Micromax Canvas Win W121 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 4,700
Currently unavailable
Micromax Canvas Win W121

Micromax Canvas Win W121 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 200 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 64 ratings &
64 reviews
  • 5 ★
    20
  • 4 ★
    24
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (20)
  • 4★ (24)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 64 reviews
Sort By:
  • Micromax Canvas Win W121
    Mayur Ganesh Jadhav (Jul 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    is it available in Pune now.when will i get on shop.is it reliable , i like the most thing in this mobile is 8 MP camera thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • CONGRATULATIONS
    Renji Samuel (Jun 18, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Congratulation to Micromax for launching new model Window phone (Win-W 121) in lowest rate.Also I am waiting for this. Thanks & Regards, Renji Samuel, Pune.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • micromax!! a milestone reached
    Rkk (Jul 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    wow!!! micromax atlast gets windows os and qualcomm snapdragon processor thanks to microsoft sure this trio combo would work good in india i'm waiting for w121 micromax please release it soon in tn
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Mahesh (Feb 19, 2015) on Amazon
    Good phone to purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Swagata Sardar (May 9, 2015) on Amazon
    Well mobile but worried for battery backup
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Vivek T. (Mar 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Very Good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jan 22, 2016) on Amazon
    It is very good phone and easy to use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Anj (May 20, 2015) on Amazon
    Good service from Amazon as usual. Product is also good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax > Nokia
    Ashish Kumar on Flipkart
    Just got it under 10k from my frnd shop. Phone is nicely built and look good in hands. All basic features are working well with windows 8.1. Camera quality is good. for a window phone lover just go for it instead of buying other window phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone for this Aggressive price
    Kushagra Saxena on Flipkart
    This is a pretty decent phone with a different build quality. I just ordered this phone after going through lots of reviews and advices from experts and this one is going to rock the WinPhone market... My Verdict: Go for it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Comprehensive review after a weeks usage by a techie! Verdict - Well worth its price!
    Ruchir Sharma on Flipkart
    I got this phone for my dad, and after seeing it in use for a week, I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by it. The build quality is excellent - the kind I would have expected from my usual HTCs. The glass in front, the metal-build on the sides and the tight faux-leather finish give it a very premium look and feel, much like the Samsung Note 2, and no exaggeration there! Call quality is good, cameras are decent both on the front and back (no HD video recording though - just a measly 854x480), and viewing angles are very good. In the outdoors, the screen isn't the best out there, but it does just fine! In short, it gives you almost all the features of the Moto G at 3k less!! (And yes, it doesn't have a gorilla glass screen, so be careful not to knock it around. As a consolation, I have several friends who've broken their gorilla glass screens on phone sizes 5'' or above. Not to mention that the optics of the best phones get damaged with any number of drops. So bottomline, regardless of any phone, don't drop it!) As for Windows Phone 8.1, I find little to blame in it. Each OS has its short-comings - Android many more than others (something most people don't know or refuse to believe) with the viruses, the unnecessary access to personal data for all random apps, and constant lagging, even on the most powerful phones such as the S4 and the HTC One Max. WP is clean and quick. Much neater and the OS never hangs. And I find every single app of my choice available - Adobe Photoshop Express, Adobe Reader, Authenticator, Axis Bank, Cocktail Flow, Dictionary.com. Despicable Me : Minion Rush, Files, HDFC bank, HERE Drive+, HERE Maps, Hungry Shark Evolution, Indian Express, IndiGo, Mixology, Runtastic apps, Skype, State Bank Freedom, Sticky Notes HD., NYT Crossword, Truecaller, Viber, Whatsapp, Wikipedia, and many more. The app gap thing is mostly an over-exaggeration - Android will have almost a 1000 flashlight softwares to WP's say 50, so there is bound to be a difference in number, but most, if not all the useful apps are there. Won't find any trouble on that front. The Snapdragon 200 does disappoint a bit - but then again, coupled with a 1 GB RAM, it pulls through just fine, and what else could one ask for a sub-10k phone! Multi-tasking is quick, and games such as Asphalt 8 : Airborne play without any lag, and at a smooth frame-rate! Sanjay Kavade wrote in his review certain things which I wish to clear - 1. "According to official Microsoft web Windows 8.1 has folder creation on tiles but you can not create it in W121 though it is Windows 8.1." - That is a feature of WP 8.1 Update 1, which can be gotten for now through a Preview for Developers or will be released in the near future. 