Micromax Canvas Nitro User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Micromax Canvas Nitro

Micromax Canvas Nitro smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Mediatek 6592 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.7 938 ratings &
938 reviews
  • 5 ★
    360
  • 4 ★
    289
  • 3 ★
    102
  • 2 ★
    57
  • 1 ★
    130
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (360)
  • 4★ (289)
  • 3★ (102)
  • 2★ (57)
  • 1★ (130)
Displaying 1-30 of 938 reviews
Sort By:
  • micromax waste of money beacse of after sale service
    VISHAL LONARKAR (Oct 10, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    If you buy micromax phone then you will cry as I am Before buying micromax phone please visit there service center then you will know where you are going to waste your money. Please don?t attract to there cheap product there after sale servicer is very poor I lost my 12000 rs by buying canvas hd 116i phone I am doing this beacouse I want to show every 1 true face of micromax I am not fake. My phone is in there service center from last 2 month every time I call there manager will make fake promises to me And please micromax people don?t reply me here that our executive will call you soon beacouse near about 100 time I got such msg from you but no 1 helpp me if you want to help then call me directly or give me my phone back or replacement My name ?vishal . Jobshit no- w030151-0814-11494199 Complaint no- MMX2309140124
    Is this review helpful? (2)
  • superb budjet phone i ever seen... :)
    Sandeep Kumar (Sep 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    nice camera quality... love it. screen,sound system also nice. fit to hand more comfortable.. micromax making quality product.. thanks
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • super phone
    Mihir Ghoghari (Apr 14, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i bought this phone 3 months and feels its value for money , though its budget phone its gives great video clarity and very nice features. battery life is very nice easily for 10 hours in normal use, i have not face any problem till date except some times its restart automatically . go for it
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • micromax nitro value for money
    Vikas Awasthi (Nov 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone and found the phone good except for warming of phone over long use. All other features are working fine.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Very Good phone from MicroMax
    Neha Goyani (Nov 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    First Time buyer and user of MicroMax Canvas Nitro A310 Good Specs - 2GB RAM, Octa core 1.7 GHz processor, 5 inc HD IPS Display, Good Battery life, 720p Display - 294 ppi, 8GB ROM Apps and Games run smoothly. Camera OK. (My HTC One V - 5MP was better). Overall for the price of around 11.5K INR, i don't think of any better phone.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Worst phone within this Price Range..
    Rup Kumar (Dec 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am using this device, Following are the Issues.. ** Worst Battery Life, hardly working 2 hr on 3G while browsing. ** Unwanted Loads of App that make your life HELL.. You even cannot uninstall those Apps. ** Poor Camera quality, Worst ever 12mp camera in the World. ** Touch is also like cheap Chinese Phone. ** Looks is also as Cheap phone... Those are the issues i found within 2days of use of this Device. Never recommended any one to buy it.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • Nice Phone.............
    Abhishek Charlie (Dec 21, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Nice phone with good camera quality and nice battery backup value for money product.............
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent
    Nauticals India (Sep 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Fabulous set ,everything is Excellent ,Great experience of octacore processor with 2 gb RAM. Battery backup is amazing and perfect look.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Can Somebody suggest the quality of it ?
    Bibhuti Bhusan (Sep 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I want to buy this phone...But can somebody suggest the review of this phone ? By the outlook it looks superb...but how it is ?
    Is this review helpful?
  • A great package at Rs 12990
    Arun Rawat (Sep 9, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Couldn't have asked for more from Micromax. An all round feature rich phone at a very attractive price point. Powerful processor - check Amazing front and rear cameras - check Long battery life - check The perfectly sized (5") display - check The latest Android Kitkat - check Excited about the Canvas Nitro!!
    Is this review helpful?
  • Don't go for cheap mobile like Micromax
    Pankaj Shende (Dec 3, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I bough Micromax Nitro at 13000, unfortunately just after one year it's touch screen not working, and it's warrenty period expired just one month before, i showed it service center they are sayign like i will have to change touch pad and LCD which will cost 4500, I got really frustated by this. So i will recommend please go for good quality phone instead for cheap phones
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    SP Arya (Oct 16, 2014) on Amazon
    The phone is as per my expectations.
