Micromax Bolt A58 User Reviews and Ratings

Micromax Bolt A58

Micromax Bolt A58 smartphone with 3.50-inch 320x480 display powered by MediaTek MT6572M processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 238 ratings &
238 reviews
  • 5 ★
    98
  • 4 ★
    81
  • 3 ★
    30
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (98)
  • 4★ (81)
  • 3★ (30)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 238 reviews
Sort By:
  • Really good phone
    Sarthak Mehrotra (May 11, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Its a nice phone with good quality, it has 3G network with Wi-Fi and 4.2.2 jelly bean. It doesn't have a front camera but it is nice
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • no front camera n only 90 mb interna memory
    Sourav Sindhikar (May 15, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    it has ony 90 mb interal memory in which we cant install required apps if we install facebook - 35 mb , whatsapp- 23 mb we cant install mny apps
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • experiance using mmx a58
    Mukul Anand (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    1stb of if u wanna buy go to amazon.in available currently at rs.3,549 trust me if u want phone under 4k-5k than stop searchimg cus i already did all research for months just go 4 it cus: its 512 ram it have 1 ghz dual core which surprisinglly gives you a delight perfomance not lagged at all while running many apps at same time and viola :D it runs many games fifa 14,riptide gt2,temple run2,gta vice city and many more thanks to mali 400 battery did a fine job too was average not bad and 4.2.2 at dis range was really amazing display is 320x480 i kw but it can be barley noticed and it ran smoothly my all hd videos the bad was the camera was not good (1600x1200) but at ths price was fine .it dnt have front camera verdict :stop researching and go 4 it and if u want to gift to ur mother or relative .than this is it .great phone at cheapest price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best low cost Gaming Phone!! Low Internal MEMORY
    Bipin Kumar (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Pros: nicely finished back cover. easy to hold and use. jelly bean OS 4.2 which gives you the freedom to customize the phone and use it like any other android. Dual core processor, excellent ram management Best price (bang for buck) comes with 2 Screenguards (1 is already installed) nice charger which doubles up as a USB cable smooth functioning, no lag unlike many budget phones that I have experienced. It is also able to play HD videos and games Battery seems to last for a day at least with moderate usage Dual sim is a bonus Cons: Screen resolution a bit low, no auto brightness sensor no magnetic sensor (for compass) Screen size is a tad small if you want to watch movies but i dont think that this phone will be used for that. Low internal memory (80 mb) however apps can be installed on the sd card Camera only 2 MP (rear).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang For your Buck!!!!
    Andrew Barnes (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This Phone is awesome!!! All i can say is only with micromax can you get: 1 Ghz dual core 512 MB RAM 400 MP GPU (It plays FIFA14) and the Best Part JellyBean 4.2.2 with FOTA so if you wanna know more visit the andrewbarnes channel on Facebook and check out the in depth review
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone @ 4.3k
    Kaushal (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Its good and i am using it! That's the greatest Review ever!! Pros Good RAM Good Body Good 3G Good Touch Good OS Excellent Price Cons I'll tell u after 6 months!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • tHe bESt ANDROID uNder 5K .., : GO 4 IT
    Ran-Jeet Singh (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i bought it from local storE on 25-1-2014 ..,.,its JUST OSM in budget phoNE its dimensions that are not mentioned there are : 116.2 x 63.1 x 12.3 (in mm) (not mentioned here) .,its pros. nd cons. are.. : . . .PROS : OS : Jelly Bean 4.2.2 ( work smoothly )] RAM : 512 ( good ) Proccessor : Dual Core MT 6572 (lightning fast nd good for 4-5 apps to run simultaneously ) GrapHicS : Mali-400 MP ( make phone to playable HD videos smoothly) 3G , wifi , Bluetooth work also smoothly battery life is also good as compared to other phones like karbonn , samsung etc. looks are also good easy to handle ( light weight ) gravity sensor working also fine. ... ,.,. now its cons : camera : in it camera is 2MP which is fine . but this phone need to have atleast 3 MP camera . but 2 MP is also good than 5 MP of karbonn . :P INTERNAL MEMORY : only 90 mb internal memory for apps . we can solve it by external memory card but .... it not solve the problem 100 % . GOOD TO BUY : BUDGET BEST ANDROID PHONE TILL THE DATE . just go 4 it .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recently I Purchased it for my Big Brother ....After lot of research. Best small budget phone
    Shah Faisal (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Phone is Awesome... Nice touch. battery is Nice in this budget, 3G & Wifi is Amazing and Awesome service from FlipKart /...and i also got Awesome Discount from Flipkart.. Only 3399 it was one day offer.. Thanks Flipkart.. Just Buy it Itz Awesome Android Phone & Cheap Price:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD
    Prabhuvishnu (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    nice product.. u can buy this its wort for this price but now adays for this price good facity phone can be bought its quite good go for it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best low cost Gaming phone!!
