Marshall Acton II Wireless Smart Speaker User Reviews and Ratings

Marshall Acton II Wireless Smart Speaker
4.3 108 ratings &
108 reviews
  • 5 ★
    72
  • 4 ★
    12
  • 3 ★
    13
  • 2 ★
    4
  • 1 ★
    7
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (72)
  • 4★ (12)
  • 3★ (13)
  • 2★ (4)
  • 1★ (7)
Displaying 1-30 of 108 reviews
Sort By:
  • Awesome product for this price range
    Nivedhan S (Nov 17, 2020) on Amazon
    The Marshall legacy continues!!Awesome sound quality!Bluetooth connectivity has no issues !!Perfect product for perfect amount.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Sound for a small speaker
    Gail Bergstrom (Jul 29, 2019) on Amazon
    Fast delivery, great quality. Setup took some time, the speaker didn't want to connect to Alexa but persistence paid off.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WOW, the sound is fantastic!!!
    Faith (Aug 20, 2019) on Amazon
    I couldn't believe how much power comes out of this tiny speaker. The setup was a little tricky at times since there seems to be a lack of instructions but once I downloaded the Marshall Voice App, it guided me through everything pretty easily. And yes, this speaker is automatically integrated with Alexa and you do NOT need an echo/ echo dot to use the Alexa feature. The speaker IS Alexa -- that's the coolest part! Vintage flare with a modern twist.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High-Tech
    Noone (Oct 21, 2019) on Amazon
    I didn't like needing to install a whole new app just to activate this speaker. But there are some nice controls built into the app, and it doesn't take up too much space, so I'm ok with it. After installation, the speaker will function without the app, but you will be limited to the physical dials on the speaker for adjusting the sound output.The Alexa aspect is great, and the sound quality is top-notch, just what I'd expect from Marshall.The speaker looks very classic and would fit into many types of decor.Overall, I really really like this speaker!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Easy, sounds great - awesome
    J. Tant (Oct 21, 2019) on Amazon
    I really want to start with the looks of this speaker - it has that retro Marshall look to it, something that fits exactly perfect into my mid-century room decor. That alone put me over the moon with it, moreso because while it's definitely retro inspired I think there's enough modernity to have it work in more current settings. It's a very fine line to walk and Marshall did it very well.But looks are only a minor part of the equation. Performance is very good. Now keeping in mind this isn't something that will fill a large room with sound, and by "large" I mean "gymnasium." It's a room speaker and ideally sized for a living room/sitting room/dining room sized space. It performs very well there, and given the size of the overall unit I think it delivers more than the dimensions would suggest.Now I'm not an uber-audiophile, more of a practical one. I don't care much about the minutiae of the system, but generally in the only metric that matters to me: does it sound good? This does. It allows for depth of sound, something that doesn't mangle good music into a tinny mess. At extreme volume there is some distortion, but again that volume level is going to be way out of proportion to the space the speaker is designed to fill. Normal volume levels, outstanding performance.Setup is a breeze - all done via the Marshall Voice app, including hooking it into the wifi, setting it up with my Amazon account and thus enabling Alexa and my Prime music, and syncing it with other speakers. Easy. I do wish it tied into Apple Music somehow, so my workaround is to play that through my phone and the Bluetooth connection. Yeah, a little clunky compared to an onboard solution but it does work.It's a speaker that works like crazy. I love it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Compact, powerful Bluetooth speaker with great sound
    LifeIsGood (Oct 20, 2019) on Amazon
    Marshall is a name we've trusted for years and this speaker delivers. Size is fantastic for any room in the house but still delivers a full sound. Can also go fairly loud with the 30W woofer. Classical music comes through clearly as do vocals and rock 'n' roll. At just over 4 pounds, it's super easy to carry and move from room to room. In order to use the speaker with Alexa you will need to download the Marshall Voice app (be sure it's the Voice one as there are two Marshall apps) from the Google or Apple store. The full user manual is available online at their site (see their quick start guide for the URL). To connect to Bluetooth, use the Source button to select the Bluetooth symbol, then hold it down until the light starts flashing. Then scan for the speaker from your phone or tablet to pair. Worked perfectly with a newer iPhone and an older Android tablet. The play/pause on the speaker can be used to play and pause your media. One other note. This must be plugged in at all times to use (especially if you want to use the built-in Alexa), so keep that in mind. The design of the speaker with the gold and black is very classic and it looks great in the living room or bedroom. Really, really like this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • If only it went to eleven, because that would be one louder.
