Micromax Canvas Turbo Mini User Reviews and Ratings

Micromax Canvas Turbo Mini

Micromax Canvas Turbo Mini smartphone with 4.69-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 770 ratings &
770 reviews
  • 5 ★
    292
  • 4 ★
    256
  • 3 ★
    101
  • 2 ★
    37
  • 1 ★
    84
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (292)
  • 4★ (256)
  • 3★ (101)
  • 2★ (37)
  • 1★ (84)
Displaying 1-30 of 770 reviews
Sort By:
  • a decent phone with a decent price
    Shekar Raja (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Micromax A200 is powered by 1.3GHz quad core processor running Android 4.2 over a 4.69 inch screen. The handset looks pretty good and is extremely light weight at 110 grams. Design, Display and OS When I first saw the handset it was like WOW, the design looked good but as soon as you hold the handset the first thing that comes to your mind is ?is this without the battery?. Well the A200 comes with a non-removable battery.This is a dual SIM handset the SIM 2 is placed on the left and to access the SIM 1 (normal SIM) and Micro SD card you need to open up the back cover Build quality is very good. Micromax has not specifically mentioned if the handset is made of aluminum body but it does look like combination of plastic and aluminum. The IPS screen is 4.69 inches with 1280720 pixels resolution. Viewing angles and color reproduction are good. Touch is smooth but make sure to clean the screen with a soft cloth after removing the factory fitted film, as the adhesive residue makes the screen sticky. There are accelerometer, light, proximity and magnetic sensors. There is LED notification too (red when charging and yellow when you get notification). Memory and Storage There is 1GB RAM, 4GB storage and micro SD card slot. 0.98GB (884MB free) is assigned for apps and 1.61GB as phone storage. And of the 1GB RAM 687MB is available (free) on the first boot. OTG is supported and you can also save apps on the external storage. Performance The hardware is well known its 1.3GHz MediaTek ARM cortex A7 quad core with Mali 400 GPU. Chipset is MT6582 that works pretty well, fast and lag free Gaming and Entertainment The MC4 and Asphalt games got installed on the external storage. Games are playable, MC4 does lag a bit at times and Asphalt 8 did well in medium visual quality mode. The hardware can play full HD videos. Camera There is 8MP rear AF camera with flash and it can record full HD videos at 30fps. The front camera is of 5MP resolution. Rear camera video and still shots are very good. Front camera is average. The camera also comes with GIF animation and object remove feature. The camera will shoot series of images when you use the object remove feature, it will then give you an option to remove things you don?t want. It is a good option if you are in a crowed place and want to shoot a statue for example and don?t want to include the people moving around it Others Sound is clear and loud. Key features are 3G, Wi-Fi, GPS and Bluetooth. The GPS lock is very fast on this MT6582 chipset. Battery There is built in non-removable battery of 1800 mAh capacity. I used the handset for about 43 minutes running benchmark apps and playing games the battery level dropped by 23%. I played the Asphalt game again for about 24 minutes the battery dropped by 19%. Verdict If your usage is less, not much into gaming or don?t mind charging the handset often then it is a good option.not recommended for high end gaming
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • turbo mini really powerful
    raj (Mar 10, 2014) on Amazon
    the all new micromax turbo mini gives you the acctual power that any other brand fails to do. Highly recommended to everyone.At this price point you can't get better than thid i can bet you .Truly awesome and yet powerful
    Is this review helpful?
  • amazon the best
    kingston (Mar 26, 2014) on Amazon
    i used many online website for shoping.but this was the first time i shoped at amazon.i get my product in less than 48 hours.im in chennai,the shipment starts at mumbai,i dono how its possible.i was so happy..and the product is good..and sim tray opener is missing in this piece....will it happen...any one plz reply
    Is this review helpful?
  • this phone is an awesome deal with amazone.
    sagar (Mar 8, 2014) on Amazon
    i am fully satisfy with this deal with amazone.good amazone keep it up keep it up.i purchase this turbo mini in rs. 9898.its really awesome deal.
    Is this review helpful?
  • awesome smart phone
    Abhimanyu Gupta (Apr 13, 2014) on Amazon
    lighterfasterslimersmarter than samsung galaxy grand duosA MUST BUY MOBILE IN A REASONABLE PRICEbattery is little less but features cover that
    Is this review helpful?
  • Superb Superb superb
    ankur (Apr 12, 2014) on Amazon
    after a brief P.hd on smartphone marketi got Micromax canvas turbo MiniAmazing lookamazing performanceonly 110 grams weightsuper stylish phonebut the lack is only not from a renonunce brand nameDnt Go for samsung galaxy grand or any other phone of samsungMMX provides all the very best featured smart phones
    Is this review helpful?
  • Hats off amazon and saholic
    NISHANT (Apr 6, 2014) on Amazon
    It was an amazing experience to buy turbo mini from saholic ..promise what they deliver and turbo mini is an amazing mobile for its price and better than Sony and other competitors ..camera quality is really good ..
    Is this review helpful?
