Micromax Canvas 4 User Reviews and Ratings

Gadgets 360 Rating
Micromax Canvas 4

Micromax Canvas 4 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by MT 6589 processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 615 ratings &
615 reviews
  • 5 ★
    289
  • 4 ★
    180
  • 3 ★
    45
  • 2 ★
    31
  • 1 ★
    70
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (289)
  • 4★ (180)
  • 3★ (45)
  • 2★ (31)
  • 1★ (70)
Displaying 1-30 of 615 reviews
Sort By:
  • good but still costly!
    ROSHAN RB (May 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Micromax Canvas 4 sports a 5 inch screen with HD resolution. It is powered by 1.2GHz quad core processor running Android 4.2 with 1GB RAM and 16GB storage. There is 13MP rear camera with LED flash and a front camera of 5MP resolution.Micromax Canvas 4 or Micromax A210 supports dual SIM, runs on Android 4.2 with 1GB RAM and 16GB storage. It is powered by MT6589 quad core processor clocked at 1.2GHz with PowerVR SGX 544 GPU. The handset is way over priced ? anywhere from Rs. 17,500 to Rs. 19,500. Users were expecting a lot from the Micromax Canvas 4 but the price and features came as a big disappointment. The A210 comes with same hardware that powered the Micromax A116. I have used the Micromax Canvas HD or A116 and I was not at all impressed considering the price tag. The grey color model probably would have looked even better. The dual SIM white (silver texture) colored handset looks good, with good built quality and finishing, however having used the A116 I really did not find it appealing for its price. I would still vote for the Micromax A116. I believe it should have been priced at Rs. 1000 ? 1500 extra as compared with A116 more that that it?s really not worth it. Those who have not used the A116 or have not felt the A116 will be impressed with A210. The flip cover is weird. Many users had complained that the flip cover was damaging the screen (causing scratches), I now know why. Generally the inner part of the flip cover that comes in contact with the screen is made of smooth soft material, however in this case it?s not so. The volume rockers are placed on the left, power button on right, micro USB at the bottom and 3.5mm audio jack on the top. The handset comes with proximity, light and G-sensors. There is LED notification. The screen is 5 inches supporting HD resolution (1280720 pixels) with corning gorilla glass protection. The color reproduction is good but felt it similar to as seen on MMX A116. Touch is smooth and responsive. RAM is 1GB and of the 16GB storage 2.2 GB is free ? assigned for apps and 10GB as internal storage. There is Micro SD card support too. I tried connecting pen drive using OTG cable and that worked. OTG is supported on Canvas 4. This handset runs on Android 4.2 OS. I could not get the Wi-Fi working on this handset, I could connect to my Wi-Fi network but ? no activity. I tried factory rest and Wi-Fi did work for some time and then failed. The Wi-Fi signal looked very weak. Anyway since this handset houses the same MT6589 chipset with PowerVR SGX 544 GPU as on A116 It can do everything that we have seen on the A116. You can refer to Micromax A116 review for performance and Benchmark. With no Wi-Fi option I could not download apps and check the benchmarks. All that the Canvas 4 has is some gesture features, 16GB storage and a new design. It?s the same MediaTek MT6589 quad core in a new body.Any way it's good but still costly!!.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • A good product slightly over priced..
    aayush agarwal (May 4, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The Canvas 4 is a good smartphone, perhaps the best from Micromax till date. However the price might not be justified. 5" IPS Display is good but people were expecting full HD. The 13MP camera could've been better. Still the clicks produce decent pictures. The battery easily lasts for more than a day with standard usage. If you can compromise on the price and the camera then for the display and nice build quality, go for it.
