Micromax Canvas HD User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 11,294
Currently unavailable
Micromax Canvas HD

Micromax Canvas HD smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MediaTek MT6589 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 739 ratings &
739 reviews
  • 5 ★
    361
  • 4 ★
    215
  • 3 ★
    65
  • 2 ★
    22
  • 1 ★
    76
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (361)
  • 4★ (215)
  • 3★ (65)
  • 2★ (22)
  • 1★ (76)
Displaying 1-30 of 739 reviews
Sort By:
  • good for its price.....
    Roshan RB (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It is powered by a powerful 1.2 GHz Quad Core Processor, has 1GB of RAM, a clear 5 inch display with 1280 x720 pixel display resolution. It has a large battery of 2100 mAh and has a 16 million color IPS display. It comes with latest Android Jelly Bean 4.1 out of the box. The processor of the Canvas HD A116 is a Mediatek MT6589. It has an expandable memory of up to 32 GB, has an 8 megapixel HD rear camera with autofocus and LED flash. The processor is a cortex A7 SoC. 5 inch touch screen Android 4.1 Jelly Bean Update 1.2 Ghz Quad-Core Processor, 2100 mAh Battery 8 MP Rear autofocus camera with LED Flash Display resolution of 128020 HD IPS display Memory capacity of up to 32 GB GSM 900/1800 WCDMA 2100 Mhz Dimensions: 114x74x10.7mm Bluetooth 3.0, WiFi 802.11b/g/n M Store, M Buddy M! SMS, M! Zone and Hook Up apps. overall its an awsome device to say.. for its price we cannot expect anything more than this . i used this device for nearly 5 months .it was good with no lags or problems .so people who are not brand concious can go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Till Now Best
    Avijit Deb (Apr 27, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Having used it for last 4 yrs with out trouble , but now troubling me always hangs , self dials any where opens google , settings , goes to flight mode automatically and many more , What do you all suggest , send it to museum
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for money!
    Harshith Mallya (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Having used this phone for over a year.Here is what I feel : Pros: Amazing display and decent camera. Most games ran without any lag. Good Build, Decent battery life Cons: Preinstalled apps can only be disabled and not deleted.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best value for money phone canvas hd
    Mithun Shere (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased this phone on oct 14 2014. I am looking for a phone with 5inch display and highend specif. this phone fit in my mind after reading reviews online.Design is Slim and sleek, Front have 5inch hd display, but the rear cover is bit plastiky but it coverup ratings in its performance.The battery cover is also rich look. Inside, we have two GSM SIM slots with the microSD card slot in between. The power and volume buttons are also at ideal place like other smart phones. on the top headphone jack and microUSB port are placed.it is lighter 157 g. easily fits in my pocket. In the features Interface IPS panel makes high resolution, the A116 boasts of an impressive HD (1280 x 720).usb on the go is also useful to easy access of data.got jelly bean update which increase the performance.but till looking for kitkat ,powered by the MediaTek MT6589 quad-core SoC. This is made up of four ARM Cortex-A7 CPUs running at 1.2GHz and a PowerVR SGX 544MP GPU.2000 mh battery also support well up to 6-7 hrs.but till need some hardwear update like gorila glass,high resolution rear cam.more inbuilt storage.but in 14000/- its best in its class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax Canvas HD - review after 11 days of usage.
