Micromax Canvas Turbo User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 16,243
Currently unavailable
Micromax Canvas Turbo

Micromax Canvas Turbo smartphone with 5.00-inch 1080x1920 display powered by MediaTek MT6589T processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 785 ratings &
785 reviews
  • 5 ★
    303
  • 4 ★
    210
  • 3 ★
    90
  • 2 ★
    56
  • 1 ★
    126
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (303)
  • 4★ (210)
  • 3★ (90)
  • 2★ (56)
  • 1★ (126)
Displaying 1-30 of 781 reviews
Sort By:
  • A more than satisfactory result in this price range.
    Saimantick Bhadra (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this mobile for ?17,500. The first thing you'll love is that there is hardly any distinction between the screen and the bezels. When the screen is turned off it looks like a full screen phone without any bezels. The next remarkable thing is the screen, a crisp display with a resolution of 1920x1080 which is no less than the Nexus 5 and better than iPhone 5 or 5s. The 2GB ram gives a smooth experience while using the mobile. The inbuilt memory of 16GB (12GB usable) is more than enough to have apps and games and if you want to watch a movie, it supports OTG, an OTG cable joins the mobile to a pendrive or a hard disk which literally makes the storage capacity to unlimited. The outside is of pure aluminum with an awesome dark blue matte finished cover while is not removable much like the iPhone. The camera is wonderful, it flaunts a rear 13megapixel with a very powerful flash and the front camera is beyond words, it sports a 5megapixel giving almost an awesome result. It supports two micro sim. Its cons are that the aluminium gets heated up with extensive use and nothing else. It is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best micromax phone ever used
    Kaunain Hussain (Jun 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased this mobile from amazon at 13500. N i want to say you guys this phone is value for money I am using this phone since two months and using it day and night no problem has ever arise just a little bit problem is That the phone gets a little hot while playing games.. And I found no game which doesn't run on this phone smoothly games like vice city asphalt 8 are on flow if u are planning a phone under 15k so u should buy it and here a surprise forum micromax that 4.4 kit Kat update will release in this year only
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • looking for a quad core, dual sim, Full HD 5" display phone within 20k, then this is it !!
    Navaneeth Krishna (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Till now i have been buying brands like HTC, Samsung and Sony since they were the brand masters, AND i change my phone every 6 months. This time i was thinking of buying a phone of less than Rs.20,000, Indian brand (though almost all phones are made in China, Taiwan etc). Also was looking for a Full HD display, a good camera (good BSI sensor and HDR option), Dual SIM, quad core (mediaTek or Snapdragon processor), After lot of search i finally bough this phone and after reading many review i didnt see any certified buyer review, so i thought i could post some good and mediocre (not bad really) things about this phone, (SORRY FOR THE TYPOS) The Good things ---------------------- Quad Core Mediated Turbo (T) processor - though Snapdragon processor is better this processor doesnt mean its bad. I played several games and tried many application and i didnt see any lag or any sort of low ram issues. For 20k and with all other great specs this is a great phone. Display - A Full HD display with a ~441ppi density is really awesome. The pictures were very crisp and the screen glass is also tough. I dropped the phone by accident on the first day by 4 feet and fell flat on the display but no issues. 2GB RAM - Any quad core processor especially if you are going for Mediatek processor should have 2GB. One GB will never be sufficient. Am always having 75% free RAM which is really good. UI - The user interface is the stock interface and not much changed. You can always use a good launcher like Apex launcher (free from Play store and customize. esp to remove the google search widget which cannot be removed by default), Dual SIm - Both sim slots are micro sim. (Note a micro sim cutter is just Rs.70, so don't pay more if any shop are asking more to cut your sim) Build Quality - The build quality is really really good. I hate plastic feel phones. This one is full aluminium and is solid to hold and can sustain drops. Its a unibody design construction. Though many would say battery is not replaceable, how many times in your life you have replaced your smartphone battery? In my though this is good, you don't have to mess with battery and if battery goes dead, you can replace with the help of service center. non-removable battery is also not a deal breaker. Camera - Took some picture inside and outside. The natual light pictures were very good in terms of color reproduction and certainly MM has been picky on the BSI sensors used. Also the HDR, vertical panorama and other camera features are really awesome. Though you can always install 3rd party apps, the feature included are detailed well and works as intended. The mediocre things (i don't consider the below as bad but can be improved) ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ battery of 2000mah - After using nexus 4 (2100mah), HTC one (2300mah) and Samsung galaxy s3 (2100mah), 2000mah is not a deal breaker. Use some good batter saver apps like 2x battery saver and this will last a day. If you too much worried about battery then you should look for a phone with more than 2800mah Earphones (bud type) - The earphones cables are flat and so not tangles, this is similar to HTC in looks, but the quality is that equal to that of what HTC provides. Other things to note -------------------------------- The notification bar slides slow, which doesn't mean the phone is slow. Other apps and transitions are fast, seems the speed of the animation is reduced. Gesture controls were really nice. The said midnight blue color as shown in websites is not what you get. The color is like grey with a slight blue tint. Quick look everyone would say it grey and this looks better than the depicted blue color in websites. I know there are many who would oppose and would suggest you to go for a Nexus 4, samsung grand duos or mega, HTC incredible or desire, none of them offer this specification of a Full HD 5" display, Dual SIM, a good cam ( better than nexus 4 - i owned one and i know the quality) for this price of 18k (compare it guys with usage and not with just specs, don't just say this is a bad phones since its a developing company). I If are keen on Snapdragon processor ALONE but DON'T need Full HD display, dual sim, slimmer phone, better camera. FM radio, then go for Nexus 4. Am rating this 5/5 as i consider the price for this phone with the specs provided and not comparing this with high end phones available at 30k or more. Also i got a 10% cash back so 18k for this phone is a steal. After sales support might be bad in some cities, but its improving and have trust. You phone will not die within a year. if it happens, it can happen to any phone :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax Canvas Turbo A250,Hugh Jackman's SST phone (Sasta Sundar Tikau)
    Swapnil Kolhe (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    This Phone was launched for 20,000rs/- .But after the launch of Micromax Canvas KnightA350 Price was slashed to 15,000rs.I bought This Phone Beacuse I lost my Nexus 5 and just 2 mnths old.And A250 looked promising on Papers with Budget for under 15000 rs. I bought this ph under an offer for 14,899 rs. Its a 5'inch ,FuLL HD ph with resolution of 1080 x 1920,Multitouch screen. Basic Os is Android 4.2.1 Jelly bean with 2Gb Ram in which 1.4gb available for user.KitKat update expected in June according to MMX News Caster. Dual Sim,16Gb Internal storage(NO SD Slot & 13.9Gb available for user) and non removable battery capacity of 2000mAh. Front Camera 5 Megapixel and Primary Camera of 13 Megapixel. It gives Full HD Video recording. Images are sharp so Camera quality is good..but not what expected from 13 MegaPixel Camera.Video quality is Ok again but not good. Sceen Display is awesome and promising.U can view from any angle and displlay remains same.Keep your ph infront of your eye at horizantal inclination.Icons on the screen appears just like stickers.So Display is good. Build Quality is remarkable with aluminium back panel.With proximity sensors near the front camera and earphone. 3.5mm Audio jack at the tail end of ph and charging or data transfer port at the top.Phone is Slim and build quality is promising. Battery Capacity is 2000mAh which is less for Full HD phone.It falls short of atleast 200mAh. It has a 1.5 ghz quad core processar with Mediatek MT6589T chipset. "T" in the chipset means Turbo and so is the name of Phone. Performance wise this phone is not great on what it looks on paper. When comes to playing high end games,I only played NFS most wanted though .Game was running smoothly but at one point It started lagging lil bit may be for fraction of second but it was lagging.Also Ph starts heating rapidly .But medium games like Subway Surfers and Temple run ,these games run smoothly. Chat apps Runs smoothly .Once my Ph got hanged & Had to press the screen lock key for long time to reboot the phone.After that I read everywhere that this ph has this prb,May be after KITKat update this prb is expected to get resolved.There is Ifloat feature.where ur msg,calls,videos and browser floats on screen and u can do other work.While u watch one video u can view other video simultaneously on same screen but it will pause ur first video.Proximity sensors are good and effective. Preloaded apps are irritating U cant delete them and also they are trial games u have to buy them after that,but u can clear the data in "app info" and play those games again or simply disable them. Overall Ph performance is good but on paper this is best. Who should buy it? - Those who want a full-HD screen on budget. - Those looking for good music quality. - People who are bothered about the spec-sheet on paper. Who shouldn?t? - Those who want ph for a long battery life. - Those who love photography. - Those who Carry Music collection as well as movies with them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WAITING FOR THIS MASTERPIECE
    Amit Lavaniyan (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    JUST ONE WORD SUPERB!! IN THIS PRICE RANGE, THESE FEATURES..SIMPLY UNBELIEVABLE!! I WAS WAITING FOR SUCH SPECIFICATION FROM A LONG TIME...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bhoooooom.....
