Micromax Canvas Hue User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 6,795
Currently unavailable
Micromax Canvas Hue

Micromax Canvas Hue smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 85 ratings &
85 reviews
  • 5 ★
    41
  • 4 ★
    30
  • 3 ★
    5
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (41)
  • 4★ (30)
  • 3★ (5)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 85 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good mobile with reasonable prize
    Manali Hindalekar (Mar 28, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Good mobile with reasonable prize
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • bakwas mobile bad cameras
    Nitin Patil (Mar 27, 2019) on Gadgets 360
    bahut hi bakwas mobile h.bahut hang marta h or software b update nhi hota.muze ise kharide 5 saal ho gye,abhi bhi wohi lolipop version hi h isme.dono cameras ne dum chhod diya h,mtlab camera to ho gaya kharab.pachhata rha hu micromax brand ka mobile leke.bakwas brand h micromax,galti se bhi mat kharidna iske mobiles.no value for your money.abhi mai naya mobile le rha hu,please suggest me which mobile brand can be I buy????
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (3) Reply
  • Awesome
    Pritam Mundhe (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Camera, good battery, video clarity good. Ram should be more than 1gb. Its worth to buy for 10k.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Honest Review after 1.5 years
    Arun Karthik (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    One and only best mobile of Micormax. I am using it for past 1 year and 8 months. after exact onle year mobile faced hanging issue. So i have done factory rest and now the mobile is now working like new mobile as it was on last january. Battery awesome man!!!!!! no chance. Take it. If it is 16 GB it is more wiorthy Look like an IPhone is one more best feature.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its my first micromax....hope it vl b the best
    Rituparna Maity (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    oh its just a amazng,design superb,camera excellent,very smooth touch..love to use it.its my suggestn to buy ds phone ,u vl nvr regr8 fr it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Honest Review ... Think about it
    Masoodi Kaunsar (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    4.5 Stars For Phone & 4 Stars For Flipkart.......... It is a very great phone having such features .......... Nice design but missing app drawer which is a bit disappointing for some users... there are some features of phone which flipkart not mentioned here like corning gorilla glass 3 ,, guaranteed upgrade to lollipop etc .. u can check yourself in official website .. and it should be under 9k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • micromax want to come back
    Sandesh Bafna (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    micromax canvas hue now micromax is trying to get back into the marke this phone is an example its build quality is wery good and awesome design its displayis nice with amoled support and good performance and nice camera and camera features this a nice piece from micromax
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Mobile
    Nithesh Shetty (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Micromax has come with the best smart phone with the affordable price. display, camera performace are all awesome. 8mp camera is good enough to capture pics and shoot videos. Battery Back up is too good- nice to see 3000mah. Super Power is awesome, Saves the battery back up for long time when the phone is idle. Nice, Clean and smooth design. Best display compared to othr micromax phone- amoled hd. But it would be nice if it was atleast 1.5gb ram.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • value for money
    Bharath (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is an awesome phone..as my cousin is using it !! u like those apple phones or sony phones..which give features and take away double amount from you.....ppl hate micromax just because its inexpensive.....ohh u ppl like those products which take all your / parents hard work..lol :p get a life !! coming to phone...battery is awesome....OTG support is there....8 & 2 cameras....full HD 1080p videorecording....excellent phone !! if u need a phone for a daily awesome use..go for it !! If you are crazy on brand then this cannot satisfy you !!. RICHNESS should actually be in 'blood ..heart..and attitude' Its never present on a phone you actually use !!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very smart
    Ved Parkash (Jan 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    working smartly, When i start using this phone i think that first time i got a phone which is paying right value of money. No body can dislike this after using this because it's performance is outstanding.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • REALLY MIND BLOWING.
