Google Nexus 5X User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 25,990
Currently unavailable
Google Nexus 5X

LG Google Nexus 5X mobile with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 808 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 12.3-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 438 ratings &
438 reviews
  • 5 ★
    225
  • 4 ★
    83
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    25
  • 1 ★
    82
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (225)
  • 4★ (83)
  • 3★ (23)
  • 2★ (25)
  • 1★ (82)
Displaying 1-30 of 438 reviews
Sort By:
  • Great phone worth its price
    Avanindra Jain (Feb 4, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    Loving the android experience...i have no complaints about the battery life..it lasts for 2 full day for my regular usage and one full day if i play games for significant amount of time. never had doubts about the camera quality and the camera is worth the praises it is getting only doubt i had was about the look and design of the phone ..i thought it would look like a cheap phone..but it does not..it feels like a good phone may be not as premium as some of the others but for the price i would say it is a great phone. i also got ear phone with the phone and they sound better than my senheiser 180x( which i bought for ~900 Rs) only downside for me is the lack of wireless charging and lack of usb connectivity
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Usless If phone dont have Bettry for doing work for one fullday ( i dont want to carry powrbnk after giving 31k)
    Nancy Freedman (Sep 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    i see good hardware but i am fully disappointing by seeing battery coz i don't think google understand how Indian use there phone. i don't understand why should i carry 20000mh power-bank with me after putting my one month salary in this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • best fingerprint senser work & gud camera also but here fault is usb c charging
    Nikhil Sharma (Nov 20, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    best fingerprint senser work & gud camera also display quality is very gud but here fault is usb c charging and no expandable storage .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Never buy this product
    Soni J (Oct 6, 2017) on Gadgets 360
    Will be safe to ise under warranty later maintain at your own cost. Even if there is faulty internal parts and no any wrong handling from your side. LG would never support nor Nexus will take any ownership to resolve problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone ever had. I started liking Nexus very much...
    Sandeep R (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I had used other brands earlier. However this time I had a chance to Buy Nexus 5x, Great phone with very good performance. Works wel for high end games, Asphalt, Injustice, NFS etc,. works wel without any lag. I realized 16 gb of internal data storage isnt enough. I recommed 32 GB of internal storage. Camera is very good, I am able to take very good photos even in low light. The best part of the phone is lightness, fast and no lag. Screen resolution is very good than Moto Play X. Modertate battery backup, But i still recommed this product who looking for phones b/w 20 and 25k.There are timely updates from google. Every time I feel I am holding a new phone. Thanks to Google. As usual Flipkart does is best job in delivering the phone. But this time I could not wait much time to get the phone delivered to my door step which was almost 6 days of waiting period.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 5x vs Nexus 6P: Guide to choose right mobile
    Aditya (Nov 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought Nexus 5x from eBay as it was selling cheaper during diwali offer.This review is for those who are confused to choose between Nexus 5x and 6P. Earlier i have used Nexus 5/ Moto X Play/ One Plus Two. But When i started using the Nexus 5x i am completely surprised. The experience is so much amazing that i have decided never to use a non-nexus device in future. 1. Camera: If you are a camera lover, (especially low light photography)please buy this phone. This is by far the best camera(both in low light and day light) experience i have. It is better than OP2 and Moto xPlay's 21MP camera.NEXUS 5x and 6P has same camera performance. 2. Fingerprint Scanner(FS): The best/perfect FS out in the market right now. It takes only 6 touch to configure and works every time. So it is better than OP2 which is good but not as fast as Nexus 5x. NEXUS 5x and 6PP has similar FS experience. 3. Light weight: I do lots of surfing and watch videos. Both OP2 and Moto X play are good mobiles but they are too heavy(with silicon back case applied). After 10 minutes i feel like holding bricks in my hand. But with Nexus 5x i am so happy as it is very lightweight. 5/5 again. NEXUS 6P is much heavier than 5x. 4. Smaller size: Again after using bigger mobiles like OP2 and Moto X Play when i touched Nexus 5x, it was very pleasant experience. 