    Is this review helpful?
  • This phone is Original Coolpad F1 8297w...search "Coolpad F1" in youtube
    Jay_Vad (Oct 11, 2014) on Amazon
    This phone is Original Coolpad F1 8297w...and Coolpad F1 is great & best phone...Display quality is amazing...Camera quality also amazing...Very nice 2 GB Ram in this price (not possible from others)...Battery life almost 2-3 days in normal usage at my experience (24 hrs. wifi & data on) Check more at "https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gY2aJb3v7_Q"Also find more at "http://www.modaco.com/topic/372543-coolpad-f1-8297w-review-info-software-custom-roms/"and "http://www.modaco.com/topic/373492-rom-442-official-micromax-canvas-nitro-a310-stock-rom/"Happy Purchase...!!!
    Is this review helpful?
  • Canvas Nitro ..Value for Money
    Mac Reviews (Sep 30, 2014) on Amazon
    Edit : One seller is selling this for 16K. The real price of this phone is around 12K.First of all, i wanna thank Xiaomi, only because of their agressive pricing, we in India now can have great spec'ed devices from Micromax,Xolo etc for an affordable price. Nitro A310 is without any doubt,best you can get for the price as of this writing.Lets talk about the device now. Is it worth it?Display and Build quality5 inch HD (720P) display. I am actually not disappointed for this not having a 1080P screen.Human eye can't see anything higher than 300PPI and more pixels means more Battery the display consumes. 5 inch 720P is the ideal combination in my opinion. Oleophobic Coating/ Anti-finger Print coating is really a nice thing to have.It has a leather back panel offering better grip.Processor and RamThis is powered by a Mediatek Octacore chipset (MT6592w clocked at 1.7Ghz) and has a quadcore Mali 450 MP4 GPU clocked at 700 Mhz. The performance of this combination is really great and you would hardly find any issues during playing HD games and all. 2GB ram ensures good multitasking.BatteryOne of the mistakes many Indian OEMs did with their octacore phones is packing them with a small battery. Micromax on the other hand decided to pack this with a larger 2500mAh battery to ensure you wont run out of battery before the day ends.Camera : 13MP 2.2 Aperture Sony Sensor, Rear Camera and a 5MP 2.4 Aperture BSI Front Camera. This is the same combination you can see in Xolo 8x-1100 and looking at the specs,they both have the same front and back camera sensors. Overall performance of the camera is sure gonna be good.Expect noise to creep in when the light drops. A 2.4 aperture front camera,gets in more light to get better selfies.SoftwareThis is running Android 4.4 Kitkat and i hope Micromax will care to update this with Android L when it gets official. Since there is no official announcement on this, i suspect this to take time,maybe 3-4 months after Android L source code is fully out.Micromax is boasting a lot of custom added software features to the stock Android Kitkat,you can see the details on that on their official website.Strangely,Canvas Nitro doesn't support OTG,so you can't plug in your pendrives.VerdictOverall Canvas Nitro is really a great device for the price.Value for money.There are some other octacore devices at this price range,but they are powered by a MT6592m processor clocked at 1.4Ghz and most have a 2000mAh battery. The obvious direct contenders are the New Moto G second gen and Xiaomi Mi3.Moto G has some cool software features and im pretty sure it will get software updates very fast compared to Micromax or any other OEMs in India. Android L update is guaranteed too,but whether canvas nitro will get L update remains to be seen.If you want a phone with better Specs like Gorilla glass,Dual speakers etc,Xolo 8x1100 is also there,but only comes with a 2100mAh Battery.Overall Canvas Nitro,spec-wise, is a real value for money device.Edit: Now you have some other devices with same 1.7Ghz Octacore available for similar prices Eg Karbonn Octane Plus
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Suganya L. (Oct 14, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome mobile, no words to say..
    Is this review helpful?
