Micromax Canvas A1 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 3,499
Currently unavailable
Micromax Canvas A1

Micromax Canvas A1 mobile with 4.50-inch 480x854 display powered by MediaTek MT6582 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 174 ratings &
174 reviews
  • 5 ★
    58
  • 4 ★
    52
  • 3 ★
    18
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    37
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (58)
  • 4★ (52)
  • 3★ (18)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (37)
Displaying 1-30 of 174 reviews
Sort By:
  • first google os mobile in micromax
    Lokesh Poti (Sep 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    it is the best offer given by google to micromax the google os will b get soon update so i like it it was the best of best for lower cost mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Always latest
    Muhammed Nihal (Sep 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Really wonderful smart phone. Value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best ever android under 10000
    Don James (Sep 27, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i read the above reviews.but they should consider at this lower price no one offers this much performance.even phones above 20000 hav 2.0 mp front camera only.even galaxy s5 willnot get the android(L) updates,but this phone will
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Subrata Bag (Apr 1, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    this is good budget phone...............
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • goood
    Vishnuvardhan Reddy (Mar 13, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    this goodness of this goood is by camera,speakers,software and performance.but there is no proper battery life and guarenteed update
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good phone
    Haresh Mali (Oct 20, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1. Very Good Design 2. Very Good camera quality (Lens Blur is super) 3. Screen Qaulity is very good. 4. Sound quality above average. 5. Graphics games are play smoothly. 6. Play HD videos
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i have a q please answer if anybody know about it
    Lalit Sharma (Sep 25, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    i brought my canvas a1 2 days earlier, when i connect it with my pc it will starts charging and i am unable to transfer data to phone. WHAT I'LL DO!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Canvas A1 is one of the best
    Jack Flaming (Sep 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Micromax Canvas A1 is definitely one of the best smartphones in this price range. I just started using it and finding it awesome. The UI is smooth and processor works fast. The camera quality is also nice. The lack of screen protection technology is a con, but everything else is just fine. I like the phone very much. You can read my detailed review here: http://www.youthstep.com/technology/micromax-canvas-a1-review/1536.html
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Battery Life not satisfactory
    ROBIN SAMUEL (Dec 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I am using this phone since november 2014..its an awesome phone...the main problem is with its battery life....atleast they can offer a good battery life cellphone in this affordable price..rest its a good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 4
    Koothan Mottaiyan (Sep 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Write your review here (required) The peroformance of the phone is good enough for this price. Kindly correct your specification for the sensors. This phone has Accelerometer, Gyro and Magnetometer (Compass). Consider : Why did you choose this rating ? Good experience What did you like or dislike? Graphics is not very good Who would you recommend this product to? Yes
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good Features
    Saikat Sengupta (Sep 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I am liking the best range with quad core but excited for latest Android. dislike is the PPI which could be higher. Still requesting more reviews as I am an entry to Android from Blackberry
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • FOR UNLOCKING & BETTER TOUCH EXPERIENCE
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    you can unlock this set by code *#6696465627# after typing the code set will reboot & now this is unlocked pls calibrate the touch screen before use for fast and smooth working GO TO PHONE SETTING--PEN CALIBRATION--NOW TOUCH THE SCREEN ON FIVE POINTS TO COMPELETE THE CALIBRATION . YOU HAVE TO DO THIS THREE TIMES NOW YOU WILL ENJOY SMOOTH TOUCH VALUE FOR MONEY,SMALL &CUTE,WORK ON TATA,RIM,MTS , YOU CAN USE THE PHONE AS MODEM
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Pretty Smooth!!
    ADITYA VERMA (Nov 6, 2019) on Flipkart
    Micromax officially Launched this phone on amazon.I bought this phone from flipkart because i had vouchers else i would have bought it from amazon coz it's the official seller of micromax android one. Talking about the phone, well its's pretty amazing. Its brilliantly fast no wonder google made android one for low end devices like this keeping optimization in mind. -Few Facts about the phone 1. Android One is google's project for low end smartphones. 2. So google will release all the latest softwares for the same. It will get Android 5 soon! 3. The optimization of this phone is quite good. The ram management is pretty brilliant. Out of 960 mb only 320 mb is consumed for OS and other google background apps. Rest 643 mb is free. Afterall it has stock android kitkat. -Features 1. BATTERY- life is good even though its has 1700 mAH battery. The phone runs full day on single full charge. I use phone for gaming, browsing, social networking etc. 2. GAMING- It has got mali 400 GPU. The same GPU what galaxy s3 has. So all games runs smoothly with zero lag. I tried asphalt 8, GT racing 2, N.O.V.A 3. 3. Well camera is decent. At this price range dont expect much. 4. The good thing is u will get latest software updates from google. Soon google will start rolling out android 5 update for this phone aswell. 5. 2.1 gb free storage for apps. Apps are transferable to sd card. 6. No heating issue whatsoever. 7. It has got a sharp 4.5 inch display. Viewing angles are good. 8. No OTG support. That's a minus point.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone!