    Animesh Medda (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I buy this ph today.this ph really mind blowing.i feel now i am use iphone 6...everything is perfect in this price.... 1)ph looks very sexy. 2)display is really awesome.(amoled hd & gorilla glass 3) 3)battery back up is outsatnding. 4)no heatng and hang problem. 5)headph and charger is perfect in this ph. Don't expect too much in this price.android phone main things is battery back up...accroding to this ph give you really vry gd battery performance....really very much better than asus zenphone 5 .and microsoft lumia 535. atlast i want to say flipkart service is very good....i got my ph with in 2 days after oder....thanks flipkart........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hue in Black
    Ankur (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    why are you not providing this Phone in black we need it in black instead of white this is one of the best work by micromax i ever seen but lack of colour availability it could let your phone market down.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Display , Design & Battery but has its own negatives
    Ayeswaria Karthigeyan (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Guys, After a Dilama ( lemovo a600 or Canvas Nitro , or S3 Neo ) Finally the HUE....trust me ....Display is awesome....the colours are so clear and crisp that u feel its overflowing the same way what u see on TV..touch is smooth..screen guard given even though u have a corning gorilla glass...Charger is impressive with a stylish red light indicator.. From 100% the charge dropped down to 94% after using 3G and callls after an hour...this is awesome. Looks like an big Iphone 4S.. Pros: Super Display that makes heads turn around u.. Nice Battery Feather touch - im sure its better than s3 galaxy Cons: Apps cannot be moved to SD card unless you root the phone.. Root the phone using Kingroot app on ur own risk ( this will make ur warrenty expire ) I now feel I made the right selection purchasing this...get it from WS retailer.. Like my review ???? Hit the like...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    ANIK ROY (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Bought it 3 days ago at 10400 rupees from local store . no heating issue. In built apps are handy. Price should be 9-9.5k or they should increase ram. Battery pack up is very good. Processing is pretty fast. Design is pretty good. But back is made of glossy/glassy plastic. Could have made better. Giving it 5stars only because of its performance/Battery/Display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HUE!!! WITH HUGE SPECS...
    Rajib Chatterjee (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its an honest review with a heavy usage for 1 week...i purchased this product from a shop... Now here are the Features- pros 1) A fabulous design (10/10) - looks premium( micro max has really improved its build quality) feels good in hand and better than any other canvas series build quality. Its edges are of metal bounded which gives u a gr8 look... 2) Storage (9/10) - the internal storage is 8 gb which gives u around 6 gb of free space an thats enough for installing apps, it also gives u 32 gb expandable storage... 3) RAM (7.8/10) - the ram is 1 gb for this phone that is quite good for gaming but if it would have been 2 gb it must be the gr8 out of it.... 4)Processor (9.5/10) - it really does not lag anywhere as per the processing, it has quad core processor so no lag in hd gaming.... 5) Camera (10/10)- Many people say that micromax has a worst camera but after using this product hatsoff to micromax cam with hdr and high definition video recording...with 8mp rear and 2 mp front cam...... 6) Display (10/10) - gr8 display with gorilla glass 3 and super amoled screen gives u a gr8 viewing angles with 1280*720 p resolution..... NOW COME TO CONS: haven't found any yet.... i would recommend it dont think JUST GO FOR IT!!! ITS A GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb superb superb
    Shaik Subhani (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got the product little late, was amazed by the first look, packaging was good, about the product, after using for 2 days, PROS: The product has superb screen clarity, you will be amazed by the youtube videos that you play, Battery backup has not tested to the extent but till now pretty well, will last for more than 2 days complete usage, camera is awesome even in complete dark it will take clear pictures, from cam ok ok, no heating complaints nominal heat that every device has while charging, CONS: Coming to RAM a little slower lagging at some times, but for nanoseconds only, will not be that much noticible. Overall pretty happy with the product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Think beyond Gionee, Xiaomi bla bla