    Suraj Nair (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Unboxing. The Micromax Canvas HD ships in a modest little box with all the basic accessories bundled in.The retail box contents include: 1. Micromax A116 Canvas HD 2. Earphones 3. AC Charger 4. USB Cable 5. Documentation.Design The Canvas HD capitalizes on the popularity of the phablet style handsets by offering similar capabilities at a fraction of the price point. Measuring 144x74x10.7mm, the dimensions are definitely pocketable. The handset weighs a mere 156 grams which is just fine for a 5 inch sized smartphone.The Micromax Canvas HD looks like the Canvas 2. The front is mostly just the 5 inch capacitive IPS LCD touchscreen with a resolution of 720 x 1280. Below the display are three capacitive keys while above it you can find a 2 megapixel front facing camera a notification light.The left side sports just the volume rockers while the right hand side has the power key. Both keys are a bit flush with the handset and some users might find that there is lack of tactile feedback.Over at the top there?s a micro USB charging port as well as 3.5mm audio jack. The back of the handset contrasts with the piano black front by being made of glassy white plastic, however this device has the matte - finished variant also. An 8MP camera module is placed right at the top with a dual LED flash below it. A MicroMax logo can be spotted right above the speaker grille. We?re not huge fans of the slippery glossy material used as it is prone to getting scratched up and attracts fingerprints too. Performance. The Micromax Canvas HD runs on the most powerful unit from the Mediatek line of processors. Inside the handset you?ll find a 1.2Ghz Quad Core Cortex-A7 Mediatek MT6589 processor with a PowerVR SGX544MP graphics chip. There?s 1GB of RAM which should help keep things running smooth while multitasking. Inbuilt storage is restricted to 4GB which can be understood considering the budget positioning of the handset though you do get a microSD slot. This device did not struggle in most of the benchmarks as compared to other phones in the same price range with a score of 4062 in quadrant and 9704 in antutu. However benchmarks do not signify the actual value of the product accurately. Camera The camera on the Micromax Canvas HD is an 8 Megapixel auto focus unit with dual LED flash for low light shots.The camera interface is a proprietary app which is a bit of a shame considering that it doesn?t have as many options as that on the stock Android camera. That said, all the essentials are covered. However focusing speed is definitely not it?s strong point and it struggles a lot with close up shots. White balance too tends to be off. Images were noise free for the most part and image quality is above average but they definitely don?t stand out. The camera also suffers from blown highlights but this can be remedied by setting exposure levels a notch lower. Coming to the final verdict, Canvas HD is a good package but its worst after - purchase servicing is a great regression.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The No Regret Mobile
    Pallavi Ram (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    After I lost my Samsung Galaxy, my hubby got me this budget friendly mobile. I have been living with Micromax A116 for more than a year now & can honestly say that anyone bought this phone would?ve not been disappointed. This might not be a jaw dropping or a drop dead dazzling phone like the iPhones, Samsung?s and HTC?ces? but one year back this handset was most sensible handset to buy. The phone is neatly built for its budget. Though I had difficulty in using it in the beginning bracket for its size, now I?m used to it. I?m not technically trained to talk about benchmarks and other stuff but I can say this, it will not freeze, no call drops, & no restarts. Display is something worth talking; it is clean and bright, photos looks good here. If I?ve to talk about everyone?s favorite feature bracket Camera, I?m an amateur mobile photographer, and to me the clarity is good in day light, & at night, snaps with this mobile, not a good option. Games like Angry Birds, & Candy Crush runs smoothly. Battery can last one full day under normal circumstances. If I?ve to mention one thing I?m not happy about this handset, then it would be pre-installed apps. I?ve not even touched them in this more than a year long journey, waste of storage. This all an average user cares about & I?ve actually influenced few people to buy it. In all honesty, I?m happy that I was part of the Micromax A116 revolution - The No Regret Mobile!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax Canvas hd a116
    Yash Sajwan (May 3, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased this phone on Feb 14 2013 on the day of launching of Canvas HD it was the valentine day gift for us as company said and we also felt. I always looked for a phone with 5inch screen and a blasting specs. That time this phone was the easily the most awaited budget handset for the Indian market.Design and build are Slim and sleek is the Canvas HD, Front have 5inch hd display, but the rear cover has a glossy finish with a fine sprinkle of pixie dust that time i have got only this cover later on people get mat finish cover with the handset, This gives it a nice shine and also manages to conceal quite a bit of fingerprints.The battery cover is easy to remove thanks to the soft plastic. Inside, we have two GSM SIM slots with the microSD card slot in between. None of these are hot-swappable and you?ll need to remove the battery to insert the cards.The power and volume rocker buttons assume their usual place on either side of the handset and are easy to reach. The headphone jack and microUSB port are placed on the top.it is lighter as well at 157 g. The handset is quite comfortable even