5.2 inch screen is perfect for me. Neither too big not too small for watching videos and surfing. Nexus 6P is again much bigger. 5. Android M and future updates: I am a kind of person who cannot wait for future android updates.With Nexus 5x now i don't have to worry about future updates. Considering the track of Nexus 5(released in 2013 and received updates till 2015), Nexus 5x will receive all android updates till 2017. It means i can use it till late 2018 with updated software all the time.But such a promise cannot be expected from companies like Motorola and One Plus. So NOW I AM TENSION FREE FOR 3 YEARS AS FAR AS UPDATES ARE CONCERNED. NEXUS 5x and 6P both will get same set of updates. 6. Earphone provided with the mobile is very very good. Many times better than what Motorola provides. NEXUS 5x and 6P have similar earphones. 7 Gaming performance: Though i am not a serious gamer but i decided to test its gaming performance. I played games like Asphalt, San Andreas, Mortal Combat. GAMING PERFORMANCE is really good on NEXUS 5x. BUT NEXUS 6P IS MUCH BETTER FOR GAMING. SO GAMERS CHOSE NEXUS 6P. 8. Battery: Now this is a tricky comparison. Nexus 5x has 2700mah which takes around 90 minutes to completely charge itself with usb type c adaptor. for heavy use it lasts 12 hours on average. But my Moto x play which has 3630 mah battery does not have fast charger and with the charger provided it takes around 3 hours to completely charge the mobile and on heavy usage it lasts for 24 hours only. So considering the time it takes to charge the mobile i think Nexus 5x beats Moto x play and OP2(it takes around 150mins to completely charge itself). So unless and untill you do lots of travelling without power banks Nexus 5x battery will not disappoint you. AGAIN NEXUS 6P HAS MUCH BETTER BATTERY. SO IF BATTERY IS YOUR FIRST priority BUY NEXUS 6P. Some features of Nexus 5x which did not impress me: 1. Single sim: i usually prefer double sim mobiles Except Nexus 5, all the mobiles i use are double sim. But i already have a good secondary mobile like redmi 2 prime at low cost to solve this issue. 2. Usb type c charger: I had to purchase a type c to micro usb adaptor separately. 3. Storage: I would love to have micro sd card slot on Nexus 5x. But as 32 GB model has 25GB free space. So it is not bad. BUT NEXUS 6P HAS 64GB MODEL TOO. IF YOU ARE BUYING NEXUS 5X PLEASE NEVER BUY 16GB MODEL. 4. Plastic back cover: Many people might get disappointed by non-metal finish. SO NEXUS 6P IS THE REAL PREMIUM NEXUS OF 2015. 5. 2GB RAM: In my daily experience i did not feel any lag with 2 GB RAM provided. But considering other manufacturer offer atleast 3GB RAM in 30K price range i think it is a con. 2GB RAM OF NEXUS 5X IS NOT GOOD FOR MULTITASKING. WE GET ONLY 600-700MB FREE OUT OF 2GB. NEXUS 6P HAS 3GB RAM. 6. battery: it drains like water. heavy users will not like it. NEXUS 6P IS MUCH BETTER IN TERMS OF BATTERY. Who should choose Nexus 5x: 1. If you like small screen and light weight mobile. 2. Medium and light users of mobile. 3. Casual gamers. 4. Have power banks or can recharge mobile anytime during the day. 5. Non-geeks. 6. Cannot afford NEXUS 6P. 7. Those who do not do MULTITASKING . 8. WANT TO UPGRADE FROM NEXUS 5 OF 2013. Who should buy NEXUS 6P: 1. Heavy/power users 2. If you do lots of MULTITASKING. 3. Like phablets and comfortable with heavy weight 4. Better battery requirement. 5. Geeks who want best processor in the market and can afford it. 6. Need more storage like 64GB.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Flipkart Customer (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros- Pretty much everything. Cons- Battery life isn't great as compared to other phones but that is dependent on your usage. The charger type is different from most other phones. You need to buy a separate cable to connect to the PC.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Android Prince
    Warshan (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    -color (Ice blue 32gb ) -Best in look...yes, "look" (including display) -Very fast finger print sensor (more accurate and fast than iphone 6s) -Best camera u can get at this price range,even better than moto x style ,g4 ..close to S6 :) and same sensor as it is in 6P almost identical. -Best UI ..stock android perfectly smooth and customization..Got a 6.0.1 update at first boot ) -Fast charging awesome .. -Perfect gaming experience. Bottom-line is that ...just go and own this without thinking twice guys you will never regret till 3 years :D u know what i mean
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • one of the best deal i ever had
    Kunal Kamble (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    product is great an awesome product for a great price thanku flipkart for sending the phone before date
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Powerful and Subtle
