Micromax Canvas Magnus User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 7,990
Currently unavailable
Micromax Canvas Magnus

Micromax Canvas Magnus smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by 1.5GHz quad-core processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 12-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 48 ratings &
48 reviews
  • 5 ★
    26
  • 4 ★
    14
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (26)
  • 4★ (14)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 48 reviews
Sort By:
  • Impressive Phone from Micromax
    Rajbir Singh Shienh (May 2, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I had been a nokia user for a very long time, used both S40 and S60 versions of Nokia phones, then i moved to Motorola Defy Plus which was my first android phone. At that time it was around 16K and it had 5MP camera which was too bad in quality but, it was an android phone. So, next i moved to Micromax A76 which was a sober smart phone but, not so good. I was in search of a perfect budget phone. I wanted everything in next android phone,good looks, performance, budget, good camera and good customizability. So, initially i thought about Micromax Canvas Turbo but, it was of 15K at that time and only feature it had more than Micromax magnus A117 was Screen resolution and camera(little 0.4 MP) greater than Magnus to down effect it has no SD-Card slot. But, i changed my mind to magnus why? Because, it has got sleekness in looks so Slim and yet durable Aluminum body, with powerful Quad-core 1.5 GHz Cortex-A7 processor (It really affects response time of phone; benchmark on Antutu is 16560), 1 GB of RAM good for playing heavy games like Asphalt 8(2GB game), Crisp Camera Quality of 12.6MP that's really lot more good quality than any mobile phone having lower MP may it be Samsung too and Better backup of upto 12Hr (Average) and 5 inches IPS Panel good for watching videos and movies and playing good graphics games (It has got GPU of PowerVR SGX544MP2 similar company which makes GPUs of Iphone). So, in short i got a COMPLETE PACKAGE IN BUDGET.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Micromax A117
    Indudhara Gs (Jul 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hi Friends.. Please think before going ahead with micromax.. as I am already suffering from purchasing this phone.. its been 2 months of purchase and more than 1 month it is with micromax service center. I have given twice for service center as the home key touch buttons problem still unresolved. And micromax is not giving me refund or replacement for this even after asking many times. They tell without hesitating you have to wait for another 20 to 25 days of minimum standard working days for your mobile and no other options.Also please guide me what to do get rid of this, and get my mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Great Device .. Go for It
    Akshay Khatri (Aug 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1) This phone is worth the price bracket of 13k. 2) Features a quad core 1.5Ghz Processor with 1GB RAM.. STILL AWESOME PERFORMANCE. 3) I played almost all games like Asphalt 8 airborne,GTA on this device it works well.. Although there is heating issue while playing heavy games.. 4) Battery backup is phenomenal on this device even in 2000mAh battery.. HAts OFF.. 5) Sound and Camera quality are a little algging behind in terms of Bass and pictre Quality respectively. 6) No upgrade to 4.4 Kitkat ..it works on Jellybean 4.2.2 :( But overall a great Device and graet to use in performace.. Go for it.. :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Love It :-D
    Shikhar Dalvi (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Price - Got it in 13390 from local dealer in vadodara Camera - just Awesome. Processor - Awesome play all high end games flawlessly (some on medium graphic settings) Battery life - Awesome Looks - Awesome (sleek + aluminum back cover) Rom - Jelly bean out of the box -- mmx says it will give kitkat but no news till now. But jellybean it self is - awesome :-D Screen - HD + IPS - Awesome Sound - speaker- got some fluctuations in sound - earphone- awesome And much more... I will give 9 out of 10. And its definitely the best in its price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Your service is very bad
    Rakesh Shukla (Oct 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    My mobile phone has dead from 26 aug 2014 to till. And I've submitted my mobile at Global Infotech service center Indore(MP)(Authorised from micromax) on 26 aug 2014. He told me that your mobile phone will solve issue till 15 days but now completed above 45 days from thieir hand. I'm continue contact with thier and meet their again and again but he is not responding positive and finally he told me. Your service is very bad. I'm very frustrat last two months but you are not responding positive. I'll not suggest your phone for my friends and family members. I request you that you are responsible for your customer and provide good service.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic
    Bitan Podder (Jan 16, 2014) on Amazon
    It is amazing bought at 12150 from AMAZON by saholic .. I Kind of AFraid will opening the package ...but everything is looks good ,,,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone...