    Rohan Sil (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I got this phone on 11th of Feb.. Purchased it from another online store at Rs. 3949.. I would just say that if your budget is 4000, DO NOT go for any other rubbish phone... You cant get any other phone better than this at 4000.. Its MRP is 5999... You wont realize how good it is until you buy it... Jellybean runs extremly smooth... The best feature is the 512 Mb ram... You will never ever run out of Ram space.. I tried my best by multitasking heavily and using launchers, but Ram never was in short of memory... Its just amazing!!! The games I played on it are: (trust me, all of them run absolutely without any lag) NFS Most Wanted Asphalt 8 Fifa 14 Temple run 2 Subway surfers LEGO City: My City Jetpack joyride, and many other games All these games are playable without even a small amount of lag... I only faced a bit lag in Tokyo track of asphalt 8, rest everything else is smooth as butter.. I'll finally say that if you buy any other android phone within 4000 other than this, then you will just make a fool of yourself, nothing else..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its a good mobile
    Sanjay Pandey (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I recommend to buy this mobile , and service given by the flipkart is too good , So I request to u all that just buy any product from this sites
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • worth for money
    Amit Soni (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Best phone under this price.It has got decent look.Display size is large enough . 1Ghz processor and 512 RAM provides excellent performance as compare to other mobiles of this range.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awwsome phone
    Karimkhan Pathan (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Recently purchased this after lots of research. Best small budget phone ... looks and result cool enough battery > 3 days if you dont use internet and other much apps with reasonable internet and web apps - 2 days or less. depending upon use Problem - Phone memory. Yet I dnt have SD card, but this issue can be resolved via SD card
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best selection of Android mobile
    Thangamariappan G (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    After careful research that I have been selected this mobile. Buyer review helped me well. Pros: Android 4.2 512MB RAM Dual core process, high performance Wifi hotspot and usb tethering HD video playback (720p) Photo editing Good UI touching 3.5inch Comfortable screen Well build body Cons: No front camera Finally, Value for money, Its good to have.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • JUST ONE WORD ............WOW!!!!!!!
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This product is briliantly amazing and very fast dual core device.I purchased this mobile for gaming purpose and believe me guyz hd games run without any lag i tried many games such as---1. The amazing spiderman, 2.need for speed most wanted 3.modern combat 3&4 .......4.asphalt 7&8..........5.fifa 14 only one dissapontment is there is very less internal storage available,but who cares i'll manage with 16gb sd card Go for it !!!!!!! amazing product from micromax and also great service through flipkart(delievered this set within 48 hours).....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for Money...
    Baranidaran Palanisamy (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this on 20 days back.. now its working good.. and fast delivery made by flipkart.. Really wonderful... But i dont know about how micromax service after flipkart sale...!!! I will give 5 star only for flipkart service not for micromax product...Because i felt bad experience for my funbook service with micromax..... Let hope again how they will do....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its a gaming monster
    Harish Messi (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    im not going to talk abt pros and cons as already mentioned in other review im gonna tell abt gaming u can believe that it runs high end games smoothly i played the list of games smothly *nfs most wanted *cod bo zombie *nfs shift *gta vicecity *virtua tennis *asphalt 8 *real racing 23 etcc............... without even a single glithces in between if u like gaming and have a budget of 5000 go for it only con is the internal storage even the camera looks like 8 mg in the day but not in the night
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Nice phone
    Majibur Rahman (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Its ok Very nice photo..I like It and it suppurt all apps with All format of Videos..Like AVI,MKV,MP4,WMA,FLV,3GP etc...After my Purchase this Phone my 4 friends order this phone from Flipkart...Nice Service Flipkart team.....thnx...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone
    Santanu Ghosh (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This is the best phone in this range.I have bought this phone in just Rs3700 all from outside....I am a gamer so I played almost every games available for android till now like Temple run 1,2,OZ,OZ dark forest,subway surfer,Riptide GP2,Beach buggy blitz,Frontline commando 2,Need for speed Most wanted,Shift,hot persuit....they ran like butterly smooth....even I lan high end gems like Asphalt 8 airbourne,Asphalt 7,Modern Combat 3 Fallen Nation,Modern Combat 4 Zero Hour,The Dark Knight Rises...and still playing....any one can go for this phone....the only cons of this phone is battery.it falls very frequently after minutes....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax A58-Does it have Wifi hotspot
    Pritam Raj Choudhury (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    does the phone have wifi hot spot as many websites does not show this information regarding this matter particularly. So if some one can help me by giving me the answer that i asked.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice
    Mohammed Sameeyuddeen (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This mobile was really nice I presented my uncle with this gift he was really happy. It was relatively cheap comparing to all other products so it was all good my uncle loved it and it was in a low price.So its good for all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing In dat BUdget...........under 3603
    Mayur Gandhi (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Very smooth touch screen as well as lightweight n high graphics Games must be running widout any lag ..............no one give dat feuture in dat range.......so go for it........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good as a product, but it has some pros and cons.