    Sid Patil (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I purchased the 5X from a local store as I had issues with flipkart previously. so here's my experience. I had been using a Galaxy S6 before 5x. 1) The phone is very light. Yet the build feels solid and does not feel cheap. 2) The looks are plain and generic but that is what I prefer. 3) The display is really good, sharp and not overly saturated. Really easy on the eyes. The brightness can be pushed to down to pleasant tones at night. It is also very bright and readable in the sunlight. 4) The camera is pretty good. Not better than the S6 camera but it is really close in terms of the quality. 5) No issues with the Snapdragon 808, it works very well. Does not heat up even on heavy use. I have not noticed any throttling or lags. 6) The battery life is great. I get around 4 hours SOT. I am yet to install a custom kernel and a rom to enhance the battery life. On stock it lasts me a day easily. Also, the Doze feature is amazing. I just lost 1% battery overnight. 7) The charging is really fast upto 60 % and then it slows a bit. Overall it takes 1.5 hrs to charge. 8) The cable you get is c type at both ends so you will need another a to c type cable for data transfer. 9) You will need a compatible adapter for attaching OTG pendrives. 10) The speaker is really good. The earpiece infact is better and crispier than the S6. The speaker is located at the bottom grill and is loud enough for media and gaming. 11) Fingerprint experience is beautiful, the location is so natural and easy. It is even faster than the one on S6. 12) There is a notification LED inside the speaker grill, you can customize the settings with an app to show whatever color you may want. If you are a pure android maniac and want to be the first in line for updates and are a nexus fanboy or a developer then this is the device for you. Get the 32 GB version for more storage, on 16 gb ones you only get 10-11 GB. Overall its a 5 starer for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 5x
    Ranganath (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I love Nexus. If 3GB RAM was provided then there would have not been any competator for this product. Color(IceBlue) - 4 (Rated 4 because dust captures quickly) Camera is awesome, but camera hangs if unsecured apps are installed. So I suggest not to install any unsecured apps as this is mainly Google product. Delivered in time as promised by seller. Design and looks are amazing nothing to point out.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 5X always great
    Shanmukarajan SV (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    first time i bought nexus in my life.. Really its great... high Performance.. No lag at any time.. Fingerprint security is too fast as iphone. camera is just so awsom... Supports all apps in android playstore. Apps permissions are the welcome move from google.. Android M really good and nice UI.. According to battery performance its little down... In standby its great... Only thing is we have to buy type c usb separately but i bought it.. You have to carry charger since it is type c... Proud to be Nexus Owner than iphone user...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • best budget phone of 2015
    Kaustav Ghosh (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    awesome performance ,slick design very light, gr8 size ,much improved camera. overall one of the best phone. Plz dont give negative rating for other phone's sake. it deserve a 5 star. Only thing is if its price is 28k it will be perfect phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone Ever Made
    Paul Ebenezer (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    very fastest hexa core processor excellent camera fastest index print (nexus) good Quality only thing is yellow tint display on white screen its not an issue - (but expose great color) suggest to buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Phone
    Naren Thota (Dec 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great mobile ... though this had only 2GB RAM it runs equivalent to many other mobiles with 3GB RAM, Wonderful display . Good Battery backup, only con is non expandable storage.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Spectacular
    Ritik Katiyar (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    camera is superb i mean really superb on youtube they are comparing nexus 5x camera with iphone 6s camera and in plenty of areas nexus was better than iphone perfomance beast-handels every single thing flawlesely. light weight phone,lightning fast updates,decent design required by any user. charging is very quick thanks to usb-c i m a heavy user i felt 16 gb is enough 2 massive games 3 1080p movie still 1.4gbs were left.(i was using 1plus one previously) Nexus imprint-quicker than any other fingerprint available in market even quicker than iphone 6s. Just Go For It
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • go for it....
    Amit Goenka (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Osum camera clarity,good batter life,finger print lock is quit impressive & full too Paise vasul handset hai..........
