) 3. 2gb of internal storage 4. vivid wvga resolution....crisp display quality 5. plays 720p videos smoothly (i used mx player) 6. most of the hd games run butter smooth tempel run2 ,frontline comando ,nfs hot persuit, blood and glory ,nfs most wanted,dead trigger, asphalt 7 ( these are the games i tried out and they run butter smooth) 7. sound quality through the LOUD SPEAKER is clear nd quite loud 8. build quality nd looks really good cons 1. headphone quality worst....(i use nokia wh-205 headset they give awesome sound with the handset) 2. battery back up is not up to the mark, if u are a heavy gamer or use internet for long time...then the battery lasts for only 3 hours. or else it lasts for 1nd a half day. 3. camera is not good in low light 4. the phone heats up a bit while playing games(normal in few phones Conclusion awesome phone within 6k....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing.....
    Vijay Shetty (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I got this phone 1 week back. One simple word "Amazing". You cannot get better than this phone within 7K. Super smooth touch, great reception power, love to play games, Unbelievable to see we are getting such great phone just for 6.2K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome............
    Manash Nath (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    awesome mobile...can be easily comparable with sony experia neo series n samsung galaxy s2...great mobile in less amount...gaming is like heaven in this mobile..HD games run at ease...super fast processr...-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very very awesome product and beter than canvas 2
    Rushi Acharya (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Guys This is just an amazing Phone No words To Say Playing My games on this mobile Temple Run Temple Run 2 temple run Brave Cut The Rope HD and video support up to 720p , camara result is average, tuch screen is very good, smooth phone , 3g speed is awesome, look is very smarty Phone is very Smooth.Consirned about battery life Its just OK!! Every Android Phone has low Battery when You Compare it with other OS But For Rs.6000
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Budget 6K Go For Micromax A89 & Enjoy....!!!!
    SUMEET ANJANKAR (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hatts Off to Flipkart For Detailed Info About Phone at this budget the Phone is really really Awesome Handle almost all Games without any single issue the Phone Hardware same as Micromax Canvas 2 A110 Just Screen Size & Camera Different & Some Little Specs From My Point of View If you Have 6K Go For it Don't go for any other Companies this phone is almost done all things which you wants. Thanks & Happy Buying
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Phone under 6500
    Arvind Gupta (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have order the same product from flipkart on 19th of Feb and get it on 21st awesome delivery by flipkart, As far as phone it is superb in its range crispy display, clear sound through speakers, the phone runs smoothly while running HD games and HD videos. i am using this phone from last three days, i have not seen any lazyness or stuckness in this phone. what lack i seen in this phone is headphone this is not big issue u can buy a new one from the market No battery back up was for one day only. But dualcore and 512 MB RAM done great job in this device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone PAISAWASOOL
    Vineet Kumar (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Ordered on 12.02.2013 received on 18.02.2013. great packing by flipkart. Great Phone by micromax. only issue is battery, charged in morning used wifi+3g+music+hi-end games, battery discharges by end of day. overall great phone for everyday use. GREAAAAAAT!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ultimate bang for ur bucks!!