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • DOnt Buy Canvas Knight A 350, Its Dangours phone, Read for the details
    Patan Emran Khan (Jun 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Dear Friends please read and share this in your timeline, please spread as you can able to. Myself Patan Emran khan has buyed Micormax Canvas A350 (Canvas Knight) from Micromax Stores on 10th March 2014 on the launching day itself and the mobile got delivered within 2 to 3 days. after my wife started using it she reliased the set is getting heated up and within 7 days of use the set was heating up like boiling panel within 10 to 30 sec. even it was not able to hold in your hands. so i have given the set for repair with local Micromax service center near my home on 17th or 20th and they too felt the same, but refused to get the replacement as it was more than 7 days over as per them. so i told them to fix the problem at least, so they have sent the hand set to head office and after some 25 to 30 days i got it back. but got shocked by seeing it, as the new set was changed to scrap peace. even though i didnt complained and took my set back and started using it again, this time the set was not getting heated up, but new problem started, the call drop due to network drop and one way voice and most of the times to get someone through my set i need to dail him 10 times and i will be lucky if i get him on line ones atleast. with this problem again i went to service center and complained about it and showed to them the problem. they too agreed and again took my set for servicing along with my SIM Card for testing.i requested them to repair properly and get me the set back as early as possible. as this was second time iam visiting the service center. they promised me that they will get repaired of the set ASAP. this time they took almost 25 days and finally ones again i got my set again started using it but the same problem persisted and realised within a days time and again i have went to service center for 3rd time and handed over the device for repair. that time they told it seems the problem is not getting resolved, so they will replace my hand set and took my device. this time again 30 days. after 30 days i got my device back in still worst condition, no one can say that is a new peace. and hardly i used the device 12+ days from March 12th to till date. i relaised that the device is not yet all sent for repair, these many days they were using my device with deff sim card. and they have kept me in dark that they will get the device replaced. when i started using the device again, i found the same problem of Network Drop and call drop one way voicing, low voice and even some time my no is not reachable and switched off, even at times the network signal is at full strength. when i call the center on the same, they tells me to change my connection to some other operator as some sets wont be work on some connections. i wonder how come a phone is not designed for all telicom operators. and moreover the same device was working earlier except the mother board heating problem. and moreover iam using canvas
    Is this review helpful? (1)
  • nice product
    Kavita Kamble (Nov 27, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This product is very very good for use. I like it.
    Is this review helpful?
  • really good phone
    Abhishek Gulecha (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    it has got everything u need.....i m using this phone and is so smooth and believe me gaming is awesome on this phone. bt now the prices hav gone down to 15000-14000 so i thiink its a must buy.
    Is this review helpful?
  • really this phone is awesome mmx4
    Mkhalid Faisal (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    dammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm really this phone is awesome mmx4 ... ... ... as as as as as as as as as as as as as as as as as as as as
    Is this review helpful?
  • canvas 4 better
    nilesh karangutkar (Dec 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    very good for for mine. not being hang like samsung. good for use, battery life is also better than samsung phones df
    Is this review helpful?
  • .i am facing a problem in my canvas 4.
    viraj viraj (Jun 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    i am facing a problem in my canvas 4. when ever i connect the charger it shows...battery under temperature.please remove the battery. given in micromax service centres ..told to replace the charger. no problem with the phone. i have changed almost 6 chargers, but still facing same problem. even put the new battery, but still the problem is there. can anyone help in solving this.. 2014model
    Is this review helpful?
  • Not up to the mark
    Suresh Viswanadham Naidu (Sep 27, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Sometimes it's getting heated up when the charging level is low.Parts like power button,charging slot and volume buttons are very sensitive as they can be easily damaged and even the screen was made with a glass which can be broken easily. I will not suggest you to buy this phone..
    Is this review helpful?
  • VERY BAD EXPERIENCE
    DrNayan Baria (May 23, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Very very Bad experience of canvas 4 i have to give it to service center for 3 times in just 4 months.... I having touch problem n also mobile restarted automatically in every 5 min...VERY BAD EXPERIENCE...
    Is this review helpful?
  • Best Phone- In the sub-premium
    sarathy (Nov 13, 2013) on Amazon
    TO be honest i dont care what others have posted negatively about this phone..Pros:Camera(worth the money)The build qualityCons:Manual 3g network setupNoise (alot) in the camera mode.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent
    Ravi Manubhai Panchal (Nov 5, 2013) on Amazon
    Excellent courier service,Really Excellent,All over such a great experience with Amazon...Sure i will buy next product with Amazon..
    Is this review helpful?