if you don?t have large hands and fits snugly in your pocket. You?ll want to be careful where you place your phone, though, as the protruding camera lens could get scratched easily thats why i always put my front side down on tabel. In the features Interface IPS panel makes a return in the Canvas HD, but instead of a lowly WVGA resolution, the A116 boasts of an impressive HD (1280 x 720) resolution, which makes all the difference in the world. Text is sharper, images are more vivid and crisp and the UI simply looks better. The panel itself has good viewing angles along with good colors. However, i noticed that the videos didn't have the same level of vividness as photos. For playing hd videos used mx player as i always do.The A116 features a lightly-modified Jelly Bean 4.1.2. You get notification toggles and extra settings in the menu to configure the two SIM cards. Now its is updated to 4.2 jaly bean on july 13 which was good, but i am still waiting for 4.3 update. The Canvas HD is powered by the MediaTek MT6589 quad-core SoC. This is made up of four ARM Cortex-A7 CPUs running at 1.2GHz and a PowerVR SGX 544MP GPU. The SoC is fabricated using the 28nm process, so it should sip power rather than gulp it down. The chipset also houses the baseband radios, so there?s no need for a second chip. This budget oriented SoC packs in quite a punch as well. A 2000mAh battery powering a 5-inch HD screen and a quad-core SoC did not sound very good. Surprisingly, the Canvas HD managed to deliver 7-hours and 45-minutes of continues video playback. This translates to roughly 14-hours of real world usage, which is not bad all things considered.The image quality is good. The sensor is able to pick up decent amount of detail and color nce you zoom in to 100 percent, the details get a bit hazy, but that?s to be expected from a camera at this price point. can record hd video.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • phabletic phone
    Harsh Patel (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Micromax canvas HD has 5 inch display which is more then mobile , which lies between mobile and tablet . Larger the size of the phone larger the problem for pocketing it . When it come to size moto g and moto x is best one to go for it . Micromax canvas HD has amazing stylish plastic body comes in two variant i.e:- white and black . While in the starting month of use , it workes smother but later on it keeps on laging , even after each and every app are closed . Display resolution is Hd of 720X1280 megapixels but when it comes to graphics it much tend to look like chinese features and still need to improve graphics . Although it is prized between 10000 to 12000, it is more efficient to go for motorola moto g by just adding more 2000/- Rs . Micromax has 8 megapixel rear camera and 2 megapixel front facing camera which clicks pretty good photos . It has 1 gb of ram and 1.2ghz . this mobile still operates on 4.2 jelly bean and required to upgrade to kitkat. Micromax canvas hd has 4 gb internal space and extendable upto 32 gb . If you are trying to buy smart phone in bujet range and neglacting the quality prospects then you will definately go for microax ,but if you consider quality prospects then you should go for moto g, even moto e is better then micromax canvas hd. microax gives no garenteed update. when it comes to battery , its performance is not so good , it dont even last for whole day , it will make you habitual of always carying charger.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • more than 8 months n
    Ganesh (Jul 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    more than 8 months n there's no problem,now there are too many new co's in d market n many new android phones which might b better in this price range, but when i bought it, it was the best android phone in that range. Very fast, almost every game runs smooth(except likes of asphalt 8, lags a lil), nice battery life, nice screen, hardware is good (fell too many times n even got wet many times, still going strong). I was using samsung s duos which i bought for 16500, so for me its like i got mercedez in after maruti 800 n that also in nano's price :P totally worth every single penny, micromax well done...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I really Like the Hansdet
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I really Like the Hansdet , features are really awsum...Fantastic services of Flipkart.Over All Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Can't comment much about the
    Prashanth Kumar (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Can't comment much about the phone but i can say that it is worth the price.. latest OS, quad core CPU,decent camera and a good GPU for games. the delivery was top class as usual and the product I got was just manufactured a month back.. In retail stores you will get products that were manufactured 3-4 months back. This is one of the very important factor to decide the place where you buy because the more latest hardware you have got the better the performance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ultimate phone at this price
    Abhishek Lakra (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    1.extremely well built 2.hd display and recording 3.good battery power 4.high end games ...no lag 5.android 4.1[jely bean] 6.5 inch display 7.fast wiifii 8.extremly high 3g speed 9. aur kya lena..........:D...............................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • CANVAS A 116 - TRULY HD
