Micromax Dual 5 User Reviews and Ratings

Micromax Dual 5

Micromax Dual 5 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 652 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 114 ratings &
112 reviews
  • 5 ★
    75
  • 4 ★
    16
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    18
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (74)
  • 4★ (16)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (17)
Displaying 1-30 of 112 reviews
Sort By:
  • good mobile... great camera
    Rock (Apr 13, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Wow!! Good mobile Great camera.... good battery backup....I love this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Indian Product, Proud Moment
    Vijay Zagade (Mar 29, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Guyz please buy this phone if you can afford it, I am an Indian and using YU Yurekas S also from Micromax. Please do your contribution. Thanks.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • MICROMAX DUAL 5
    Srinivasan Mahalingam (Apr 11, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    THE PRODUCT FEATURES ARE GOOD. IN MY PERSONAL OPINION PRICE COULD HAVE BEEN RS20000/- SINCE ITS ASSEMBLED IN INDIA & MICROMAX CAN AFFORD TO PRICE IT COMPETITIVELY & ALSO BECAUSE THE COMPANY IS INTO VARIOUS SEGMENTS.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • dual 5 review
    Nikhil Sharma (Apr 9, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    don't buy this phone because micromax is not doing anything in making smartphones. it's just a copy of an another mobile phone company called chikoo.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • heeeeeeeeeeeeeh !
    هادي خآن (Apr 21, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    its 360 Q5 !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone ever
    Aayush H. (Jun 8, 2017) on Amazon
    Good specificationI'm playing asphalt 8 airbone @high fps without any problems or any lag.Battery last upto a day .It is not having camera it has a mini DSLR Included in this phone sorry smartphone .Display is also awasome and eye protection is given thats also turn on automatically sheduled by your timeing.Safe mode wow what to say about this just hide your whatsapp facebook and other sns and also your girlfriend/Boyfriend pic 😀😁 from whole cruel world.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 5 out of 5
    Amazon Customer (Jun 5, 2017) on Amazon
    Awsome phone with military grade chip...and the best smartphone camera in this range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone to have
    Ankit Mathur (Jun 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Purchased retail... Amazing phone to have.. light weight... SuperAmoled... Very good camera.. very fast charging.. nice backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax rocks
    Krish (May 31, 2017) on Amazon
    Great phone with a very high level security..the camera is also better than gionee,oppo and vivo the best smart phone in this range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best
    Ajit (Jul 22, 2017) on Amazon
    Nice phone. Very good camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best dual camera phone
    Yash Dokania (Jul 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good smartphone, photos are like realReally very impressed with the phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cheating of micromax company
    Amazon Customer (Jul 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Micromax company was cheating with all peopls this mobile is copy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the league.
    Rahul Nayan (Aug 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Though manufacturing and design rights are purchased from the Chinese company qiku, but users and all the critics should give rating based on the phone specifications and working not on its rights or company name.I have used Samsung Galaxy S4,S5 Sony Xperia ZR,M Dual after that I have purchased Micromax Knight only because of its brand Ambassador Hugh Jackman. But I got to find out that Micromax too make quality smart phones if given the price range.Knight was good, after that I used Knight 2. Both were quality phones. Now I have gone for Micromax Dual 5. Now coming on that, watching the price range I was considering Vivo V5 Plus, OPPO F3 Plus, One Plus 3T and Micromax Dual 5.It's being 1 month using the Dual 5.1) Brilliant Battery Backup upto 12hrs if use continuously video streaming, hotspot on, calling and surfing.Standby is approximately 30hrs in normal uses of 5-6 hrs.2)Secure vault is more than enough.3)Lots of Internal Storage.4) No heating issues even on hard usage and gaming.5) Negligible lag time in opening applications.6) Brilliant Front Camera quality and awesome soft flash. (For information it's not screen flash like some of the Moto phones, it's a regular flash but inside display,that's why soft flash. Nice idea behind that so that no effects on eyes.)7) Very Useful pre-installed apps.8) One hand usage on both sides of display not one side like other Os.9) Quick charge takes minimum of 50min. Experimented not 45minutes but it's good because that factory tested without much app installed.10) Best Service provided as 1 year accidental damage protection, home service. No other company provides it.Now few negatives1) Heats a little while quick charging.(No issues as this happens with all phones. It's common as if we quick charge it, more power is supplied so heating will be there a little.)2) Rear Dual camera takes awesome picture in Daylight condition and Natural lighting conditions but in artificial light its quality is not challenging iPhone 6. Though it's a matter of laugh as I compared it to iPhone 6 rear camera but now both prices are approximately same. But in Natural light it's camera pictures are superior.3) 3D video mode requires VR headset for a better experience.4) Fingerprint if given in front it would have be awesome but then also its perfect.So, if you are thinking then go for it without any tension that it's Micromax and its price is high.It's giving you service and its Indian brand as well as quality product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • my name lutan das i can use this phone best phone off indai i think good backup camera is
    Amazon Customer (Aug 4, 2017) on Amazon
    my name lutan das i can use this phone best phone off india i think good backup camera is suporve with store
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Loved it.
