LG V20 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 14,099
Currently unavailable
LG V20

LG V20 smartphone with 5.70-inch 1440x2560 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 820 processor alongside 4GB of RAM and 16-megapixel + 8-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 516 ratings &
516 reviews
  • 5 ★
    307
  • 4 ★
    72
  • 3 ★
    39
  • 2 ★
    24
  • 1 ★
    74
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (307)
  • 4★ (72)
  • 3★ (39)
  • 2★ (24)
  • 1★ (74)
Displaying 1-30 of 516 reviews
Sort By:
  • Life's good
    Sami Mohiuddin (Feb 24, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    This phone is very beautiful mobile v20 comeing with b&o headset this is nice headset and this mobile satisfyed form US miltry
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • This review missed the point.
    Sudhir Das (Sep 13, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Obviously I have not yet used this phone (Soon to be launched, only in S. Korea for now). What this review, and the lone user review missed is what makes this phone special. It's not the quad HD display, or the storage, or the battery. This is a phone for AV enthusiasts. It natively plays FLAC, WAV and AIFF files. It's got a better DAC than most phones. A 2Vrms amp. Also lots of features when it comes to recording audio. 3 mics. Better than CD-quality recording (as good as a pro camera). At least that's what LG claims. I mean this is the whole point of existence of this device. At least the review could have covered that.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • A flagship killer phone!!!!
    Ashutosh Acharya (Sep 8, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    As a fan of LG, I would say its a flagship killer phone of the year 2016. Specifications seems to be very good in terms of paper.I liked specially its QDAC audio technology,second screen and its replaceable battery. Let us see when it will launch in India and what will be its price. I would like Gadgets360 to update its price,launch date in India and your rating based on the performance of the phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (3) Reply
  • I got the delivery of this beautiful beast device today and I just fail to understand ...
    ROHIT SINGLA (Dec 12, 2016) on Amazon
    I got the delivery of this beautiful beast device today and I just fail to understand how some people are cribbing about the high price when they are contradicting themselves when they compare and declare it better than any other Android device in the market. I'll say that if anyone has strong desire to own the best, go for it and you'll not repent and enjoy the whole some experience it offers. whether it is awesome acoustics or breathtaking photography you'll fall flat for it. Despite it being a huge 5.7" in size it feels so light in your hands that you will keep on praising the sturdy, simple and excellent build quality, it offers When it offers you replaceable battery how can there be water resistant body, I fail to understand. It is better than Google XL Pixel in almost every aspect and offers more than that in terms of memory if you consider that you can have 256 GB add on card also. The secondary screen adds so much utility and innovation. The IPS Quantum Display is so cool and phone is treat to hold. Bundled high end ear pieces are other high point of the offer.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • A handset for new generation. Fastest processor with features ...
    Rohini Tripathi (Dec 13, 2016) on Amazon
    A handset for new generation. Fastest processor with features to make life activity convenient. Welcome to less complicated life with V20.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Super phone I ever used in my life, I really appreciate LG for it, go for it but price must be problem
    Punnoose V Benny (Dec 10, 2016) on Amazon
    Totally it's a massive phoneI really love it very muchLooks coolPretty heats upBut overall phone is superPrice is highI request all to buy after the price decrease down other wise price is highI am requesting the seller to give discount on this phone by taking 18000rs headphone and give the phone at ₹40000
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Problem
    Karan B. (Oct 7, 2017) on Amazon
    It have screen problem while you use it have another ghost screen will show after closing the any application.And also have problem with 4g networkAnother remains is too good
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Tushar Rasal (Dec 13, 2016) on Amazon
    Super class phone,fingerscan is much faster in this call
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST PHONE WITH 5 START ........BEAST
    Ur Consumer (Dec 13, 2016) on Amazon
    Hello , guyzzz i am abhishekAnd my brother had purchased this phone and i must tell you this phone is aosum an flagship killer ......... just go for itCompition yo iphone 7 and google pixel
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best of LG - Too good to be true. Underrated But Worth Every Penny !
    Manhar Gupta (Dec 12, 2016) on Amazon
    Had imported earlier to use the device. Here is my review on this device.Best part dual nano SIM card support and dedicated SD card slot For Indian Users.PROS :Superb metal buildRemovable back and batteryLightning fast fingerprint scannerGreat battery lifeThe most powerful camera software aroundUltra high quality audio recording and playbackFirst phone to ship with Android 7,0 NougatBright secondary displayCons :Hard to use one-handedNot the prettiest phone out thereNot waterproof3200mAh-only battery capacityHeavy software layer64GB memoryNo wireless chargingSD 820 in the time of 821 for such high priceToo Expensive for Specs.VerdictMany of the positive points really should have exclamation marks at the end of them too, as the phone consistently surpasses expectations in most of the ways. The Build quality and overall details of the product are too nice to be true. We can never expect anything better than that.But the cost factor is the main problem here. For those thinking to buy this should surely buy as there is nothing wrong with the device and works really perfectly BUT for those looking for alternatives , Many more devices are present in the market and even at much lower prices. The Oneplus 3T , Pixel , S7 edge are a few competitors for this beast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • World Best Phone Ever.