    Avinash Korde (Jan 15, 2014) on Amazon
    Its Wonderful & Amazing Phone i really love it.Superb touch build n look quality is cool...its best phone under this price rangeMicro max Canvas Magnus Rocks....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • magnus
    SANDEEP PATTANAIK (Feb 8, 2014) on Amazon
    i love it..great phone..nice look..stylish..and very slim..processing speed is great..but battery drains out very fast.. using data connection the battery cant go beyond 1 day
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product by Micromax
    Mukund Chandak (Feb 8, 2014) on Amazon
    the phone it just awesome for its price and best mobile below 15k.I bought it from amazon at Rs. 12869.00 onlyIt has been 1 month now and I find the design is good, every app works fine, you can transfer app to memory card, battery is also good can stand 1 day on normal usage, camera is also good.The earphone with the phone are not so good and you may consider buying a new one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone, amazing delivery
    Ashim Mishra (Jan 28, 2014) on Amazon
    Very nice phone, brilliant display (720p). super fast processor, literally zero lagPoint to be noted is between this and Canvas turbo the difference is only of screen resolution and this one isso much cheaper that turbo. Moreover the 2000mAh battery performs very well with this screen resolutionLast but not least, hats off to Amazon, I opted for one day delivery (Rs 99 extra) and I got the phone delivered in 14 Hrs, awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Time for Samsung's and other comapnies to check their prices
    Baba (Jan 28, 2014) on Amazon
    I am in love with this mobile and at this cost it has amazing specifications. Its time for Samsung and other companies to think about their price strategies. Micromax is going to be a market leader in smart phones in India.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • truly nothing like anything
    Sandeep Singh (Feb 5, 2014) on Amazon
    i bought it from amazon.com and delivery was quite good at time , only packaging was just ok, not so good.about the phone , its a completely a phone which fulfill my needs, i am using it from past 10 days , not a single time its has hanged up till now , 1.5 ghz processor is fast, and touch is also very responsive , one can install apps in sd card the most i liked in this phone , no need to be limited to 4 gb of internal memory, the only con i noticed up till now is sometimes its speaker starts buzzing sound, with me only once had happened but from many other review i found that is a common problem in this set, please see to it micromax, all in all a very good budget phone from micromax.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best is price and category
    Sachin (Jan 25, 2014) on Amazon
    I bought this phone at amazon website. Product is working fine without any issue.Pros:Good screen size and display qualityCamera is goodBattery backup is quite goodLow price as compared to other similar (reliable) productsRAM and CPU performance is goodCons:Audio during video capture is averageOverall it is a good product from Micromax.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money. Go for it
    Srikanth (Feb 22, 2014) on Amazon
    I have been using this phone for more than a month and this beast do not lag at all. Its performance is decent and consistent. Game play is very good and using Strontium microSD card 32 Gb to install all the apps on the external SD card. This device is true value for money. Talking about amazon, the package delivery is very fast and i received the phone in just one day. This is best buy. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Sathish (Feb 22, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome phone at awesome price :) :) :) Got it for just 12.1 k :) :) :) . . .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone, truly up to expection
    Ritesh (Feb 12, 2014) on Amazon
    only one thing they need to improve is the 2000 mah battery. rest is perfect. i recommend this phone to everyone. 3 of my friend also buy it on my recommendation.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • way above expectations!!!!!!!!
