Micromax Bolt A089 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 2,599
Currently unavailable
Micromax Bolt A089

Micromax Bolt A089 smartphone with 4.00-inch 480x800 display powered by MediaTek MT6572 processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 2-megapixel rear camera.

3.4 130 ratings &
130 reviews
  • 5 ★
    42
  • 4 ★
    31
  • 3 ★
    19
  • 2 ★
    9
  • 1 ★
    29
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (42)
  • 4★ (31)
  • 3★ (19)
  • 2★ (9)
  • 1★ (29)
Displaying 1-30 of 130 reviews
Sort By:
  • EXCELLENT PHONE
    Pritam Singha (May 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    COMPATIBLE TO UPDATE ANDROID 4.3 AND KITKAT 4.4 720P VIDEO PLAYING SMOOTHLY DOWNLOAD MOBO PLAYER TO PLAY ALL MKV MP4 FILES (SOFT DECODING WHEN SOUND NOT COMING) BUT I RECOMMEND STRONTIUM NITRO MICRO SD ANTUTU BENCHMARK RATING IS HIGH FROM GALAXY S EXCELLENT BATTERY BACK UP TOO FAST COPY SPEED VIA USB 2.0 EXCELLENT FEATURES VOICE LOCK FACE LOCK EXCELLENT 3 D GAMING EXPERIENCE ANOTHER FEATURE WITHOUT INSTALLING ANY SOFTWARE WE CAN MOVE INSTALLED SOFTWARE TO MICRO SD MEMORY CARD WIFI 3G BT 4.0 UFFFFFFFFHHH EXCELLENT
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Budget Phone
    Syed Razvi (Jun 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    This would be an ideal phone that one could think of in this price range. The phone has all the feature that a smart phone should possess. One of the best feature is it's internal memory storage and with all gravity sensors etc. If anyone is looking out for camera clarity, then this would be a bad selection as the clarity is not that good compared to sony, or samsung. Overall it's a very good device!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • about phone
    Vicky (May 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    ultimte mobile.... It's always better to review a product. i have personally experienced. Had a great experience with micromax bolt a-089........................:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product at this price!
    Karthikeyan Arumugam (Aug 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I'm using it since the last 40 days. The phone is doing great and it's worth for the money. Also Flipkart service is awesome as usual. Go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST of micromax!
    Varun Cdr (Jul 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    previously i owned a lumia 520 and 620..i was a fan boy of lumia series as there was no lag or any other os issues...but wp os lacked customisability....and coming to BOLT A089.. this was my first handset of micromax..and i really love it...processing speed, display, and everything is excellent.. what i LIKE inthis phone: **design::not likr other cheap androids this handset has sexy design:-) **build quality is excellent, and even backside grip is amazing, the phone doesn't slip **display is good and it has true 240ppi **speaker is good****for those who are facing low speaker issue go to phone engineers mode and increase the volume even while playing heavy games this phone doesn't lag at all ***connectivity like wifi bt calls 2g, 3g are excellent.. **camera is descent in daylight but u won't like it in night time or low light.. **flash is okay **BATTERY BACKUP IS EXCELLENT..I USE 3G THE WHOLE DAY AND BATTERY LASTS FOR 2 DAYS** . *******conclusion__THIS IS BEST PHONE IN THAT PRICE RANGE...WITH ALL FEATURES****
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best best best thing in these amount.