    ABHISHEK (Jul 4, 2017) on Amazon
    Simply Amazing.Overall great package
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Vinaydhingra (Oct 16, 2017) on Amazon
    Design nd shape of phone is classic camera beyond dslr: swap system by company makes phone more special. Camera quality better than any apple cellGreat phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    RAJESH (Oct 15, 2017) on Amazon
    Superb mobile use last 4 months 👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Imsumeren (Oct 4, 2017) on Amazon
    I got it last week and when I saw some reviews on YouTube I was a little disheartened when I came to know that it?s a rebranded phone but after using the phone for a week I am more than satisfied with the phone?s performance. The camera is just awesome, I have checked the pixels on my laptop and it?s juat great, the memory is sufficient, no lagging in playing games, the displayed is super even in daylight .. I am really satisfied with the phone and I won?t mind buying one for my wife too. The price have dropped to 22k and hope it get drop more.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax dual 5.superb .
    Devinder V. (Oct 25, 2017) on Amazon
    An Excellent and Superb phone in every aspect.I am surprised why not company do publicity to combat others , inferior phones.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing..Dual camera ..Battery backup ..Security feature are great..Go for it
    Kalis Khedkar (Sep 6, 2017) on Amazon
    I am using Mobile from 28 June..I salute Micromax for such service I have very small problem for that company have given mi new piece within 48 hours... Feeling great...Use.. Battery backup is really great and it extend by 360 app which expand Battery upto 50 minutes after boost ... Multitasking without any lack....About camera no words..Superb in class ..I compare with Vivo v5s &Oppo F3 and J 7 Max but no one able to come near by it..if Mobil is heated then heat source which bring mobile yo regular temp...4Gb ram 128 gb ROM which Superb...Front camera ...Dual camera mode are awesome ...Full paisa vasool ...mObileGo for it without any doubt...THANKX MICROMAX FOR SUCH AMAZING DEVICE..best luck
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extremely good looking mobile with great amoled display
    Neelesh (Apr 28, 2018) on Amazon
    Extremely good looking mobile with great amoled display. Performance is very snappy. Camera is highlight of the phone. 9/10 for the camera. Build quality is superb. A very compelling mobile around 18500/- buy it without having any doubt. Deserve 5 star rating.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile
    Amazon Customer (Dec 8, 2017) on Amazon
    It's superb mobileIt's very fast and smoothOnly cons is booked effect is not perfect.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (May 7, 2018) on Amazon
    Loved this phone still is in love with it after so many months... Great memory capacity n awesome camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent All-rounder at 20K that challenges heavy-weights.
    Dr. Karthikeyan (Apr 28, 2018) on Amazon
    I have been using this Micromax Dual 5 since December 2017. I was sceptical to buy this as I was planning to get a higher end Vivo or Oppo or Honor. I came across this model with dual 13 MP rear cameras, 128 GB memory, 13MP selfie camera with soft flash and fast charging. I did not hesitate to purchase and I do not regret my choice.It has a brilliant AMOLED screen. The display looks great from all angles and curved back makes it easy to hold the phone.It does get warm on browsing at 4G but not an issue at all. It charges from 20% to 100% in an hour and the notification light changes from red to green indicating the full charge. (In Redmi Note - the notification light changes to green above 90% charge itself).The fingerprint sensor works flawlessly. Day time photos in front and rear are excellent. Bokeh mode looks great. Beauty mode is selfie is also decent enought. The image quality in low-light or night time with flash has a grainy look.Audio quality via earphones is excellent and I am extremely happy with the performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 29, 2017) on Amazon
    Recommended.. best phone at this cost.. invincible
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Mobile
    Pavan Rathi (Oct 14, 2018) on Amazon
    Am using this mobile since 4 months. No problem faced yet.Pros1) Very nice mobile with beautiful super amoled display.2) No lag while usages.3) Battery lasts for full day.4) Fast charging supported. Full charge in an hour.5) Huge inbuilt storage 128 GB. No need of SD card.6) Various inbuilt utility applications.7) Fingerprint scensor is fast.Cons:1) Only one, should update android version.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Mobile by Indian company
    Manoj (Jan 2, 2019) on Amazon
    I ordered this mobile after lot of thought, and went ahead as I was confident that an indian company will only provide great products to their fellow countrymen , and after one week of usage I am absolutely delighted with the mobile performance .Awesome Display, Camera and Internet Speed. Camera is especially as good as mobiles costing near to 30k.There are absolutely no drawbacks and I don't agree at all with critical comments.Be Indian and buy indian, don't listen to others. This is an excellent bargain now...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ready to beat xaomi.....
    Kumar Verneet (Oct 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice phone I am using it since 3 weeks and it works well batteryis also good a nice product from micromax. If micromax is progressing like this then surely it will beat xaomi....... Love it....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Lokeshwar Raj (Oct 19, 2018) on Amazon
    Amazing phone, always brand Indian.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone
    SACHIN S. (Apr 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Amazing Phone using from 18 months
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.