Marshall Stanmore II Wireless Smart Speaker User Reviews and Ratings

Marshall Stanmore II Wireless Smart Speaker
3.7 66 ratings &
66 reviews
  • 5 ★
    30
  • 4 ★
    12
  • 3 ★
    8
  • 2 ★
    6
  • 1 ★
    10
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (30)
  • 4★ (12)
  • 3★ (8)
  • 2★ (6)
  • 1★ (10)
Displaying 1-30 of 66 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome speaker, but needs an ON/OFF switch!
    Robin (Oct 18, 2018) on Amazon
    I don't have Alexa (yet), but I still love this speaker. I was able to use it within minutes of unpacking it from the box, without having to download the app. I simply held down the source button for a few seconds when the bluetooth icon was lit and it automatically paired with my phone. It was also just as easy to pair with my laptop. Having played in rock bands in my youth, the styling of this speaker definitely caught my attention; it sounds as great as it looks, too. One thing I noticed is that it would be cool if the speaker had recessed handles on the sides, like the amp cabinets do. It seems odd to me that this speaker does not have a dedicated ON/OFF button or switch; I'm guessing it is designed to have a user tell Alexa to shut it off? Even so, I still like this speaker a lot. It has replaced my Bose SoundLink III for indoor use. It is a bit larger than the Bose; below is a pic to show the size comparison between the two speakers. The speaker does not come with a full instruction manual, but one is available on the Marshall headphones site.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Alexa Integration and excellent sound
    Susie Q. (Oct 18, 2018) on Amazon
    The sound quality on this speaker is excellent. We previously had an Echo tower in our living room, and this is an improvement in terms of bass and volume.The Marshall Voice app enables you to use an equalizer to optimize the sound for your particular genre of music (pop, hip-hop, flat, rock, metal, jazz, etc). You can also control the volume, bass, and treble from the dials on the top of the speaker.In the app, you can also adjust the intensity of the LED lights, set up Alexa, and control the volume.The sound quality itself is quite impressive. It is full and rich and can easily fill a room. It fits nicely on our end table and although larger than our Echo, doesn't take up too much space.The only Alexa skill that the Stanmore is unable to do is to make a phone call. Every other skill we have tried works perfectly. We can use it to control our television, lightbulb, set a timer, play music, etc. The Stanmore is listed as a connected device in my Alexa app as well. There have been a few times when it has "activated" when we didn't say "Alexa" but something similar to it. It just makes a noise and then stops (but our other echo devices used to do that too occasionally)You also have the option of connecting to the speaker via Bluetooth or a 3.5 mm aux cable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Sound
    Nathan Boyas (Oct 12, 2018) on Amazon
    We've tried a lot of wireless speakers, and this one is absolutely phenomenal. The sound quality is rich and not tinny or fuzzy like cheaper speakers.The speaker connects to an app through which you can enter your password to Amazon, and then you can actually just talk to the speaker like you would any Echo device. It's absolutely awesome.Finally, there are controls on the top that allow you to adjust settings like bass and volume. It's literally the perfect speaker. The only thing I do not personally like is the vintage look, but my husband loves it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I couldn't believe it!
    FiFi's Mom (Nov 1, 2018) on Amazon
    This is an absolutely awesome speaker. I was really taken aback by what a outstanding sound comes from this item even at low volumes.The volume taper is excellent at low volume. It is also a beautiful piece of furniture although of course this is less important.I do agree with a few of the other reviewers---there is NO on/off switch.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Sound
    Phoenix (Oct 25, 2018) on Amazon
    I have come to have not-so-high expectations when it comes to wireless speakers. The bass is usually lacking and sound often distorts or becomes tinny at higher volumes. This speaker blew past all my expectations. My husband is a bit of an audiophile and even he likes it, with as picky as he is. While it's going to take some time for me to get used to the design of it, I'm willing to overlook the fact that I don't find it aesthetically pleasing in light of how awesome the sound is. The bass is great. The sound is crystal clear. You can hear all parts of the music that cheaper speakers tend to distort or not play at all. It's extremely easy to use. The volume it goes up to is impressive and I really like that I can turn it all the way up without it affecting the sound quality. If you're very particular about sound quality when listening to music and have found other wireless speakers to be lacking, I definitely suggest you try this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • All the modern inputs, Alexia included, with the beautiful oldie worldie esthetic. Love.
