Lyf Water 8 User Reviews and Ratings

Lyf Water 8

Lyf Water 8 smartphone with 5.00-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon TM 615 processor alongside 3GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.5 423 ratings &
421 reviews
  • 5 ★
    182
  • 4 ★
    80
  • 3 ★
    41
  • 2 ★
    22
  • 1 ★
    98
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (181)
  • 4★ (80)
  • 3★ (41)
  • 2★ (21)
  • 1★ (98)
Displaying 1-30 of 421 reviews
Sort By:
  • Nice specifications
    Harish Sarje (Jul 29, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    very nice
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • best budget best phone
    Mudassir Sanam (Sep 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    It is over all very good Processor is fine Camera quality good In this price this phone is best I always recommended this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • value for money along with a free heater ;)
    Sourav Thakur (Aug 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    the phone is good at the price range, no lags due to 3 gb ram (asphalt has no lags even when u have many other apps open), both cameras are good and both have flash which is awesome but there are a few drawbacks though, the phone gets heated too much and battery life is not up to the mark. also second sim slot is a hybrid one so u can only use a second sim or a memory card.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • problems started within one month
    Kew Saini (Oct 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Bought LYF Water 8 in August. I liked the features very much. But within one month i started facing problems with it. It's battery used to become really hot at times. I couldn't use it for long. Then after a month, it's battery started drowning really fast. and today it went off in the morning. It's not working anymore. Will take it to service centre tomorrow. I love the phone. wish it worked better :(
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Don't LYF WATER8
    Jambunathan Panchapakesaiyar (May 27, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I bought LYF water 8 mobile, with in 6months mobile not working unable to power on . This complaint issue was given to in LYF customer care and also given the phone to LYF service center but they are given report moisture effect.no warrantand telling I have to bear the cost for repairing . within warranty period Don't buy any LYF mobile it is very worst .and in Rainy season .LYF mobile not working due to moisture effect, Don't buy LYF mobile its waste of money.Simply they are giving warranty period for one year, but the\y cheating the purchaser we really disappointed.Read More
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Worst phone. Do not buy
    Ashish Kandhari (Aug 27, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I bought this phone. After abt 4 days it's touch stopped responding. After big struggle I was able to use it. Now after 2 weeks it is getting only jio network and not other network. I went to lyf care they are telling to change motherboard which is not available at present. I asked abt quality of the phone their answer was 100 me se 4-5 to krarab aa hi jate hain.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Good phone and no phone compete with this at this price
    Anita Jha (Jan 8, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Camera 10 out of 10.battery 9 out of10 .ram 10 out 10.go for it without any confusion.nice accessories in box.2 year warranty.wow!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brought Reliance LYF Water 8 Mobile
    Fadil Shaji (Sep 25, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    GOOD MOBILE IN THIS PRICE GOOD PERFORMANCE PERFECT CAMERA AND SCREEN CLARITY
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • i am happy.
    Dinesh Vankhede (Sep 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    thanku so very much low badget so good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone of LYF
    PRABHAKAR SHRIVASTVA (Aug 26, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is awesome. its not like other lyf phones which get hot easily & work slowly. This edition of Lyf has just brought in the best in all respects such as Performance, Speed, Multitasking, RAM , Camera & look. At the cost of 10900 it is worth buying. Great slim look both black & white editon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very nice phone
    Amit Kumar Varshney (Aug 20, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is best budget phone by lyf ... Its has class 4 LTE which provide better 4g speed .its very fast and smooth ... Body is light weight and it has 2 flash light one In front for selfie
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • love this one
    Shekhar Tomar (Aug 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    i love this one
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome stuff
    Raja Bharathi (Aug 11, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    one of the best and fast lyf phones . its worth the money . only problem battery life is less, maximum a day.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Gud and smooth phone
    Afzal Kazmi (Aug 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I have bought this phone recently.Its superb and fast but one drawback in this phone is that at a time I can use only one sim if I am using memory card. Rest is OK and best. I would like to recommend this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • its good one
    Jagdish Sharma (Aug 2, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Gud hd quality n nice performance by processor but they back up is not so gud only 5 hours on regular use..no fingerprint sensor n common slot for 2nd sim and usb are draw back
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lyf water 8
    Manpreet Singh (Aug 1, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    veery good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • FACTORY RESET SETTING
    Abubakar Sa'ad (Nov 12, 2018) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    MY LYF IS GETTING HOT ALMOST ALL THE TIME THEN I DICIDE TO FORMAT THE PHONE AND IT WORKS FINE, THEN AFTER SOME MONTH IT CONTINUE TO GET HOTTER THEN I FORMAT IT AGAIN BUT IN THE PROCESS OF RESTARTING IT WAS TELLING ME THAT MY GOOGLE PLAY STORE HAS EXPIRE, THEN IT CAN NOT OPEN, SO PLEASE HOW CAN YOU HELP ME?