    Summit (Oct 17, 2019) on Amazon
    I'm a Marshall fanatic! My guitar amps are Marshall and my in-ear monitors are Marshall- it's an absolutely iconic brand and instantly recognizable by anyone, so it has some aesthetic appeal in my "man cave." The finish is beautiful- brass, textured vinyl, the grille cloth... it's all so very Marshall. The one thing I think is a travesty is that they didn't do the iconic logo in white... what a missed opportunity. Actually, there are two things- the logo and their inexplicable choice to not make the volume go to eleven.The LED's to indicate the volume, sound controls etc also set this apart from the sea of speakers and home assistants out there. The front panel LED's let you know that Alexa heard you- and she does that just fine. Not once has it failed to hear me and get what I want done- even when cranking some blues through it.Sound quality. This part kills me as a loyal Marshall guy... I gave it a 4 for the sound quality. It's good. It's very good with tight punchiness that I love but the highs just don't sizzle. Overall sound is a little muddy compared to other similar products IN THE SAME price range... so keep it in perspective. At this premium price, I really think they could have extended the bass a little and tightened up the top end. The volume can go as high as one would typically want for a device like this- it'll fill a room ok, but if I want big sound or the sound quality to do critical listening I'll use my stereo. I'd rate the sound quality under a Sonos of the same price range, but the cool factor way above Sonos. The app- aside from setting it up, I don't use the app so can't really comment there.Quibbles aside, I totally dig it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Buen servicio y tesponsabilidad
    Jose (Dec 1, 2019) on Amazon
    No me agrado que mi paquete no me lo dejaron en mi apartamento sino en la oficina de los apartamentos gracias!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Sounds Great, Easy to Set Up and Use!
    An Avid Book Lover (Nov 5, 2019) on Amazon
    I love this sound system. It is in my bedroom and works perfectly. You can even set up a morning routine if you like.You do need either an Apple or an Android phone to set it up as an App is required. My son did the set up for me and said it was really easy.I can't believe how it has made my bedroom so much more inviting at night. I have a hard time winding down at night and it's delightful to go up to bed now and listen to this.I don't have Apple Music so I just say "Play (whatever) and it plays it. We do have an Amazon Prime account and get music that way I believe. I hope you enjoy this as much as I do.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Muy buen sonido
    Amazon Customer (Dec 2, 2019) on Amazon
    Muy buen aparato.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Alexa enabled quality speaker. Great Marshall amp appearance.
    Matthew R (Nov 21, 2019) on Amazon
    Being a guitar player, I was excited to receive this speaker. Marshall guitar amplifiers are great. This Alexa enabled speaker has the look of a Marshall amp.I downloaded the app and configured it to use my Amazon account and within minutes I was listening to music. The speaker has a pretty good sound for a speaker of this size. I was able to say, "Alexa, play Aimie by Pure Prairie League".At low volume, the speaker sounds really good. When you get to 9 or 10, the bass starts getting sloppy and at times it sounds like the amp might be having trouble keeping up. It does have a port on the back and you can really feel it moving air. (it has a good amount of bass) The speaker can actually reproduce low bass notes which is a little uncommon for a speaker of this size. It sounds pretty good but it sounds flat like it uses a class D amplifier. I have no doubt that the speakers sound good and at low volume, it is really nice. At higher volume, it sounds decent. A lot of people say it sounds great though.This speaker can only be used when plugged into a wall outlet so I was thinking it would be louder. (at this price point)There is a button on top to disable the microphone. I like this because I can turn off Alexa and hopefully no sound from my house is being transmitted over the internet.I did some research and the speaker was made in part by a company out of Sweden. They make high-quality consumer audio.It can be used with Wifi, Bluetooth or the 3.5mm jack.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Sung-uk Jang (Dec 21, 2019) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great speaker
    Moises Garcia Landeros (Dec 13, 2019) on Amazon
    I use this in the garage while working out or just plain working and it is terrific. I was using two google minis and then an echo and now have settled on this as it?s louder than the other two and it looks 1000x better. Upon opening and seeing them go the extra distance to put detail into the packaging was a nice surprise and they kept it up on the actual product. I have it hooked up to WiFi and play Amazon Music now that there?s even more available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great sounding and looking.
    Dan (Dec 11, 2019) on Amazon
    This is a great looking speaker, sounds great also. Has several different input methods, Bluetooth, WiFi and auxiliary cable. There?s an app you can download and use Alexa. I don?t use Alexa so I can?t speak to its effectiveness. But as far as the speaker itself, fantastic. Buy it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Much bigger sound than the size suggests....