    Manish J. (Jan 18, 2017) on Amazon
    This is best phone ever manufactured by any company. LG do there best, to produce amazing phone. Super fast processor, two screen and best resolution. There is no leg in any kind of use. Super one and half day battery, two sim with memory card. I bought it from LG Shoppe on the day of launch. Camera quality of both front and back is marvelous. In last if you have budget then go for it immediately without any doubt.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Indrockz (Dec 28, 2016) on Amazon
    Bad phone. Coz i dont have money to buy it. 😁😁
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good buy
    Amazon Customer (Dec 15, 2016) on Amazon
    Yeah buy it,its a good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My dream! phone of 2016! Now i own it. HTC 10, ONEPLUS 5 and Now LG V20 owner review
    Quality-Conscious (Jan 2, 2017) on Amazon
    Hello everyone,I don?t know whether I should write this review or not, cause i don't own LG V20 personally. I bought HTC 10 3 months back and i am planning to sell it. Unfortunately i am not able to find any good buyer since past one month... HTC 10 doesn't have good resale value. Ok fine, enough of ranting, now let's highlight the point which differentiate LG V20 from similarly priced phone:? IR Blaster : Very convenient to operate IR equipped devices.? Dual Screen. Shortcuts are always welcome.? Fm Radio. I just love this feature, cause I m a pure music junkie. That is the reason I bought HTC 10. I listen all kinds of music like western, classic, ghazals etc. Fm fulfill that requirement on the go.? Audiophile : Yes! this device is absolute beast, when it comes to audio. If you are a casual youtuber you can record videos in high quality sound. Infact it is proven that v20 records best audio as compare to any other smartphone. It support 32 bit audio. Bundled earphone is of high quality. Lossless audio format files will sound amazing on LG V20 just like HTC 10. Additionally, you can also play 32 bit audio file, which is rare case scenario, but it is there for you to explore.? Wide angle camera: It is really handy when you want to capture more object, surrounding or peeps on your photos and videos.? Removable battery: Simply wow!!! It already has 3200 mah battery and you can replace it, unlike lg g5 2800 mah. This is really good for those peeps who use their phone heavily like me..? Andriod Nougat right out of the box: Htc 10 still not got nougat update in INDIA. You will never know the importance of this thingy, unless you have been waiting for such a long time for Nougat.Cons:? LG software? Not water proof /resistance.? Speakers: This could have easily made LG V20 a complete audio package. They should have added good quality speaker as it is not water proof. IDK why they skip such important feature.You cannot compare LG V20, Samsung S7 edge and HTC 10 with oneplus 3t. Oneplus 3t is a phone for those peeps who are really tight on budget, but want some of the flagship features. It all depends on your requirement and budget which phone you wanna buy. You will find many positive reviews about oneplus 3t from famous and trustworthy youtuber, cause it is a real flagship killer phone. Second best is ZTE AXON 7. If your financial condition is extremely good, then without a doubt you can buy IPhone 7 any variant or Google pixel phone. But then again you need to consider your requirement as well like audio, camera, software etc..Peace.Update 9-July-2017 type on LG V20: I see that i have recieve lots of dislike for this review. I think ppl didn't like the fact that i have written review for product, which i don't own. But now i bought LG V20 so i deserve to right review. The pros and cons mentioned above stands absolutely true. I will keep updating this review from time to time. Camera is amazing!!!👏It is definitely better than Oneplus 5 and HTC 10. However, HTC 10 front camera is little bit better. Manual control on LG V20 is simply outstanding👍 You can easily get the desire result if ya know what you are doing. Bigger screen (personal preference) is a huge plus for me.Software perfomance as expected and mentioned above is bit slow compare to HTC 10 and Oneplus 5. On the plus side Lg V20 has tons of extra features 👍✌ Do check my honest reviews about HTC 10 and Oneplus 5.Ask me question related to these 3 phones i will be glad to help ya.July 23 Update: Guys! I would highly suggest you to try Nova Prime. It will certainly improve user experience. If you don?t wanna spend money then install Arrow or Evie Launcher. Both these launcher have one thing in common. Both are extremely user friendly. They don?t have crazy customization like Nova but still pretty good. Please check screen shot of my setup. Added pictures taken from OnePlus 5 and LG V20 in same lightning condition.I have notice that handling LG V20 is lot easier than HTC 10 and OnePlus 5 due to awesome grip and great ergonomic design. You don?t need case for it, as it is military grade certified for drop protection. OnePlus 5 is very dangerous. I almost drop it twice. You definitely need case, cause it is slippery and hard to hold due to slim design.As always thanks for reading..Cheers.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth a buy
    Amazon Customer (Apr 9, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing phone, full value for money. Good looking, fast, great display & hifi audio.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing smartphone!