  • complete smartphone
    K.K.Fuloria (Dec 12, 2013) on Amazon
    Micromax canvas 4 fulfill all my needs regarding a smartphone,but the transparent flip cover which is supplied alongwith phone is not good for screen guard.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Good One
    Balaji RD (Dec 10, 2013) on Amazon
    The phone is really worth the money. it has all features and looks good too. got screen guard and see through cover with the product. a very good deal. this is the cheapest deal available online.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Great phone
    Puneet Mongia (Feb 11, 2014) on Amazon
    Great Phone.....great features....nice phone to buy from such a low price of 13500 INR. If looking for a phone in mid 15k range then this is much better choice then samsung etc. comparing its features...Look wise phone is also great..
    Is this review helpful?
  • great
    rajeev (Jan 27, 2014) on Amazon
    The shipment is very fast great team work by amzon the phone is great and i am satisfied with servive.
    Is this review helpful?
  • great phone
    Arnold Fernandes (Feb 16, 2014) on Amazon
    As good as a samsung S4.the cover that come with it shld nt be used it scratches the glass.order the cover which as a soft finish in the inside.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Great Phone
    Keerthi (Jan 28, 2014) on Amazon
    For the money you pay this is the best you can get. Yes the service from Micromax virtually doesnt exist but Ive hardly seen any issues with their phones. If they only had parts and spares it would make them the best.
    Is this review helpful?
  • totally worth
    Muralidhar (Jan 27, 2014) on Amazon
    More Worthy phone for its cost.. Very good front cam quality we can take our pics in front cam itself... N awesome processing speed
    Is this review helpful?
  • CANvas
    Suresh K (Jan 21, 2014) on Amazon
    very good phone to go for and amazing config at cheaper price. battery capacity also seems to be good enough.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Lovely phone, I just love it ;)
    Amazon Customer (Mar 4, 2014) on Amazon
    Micromax canvas 4, is the best android phone you can buy for this price. HD graphics and smooth application flow is amazing the processor is good and inbuilt memory and ram is much more as compared to the other phones around same price range.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Ultimate phone
    Nauman Mohammed (Feb 20, 2014) on Amazon
    This is a superb mobile phone by micromax till date.The price of the phone is also reasonable 14400.I am happy with the performance of the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
  • best mobile under 14k
    ABY THOMAS (Mar 3, 2014) on Amazon
    used canvas 4 for 3 weeks..no problems faced..no lag at all.battery will last one day even at heavy usuage.flip cover is waste
    Is this review helpful?
  • A Great Buy
    rakesh bansal (Feb 20, 2014) on Amazon
    i am fully satisfied with this product, Photo quality is just superb and enough storage to have all the photos there...great value for my money !!
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent
    Rajat Saxena (Feb 17, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent experience...I have already installed over 100 android apps, and have not faced any type of performance issue. It's being very quick, big screen, superb camera quality.......whats more any one wants!! :) :)
    Is this review helpful?
  • amazing phone in low budget..
    ansar shaikh (Mar 10, 2014) on Amazon
    Amazing nterference with high screen resolution and very high camera clarity.screen is also very tough and body looks very slim.
    Is this review helpful?
  • good job
    shashikumar.R (Mar 9, 2014) on Amazon
    I have new comer for Amazon .I really enjoyed the Amazon good.thank you AmazonShashikumar.rCoooooooooooool.Coooooooooooool.Coooooooooooool.C
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent courier service,
    rajesh singh (Mar 7, 2014) on Amazon
    i got within promised time limit. amazon has provided very good service. canvas 4 is excellent phone. excellent speed during playing all game.smooth running no hang up of mobile. battery is also good. magnificently body design. you will not get such phone in this price range.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Go and buy this phone. Don't wait.
    KAMAL DEY (Mar 12, 2014) on Amazon
    I purchased this phone after 2 to 3 months of internet research. People say micromax is not a good phone in terms of price, quality and service. What I found is that no other brand can sell such a feature packed phone in such a good price. Micromax is thinking about everyone. I have not tried their service as yet. If have any problems in the future then I will surely return the phone back to the manufacturer as promised by micromax.
    Is this review helpful?
  • CANVAS ROCKS THE WORLD
    rockstar (Mar 30, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome phone......Has very good camera and internal storage is very large in this 10-13k range.Music player is good for music lovers. Everyone should buy this phone. If his/her bugdet in the range 10-13k. Has gorilla glass in this phone. Gorilla Glass come in range of 25-30 k phones. Mircomax rocks.......Amazon.in is best online retailer.
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.