    Satej Nagwekar (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    1. The much awaited phone is finally available 2. The phone is really Good with its sharp display , camera is above average , user friendly Battery Backup can be decided on after using for a month or so 3.As its a brand new battery Allow it to drain completely a couple of times & charge fully 4. Internal Memory is 0.96 GB user available 5.Use on minimum brightness for 30seconds to get a good battery back-up 6. Use Advance Task killer & Easy Battery saver to kill tasks & save battery respectively. 7. White phone looks good Excellent phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Kishor Nikam (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This is simply outstanding phone at 14.5K.. I am using this cellphone from 45days.. just falling in love each day.. Don't give second thought.. just Go and Grab it ! :D its more valuable than its actual prize..! :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone - Total VFM
    Sujit Jadhav (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Received this phone from snapdeal. Using it since 15 days. Pros- Excellent display - Watching HD video's is just amazing experience. Super-fast touch. Fast processor - played front line commando , speed racer, temple run easily and lote of games. OS- Excellent. Jelly bean 4.1 Video quality is good -Super HD recording. Camera is good with flash support. Solid build quality.Looks quite premium. Cons- Sound quality is average Low internal memory. Just 1.77 MB Indoor camera shooting is not that good. Update After using 3 months: Not a single issue faced yet. The phone has fallen dawn through staircase but nothing is damaged. Also got dropped from hand 2-3 times but no damage. (This proves solid build quality) I have recommended this phone to many of my friends and they also liked the same. Before purchasing just get hands on it and you will come to know the quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone at a good price
    Paras Sharma (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I have this mobile as i ordered from the company site itself and i am using it for around 20 days now. The device is great display is sharp, processor and ram is great ! Also it comes with jelly bean which is also fantastic. Internal storage is a problem but buy a memory card and the problem is solved :D.... There was some problem with software initially so i got the software reinstalled and its working fine since then. Also display is a very important aspect as in day to day usage u feel d difference btw dis phone nd other similar phones. Performance wise also it works like a 25-28k mobile. There is no lag in any game ever or video too. Camera is great shoots Full hd video(yes full hd nt hd). Overall i can say that u should totally go for this product, its worth the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • simply awesome
    Ndeep4318 (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    micromax hd boots up in 4sec ,htcone in 7sec , s3 in 11sec and lg nexus 4in 16sec , canvax hd costs just half the competitionand generally in other feilds is either asec slower but in a few cases completed beforethe beasts . JUST SEARCH MMX CANVAS HD VS S3 ON YOUTUBe SAMSUNG DEVICES ARE OVERPRICED MEDIATEK GIVES EXYNOS A REAL COMPETITION
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Phone is good but price is not
    Richumon M R (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Overpriced @ flipkart. The phone is fast, camera is good. sound not bad...earphone not good. cannot move apps to sd causes problem with large games. You cant ask more from at a price range like this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone!!!
    Karan Master (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Really Great phone!!!I want to buy this!!! great work done by micromax!!! No watchable cons. in this phone!!! All hd Gmes Works Fine!!!Only internal storage problem...but it was not issue......... When available on flipkart?????
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really a nice phone.....
    Anil Kumar Panda (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I buy it from ebay.in. I am also using of samsung galaxy s3 and s2. But still now I love this phone because of its performance. With dual SIM the phone was working very nicely. Some people are telling GPS is a problem with this phone. But I frankly tell to all phone GPS was working very fine. I use this phone last 10 days with roughly but the phone never harassing me. Pros:- 1] Dispaly is very nice at this price. 2] No doubt its a lower power quad core processor but performance wise it rocks. 3] Battery backup is really nice. With fully hardcore use it gives me 1 day backup completely. 4] Ear peace sound was really nice. So never problem talking in crowed places. Cons:- 1] There was no software firmware upgrade option like Samsung, htc, Sony. 2] Built quality is not bad but ok. 3] Magnetic sensor was not available so Compas was not working. So, Overally its a good package at this price. So go for it and don't worry it's a very nice phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Beast :)
    Siddharth Bhadauria (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    just the best mobile, smart n fast enough to crack samsung's big models ) Excellent display. Superfast touch. Fast processor - played front line commando , speed racer, temple run easily OS- Excellent Video quality is good Camera is good with flash support.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GPS ISSUE
    Shreyans Ayachit (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i have brought this phone from local hubli market and this phone is like a bullshit i had to return to the shop from which i had purchased since it was my friend's shop i had faced too many issues regarding to the GPS issue ...... it fails to navigate me even if i'm connected to a superfast 3G network .... if flipkart gives me a live demo of this phone at my home i'l definately purchase fro this store itself
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • just awesome mobile!!