    Khushhal Singh (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    though I haven't bought this phone but seriously by reading its specification at a wonderous price if 20K it jst gives a punch to maximum phones rite in the centre of the face... a whole sole complete damm " 441ppi "... its jst more dn imagination.. all smart phones having this much ppi are wrth more thn 30k... it is vei less dn dat.... hats off to micromax.... thogh a comparatively MICRO company than others but gave a MAX punch....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone.......!
    Shahish (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Over all good, rather than going for Samsung mmx is the best. i hope in this canvas turbo they have improve their primary camera quality because i have own canvas 4 as it is 13 MP, it camera clearity/quality is not not good good. But still i will go with micromax. Micromax rock.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BIGGEST DRAWBACK
    MD Waseem (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    No SD card slot, (When i need to transfer a big file and i am on the way then not able to take that file from my friend because not possible to take 500 mb file via bluetooth, requires SD card slot to insert and transfer)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Premium Looks and unmatched features
    Mohit Sharma (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have purchased this mobile today, it looks premium and built in quality is awesome. Although it's an Indian brand but guys Micromax proved "nothing like anything", one should not think so much now. The unmatched features of canvas turbo in this price bracket truly great as compare to any other brand. I found one lag with this device ie sound quality of ear phone. Rest of the things are awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • MASTERPIECE!
    Pratik Bhuyan (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome in looks, performance, and what not? Extremely fluidic performance, and feels like 50k phone. It has knocked out all the ones from Samsung, Nokia, HTC,Sony at this price range. Simply to put: Simply the Best.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • mmx strikes again!!!
    Yash Joy (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all you may have heard about its specs and i think you wont get a better smartphone under 30 k secondly micromax is NOT a chinese company i own canvas hd and never experienced lag and yes i have played games like mw ,tdkr,vice city they all work without any lag.You can move apps on internal or external sd card looking forward to buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone ever ...
    Shivam Gupta (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    20000 me koi dushra phone nooooo... look at that phone this is chummeswari phone in this price range ... full aluminium body .. full hd 1080 ... 13 mp camera with 360 panorama capture ... 105 Ghz quad-core processor ... 2 gb ram.. 12.7 cm full HD screen ... andrd 4.2.1 ... simply say , this specification you never get in this price range ......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone looks promising !!
    Chandresh Mahendru (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this Micromax phone after a lot of research. The device looks good, with Quad core processor, unbeatable price, fantastic resolution and promising applications. Let's see how it goes.... !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome...
    Rishikesh Sengupta (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    my friend brought it.....one word awsome.....realy,it 2000mah batery stands more than one day with medium usage.....he told me,where my brother keeps charging with his grand twice a day...... camera is very good and the display is awsome....actualy i fall love with this beast(looks and overall performance),but unfortunatly i dont have money.....to buy,shit...............!!!!!! just close your eyes and buy it,far better than grand..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Try it You will Love it
    Vivek S.R (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got the phone and its pretty cool.. The other reason behind y I love this is.. Its Indian made. Try it You will Love it for sure.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • turbo...
    Amritanshu Singh (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Seriously........Its nothing like anything .... Beat it now... A complete gadget ... Best priced..Killer it is
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BOUGHT IT. USED IT. THE BEST
    Gam Naik (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    What a phone? Just got the device. Simply superb in looks. Who all are complaining about 2000mAh battery, just dont speak before using the device. Everyone complained when Canvas 4 came with 1GB RAM. But my friend has it and played tons of apps simultaneously.NO lags. And this time also, they have optimized the battery. It LASTS AROUND 1 and Half day with medium to heavy usage. MMX Rocks and what a gem of a device. AND THOSE WHO ALL HAVE VOTED 1 STAR, BEWARE READERS, they are anti-MMX biased who just dont know what MMX has provided us for 19k. One person said he would go for S3. I moved on from S3 to Canvas TURBO. AWESOME.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone under Rs.20000/-
    Manoj Narge (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have rated this phone with 5 stars....And it is a 5 starer phone!! I red many people complainting about this phone....i'll give simple answers of it!! 1) No SD card slot Ans- So what if this phone does not have SD card slot.......Apple also don't have any SD card slot in it's iphones......But still people buys it, knowing that there is no SD card slot in it. 2) 2000mAH Battery. Ans- You can buy a Portable Power Bank.....tis is also a good option......there are lots of Power banks available on Flipkart. Guys, it is a really great phone.......Go with it!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great n aweesome