    Ankaj Aryan (Jul 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    there is no any problem in phone till now (use of 2 months).Great phone. more slim makes more better.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • go for it
    Geethesh (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am fully satisfied with my mobile after one month use.. :-) This review for those who want to purchase budgetary phone with lots of features otherwise please ignore it This is my second mobile purchased from flipkar previously I use A25 smarty a good one which made to loyal towards micromax mobiles. And flipkart always done wonderful jobs I just thank forHonest safe shipment's thank u Flipkart. About Micromax A089. battery back up 2100 mah is excellent i ll give....9/10 3g speed 21.1 mbps works great......10/10 games less than 50mb plays with out any lag....9/10 But Most disappointing is 2MP camera clarity. Day light it works good but at night it is completely exhausted( think about price)....5/10 Overall I found it is good compare with other master brands as well as low cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic Display and Features
    Shubham (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    This mobile have a Fantastic display and many excellent features. I am lucky that I choose this mobile it's not very big or nor very small ,it is moderate size mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome if you dont need camera
    Deekshant Verma (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    best fone in price range acording specification,i love it,buy it if you need a fully equiped phone, plus point is everything,negetive point i found is low quality camera,and also i know this before buying this,but purchased,bcs i have canon camera for imaging,and also using a lenovo tablet for heavy work like gaming ,1080 video ,etc,if you want a lite android it is best ,it shows system storage 1.27 gb for aps and 1.16 as a fone storage. 2100 mah battery is so nice ,i chat with my friends on fb and whats app whole day,and battry remain rest very good,i mean use it with internat whole day
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone in such price
    Lopamudra Paul (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great phone with 3G in such a price. 2100mAh battery. Camera quality is poor. But, with dual core it's fast enough. Though not feature reach as Samsung Galaxy, but still a very good budget phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dream Phone
    Shubham Gupta (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    All in one featured phone and in budget. We wish this phone make us happy and never gives too faults.@
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Micromax Bolt A089, best phone below 4.5K
    Puneet Kadimi (Sep 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Dear All, I wanted to buy a phone below 4500/- with GPS,Wifi, 3G sufficient RAM and internal storage. Read few reviews here for this phone and got scared by negative reviews , but after going through some good reviews decided to try my luck with this phone. Its been almost 10 days I have been using it and would like to give a review for this phone now. After using this phone I observed few of things I would like to descride by its Pros: and Cons: Pros: 1: A good attractive fabulous look , feels like a nice smart phone with its flip cover. 2: Beautiful screen resolution with nice sensitive touch. 3: Good sound quality, nice speakers with clear voice in output(I found no problem in hearing while making or reviving calls) 4: Phone does not hangs if user do not installs or opens unnecessary apps on phone (User should remember of its 512 MB RAM). 5: Good wifi speed 6: Good GPS hardware 7: Good internet speed on 3G 8: Good battery backup Cons: 1: Not good for extensive applications. 2: Camera is ok. 3: Ear phone provided with phone box is not so good. Conclusion: Its is an excellent budget phone , I couldn't find any branded phone in market with this much functionality @4500. This phone exactly full-fills my requirement and expectations of buying a budget smart phone below 4500 .Finally A WORTH BUYING PHONE...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    HARDIK BHESANIYA (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great............Product was best as it is always through flipkart. Its always YES for Flipkart. Easy COD. Best Shipping Fastest Shipping. Thank You Flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone at this price range
    Sourav Bhowmick (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Awesome phone I don't see any cons at all. Good display, smooth touch with no lags, dual core with mediatek and 512 mb ram is enough. Have dual cameras can use for video chats though not of quality in well lit condition its manageable. Micromax is providing branded scratch guard inside the package, thats really cool as it will save you atleast 300 bucks. Only a small complain call quality could have been better but it does its job ok though. Dissapointed with new flipkart courier vendor named 'Dehlivery'. They are not upto the mark as 'Ekart' and there was a delay in delivering the product. This is an awesome phone for a beginner in smartphone's world or if you are in a tight budget. Just go for it without thinking twice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Very Nice Product & Flipkart is best service provide
    Santosh Tivhade (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    my smart phone good working & no issue in this price Thanks to Filpkart & Flipkart service provider Team.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Mobile
    Aritra Chattopadhyay (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is a great low-priced smart phone. The only problem is its longevity of which I am not sure. But by experience of two weeks, it is simply great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Extrodinary..!