  • excellent phone
    Ankit (Apr 22, 2014) on Amazon
    its a great deal with amzon..i got the phone at rs 9899 only..n its working awesome ..the camera quality is not up to the mark as compared with samsung n nokia ..but its quite good...the screen is full hd..n the most important quality of this phone is... it is very slim n low weighted.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Nothing like micromax
    Sahamiraj Mallick (Apr 21, 2014) on Amazon
    Without battery, turbomini is excelent, camera, processor, screen and weight are awsome.&&&Curier is too much slow
    Is this review helpful?
  • best phone in this range
    ayush bajpai (Apr 18, 2014) on Amazon
    This is the best phone in such a price range. Nice configuration . this phone is just awesome. I have been using this phone for a month now. Faced no problem .
    Is this review helpful?
  • VERY GOOD
    swaminathan (Apr 22, 2014) on Amazon
    SUPER it is excellent IT IS INDIAN PRODUCT COMPARE TO SAMSUNG MOBILE PHONE I AM HAPPY WITH MICROMAX TURBO A200
    Is this review helpful?
  • turbo mini
    bankim chandra joshi (Apr 19, 2014) on Amazon
    Awshom mobile good features and light weight and camera no other mobile of this range provide you u can go for it
    Is this review helpful?
  • about phone & amazone
    devender (Apr 18, 2014) on Amazon
    best service i like it ... keep it up..... but phone is heating when i charge it .... and battery shows empty
    Is this review helpful?
  • A very very Good Phone
    Samrat Saha (May 10, 2014) on Amazon
    It is the best smartphone along with Moto G at this price range..has a premium feel to it,light as feather ,superb camera and good screen....the viewing angles are good..the only bad thing about this phone is the 1800 mAh battery....apart from that...superb phone..i reccomend go for it..micromax has evolved a lot..and in 2 months the latest version of android i.e 4.4 is going to be introduced into it...
    Is this review helpful?
  • fast smooth and very very slim light wight
    sachin (Apr 23, 2014) on Amazon
    it's very nice than turbo 250 . . . it has got lots of feature . . . nice phone in the budget
    Is this review helpful?
  • Awesome
    Samrat Saha (May 10, 2014) on Amazon
    It is the best smartphone along with Moto G at this price range..has a premium feel to it,light as feather ,superb camera and good screen....the viewing angles are good..the only bad thing about this phone is the 1800 mAh battery....apart from that...superb phone..i reccomend go for it..micromax has evolved a lot..and in 2 months the latest version of android i.e 4.4 is going to be introduced into it...
    Is this review helpful?
  • fantastic mobile canvas turbo mini
    Arulraj M (Apr 28, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome mobile...no heating problem,no hanging problem...just amazing to use it...camera quality is too superb...and hd video recording,gaming runs smooth in my canvas turbo mini...
    Is this review helpful?
  • superb lightweight smartphone
    Milav Bhavsar (Apr 24, 2014) on Amazon
    Perfect choice for girls its very smooth in working though battery is very low in capacity it easily puts it through whole day
    Is this review helpful?
  • review
    Manoj.P (May 18, 2014) on Amazon
    good device and I love the follow up policy of amazon which is really good to me as a purchaser
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very good product for price paid.
    Ashi (May 17, 2014) on Amazon
    I needed a 1GB RAM phone with a reputed brand to support heavy calls, social media and moderate gaming. Serves the purpose well.
    Is this review helpful?
  • very good
    rajiv (May 15, 2014) on Amazon
    very nice phone, everything good about it especially weight, camera, processor, sleek design, android.very nice phone as compared to pricing.
    Is this review helpful?
  • nice packing
    Ravi Patel (May 14, 2014) on Amazon
    nice mobile..phone recived within time limit ,good packing by amazon.i give 5 out of 5 for service provided by amazon..
    Is this review helpful?
  • good one
    sibin (May 19, 2014) on Amazon
    good batry life, need to improv phone storage . speed olso very nice. i like dis prodct very much. luv it
    Is this review helpful?
  • completely happy..
    Farhat Parveen (May 16, 2014) on Amazon
    fully satisfied by amazon's services and the phone is ultimate. it is light and well built. Also the inter phase is very good.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Value for Money
    Anand CG (May 11, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent Gadget at Minimum price.Value for Money. Courier On time. Sleek and Slender. But not enough inboard games.Overall Good.
    Is this review helpful?
  • good phone
    Uday Thangan (May 24, 2014) on Amazon
    Very very good phone at a very reasonable price.good camera. good looks no hanging up of phone.good and sensitive touch screen
    Is this review helpful?
  • picture quality best
    Prabhat kumar (May 22, 2014) on Amazon
    batery in built h jissse yadi hang hua to phir pata ni kb activ hoga.......camrra not gud......baki sab jhakkkkkassss smartphone ...i love it .....my 1st smartphone ...muaaaaah <3
    Is this review helpful?
  • Wonderful mobile
    Swalih Mohammed (May 26, 2014) on Amazon
    It met all my expectations. Its sleek design amazed me and others who saw the phone. It is a great piece of art.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Superb Phone in Budget...
    vivek singhai (May 19, 2014) on Amazon
    I choose this phone because of its sleek design,and its specification like camera,HD display & light weight & of course with micromax brand...
    Is this review helpful?
  • Dont think just go for it...............
    Abhishek (Jun 14, 2014) on Amazon
    I dont have word to say about its looks. tremendous looks in reasonable price.Guys dont think just buy if you are looking for samrterrr phone.
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.