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Performer
    Jaikishan Wadhawa (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    On paper it isnt a flagship killer but in real world usage it wont dissapoint and performs really smooth. Best thing about it is its camera.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go For This Phone only 32 GB
    Shubham Madan (Jan 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Service was very fast and the product is outstanding better than my expectations... Go for it ..worth the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nexus 5x review
    Sharath Chandra Vemula (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I just bought nexus 5x from flipkart.I had many doubts before buying it.But all my doubts are shattered after using phone.Phone is awesome.No problems .Camera is awesome.Resolution is very nice.Very handy phone.Nice camera.I played many games like Fifa 16 UT,Asphalt 8 etc etc.Nice performance.Simply worth it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Kartikey Battu (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    IT osssmmmmm Phone Everything is in the phone is very ossm Nice Colour Nice Camera The 5.5 inch Is Good But The Flash Is of Orange Light BUt it Is Not a Big Issue.. . .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • for nexus fans
    Sawan Kumar (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    i am using this phone since 10 days and i would like to say that google has really improved in the camera department and it has a awesome camera for low light photography and since it is a google phone software experience is great and RAM is enough for those who are mediocre user. heavy users will have a little problem as they will have shortage of storage so you may have to carry a pendrive with you and speakers are mediocre but call quality is great and screen is also great and i lays less strain on your eyes and ambient display is also very good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • HONEST REVIEW WITH NO BULLSHIT.
    Anand Patel (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I won't bore you by telling you specs, u already know. I bought it from idigital seller, which was 20k priced. The day it got delivered, I was checking out camera and I noticed a dark patch on camera app which was fault in lens. so, i ordered a replacement... Overall, phone was seal packed and so, not used before. I will review seller once they deliver a replacement in nice condition. Coming to actual review:- CAMERA--> camera is really the best under this price range and it has a laser focus made by SONY for GOOGLE, which helps better focussing. HDR+ mode is next to nothing. Infant I compare it with iPhone 6 camera and their was negligible difference(keep in mind the price diff.) in colours and quality. In daylight but it was actually better then iPhone in low light conditions. front camera is 5mp which is very decent. Gaming--> gaming is smooth and buttery without any lags. sometimes it lags a bit but most of the time it dosent lag at all. BODY--> body is made up of plastic. THIS PHONE DOSTNT FEELS CHEAP AT ALL. despite of what other website claims. Although, it docent have a metal finish of other "flagships". But that NEXUS imprint looks seriously, sexy. specially in black colour. I recommend black colour. Although i recommend back cover if you are not a good handler, like myself. Because back cover is vulnerable. FINGERPRINT--> It is insanely fast. By the time u get used to it u won't take out phone in locked state from your jeans pocket. And u dont need to press any button to wake it, u just need to touch finger and it will wake and unlock itself. Ofcourse, it is accurate. SCREEN--> 1080p lcd display looks fabulous. Text is crisp and clear. low brightness is really low which won't strain your eye if u are insomniac. It is not AMOLED display so colours are not deep enough. You can only tell this if you have a AMOLED displayed phone next to it. ANDROID SOFTWARE--> It has a stock android(purest android) version 6.1 MARSHMALLOW without any silly tweeks. Which was motivation for me to buy phone. Software is directly controlled by google(unlike other devices expept nexus). And nexus means you will get updates atlas till 2 years and that too, 2-3 months before every other android user, which is awesome.Software is fluid in animations and fast. It is simple and sweet. RAM--> although 2GB of ram don't look impressive on paper but believe me, it is more then enough for a phone running stock android. You don't need to clear ram 5 times a day(unlike other phones). BATTERY-->It has 2700mah battery. phone has type-C usb port for fast charging. which charges in roughly 1.25 hrs from 0-100% which is pretty fast. Google claim that you an use nexus for 4hrs if u charge for 10mins. one charge can get you through a day and still leave you with some juice in it. Onscreen time is 5-6 hrs for heavy use and more for light usage. New marshmallow feature called "DOSE" lets your phone sense that is it in resting position on a table or something and will stop all background activities. This helps nexus to loos only 2-4% of charge over a night. When you pick phone up it will lit its ambient display which shows clock and notification which by the way, is very beautiful to look at. SPEAKER--> single speaker on right side and front facing. Speaker has been a problem with all nexuses. Although it deliver 89db of sound which will always alarm you. It is loud enough to distract your professor in classroom. Although it is incorporated with bass and stuff. {{{ Imp notice-> 11gb of available storage was good enough for me so I bought 16 gb phone. Which may not be sufficient for most of you guys. }}} THERE IS NOTHING MUCH TO TALK ABOUT, THIS WAS MY EXPERIENCE WITH PHONE. you can always check reviews on other sites. Bottom line--> I bought this phone after lots of research and I DO RECOMMEND YOU TO BUY THIS PHONE IF UR BUDGET IS 25K.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A new beast of nexus lineup.