    Mahesh Karkera (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    using it right now..... just purchased it today from a retail shop...... everything is working great till now...really cool features...no issues yet I must say its working butter smooth....just go for it )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It can record full hd videos
    Shishank Dhawan (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i purchsed this phone from open retail market ....not from flipkart...but yes i already ordered 8 GB memory card from flipkart...still waiting for my memory card Guys beleive me ....in official data micromax say that it can record hd videos 720p I am very shocked to see that my canvas hd records full hd videos @ 1080 p Everything is awesome in this phone it runs like hot knife on butter i am using this phone from last week ...and no cons found yet all apps working fine exclude flipboard ( i have not tried yet but many geeks said that flipboard not working )) camera apps, games, social networking, battery saver, task killer, antivirus , ui etc etc all working battery is average ...if u play hd games all the time than u may need to charge twice in a day but normal usage will give u complete 1 day battery backup it is very good phone ....micromax also announce that soon they will give 4.2 updates ...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SUPERFAST AND BEAUTIFUL HD :)
    Karan Ramchandani (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    marketing policy of micromax is very poor and dissapointing but phone is very nice just buy it blind if u want budget smart phone it is best in its range. best feature of phone is its ram and processor are very FAST and yes COLOURS COME ALIVE in this with beautiful HD screen.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Truely Superfone with very limited cons.
    Subrata Naskar (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Everyone is talking about this phone's pros... yes, this phone is just awesome, but i found 2 cons which i want to add here. 1. Limited internal memory - You get 1.8 GB of fee internal memory, which is just fine for normal applications install, however if you guys are in HD games this is a serious problem, a high end mobile HD game like NFS MW needs atleast round 1 GB of free space or more for smooth playback. 2. Camera - The Camera is good, but not that good as Samsung/HTC products. But apart from these 2, Canvas HD can challenge any Smartphone any day anytime in performance. I got this about an week ago, and till date no performance lag, no hang. This is the best you can get at this price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • wow!
    Angad Deep (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    the cell is outstanding in this price or even in 25k+ budget., I know flipkart is playing games now with the consumers so why post negative rating ie(1 or even 2 star) on particularly on this handset. why don't you write this on other manufactures as well . now coming to the cell I haven't used it but I have micromax canvas a100 everything about it I love it be listing to music ,watching videos ,in call quality is very good in micromax . Canvas HD has quad core processor the 1gb of ram .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Best Phone by an Indian company can compete with HTC's and Samsungs
    Samir Ahluwalia (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I got this phone for my dad, I had to pay 16.4k as that is its price with a brick store. The phone is great the screen is amazing though the black levels are a bit off but I think that is more of callibration which can be taken care of. The phone can handle everything you throw at it with ease there is one problem with the phone the internal memory is to less so games like real racing which load on internal memory will not work and thats really a no brainer But you have an option for most of the apps to store them on the memory card. There has been some customization done by MM on the UI but not much and hence it is smooth and there is no lag whatsoever. The 1 gb of ram being the reason. For the price point even though it is 16k now it is still the best phone, as Micromax has been very particular about the quality and so it feels premium. One more thing missing is a gorilla glass which such a big phone thats criminal not to one but from what I know it still has some sort of a glass which is scratch resistance. The sucess of a cell phone depends on these factors Screen - Great Processor - Great Ram - Great Connectivity - Great Updates - Unkown So if micromax can roll out update to OS then they have winner. If you can lay hands on one I would suggest please do not think twice before purchasing it and MM have done a great job
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • micromax,THE best when it comes to budgt price smartphones
    Avirup (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    after using samsung,lg,sony all d well known brand smartphones,my rvw nt only on canvas hd bt on micromax too..srsly speaking when it comes too budget prce smartphone micromax is the best now.. i used canvas 2 also,its a whole new xprnc n now im trustng micromax n bght canvas hd recently thght prvsly im a brand freak person :D micromax canvas hd is a gr8 phone full with pros..only cons in the internal memory,its only 1.77gb.otherwise its gr8,gps wrkng fine,cam is good,no heatng problm..carry on micromax u rock :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Naveen Raj (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Got this product 2 weeks back. Features are really awesome and the HD quality is fantabulous. Thanks to Micromax for this most awaited product and expecting more such upgraded products in the market..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com