    Aniket Tamhane (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Believe me after seeing this nobody gonna say its a 10k phone!! First thing you gonna notice about this mobile is AWESOME DISPLAY, we are talking about super amoled screen here!!! And it is better than any phone in this range!! Awesome built quality- phone looks like big brother of Iphone 5. UI works great at first i had some issues coz this phone doesn't have a menu button, but after using it for two days its not a problem. Yes there are rare negligible lag who cares wasting 0.1 sec of your life. Super Battery Saver works great, turned on while sleeping Time-3am Battery-36% Woke up- Time-11am Battery-36% Camera- I was using Nokia 808 (yes the 41mp phone) so i don't think i should comment on its camera!! BTW my friends said its good. Flash led is brighter than my 808. Battery life is good passed a day with setting up my, youtube, saavn, downloading offline here maps etc etc etc. loud speaker is not that good (you can blame nokia 808 for that) Gaming- i am not a fan of mobile gaming but I tried temple run 2 and Real racing 3 were good. Almost all the bloatwares are removable. Notification leds are cheap! So in short buy it for- Awesome screen Battery life Built quality Average gaming if you are a into high end mobile gaming, wanna show off 4G when it launches get YU YUREKA, at a cost of not so great display!! Yup this phone in black would have been a killer!!!!! Come on Micromax!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extraordinary phone.....Micromax Hue ----> Meaningful Name
    Prasath S (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Updated on 08/03/2015 Many of them are confused due to so many smart phones are available in the market especially in below 10K ranges like Mi 4G Note and so many. Almost i researched 2 months for the phone less than 10K as i used to suggest a good phone for my friends. Finally i bought Micromax Hue. In One word i can say about this phone "AWESOME". Mi 4G Note is good in specifications but too much weight & Bit difficult to handle in one hand as 5.5 inch (My friend is using Mi 4G note) and the main drawback is no warranty(always go for Genuine Products). I Purchased (for my friends) and used most of the smart phones like Mi 4G note, Huawei Holy Honor, Micromax other phones & Sony Xperia . The positives and negatives of those phones are 60:40 or 70:30 Ratio. I used Hue for almost 1 week i feel the ratio as 90:10. Below i'll give the Pros and cons about this phone with ratings. Pros: 1. Awesome Display & Color production (in AMOLED with 20% Brightness it looks like 100% in other IPS/TFT/LCD display phones) - 10/10 2. Decent Configuration & Performance (1.3 Quad Processor& 1GB RAM) - 9/10 3. Looks like iPhone(below 10K) & Quality - 10/10 4. Weightless (unlike Mi 4G Note & Canvas JuiceA077 with 3000mAh Battery) - 10/10 5. High capacity Battery (3000mAh more than 24hours in heavy usage) - 10/10 6. Good Quality Hands Free (tested with Dolby Digital sound & 3D Sounds its Awesome) - 10/10 7. Decent Memory Space (8GB 5GB for usage Almost all the necessary apps like Clean Master, Google Products, Battery Saver, etc., are Already installed - 8/10. 8. The Most important point is Super Battery Saver option 9. Many Smart features as like high end phones are available. 10.Camera clarity is good in low light also (8MP & 2MP) - 9/10 11.Touch sensitivity is so good as like high end phones. Corning Gorilla Glass 3 is added advantage - 10/10. 12.LED indicator is also available. Overall i'll give 4.6/5 Cons & Suggestions to Micromax: 1. If >1GB Ram it would be Great. 2. More Phone colors can be added apart from White & Gold combination any how White & Gold combination gives very rich feeling & Look. 3. If 4G Option & 16GB ROM added No other phone is equivalent to this under 17K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superrrrrrrrrrrrr
    VIJAY (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Only One word Is Superrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Mobile. Every one like this mobile sure, when u see the same. Super display Super Battery Super Performance Super Look Super Network I use this last one month. Still i didn't get any negative point from this mobile. Close your eyes and go for it Again Superrrrrrrrrr From micromaxxxxxxxxx
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Outstanding Mobile
    Raghavendra Avula (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    iam gadget savvy and i have used all premium mobiles from all brands(samsung s5 & lg g2,g3 & gionee e6 e7 etc). But last week i met with an accident and my gionee e7 mobile got damaged. i need a mobile immediately. So i ordered this mobile (below 10k first time). but to my shock, this mobile is on par with high end mobiles i have used. display was awesome, no lag at all 1gb ram working like 2 gb. 8mp cam was better performing than Samsung s4(i have now currently). just blindly go for this mobile. i typed this review with one hand as i want to post the review of this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great product...
    Mala (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everything is correct as mentioned in the specificatons. Battery performance is very good, it coming almost more than 20 hours with 3G data on. Sound quality in awesome. Over all THE BEST mobile from Micromax.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone in this budget...