    Vatsal Shah (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I had purchased this phone about one week earlier and till now it is working like a beast with every task opening very quickly and fluently. 1.the best thing about flipkart was that i got my order before the due date. So one star for there great service. 2. secondly this phone is the best option you can get between 20-25k in india. It works greatly without any issues. so one star for that. 3.Thirdly i would recommend you not to go with the paper return specs because despite of the qualcomm spandragon 808 and a 2 gb of ram its handles any type of game and high editing apps easily without and frame drops, lags, etc. I had played few high end games such as asphalt 8, nova 3, clash of clans, etc and its worked pretty well with high graphics setting. So one star for this. 4. Fourth is its great finger print sensor, it is the most accurate and best finger print sensor i have ever seen. i think it can even outperform the iphone's touchid. So one star for this. 5.fifth is its camera. see before nexus devices were never known for their camera, but this time with the release of 6p and 5x google has made a lot of improvement in there camera. thanks to its new bigger 1.55 micron pixel. so one star of this. 6. this is a little backwards because the one who are really buying this phone for gaming plus moderate day to day use, then i would suggest you to go with the 32 gb version as u get only 10.67 free of 16 gb. so i would rather deduct a half star for this. THANKYOU I HOPE THIS REVIEW HAS HELPED YOU>
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Official Google Nexus 5X is packed with latest technologies
    Mohan Pochampalle (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Official Google Nexus 5X is packed with all latest technologies with nano-tech sensors this device have it's own design that describes a series of big, bigger and biggest device it's define big in all big device with bigger specification and with best technology as compared to it's rival iPhone 6 and the Nexus 5X is an amazing device and in this days the android users increasing day by day as compared to ios users and currently 75% peoples are using android devices and rest of the 25% peoples are using ios devices Nexus 5x is greatest and biggest devices in technology and design Nexus is define the word big in all terms and Google does it in terms of it's device the world calls best of google yes whole world will call the best of google.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb.........
    Dr. S.K. Sharma (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the best mobile under 25k. Ultimate sound Ultimate camera Ultimate high speed internet much better than I-phone-5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just go for it
    Vishal Mahajan (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Review after twenty days of use. One of the best phone for 20k bucks. Nexus 5 users might be a bit disappointed, but users who are switching to Nexus for the first time will surely love it. As always Google has done excellent job on the camera. The only issue is the storage, for 16gb the storage available is only 10.67gb.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wow
    Dhruv Shah (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its a beast. No lags or anything. If you have budget around 20k, then this is the device you should get. After all its a NEXUS.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best & Beast mobile Under 20K, purchased at Rs.19,499.
    Viraat Mathur (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    Purchased this GOOGLE Nexus 5X from Snap-deal almost 1 week ago, buttery smooth performance you can feel the Pure Android difference. Camera is awesome having Sony sensors, not yet tested High-End Games. Battery charging is fast but not too fast, charges 0-100% at around 1hr:40mins. Battery Backup is good for above normal Users but while using 4G VoLTE continuously for few hrs Battery performance could be Average. Lastly, Overall at this Price range under Rs. 19,500 HIGHLY recommended Device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worthy successor to the popular and best Nexus5
    Anand Vs (Feb 26, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was using Nexus5 for more than 2 years. Till now i didnt had any sort of hang complaints which is common in other so called android devices. The processor is so mated to the pure android os that its very quick and fast performance. I used Nexus 5x and 5p also. I am not a fan of big screen phablets. so i liked 5x more than the 5.7 inch nexus5p because i wants to hold mobile with comfort. The most interensting fact between 5x and 5p is that nexus5x handles faster as the 5p eventhough 5x is 1gb ram short of 5p. May be due to the high quality hardware fusion by LG. The battery life will last one full day only as nexus5, But we can live with that because we are using such a powerful processor with full swing all the day. One time or another we will charge the phone, and i am carriying a portable battery bank also since i am mostly in sites and all.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com