    Siddhesh Rane (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome features n batry related issue cn b solve guys by using a battery bank n even sd card can b solv'd byy using pendrive usb.....so wat u want mre go for dis...!!! n itz enough 12 gb nt even 10 gb gets fulled...n since v shld use it as phne nt an harddisk fo large memory
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome make from MMX
    VINAY KUMAR SHARMA (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone is awesome. Just compare to any other mobile brands make and decide what do you want to buy. An Indian brand or ... Like here I compared: http://www.flipkart.com/mobile/compare?ids=MOBDQYVM44XJZGXH,MOBDPXKFGJTE8HXB,MOBDZKH6SQBQEZH7,MOBDZKH6XYX2SB7S
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best phone
    Subhajit Hajra (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    you wont such specification at such a price. dont just go for big names..remember samsung when first came in the market were known to be great copier. plus it is made in india.i can assure you it will work better than those 'made in china'.americans are proud of apple.one day we will be proud for mmx.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So much for so less
    Chinmay (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Buy it its charm and the only way to success in life and the other other than the other hand is a very good and bad bad times and I am in in the stomach and said that the show is going to be a athletic by side and and the other hand is a very
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best
    Pooja Sawant (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought turbo yesterday...n its amazing phone...in 20k u won't get this much of specifications,,,2 gb ram n 16 gb rom...1.5 quad core processer....full HD display....camera quality n look...its just ultimate... Micromax...I m proud... Guys this is bestest phone ever.... Really very good....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery is OK
    Saif Ali Khan (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Well if the new nexus 5 with full hd display and 5 inch screen has 2300 mAh battery, so the battery is not a big issue here
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • don't go for any samsung,lg,sony phones canvas is best
    Jigar Joshi (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was thinking of buying canvas 4 on this diwali but when i found that micromax is going to launch canvas turbo which has great specifications and features i made obvious that i m gonna buy this phone. - u can never get this much specifications in this range,, -i want to ask you one thing that when SAMSUNG launched galaxy s price was about 18,000,,and now its only 9,000. -GALAXY S4 was of 45,000 nd now u can get it only in 36,000 why this is happening,u must THINK before buying samsung phones,,, and it is not happening in MICROMAX
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • phone is good
    Vishal Thakur (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    good design camera screen processor don't know GPU more than enough ram any any casual user to a mid lvl gamer will adore it just don't point to ppl with different tastes as for me my current device has inbui d 16 gigs and a 32 GB card have over clocked CPU GPU but is still less all have different taste
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax Canvas goes premium!
    Pramod Oruganti (Oct 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everyone knows for sure this phone is going to create a sensation by offering high end specs under 20k. Most of the phones offering 2GB RAM are above 30K. One need not worry about 2000Mah battery for FHD screen as this is a Continuous grain silicon is a next-generation technology that uses less battery power compared to other display types.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Own it! and Have Reviewed it ! Details on my FB Page
    Andrew Barnes (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hey Guys I have bought this device for 20000 Rs from a local retailer, this phone is just amazing the build quality is amazing best phone that Micromax has made till date, they are improving as a Brand and if you guys want to know about my detailed Review and unboxing of the device you can check it out on my facebook page just search for TheandrebarnesChannel and you have a look and feel of the device before buying it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I AM LOVING IT!!!
    Allan Jones (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    First touch.. you will love it.. amazing clarity on the camera... Very good touch sensitivity, great performance (even with 4 to 5 different applications on) Battery gets a little heated but i guess thats common with all Quad core processors. Worth every single penny u pay Well i guess, the best phone in its segment. u get all the features that are usually found with phones in price range of 35-40k.. Its worth the cost that u pay and value for money GO FOR IT.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Piyush Jain (Nov 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I won't bore you with the specs, they are very good and you know it, i bought it yesterday... Not from flipkart though. The design is brilliant, its very light and the build quality is exceptional. It gives the feel of a high end device. Loved the camera clearity, touch response and there has been no heating till now, i have been playing dead trigger on it, which runs smoothly by the way. All in all, for less than 20K, there's no better phone. 2 Main point of Complains are easily solvable:u 1. Shortage of Memory: Well, there is no shortage, i think but if you feel so there are easy solutions available-> a. Use Cloud Storage b. Just attach a pendrive to the phone (Yes, it is possible with an OTG cable which comes at about 150Rs) and access your data from the pendrive. 2. Small Battery: Well, in my use, i havent found it to run out on battery, but still if you need more go for a Power Bank. So even with the accessory cost included it is cheaper than the high range phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com