    Sincerely Yours (Oct 22, 2018) on Amazon
    ------Nice Alexa speaker if you like the Marshall aesthetic. Competing with the new Apple speaker in the same price range. It becomes. Personal preferenceAudio quality is great and that is what you would expect from the history of this brand. The bass and treble manual adjustments give you ample range to play with. The Marshall app (Apple and android) is easy to set up with the speaker. The setup wizard to set up Alex could be easier to follow, there was some trial and errors. Once set up, it worked with all our alexia controlled devices. We note that the speaker has ?super ears? as it responseed even though we were speaking to another alexia device (same floor). It was a little annoying especially when we were setting up timers!Pros-------​Build quality is excellent.Alexa integration.Nice iPhone and android App.Control the inputs from your phone.Bluetooth connectivity was easy, but manual everytime you are are using a new device. [devices connected included android/Apple Spotify accounts, iPad (great for Peloton digital platform), Bluetooth adaptor with iPod classic]The audio quality is up there for this price range, if not better.Cons--------​​Expensive. This speaker costs $400.Marshall aesthetic not for everyone.Alexia App setup could be easier.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Big, Beautiful, Bluetooth
    LUCK (Oct 21, 2018) on Amazon
    This large and powerful speaker looks like an amplifier or maybe like an old-time radio.It produces very nice sound which can range it up to being quite loud if desired.A good combination of aestetic and sound quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LOVE THE LOOK & SOUND
    Sande (Feb 5, 2019) on Amazon
    I've only had it a few days and am enjoying every minute. The sound quality is great and I love the overall design. It looks high end sitting on by bookcase. It performs the same as my Echo devices. I've not noticed any lags or delays with Alexa response time. So happy with my purchase and would highly recommend.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great sounding speaker
    Dan R Francis (Dec 30, 2018) on Amazon
    Sounds great...A pain to setup. Customer service always followed up with answers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marshall delivers
    Humpk22 (Jul 26, 2019) on Amazon
    Works as described.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Speaker
    Marlin (Jul 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Looks great,the sound is fantastic, and is well made. Would purchase again. Need to install the Marshall voice app in order to have remote function control of speaker and for Alexa to pair.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product
    Ahmad AlQadi (May 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Very good and very loud sound
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome!
    Tstaylor (Jun 30, 2019) on Amazon
    Awesome!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just love it
    Vladimir (May 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Sound is so good and rich, built quality is very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super easy to setup and use, especially with Spotify Connect support
    Steve Takach (Apr 11, 2019) on Amazon
    Spotify Connect makes this device super useful, it's high quality and sounds great!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sweet sounds
    Kirby (Feb 27, 2019) on Amazon
    It fills the entire house with great music and the addition of Alexa makes it so much better and versatile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Sound and Quality
    Yadu (Jun 1, 2020) on Amazon
    These speakers are worth the money. Works really well with Amazon Alexa. I have the Marshall wuborn I and wanted buy Wuborn II but decided to give this a try. Great sound quality and the Amazon interface is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Incredible sound
    Brendan Fisher (Jan 2, 2020) on Amazon
    Incredible sound!!!! Great bass!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I love it!
    Amazon Customer (Dec 18, 2019) on Amazon
    The sound quality is excellent! Even though you can find speakers with similar sound quality, you can't beat the classic look and material quality. I love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best of both world: speaker and Alexa
    JWR (Dec 17, 2019) on Amazon
    Adds excellent speaker capacity for Alexa
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High quality
    Sarawuth Sungchuay (Aug 3, 2020) on Amazon
    Working as well , high quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Marshall Sound!
    Amazon Customer (Jul 14, 2020) on Amazon
    Love this! The sound is amazing.. has that classic Marshall sound. No trouble connecting to Alexa. Haven?t tried the Bluetooth feature.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I recommend
    Manu (Jul 9, 2020) on Amazon
    Very good product and delivery. I was scared of ordering it to Thailand because of the virus, but the delivery was done and no damage on the good.And it is way cheaper to import it than buying directly in Thailand (2x the price)I recommend!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Happy with the product
    Amit Shroff (Sep 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Extremely satisfied with the product..!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Sound, great look.
    DMDItaly (Nov 7, 2020) on Amazon
    Love this Marshall Speaker!I purchased a Sony Turntable and needed a small but full sounding speaker to attach via AV cords so I started the research process ... I listened to this speaker at a friends house and really loved the look and design of the Marshall.My experience over the last 6 months has been great - the speaker can handle my volume requirements (soft - medium loud) and the bass/treble works for my room. I have occasionally used the ?Alexa? feature which appears to have a second or two answer lag over my other Echo device but not too annoying that I would send it back.I get many compliments on how it looks, and for my record playing set up it works just great.I recommend this speaker.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Only for those who stand unlike everyone
    Akash (Sep 19, 2020) on Amazon
    Only 2 things missing,1 : power button, which is available in models without alexa2 : AUX cable, which is being provided in other countries in boxPrice is high but worth because its not for everyone😉Alexa is still trying to be better to understand our demands like google..You can buy without Alexa, i hardly use Alexa once or twice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb
    Shailendra Pandey (Jun 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent product, great sound quality no distortion at maximum volume. Alexa functionality is add on.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Voice you would love
    Aditya Raj Singhania (Mar 16, 2020) on Amazon
    Marshall is best known for its vast amp range but in recent years it has used its audio prowess to muscle in on the Bluetooth speaker market. The Marshall Stanmore II Voice is one old-school looking device. It?s a far cry from the likes of other unassuming smart speakers, such as Google Home or Amazon Echo.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for Money.
    Rmdeva (Sep 24, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent Quality of sound and clarity. Product came with proper packing with original seal/tape.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great sound quality
    Venkata N. (Oct 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Great sound quality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com