2. "You can't play ringtone while you setting it. You have to make a call to see what kind of ringtone you have set." - In the list of ringtones there is a play button in a circle on the left side on the screen, upon touching which you get a preview of the ringtone. 3. "Ringtone volume adjustment is not good. You can not have individual volume control for system volume, Alarm volume, massage volume, phone ring volume" - You have 2 different sets of volume controls - Ringer & Notifications, and Media & Apps. 4. "Internet Data toggle is not available on notification bar. you have always go to setting to turn it on and off." - That is true, although MS promised to remedy that in the upcoming updates. For the time being, one can download Cellular Data by Microsoft Corporation and pin that to the start screen to toggle phone data. In all fairness, this is a brilliant phone! You may lack the Nokia/Microsoft Mobile apps but you get all the rest. Its a great device, and I recommend this to anyone who wishes to spend around 10k for a phone! Great device, and servicing seems promising. No wonder Micromax is as of this financial quarter the leading smartphone seller in India, having overtaken even the giant Samsung!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Vivek Jha on Flipkart
    i hav just got MICROMAX CANVAS W121 today and i want to share my experience!!!! this phone is phenomenal, also it does not lag at all but there are a little bit of things of things u should keep in mind- ---it doesn't hav nokia's apps(which r quiet great) --- it take little more time to boot up at first (but that's not a big issue) now let me tell u it's PROS- --- screen is awesome and viewing angles are great --- 1gb RAM is adequate for this phone. --- dual sim functionality is great. --- handles big games quite smoothly. --- app store is awesome but not as compared to PLAY STORE. --- first time WINDOWS OS user will find it quiet fluid and easy to use!!!!!!!!!! i hope my review can help anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AweSome
    Sree Ram on Flipkart
    After using this phone for 1 week i am writting this review... on the first Day when I am using camera with flash , little heat generated . later it is not generating heat . The battery is giving up to 10 hours. Camera is good Processing speed is Awesome. Front camera is f9. Finally it's Awesome budget Phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Need a small help
    Saikat Dutta on Flipkart
    i want to buy this handset , but I've one doubt about its OTG support . Please anyone tell me that the phone is support OTG or not ?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A decent windows phone from Micromax
    Subhrojyoti Mazumder on Flipkart
    I am writing this review after 5 days of using the phone. If you go for the outlook, its awesome. Performance is quite good as compared to android mobiles. 1GB RAM is enough for performing all heavy applications. All the windows 8.1 features are running very well. Battery backup is not as good as 2000mAh has to be. It lasts for 7-8 hours. If you connect to the internet it will last for 4-5 hours with continuous usage. One thing that I should mention the network connectivity is superb and I never felt any network issues. Rear Camera quality is average and not like 8 MP. The front camera is so much disappointing since it cannot take clear pictures in low light, even you will feel very irritating if you go for video chat in artificial light. Display resolution is good to play all HD videos. The huge drawback which is usually expected from Micromax is the average hardware. Speaker quality is so average and if you play audio over speaker it will make you a little disappointing. Though the build quality of the phone is quite good. So if you expect a low budget windows phone, I would say this is the perfect one. Thank you for reading my review.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME SPEEDY PHONE
    Manvendra Singh Hada on Flipkart
    I Like the look, I like the Quad Core Speed, I like the Window OS, It is Amazing to Use a Phone which Affordable and Latest in all Sense... I recommend to buy with out hesitation...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pretty good