    Ragavan Ravirajan (Oct 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    MI Bolt A089 was my first electronic device bought through online. I had many doubts regarding the product and service. Now I am extremely satisfied with my phone. Works really well. It is small and easy to use. Battery stands well. Performance is too good. I am happy....!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • not for hard users
    Jenifin Peter (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    good for first time android users, not for gamers. camera is ok, speakers are good enough in indoor, display quality and sunlight readability are not that good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GREAT
    Arka Banerjee (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    GREAT PHONE AT THIS PRICE.GOT A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT AT FIRST BUT GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE FROM FLIPKART EXCHANGED THE DEFECTIVE WITH A BRAND NEW PRODUCT WITHIN 4 DAYS.3GAT THIS PRICE IS GOOD.SCREEN IS VERY GOOD.LITTLE CUSTOMISATION ON ANDROID BY MICROMAX BUT ITS GOOD.THE PHONE IS WORTH EVERY PENNY PAID ON IT.JUST AWESOME.AND GREAT PACKAGING AND RETURN POLICY OF FLIPKART.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best phone
    MANOJ BISWAL (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    it is a best product battery backup is amazing thanks...............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good policy from flipkart regarding REPLACEMENT of product
    Sachin Lehar (Dec 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am writing this review just to tell you my experience with flipkart. After placing the order i got the product next day and when i started using this phone i faced a huge problem that i hear a calling person voice so low that i can't understand anything from him. So i thought for replacement of this phone and asked Flipkart for the replacement the product and they just asked whats the problem. So just after 3 days they send me a new phone and took my faulty one. After that i tested the new one and i don't found any bug in it and using it for last week and quite satisfied with its performance especially its battery life, touch and didn't hang up etc. Thanks for replacing the product fast and providing the genuine product and sometimes this service of replacement we don't even get in the market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a good one
    Shreyas Karanam (Nov 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am fully satisfied with my mobile it is a very good budget phone which has 2100 mAh battery is awesome Touch works smooth 4 Inches Most disappointing is 2MP camera clarity
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Chandramouli Eturu (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am very satisfied with this phone after using 15 days . i recommend this to buy to all when any one written as bad reviews they may got a defective product r their usage may be wrong . i will strongly recommend u that the phone will not use for games, small games may play like angry bird etc ,.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone at this price..
    Praveen Varma G (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    its a good phone at this price..i get this phone @ 3149..fast delivery..good service ...i like this deal very much..till now no issue with my phone..working nicely.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone at low price
    Lakin (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    it's the best mobile in low price ..thanks flipkart.It has all the features .Battery is good .dddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome smoothness
    Saurin Shah (Feb 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    About Micromax Bolt A089: It's an amazing mobile with superb layout design. I like its touch sensor, fast processor with quick responsive and long life battery usage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • happy with the product
    T.P.MOHANDAS (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    i bought this product 4 months before , i am happy to say this is one of the best ram is good brightness, & yes the battery i stays for 2 days even if u switch on the wifi for the entire two days good mobile really happy with it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good choice for 3999
    Abhimanyu PP (Jan 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    It was a gift to my mother and she's more than happy with it. Battery capacity is also good comparing other mobiles in this range. not very efficient in multitasking. Mainly used for calls and candycrush
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Are you kidding me :-) Bolt A089
    Kingshuk Paul (Mar 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everytime i buy from flipkart, it gives me another reason to come back... amongst all online sites, it's the best in terms of product quality and service. I have a samsung note worth 30k and now this phone worth just 4k. Now i think i was a fool to go with samsung. Bolt is an amazing phone worth its price and quality. unexpectedly i got an origional screen gaurd in the box. That's a WOW! factor you see. It's a must must go go phone. Flipkart's regular delivery was withing 10 days, but i got the phone in 3 to 4 days of placing order. Another WOW! factor. Keep going flipkart and keep maintaining the trust level
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • low speaker vol
    RANJIT BHUYAN (May 28, 2019) on Flipkart
    Very nice product within this price. Speaker vol is low quality otherwise it's a budget phone. Good battery backup,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com