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too Glassy and slippery
    Paoginlen Thomsong (Jan 14, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    The Phone is over all good. But it's too Glassy and sleepery cause it often slips out from my hand and now I'm left with a broken back pannel moreover the metal finishing is cheap other than that the Phone is amazing to work with.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very good product from reliance
    Dincen Vincen (Aug 5, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Yes LYF water 8 its an amazing smartphone in the prize range, Snapdragon processor and 3GB Ram makes truly multitasking.Good AMOLED Display it gives Super Display Clarity. One draw back is its battery 2600mAh lasting up to 6Hrs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LYF water 8 black
    Mukhtar Ahmed Khan (Sep 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Phone hangs,heats on 4G jio usage,switches off automatically. My no 7020003990 already registered at LYF care.visited multiple times at jio care for repairing during warranty.same problem arrised one month after expiry of warranty I again visited lyf care bhosari,Pune,maharashtra 411039 three times but lyf care gave me various reason 1) battery dead, 2) screen dead, 3) motherboard dead. Estimate of 5240/- was given for its repair.As the phone restarts after some times with message on screen (powered by android) and switches off immediately due to weak battery. If screen and motherboard is dead how can the phone respond ? I had registered complaint to lyf care bearing no 1004351464 dated 4.9.18 but in vein, I was assured that within 2 days lyf officer will be in touch to sort out my phone problem. But till today nobody got in touch. Due to failure of LYF handset I was unable to use my mobile services causing inconvenience and heavy losses. I was inclined to purchase new phone, lyf phone I purchased to suit my aesthetics, it looks are good and function are also good but the practices of lyf care centre are disgusting. Long waiting,multiple visits,fake reason causing harassment and great loot. This is nothing but wastage of time and money, improper service beside raising complaint no action has been taken . I will never buy or recommend anyone to purchase LYF phone. Be aware
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Total waste of money, buy network connection from Jio never buy a mobile from Jio. Instead give it to charity,that simpl
    Ram Chidambaram (Feb 11, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    Dead slow charging, u will not hv a feel as new phone after a week of usage. It can b compared to Korean set, waste of money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bakwas phone
    Devendra Rawat (Aug 20, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Heating problem,low battery (max 1/2 hour),Ringtone valume,speaker problem,keyboard vibrate touch problem,sound problem.its bakwas. Ambani Ji agar Paise jyada ho gaye to garibo ko dedo aise kachre ko bana ke kya sabit karna chahte ho.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bad product
    Dr. Santosh Bhaskaran (Jul 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    I purchased Lyf mobile in January 2017 for my mother. And in July, it isn't working! Took to service centre. They took it inside, opened it and brought out saying mobile is filled with water!! As if it was drowned in a water tank. They are charging 80 % of the cost. Since the model name is Water, I wonder they have kept water themselves inside!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • This is the worst set I got ....
    Ranjeet Chakraborty (May 15, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Please it is my request to u so, don't buy this phone this worst ever .while working it stopped and no necessary that it will be awake earlier as your need but no receiver has one option to fall in down And second phone or phone company,i would like to say that don't by lava phones .they bulshits phones ever means why they are in market they should to be out .they are not good in working.they are not good in camera so why should we waste our money in these hangs phones ..they both hangs when we use for very time and when we ever serving in Internet it stopped. So please don't buy lava and lyf phones . My pixel v2 lava had stopped without say any goodbye to me and other water 8 is now in process .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dont buy this product. it takes 5 hr or more to charging and discharge very quick
    Sachin Wakchaure (Mar 10, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Much more heating
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Built in battery a big blunder
    SATISH SHETTY (Sep 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    With so much good feature, if battery fails you shall throw the phone to dustbin, which is great blunder the manufacturer has made.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • VERY GOOD PHONE!!
    Kaustubh Sushil (Mar 4, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I AM USING FROM THE LAST EEK,AND THERE IS NO LAGS,THE PHONE IS SMOOTH.ALSO THE BODY DESIGN IS IMPRESSIVE ,HAVE A METAL FRAME AND GLASS BACK. I RECOMMEND YOU TO BUY THIS PHONE!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Top notch product
    Adrian Gregory (Aug 16, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I already have an iPhone and am using this too, till now which ever android I used I was never comfortable with operating speeds, but this one with its mighty 3GB RAM has a super speed response and even the video streaming is impeccable, it's Worth every penny spent on this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Awesome phone with All the features
    Pranav Mahajan (Aug 3, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This is really an amazing phone with all the features required. I really love this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 25, 2019) on Flipkart
    good mobile
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.