    Sayandip Bhowmik (Mar 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    In this budget it is really good product... the display is really good.. no lagging..and the bettary back up is really gd..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Osum display :-)
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Best one from Micromax guys go for it. Display is best part best color reproduction like "Apple" go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow .... Is this IPHONE 6 !!!!!!!!!
    Saravana Balaji Palani (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent design and Excellent Amoled clarity . definitely you will love to watch HD movies .. camera is above avrage and gives stiff competition to Higher end models ..also there is a slight lag in playing hd games but its fine for this fabulous price at 9K .... Great value for Money .. Must Buy ..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Long Lasting Battery
    Aditya Saran (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Review after 50 days: Pros: Low cost 3000mA battery (you can not find this much storage even after paying Rs20000) Super Power option: In travel or at remote places it reduces power consumption and your mobile can run for more than 3 weeks, believe it. Light Weight Large Screen Other features: Some one wrote that its Wi-Fi is weak but I found is as strong as Samsung and no problem. Other features are working as par. Cons: I didn't find any cons till.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome display colours Excellent Device
    Santosh Doke (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    Excellent device from Micromax. It doesn't feel like a 10k device. It provides features that can only be seen on a 18K+ phone. Very light-weight. Have a better battery backup. Its AMOLED display is great, with vivid colours and brighter display. The cameras are good, the front camera even at 2 megapixels provide better quality for selfies. Speakers provide good sound but output is average. The touch sensitivity is also nice. Device responds quickly and doesn't lags. Waiting for a Lollipop update from Micromax. The only drawback I found is that it misses a launcher (can be fixed easily by installing a 3rd party one) and some bloatwares are installed.The body is completely made of plastic except on its sides, but gives a great feel on hands can get damaged easily if mishandled. Pros: Great display, design and battery backup Cons: Average sound output and missing a launcher.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax Done A good Job.... its Awesome..
    Bikram Singh (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    First of all Flipkart Service is great. About phone after using from 1 month :- 1) Display is amazing no one can beat this its super amoled display its like samsung note and high end devices. 2) I played high end games without any lag. 3) Camera is good 3 out of 5. Front camera is also good for selfie. Video recording is awesome like a cam full HD. 4) The main thing is Battery its great with high usage you can use it for more than 30 hrs. 5) The only thing i notice that some times it gets heated when so many apps are open not to worry micromax had installed CM manager that notifies you if gets hot and you can cool down it. *********************************************************************************************************************** Just Go for it Under 10k its the best phone no one can beat this its non scratchable with Gorilla Glass Protection I was never a fan of Micromax but after this I will recommend it to everyone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A phone with the best display , battery and processor. HUE, U BEAUTY!
    Aravind David (Apr 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I took a look at the specs of the phone, and used it i hand. The best phone ever by Micromax. Are u yet thinking that "Nah, I wont go for Micromax , I will try Sony, Samsung and other companies.." NO!! If u are an Indian, But this phone. Coming to this phone : PROS ~Has AMOLED hd display ( Available in Samsung E7, placed at 19k) ~Has 3000 mAh battery (Gets u through a day with HEAVY usage.) ~AWESOME front cam. The rear isnt that great but front cam is tooo good. ~Made by an Indian company ~I have tested with Asphalt 8, World Cup Cricket, Fifa'15 and all, all games works just fine. CONS: ~Heats a bit after heavy usage, but it isnt a big prob. ~Has only 1 GB of RAM and 16 GB of ROM. - But u cant ask for more under 10 k ~Phone is kinda slippery. Recommendations : ~I recommend a good back cover for the phone as it heats a bit and it is slippery. ~Download apps like Clean Master (whole package - with security) app lock and security apps BEFORE u download games or any readers. Hope my review helped, Thanks for reading :) btw, Namma naadu companya vaanguradhukku yosikkadheenga.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • faaaadddduuuu phone........
    Vijay Anand (May 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    i happy with this product coz i want better display with gud battry life and both are so gud otherthen one GB ram is sufficient with 8GB internal memory. This is phone solve my all purpose with not best but better camera quality....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    TAJUL HAQUE ANSARI (Sep 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    I m using this last 1.5 years and there is no problem awesome mobile i love it.. .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com