    Paul (Dec 8, 2019) on Amazon
    Had some trouble setting up through the Marshall Voice app. Did online chat with support, they said I had to have the Amazon Alexa app already installed in my phone (android). That requirement wasn't mentioned in the install/setup guide. However, after downloading the Amazon Alexa app and logging in, resetting the Acton II , then doing the install procedure again worked.Setup issues aside, what matters is sound and this packs a big punch. Great bass response. Very usable equalizer adjustments through the Marshall Voice app. Alexa response is good. Can recognize my "Alexa" command from two rooms away. So far have only used to listen to Amazon Prime catalog and iHeartradio.I used to listen to music often ,then less and less. This has reinvigorated my interest in listening more as it is just so easy, fun, and rewarding to listen to almost anything at any time, on command.The Marshall Acton II is solidly built with heft for its size, great retro Marshall look. The #1 takeaway from this is the sound is full, very low distortion even when loud, fills a big room, or two adjacent small rooms. Feared it might be a risk purchase. Turned out to be a much better than expected purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Looks great sounds awesome
    Yvonne (Dec 7, 2019) on Amazon
    Great buy and great price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Sul K. (Dec 27, 2019) on Amazon
    Good and nice but alexa..well.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Music syncs down to my core
    Infamouscliche (Dec 5, 2019) on Amazon
    I was hesitant in dropping a big wad of cash on another bluetooth speaker, but in this case, I am glad I did. The compact size does not mess with the sound and brings out the beauty guitar, bass and melody, of the music. Completely in awe that I can adjust the bass and treble according to whatever genre I am listening to.Pros: Size, Sound, Color, AppCons: Alexa delays - Can't take it on road trips (haha)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marvelous Marshall
    Amazon_queen (Jan 11, 2020) on Amazon
    This Amazon shopper rarely writes reviews, but the Marshall Action II definitely warrants an excellent one. As stated by other reviewers, the sound quality of the crisp tremble and deep bass create an incredibly rich sound that rivals larger, high quality speakers. For a smaller LR space such as in an apartment this size works well. For a larger space, the Stanmore size would probably be more suitable.As for Alexa setup, it is relatively easy. However you must have BOTH the Marshall Voice App and Alexa App downloaded to your smartphone. Simply follow the prompts on Marshall Voice to connect to your WiFi. In Alexa App, you will then need to add the Marshall Action II under ?Add Device?, which will subsequently show up as ?Action II Voice?. Press and hold the mic button for 2-3 seconds until the 5 lights across the front are blue. Blue indicates Alexa is operational, while yellow does not.Overall, I?m very pleased with this purchase! Blows away my portable Bose Soundlink Mini. And it looks cool! Aesthetics and sound quality are definitely 5 stars. Two thumbs up for the Marshall Action II.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marshall Bluetooth speaker
    Jamie Shores (Jan 7, 2020) on Amazon
    Powerful speaker. Great sound. Worth the money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good design!!
    Jinwoo,jung (Jan 6, 2020) on Amazon
    sound good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelente producto !
    Eduardo (Jan 4, 2020) on Amazon
    Excelente ! Aun que en el sonido va Bluetooth los bajos se saturan pero eso es ya un problema de marshalll, pero lo dems muy bien !
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing!!!
    Joseph Salazar (Jan 12, 2020) on Amazon
    This is one of the best purchases I?ve made in a long time. Great sound reproduction and fills my office with great tunes. I would highly recommend this item.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good compact unit with deep rich sound.
    Amazon Customer (Jan 10, 2020) on Amazon
    Good compact unit with deep rich sound. The Alexa system is an excellent add on. All in all; a speaker with excellent value. Another good thing is the Retro look of the speaker.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Exelente compra
    DIOSSUPREMO (Jan 5, 2020) on Amazon
    Todo bien solo que al sincronizar Alexa con apple music no lo reproduce falta revisarlo con spotify
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good speaker
    Doan Trung Thien An (Jan 1, 2020) on Amazon
    Its anything you can ask for a small-soze speaker, beautiful, sounds great
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing sound quality and it's very handy with alexa.
    Odyssey (Dec 31, 2019) on Amazon
    amazing sound quality and it's very handy with alexa.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • We're very happy with this purchase.
    Amazon Customer (Jan 31, 2020) on Amazon
    I purchased this as a Christmas gift and so far - the reviews have been very positive! Looks and sounds great! I bought this on a Black Thursday sale, which made it a reasonable price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Looks as good as it sounds!
    Kindle Customer (Jan 29, 2020) on Amazon
    Easy to set up, cool aesthetic, and great sound. Im looking forward to purchasing another one for the other side of my house- you can link multiple units together!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great sound
    Sophia (Jan 26, 2020) on Amazon
    great sound!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com