    Ankur Dhiman (Nov 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    After using it for 5 Days! 1.Excellent built quality 2.Got almost all sensors including gyro. 3.Pure google experience 3.Good sound quality but headphone sucks 5.Incredibly powerful(can play almost every single app and game available on the market) 6.Decent enough camera quality. 7.Brand name is google when we go through the details and micromax is the manufacturer. 8.2 years guranteed update from google! 9.Kitkat experience feels so good. okay google command works awesomely! 10.Antutu benchmark of 18867 is good enough and you are getting 500 mb free ram even after installing 20! My suggestion, just go for it without any second thought! It is a nice phone with premium quality features and built!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It contain memory of 8 or 4 db
    Saksham Kaushik (Nov 17, 2019) on Flipkart
    It contain memory of 8 or 4 gb.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................please tell me
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome phone........................................
    Melrick Pinto (Nov 22, 2019) on Flipkart
    this phone is awsome....it is like the moto g (2013)...NO WORDS TO SAY IT IS A AWSOME PHONE.................i would say buy this if you r looking for a phone under 8k
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • no issue
    Rajnish Ranjan Sinha (Dec 13, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone 25 days ago and i am very much pleased with the performance . Camera is good fron camera is too good processor ram rom everything is alright and the performance is supeb .I dont even remember when it lags ..i can play heav games like GTA and NFS ..k would suggest everyone to buy this product ...the only thing missing is galery and file manager (Actually these apps are also not available in google nexus)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsum
    Surya (Dec 10, 2019) on Flipkart
    just mindblowing!!!!brought this phone 2 days ago and its the best one in the mid range awsum camera,battery backup is for 1.5 days which is good performance of the phone is simply superb
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Is this a android one?
    Sathvik N Jois (Dec 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    Plese tell me this product a Android one product. I want it if it is android one.Please help me as soon as possible.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GO FOR IT..
    Dipak Patel (Jan 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    This smartphone is awesome. i am using it since 1 month. its performance is very good. as every device has pros and cons..this device too has...no mobile is perfect.. PROS: 1)latest android, 4.4.4 kit kat 2)regular updates for 2 years 3)powerful processor 4)1GB RAM, as phones with 512mb ram are getting slow. 5)good price. 6)Good camera 7)stock android experience. CONS: 1)Battery life, lasts only half day, need to charge 2 ties in a day, it should be greater than 1700. at least 2000 mAh. 2)4 GB ROM, from which only about 2.2 GB is available. it should be at least 8 GB. 3)average pixel density, 218 PPI. 4) No file manager, you need to download file manager. overall this smartphone is very good if we see its price. overall a good buy. i highly prefer this smartphone. very good for first time android users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent working without any lag
    Achyuth Madhiwada (Jan 8, 2019) on Flipkart
    One of the best products from Micromax. camera quality is not that good, updated to lolipop. This phone is also excellent for gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One word AWESOME
    Abhinav R (Dec 27, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hope the tittle explains everything..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Akash (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    have been using it for a few days. Pros: 1. Stock android. 2. RAM management 3.Touch response is good. I bought it for only the stock android, coz i hate the bloatwares inside. Cons: 1. Back Camera is not good and I mean that. May be a 3MP one or even less!!! 2. Battery does not last much longer. with light to moderate usage it can get you to 15-16 hrs. micromax needs to look into this. 3.no file explorer during start, you have to download one. not a big issue. 4. camera can't take photos without sd card. Final word: If you want a phone for pure android performance without any bloatware and decent battery back up then this is the phone for you. If you want camera then go for other brand.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No second thoughts buy immediately
    Abhinav Pilla (Jan 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the best budget phone of the year 4.5-inch Touchscreen Wi-Fi Enabled 5 MP Primary Camera 1.3 GHz MT6582 Quad Core Processor 2 MP Secondary Camera Android v4.4.4 (KitKat) OS Dual Sim (GSM WCDMA) Expandable Storage Capacity of 32 GB NOTE: Android v4.4.4 (KitKat) OS (Up to 2 Years Guarantee updates) upgradable to v5.0 Don't be confused WCDMA its only works 3G GSM, its not CDMA
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome product
    The Sam (Dec 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    thanks to flipkart for quicker delivery and brand store for a damn good product. can't get better than this in this price range, hats off to micromax...............cent % satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome phone for this price ... :)
    Shubham Sahu (Feb 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    no problem at all... no hanging problem... fast processing... latest hardware installed... wifi bt only small problem.... camera quality a little bit poor in dark...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good product
    BAM BAM THAKUR (Feb 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    very good mobile at low price. good display quality, good built in quality, battery backup is ok. awesome experience with flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • micromax very very nice phone
    Vishal Sharma (Jan 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    this phone is very nice phone i have puchase very nice exp in the low price camera is good and look like full sexy ram good butterty backup very nice ,every thing nice .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • zakkkasss mobile
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 21, 2019) on Flipkart
    Zakkkasss mobile... Very good touch Good battery life Good camera quality Screen home button,back button Very slim Usable for cloud printing But,you can't use its internal memory ,you have to put a sdcard to capture an image. It connect with smart tv s but can't connect with Led,lcd. You can't store data in its internal memory. But it is best product , am using this mobile from 3 months.it is best mobile in its price and quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product
    Prasanth (Feb 9, 2019) on Flipkart
    The product is very good and helpful but the battery backup is not so bad. camera is not so good. over all at this price the mobile is good and awesome. thanks tpo flipkart for their services.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com