    Pranav (Mar 22, 2017) on Amazon
    This is an amazing phone. Used to own an iphone 6. Wanted to upgrade because of poor battery life and many limitations like storage (only 16gb), inability to play mkv files directly etc. After a month of research I bought the LG v20. I wanted a phablet and a top of a line phone and was also really attracted by the DAC because I own a decent pair of headphones.Pros:Great wide angle cameraFree premium headphones ( though they don't feel like they're worth 18k but the quality is way better than any bundled earphones )Quick chargeGreat specs -it's super smoothAndroid 7 out of the boxCons:Okish battery life but the quick charge makes up for itAnd one more thing - the secondary screen is more of a novelty feature. It something you get used to.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Best in the class, better than i7 and maybe other competitors too.Great camera, beautiful sound....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • secondary screen is best part that i had enjoyed
    Yogesh Prajapati (Feb 16, 2017) on Amazon
    Beast,awsome phn,secondary screen is best part that i had enjoyed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Premium features at this price point
    Amazon Customer (Apr 8, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Beast for 40k
    Amazon Customer (Mar 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Killer phone. One of the best flagship phones by LG. It's a beast.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 21, 2017) on Amazon
    Amazing phone at Rs 42k feels better than one plus 3t
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Jeevan (Feb 21, 2017) on Amazon
    Great Phone for Users who are interested in Large Screen Devices.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone
    Prakash (Feb 17, 2017) on Amazon
    Excellent phablet for audiophiles. Display to body ratio is amazing. Dual camera on both sides, dual display, Quad dac, B & O earphones, excellent build quality. If display should have been amoled or oled, it would have raised the bar to next level. Still it is brilliant.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best mobile in the world
    Ritesh (May 7, 2017) on Amazon
    Before buying i Was little reluctant ..As i was using iphone and galaxy phones..But ..I can say that this fone is awsomeEven better than a iphone7 and galaxy S8..Advantages r as under:1. Price is lower (i bought it in 35000 from amazon)2. Removable battery (3200mh)3. InfraRed4. Dual wide angle camera with multiple options5. Dual sim (voLTE) with dedicated memory slot upto 2000Gb (2TB)6. Dual screen (no comparison with any other phone)7. Non slippery8. Military grade fall proofSimilar to i7 and s8:-1. Looks and feel premium with metal body2. Water resistant3. 4gb ram, 64gb rom4. 5.7 inch mainbscreen5. Picture quality equal/better than i7Overall..Recommended to everyoneLove using it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone, best of both the world
    Souvk Chatterjee (May 1, 2017) on Amazon
    Awesome phone. A true flagship having some awesome features such as removable battery, dual SIM and micro SD card slot, ir blaster. Camera is really dslr grade with full manual control. Sound through the headphone is excellent thanks to 4 dac. Those added necessities help you to use extra space on top of already huge 64 GB, control your home appliances such as TV, AC, etc., or have an extra battery backup.However, there are certain things which are not that great. Low light photography is not the best and could have been better. Overprocessed night photos show grains and loss of details. Sound through speaker is also nothing wow. And the much hyped b&o headphone is nothing special.Battery is bit less and hard to last through a day. But it really tops up very very fast thanks to the fast charging facility.To sum it up, this is the best android smartphone that you can buy in India as of now except S8. It's better than competition in most of the factors. If you're​ audiophile or love to shoot with camera, this is the phone for you.As usual excellent service and best pricing from Amazon.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ultimate phone good battery backup very crystal clear camera especially wide angle
    Amazon Customer (May 3, 2017) on Amazon
    Ultimate phone good battery backup very crystal clear camera especially wide angle, very sharp & fast phone smart phone lover must buy this phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its a best phone in market
    Aniket Shirsath (Apr 27, 2017) on Amazon
    Its a best phone in market! Juat see the camera is soo fine sharing some pics taking from this phone!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone and great performance and it is very sleek ...
    Aravind (Apr 24, 2017) on Amazon
    Great phone and great performance and it is very sleek its like holding a premium product.the package was good and b&o play earphones really rocks.I luv it😘
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Dr GAURISHANKAR SINGH (Apr 10, 2017) on Amazon
    Best underrated phone.For Android enthusiasts.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Stunning.
    Rakesh Chauhan (Jun 2, 2017) on Amazon
    What a delight to have this phone. Its really amazing. Quality, built, design, features are superb. I've used Nexus, Samsung and One Plus series, but was amazed by using this phone. The quality of sound on ear phones in Hi-Dac mode is stupendous. The only disadvantage is battery. It really drains fast. I wish LG to launch spare battery having higher capacity.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com