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    I'm the one of the first users in my city...this phone is giving wonderful windows experience . Internal hardware is good. Camera is good Front camera is awesome...better thn lumina Sound is great biz it's micromax Only lacking in resolution little bit This phone is one of its own kind....grab it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best quality smart phone under 10k
    Sayanto Mahato on Flipkart
    I am writing this review after 15 days. Micromax windows phone, It's really up to the marks. features are immpresive. downloading speed also good with the advanced quad core. I feel little bit lag while playing high featured games. bt it's ok. I am enjoing the windows 8.1 which is so easy to access. overall a good product with reasonable price. A big applause for Micromax.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MUMMA'S BOY
    AKSHAY.N on Flipkart
    The title is my nickname to this phone as it has got(ze) everything you are looking for . Let's once again thank flipkart as unlike previous times where the delivery used to be hassle free , this time it went into extra time but that's because W121 came all the way from Jaipur to Pune. The phone is superb , here we have - HD screen , 8.1 OS , Leather backpanel , 8MP /2MP camera, and many more. The sound clarity and the picture quality are too good. Touch is awesome. Most important , i read reviews where people said that the battery backup was not good , so here's some help - Adjust the screen brightness to LOW , enable battery saver mode and switch off wi-fi and 3g when not in use and it will last a day .Also a big surprise , i was able to charge the phone from 5% to 95 % in just 1.5 hrs where other phones take 3 hrs. You have the usual Microsoft Windows apps and also hindi is avaiable as a language option for navigation , although we might need another software to write messages in it i assume. It is indeed light as compared to my earlier phones and plenty of color combinations to set the mood right. Price is also tempting so all in all an excellent buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the great windows phone
    T@2 (Apr 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    This product have features to fall in love with it. I must say It's a great phone. If planing for some thing different then try this. Only drawback is camera don't have zooming option.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Flipkart Customer (May 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very good experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product
    Hari Krishnan on Flipkart
    Good phone.I got it for 5k.windows 10 upgrade also avilable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    DEEPAK VAGAL (Dec 8, 2014) on Amazon
    Battery exhausts very fast,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I am more than satisfied not only with the product but with service as ...
    Ajay (Nov 27, 2014) on Amazon
    I am more than satisfied not only with the product but with service as well. it is always better option than its Nokia Lumia counterpart (630, 625 or even 730).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Partha Pratim Bandyopadhyay (May 24, 2018) on Amazon
    Very good mobile for normal use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Krishna Cheruvu (Jun 29, 2015) on Amazon
    It is a good purchase. I am satisfied .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product....Very light weight compared to other android phones including micromax
    Nishant Akela on Flipkart
    Excellent Handling Very slim design More than Expectations Simple to operate Ms office Excellent map loading and navigation facility Appealing Tile view Leather back panel Camera as usual Navigation is best compared to other phones Overall , The product is excellent and worth its price.....if you want something new to try then I would recommend to go for Micromax win 121 I give it 9 out of 10 as nothing is 100%
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Windows Handset
    Yash Patil on Flipkart
    This Phone Is Truely Amazing But It Lag a Most Important Feature That is Its Battery Backup..At Most This Phone Is Too Good For The People Want Smartphone In 10k Budget.But Over All This Phone Deserves Respect
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marketing could be better
    Rajesh on Flipkart
    There is nothing worst marketing than showing a pale contacts page on mobile screen. Why some 3D game screenshot was not displayed? Microsofts own Halo game could have been displayed. Few metro apps or lock screen with beautiful wallpaper screenshot would also added advantage. Windows 8.1 capable of 2D games, 3D games, Office, Whats app, facebook etc. Those things could be highlighted. Fire the marketing people behind this!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • finally..!!!
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart
    Finally this phone is released... waiting for since june.... if anybody has already got this pls review it...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.