    Kiran Kumar Kajana (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros: Very good at price less than 5K and performance Android jelly bean 4.2.2. Cons: Don't use the experimental feature single-tap selection along with TalkBack, which will make you phone unusable. Watch out. Look is little bit bulky, but very light at weight. So many other shortcuts, which will not take to you to its settings. Like Wifi widget will not take you to its settings, you have explicitly go through Settings option and then choose which Wifi connection.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb quality in minimum price
    Saurav Roy (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It has been a week that I'm using this fon. Bought it from local market. lets come to the point. its a master piece I must say... Pros: Superb touch sensitivity Screen resolution is good Max software support Build quality is good Superb 1ghz processor and mali gpu 400 handle HD videos very well. Dint try HD games though. but according to my friends, it runs hd games like fifa14 without any lag. Thanks to 512mb ram. WiFi HOTSPOT!!! yes its works fine. Bluetooth works well. Very fast internet speed. It has both 2g & 3g. android jelly bean 4.2 which is economical in case of power consumption 2mp Cam is just fine for daylight condition 3.5 inch screen lets u read pdf documents wid ease.... NOW FEW THINGS U SHOULD REMEMBER WHILE USING THIS FON>>>> 1. Internal memory is less. only 90mb. so u have to be selective while installing apps. Do download apps from 1mobile.com. it will get installed in memory card. if u download it from playstore, it will go to internal memory. Few guys told me to use LINK2SD to transfer preloaded apps to memorycard. I have tried but its not working. It says rooting is needed. 2. Battery backup is not that great. For moderate use, it will last for 15-18 hrs. install DUbattery saver. It does extend battery power for 2-4 hrs. To get maximum battery life, please switch off data connectivity, wifi, bluetooth whn u dnt need it. Hope my review will help u guys to decide a perfect smartfon below 5000 bucks. performance wise its way better than samsung star pro which costs almost 6000 bucks. Thanks for reading :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone in this price
    Pradipta Roy Chowdhury (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have bought this from flipkart.....@3603 and this phone works great...320mb+ ram available for your usage and low internal memory can be managed with memory cards and limited apps installation. In a nutshell solid phone under 4k and is perfect for everyday use.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Value for Money
    Mahadevan Sreenivasan (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros 1. Got the product delivered in less than 30 hours from Flipkart. 2. Dual Sim, Dual Core - 1 Ghz. 3. Jelly Bean 4. 512 MB RAM 5. Very Responsive - no lags. 6. Reasonable battery life Cons 1. Pathetic Display. You have to look straight into the device to view the exact colors. 2. Mediocre Resolution - 320 x 480 I guess. 3. Camera is more like a nice to have feature. You have to find out which pixel is what after clicking. 4. Skeptical about Micromax's long term reliability in terms of software updates and hardware. But for 3k+, why not!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best super Budget Phone for Android lovers
    Saiprasad Pashupulate (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Having got this at a good price from flipkart, and received it in a day as promised, I got around to using this phone and checking out all of its features. It seems a very usable and handy small phone to use as a primary device or even a backup cellphone. All the features of jelly bean (stock) are available and it performs all tasks smoothly without lag. The pros and cons are listed below: Pros: nicely finished back cover. easy to hold and use. jelly bean OS 4.2 which gives you the freedom to customize the phone and use it like any other android. Dual core processor, excellent ram management Best price (bang for buck) comes with 2 Screenguards (1 is already installed) nice charger which doubles up as a USB cable 1 year warranty (standard) smooth functioning, no lag unlike many budget phones that I have experienced. It is also able to play HD videos and games Battery seems to last for a day at least with moderate usage Dual sim is a bonus Cons: Screen resolution a bit low, no auto brightness sensor no magnetic sensor (for compass) Screen size is a tad small if you want to watch movies but i dont think that this phone will be used for that, as much as for making calls and messaging. Low internal memory (80 mb) however apps can be installed on the sd card Camera only 2 MP (rear). Not really useful. It wouldnt be fair to consider the cons above since the phone beats the competition in terms of pricing and features. For someone who needs a small phone to carry about and play around with apps, this is just perfect! So far there is nothing available at a lower price point that gets all the above features, and that makes this a very popular choice. Go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bang for the buck!
    New Born Rascal (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    though it has not go a hd screen..the touch response i found out was not that decent either....but i has got all the things you desire in a 4000rs Phone. Its something that i like to call a value for money device. Dual SIM, 3G, Dual core processor and jelley bean...what else can you ask for...but the touch response isnt that much sensitive...i mean its good...its not bad...but not as good as you know...i mean..the touch response is a 8 out of 10. P.S-you have Rs4000 to spend...this would be a wise choice!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super .))))))))))))))) superb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Manoj Mj (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    firstly i thank to e kart logistics and to flipkart today oly i got taht phone micromax bolt a58 i started using tis phone. it was nice. touch was pretty good but the dis-adv was camera it doesnt lool like 2 mp cam but any how it was pretty good @ this price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing mobile from micromax ......does all jobs
    Vraj (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    amazing mobile from micromax ......does all jobs i purchased the mobile two days back after watcing my mobile my frnds also book 8 mobiles all are impressed .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com