    Mayur (Mar 3, 2014) on Amazon
    Great phone....gifted the phone to my gf after reading the reviews from websites & also from a friend who used it.....guys just go for it....no lag, good camera, good looks, great functionality..! is worth double the price!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • nice smart phone
    CHANDRAMOULI (Feb 11, 2014) on Amazon
    It is a nice mobile phone it is worth for its valueand advanced features with low cost.its functions are very well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Aurnob (Feb 10, 2014) on Amazon
    +Great tech specs+Full HD+Beats other phones at the 12K price point- BatteryJust go for it. Excellent review by Gogi!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A phone that grows on you - reliable workhorse
    Abhishek Bhattacharyya (Aug 10, 2014) on Amazon
    Gifted this to my Dad for his birthday. & months later, this phone is still working like a charm and my Dad loves it.Good display, wi-fi reception is great, no lag or hanging issues and this phone is still a looker all right! The only con is, it still runs Android Jelly Bean -but that's not really a compromise on a daily usage basis. I like the camera output in low light conditions. Feels good to see an Indian brand churning out sturdy handsets at affordable prices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Thank you Amazon for delivering items at remote locations
    MJK (May 28, 2014) on Amazon
    No online retailer was ready to deliver the item at my remote location except Amazon. The delivery was prompt and packaging was excellent. The phone has all the features that one can ask for. The aluminium body is robust. The camera quality is also good. A great phablet in this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Good Mobile phone By Micromax
    Krishnareddy Mandha (Jul 22, 2014) on Amazon
    Micromax Canvas Magnus A117 (Blue),Very Good Mobile phone By Micromax Canvas Magnus A117,Very Lowest Price for Very Good Mobile phone By Micromax
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Can you love a mobile.
    TechnoGeek (May 31, 2014) on Amazon
    Functionally this is an incredible phone. A bunch of junk loaded on it.Battery of 2000 mAh would be better at 3000.Screen is fabulous almost like what you get in Nexus and is far better than others even up to 25K.Quad core 1.5 does things in a snap.Back of aluminum can get misshaped if you are not careful when you take it off.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It was owsome experience till now..
    Ganesh Mane (Mar 22, 2014) on Amazon
    NO LAGGING.. NOTHING PROBLEMATIC..JUST THE INTERNAL MEMORY GETS FULL AFTER INSTALLING SOME APPS LIKE WHATS APP...EVEN THOUGH WE CAN MOVE SOME APPS TO MEMORY CARD.. SOME WE CAN'T..SO THE INTERNAL MEMORY GETS FULL..OTHER THAN THIS MOBILE IS VERY GOOD TO BUY AT THIS PRICE..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD
    JOMET (Mar 10, 2014) on Amazon
    GOOD PHONE. QUALITY PRODUCT FROM MMX. ALSO FEEL LIKE AN UPGRADE TO CANVAS A 110 THAT 1 YEAR BACK BROUGHT WORKING FINE NOW.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone
    Abhishek Verma (May 18, 2016) on Amazon
    Slick but fast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ramesh P (Nov 23, 2014) on Amazon
    Very good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Sumit Gore (Sep 19, 2014) on Amazon
    Good product and very fast also
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax has improved a lot
    Hemant (Nov 13, 2013) on Amazon
    The phone has got a very stylish design compared to other canvas phones. Screen quality is good. The screen flow is very smooth. Played a few games like Subway Surfer, Temple Run etc and all of them work very smooth.Camera quality is average, can be considered 8 MP equivalent.A bit of marketing from Micromax can do wonders for this phone and can definitely change the mindset of people who buy similar looking, similar featured and highly priced phones from other contemporaries.Only the cons I feel but I am OK with it :1. Headset looks very flimsy but strong enough with the sound quality.2. Flip cover or screen guard should have been a part of the inbox package.3. Doesn't have magnetic sensor at this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Performer
    ABHISHEK DUTTA (Jan 17, 2014) on Amazon
    Performance and Looks wise the Canvas magnus (A117) is clear winner and is display is a visual treat to look at. But when it comes to sound of the rear speaker it fails. MT6589T makes the more favorite to those people who needs performance because it has got 1.5 Ghz processing power empowered with 4 core which helps running more smoother and faster way than that of earlier model Canvas HD (A116i)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.