    Nikhil Parvatikar (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    really awesome specs.... it has power VR sgx 531 gpu.... the apple iphone has the gpu of the same company(obviously different model)... if u dont believe me browse the net! better pixel density than sony tipo( Ninja A89=235ppi n tipo=181ppi) better processor than tipo (Ninja A89 has cortex A9, tipo has cortex A5) TEMPLE RUN WORKS EFFORTLESSLY ON THIS MOBILE..... WHEREAS IN CASE OF SONY TIPO ITS VERY VERY SLUGGISH.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Technical review for Micromax Ninja A89
    Tamal Nath (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Overall Rating: 5/5 Video Playback: 5/5 In-built player plays mp4, webm formats. MX player plays flv and other formats. Able to play below resolution videos: High Quality Flash video (854x480) - Yes Medium quality WEBM (854x480) - Yes High quality WEBM (1024x720) - Yes High Definition (720p) MP4 (1280x720) - Yes Not able to play: Full HD (1080p) - No Camera: 3/5 The camera is average. Image gets blurred if hands shakes. The image becomes dull in low light. Samsung Galaxy Y takes better photo. No Front facing camera! No Flash! Processor: 5/5 The processor is great. Played Temple Run (1 & 2), Angry Birds (all) and Cut the Rope without any lagging. The benchmark on AnTuTu tool is 7000 which indicates it is better than many expensive devices. Audio: 5/5 The sound is OK for me. I haven't faced any problem with the earphone either. Battery: 4/5 Yes, there is a battery backup problem. But it is true for most of the android devices. I have used Samsung Galaxy Y for one year and faced the same problem there also. Applications: 5/5 There are some preloaded junk applications. However it is very easy to remove using android SDK. The device runs on Android 4.0.4 which has many new features. Memory (RAM): 5/5 The RAM is enough (512MB) to play HD games. Memory (ROM): 5/5 There is 512MB memory for storing apps and 2 GB for user storage. Thus you may not need an additional SD card. Screen: 5/5 The screen is bright and vivid. The touch screen is very sensitive. The device can be used in one hand and that is a great plus for me. GPS: 4/5 Sometimes takes more than 10 seconds to locate. It has A-GPS and GPS EPO features. Bluetooth: 5/5 No issues found. Wi-Fi 5/5 No issues found. 2g & 3G: 5/5 No issues found. Gravity Sensor: 5/5 No issues found. Proximity sensor: 5/5 No issues found. Ambient Light Sensor: 5/5 No issues found. Not available: 1. Front facing camera 2. Flash LED 3. Near Field Communication (NFC) 4. Compass You can compare this mobile to any reputed brand mobile having double price. I bet it will outperform them all. Check the benchmark result.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • more than just 'value for money'
    Ankush Gupta (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    bought this phone just a week back and found it to be an absolute pleasure. Considering Micromax as a budding brand, this phone is a complete stunner with frankly no flaws at all. The display is crisp, with a good internal storage, Android 4.0 ICS and a dual core 1 GHz processor, the phone is very prompt and highly responsive to any click, even while playing games (that require constant swipes on screen). The built is also beautiful. If one has to compare this phone, you can easily compare to any branded phone in the range of ?15k to ?25k. One and the only one shortcoming is that it is a battery guzzler, but then again every smartphone with a 4 inch display is. You cant get a better phone at this price. And once again, thanks to Flipkart, the delivery was unbelievably prompt.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Make your rear camera as your front camera
    Aravindan Srinivasan (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Download this app called "tango" available in google play and android market......it enables you to make video calling.....and ....chatting through skype......but it looks un comfortable to adjust the position in front of the mirror (-_-)!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheap and best dual core phone
    Luqman (Feb 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Micromax A89 Ninja is the best phone available under Rs.6000. Touch is very smooth like samsung S2. Screen is big and clear. Fine viewing angles. Adobe flash is supported. Games load fast and runs without problem. Vice City and Max Payne ran fine. Battery backup is 4hrs on gaming. Runs one day on moderate usage. Wifi range is same as Samsung S2. I say, you buy it if you cant afford Canvas A110. If you can afford, then next best phone is A110 and then A116.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cant expect more at this price
    Girish Bhamre (Mar 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    My purpose for buying this mobile seems to be fulfilled. I am not a heavy gamer and wanted to take the benefit of Android for using my time more efficiently for gathering knowledge and using it for occasional entertainment. After using the mobile for 3 days I am thoroughly satisfied with my experience except the battery issues. The battery life is really short. It heats up unexpectedly while using 3G and lasts only for 3 to 4 hours hours with 3G. However one really cant expect better experience at this price. I had a bitter experience with Flipkart earlier for providing a faulty mobile for which there was no replacement available. I had to spend a lot of time to get the refund for that mobile, but this time it's a really good service by Flipkart. You have regained my confidence again. Keep it up...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth all the money spent
    Piyush Patel (Mar 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    beautifully and smartly copied from Samsung S and S3 phones even proves better like having dual core processor and with 4 GB internal memory. Good phone at a very good price. earphone quality can be improved.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com