  • I purchased Micromax canvas Nitro A310 it is very nice working no any problem found in mobile
    Rajabhau kharat (Oct 16, 2014) on Amazon
    I purchased Micromax canvas Nitro A310it is very nice working no any problem found in mobile. This mobile specification comparison to Samsung's mobile company not gets this amount. Thanks Micromax.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good mobile by micromax at low price with high features
    Dhrumil Bhavsar (Oct 20, 2014) on Amazon
    Go for it......Good mobile by micromax at low price with high features
    Is this review helpful?
  • Nitro is clearly a winner
    Rajasekar (Oct 17, 2014) on Amazon
    Nitro is fast as nitro.Fast processing by octa core. overall Very good fone with excellent specs and comes in a low price BEST BUY
    Is this review helpful?
  • A definite Buy.
    Saahil (Oct 25, 2014) on Amazon
    I purchased this phone about a month ago and here goes my review. An amazing product at this price. Apart from all the specs that you must have already checked I will keep it to some simple pros and cos. The biggest question that everyone has is does it really live up to the high end specs specified? YES!! definitely yes..It comes with a USB cable charger, a nice piece of earphones, screen guard and some manuals.Pros:1) For me the biggest one is its superb battery life. With an average use of internet all day and lots of messaging and browsing it will last for more than 30 hours.2) The touch is simply exquisite. Frankly I wasn't expecting it to be of such a premium quality.3) The phone doesn't hang no matter how many apps you run at a time. Though I haven't used the bulky games like Asphalt 8 but one month and there is a fluidic flow in using this phone. You can seemlesly scroll through the apps, music and what not.4) The display is sensational.5) The phone has a very nice build it gives you a complete premium phone feel. I like the white one better. It is extremely light weight and slim which will be a surprise when you open the box.6) The screen is indeed mark free as the company claims. I tested itfor a couple of days without the screen guard and you wont see your finger marks on the screen.7) Most awaited the camera. Yes it is indeed 13 MP. The added customization to the camera apps enhances your experience. The video quality lives up to its HD quality.Cons:Well I really have to cratch my head to come up with decent ones.1) The sound quality in video recodrings a little disappointing as it is on a lower side.2) The feature of pausing video when you take your eyes off is a little annoying but you can turn it off.3) The battery after 50% drains like a ball in free fall.4) You get only 5.5 GB of internally memory so you have to put in a SD card.Overall I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who is looking for a state of art specs in a smart phone or you can settle for the mediocre specs from the so called BRANDS.Please like if it you find it helpful.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very good. Thanks to amazont o delevery very
    Sumanta Pal (Oct 23, 2014) on Amazon
    Very good.Thanks to amazont o delevery very fast
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Dilip Kumar Rana (Oct 26, 2014) on Amazon
    Good mobile's
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good build quality
    Manas S. (Oct 25, 2014) on Amazon
    Been using it since around 2 months. Good build quality, premium feel, quick response, no crashes, decent battery life, good camera. Loving it...
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very well satisfied within two weeks
    RIJIN RAJ M K (Oct 24, 2014) on Amazon
    Very well satisfied within two weeks. You wont get better than one at this range. 2GB RAM, Octacore, 13 & 5 MP cameras, 5 inch screen, what else we can expect! Camera is superb while capturing in HDR mode. Good battery life as well comparing with the other phones of same configuration. Quick Look is an additional feature in this phone. I recommend, just go for it..!
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    Anshuman (Oct 28, 2014) on Amazon
    Nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    rakesh Nagpal (Oct 26, 2014) on Amazon
    Nice phone
    Is this review helpful?
  • Nice phone
    V.J. (Oct 30, 2014) on Amazon
    Liked this phone. Great feature in good price. Also got this phone in given time frame.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    MANOJ RAMDEO (Oct 29, 2014) on Amazon
    What a great product from fully BHARTIYA company . mind blowing mobile. Great mobile in great rate
    Is this review helpful?
  • my review
    Nalin Utreja (Oct 28, 2014) on Amazon
    best phone with best price . everything is good .i studied everything about this phone and overall it is a very good phone
    Is this review helpful?
  • Awesome Awesome Awesome
    Yogesh (Oct 28, 2014) on Amazon
    It is worth more than its price. Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
  • nice mobile
    lakhan (Oct 27, 2014) on Amazon
    Nice
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.