LG Optimus L5 Dual User Reviews and Ratings

LG Optimus L5 Dual

LG Optimus L5 Dual smartphone with 4.00-inch 320x480 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon S1 processor alongside 512MB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.3 17 ratings &
17 reviews
  • 5 ★
    5
  • 4 ★
    4
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    3
  • 1 ★
    3
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (5)
  • 4★ (4)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (3)
  • 1★ (3)
Displaying 17 of 17 reviews
Sort By:
  • I was planing for 710,
    Kshitij Dhote (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I was planing for 710, after reading reveiws and knowing its limitations, my mood went off. And finally purchased this one with nothing in mind but battery on 3g and 2g. ( I had Touch Pro 2 with terible battery ) It's 15 days of use, and i am happy with this phone. It gives me a V. good battery life, V. good sound quality with power amp installed, V. good screen, nice readability even books, ICS and optimus combined give a good feel, Android helps i accept. Google maps awesome, drive awesome. With 800 Mhz, i knew all my basic tasks and light gaming will be taken care off. I am not satisfied with Cam but i never needed cam, I belive camera functions to be done by Camera only not the phones. For HD video it slowed down, again I like HD only on TV. and how can u expect HD from 800 Mhz. One con i could say : it can not be attached as direct USB drive. WiFi / Hot-spot rocks. LG sync not installed till now. Around 6 GB usable memory, quite sufficient till now. Duel sim rocks, while only 1 can be on 3 G other on 2 G always, but we can swap and do the alteration very very very easily, I liked it LG. Where 3g is weak, so its obvious 3g tower keeps on fluctuating, what i do is i only keep the other on 3g when needed otherwise i keep both on 2g it saves my power. And every one gets to know where they can find good 3g n/w. so this is very easy and i think we should get habituated to this. Calling / Bluetooth - i can easily say nice. Screen - Very Good 4', touch is adorable. very light weight, never feels like I have a mobile in my pocket. Overall a 4.5 Stars. Would have given 5 stars it it had HDMI out.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the answer
    Yogank Dohre (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    it the answer to the lumia, htc and sony smartfones. value for money.good performance and camera.you should buy it!! but it has 800 mgz processor but its quite powerful i would say. its 4" screen is the most attractive spec of this fone. ice cream sandwitch run well in it.the square design is very stylish and feels lighter than it is.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great SmartPhone from LG (Life is being real Good)
    DJ Amol Remixer (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    lovely Technology, Architecture, Engine, High-Quality. Gorgeous Graphics good touch screen Premium android OS Experience good HD playback and DD sound good camera and flash very good 3G network best gaming experience but i use single sim Smartphone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • gud phone
    Kevin Pereira (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    i own a optimus l5!!!!!!!!!! looks gud!!!! feels gud to hold!!!!!! big screen!!!!! awsme battery life!!! gud phone at this price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! go for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD PHONE WORTH FOR PRICE !!- Made for smart people.
    Anil Pendse (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Recently bought this fone, really happy with the display, touch & audio quality. Its 5 MP camera is not powerful enough bt works well with the flash. Processor : Quite powerful, doesnt get hang with the overdose of apps. Battery back up : as good as any smart fone on this planet. Dual SIM mode : Works properly, bt during downloading the large files from internet other sim may unavilable for calls. Pricing : Cheaper than the any phones from other brands of same catagory. (Dont consider with the micromax or carbonn) Overall : Good to price, descent looks, powerful audio. made for smart people.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone.
    Riyaz Ahmed Khan (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Flipkart has updated the photo of E615 model.Dual model does not have physical button as shown in the photo at the bottom of the phone. Overall Phone is good but camera quality is average. Battery drains fast but after installing app battery saver it last for 2 days.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Its awesome phone....... but dual mode having problem with (2G-2G) not (2G-3G)
    RISHABH PRAKASH SHARMA (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    ITs awesome phone....... MAACHO looks, nice camera, everything is nice.But dual mode have some problem. If both sim works on same frequency mode means(2G-2G) and you use one for accesing Internt than second sim not work.. But if you use (2G-3G) mode mean both having differ mode than it works properly wiithout problem........ SO you enjoy it....... but its specification is too good.. so You can buy it... Accord to me ITS AWESOME......... i am really enjoying ma phone......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good option
    Subin Mitra (Jun 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    i bought this phone a week ago, the display is quite good, good brightness, touch screen is super responsive, the camera is great, although the flash lacks power. pros: good camera good sound quality great features cons: not meant for hardcore games can only run a max of 3 apps at the same time weak flash no front camera
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mobile dealers Try to push this forward but an average one only
    Hariharan Ramamurthy (Mar 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    It is good but the processor is a bit slow when you play games like temple run.The touch is not that good as it won't respond to you that quick.I suggest you to go with Sony xperia E which is a bit costlier than this.LG is not that well known model in Smart phones so go with Samsung or Sony.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • average camera, good for the price
    Suvodip Chakrabarty (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    In this price category it is value for money although sluggish at most times especially if u have loaded GPS, games etc. But the striking feature is that the camera has still to go a long way since it cannot focus on most occasions. There are better dual sim phones with better resolution of 5 MP camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Flipkart Customer (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It's good phone unless: - Low camera quality (5MP). - No front camera. - Slow processor. - Low Ram memory (512MB).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • look wise nice but processor is too slow
    Mts Rediumroad (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    1 month ago i was puschased but i m nt satisfied coz internet speed too slow compare nokia handsets , camera quality too poor look like 2 mp ,when installed so many games from android market phone was automatically slow,finally i said don't buy this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Only a very smart sales person can sell this product
    VIPIN K V (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The device is not fit to serve its main purpose as a phone. Regular hanging is a serious problem. Must carry one standby always to serve the purpose of a phone. 5 MP camera is also not up to the expected level.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • for games lover
    Naidu Ankur (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    guys i have been using this phones for last two months ,but there are lots of problems occurs while you play the games on this mobile it wont support the games which you desired to play(ex:- temple run 2 subway surfer) , when you try to play it gets sticks . so if you are game lover than don't go for this mobile . it has several disadvantage camera of the phone doesn't have a result of 5 mp .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very bad
    Osama Khan (Oct 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    very slowwwwwww . keeps on hanging. feels like throeing it on the flooor . its verrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyy slow
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • the worst pn evr.......!!!
    Gomespeter2000 (Aug 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    i,m using this phn ovr a yr ..and hoestly spkng this phn is the wrst phn ever.. its vry slow .... network issues .!!! dual sim does,nt work....dos,nt support 3g!!battery backup is awful!!and yes media file scanning takes almost 4-6 hrs . i wd suggest nt 2 buy this phn
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Strict No No
    Flipkart Customer (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Writing this review after using the phone for 1 year. And as it stands today.. 1. The phone is pathetically slow...after clicking on an icon .it takes around a second or to to open 2. The screen whitewashes intermittently 3. Very poor build quality 4. While attending calls - the screen doesnt lock thereby pressing some unnecessary icons 5. Contacts take eternity to load 6. After having made a call, it takes atleast 30 seconds before allowing me to make a second call 7. a Factory reset still dont resolve the above problem The phone worked good for just 4-5 months after which the problems started ADVISE YOU TO PLEASE AVOID THIS PHONE
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com