LG G7+ ThinQ User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 20,999
Currently unavailable
LG G7+ ThinQ

LG G7+ ThinQ smartphone with 6.10-inch 1440x3120 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 845 processor alongside 6GB of RAM and 16-megapixel + 16-megapixel rear camera.

4.4 841 ratings &
841 reviews
  • 5 ★
    574
  • 4 ★
    170
  • 3 ★
    37
  • 2 ★
    16
  • 1 ★
    44
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (574)
  • 4★ (170)
  • 3★ (37)
  • 2★ (16)
  • 1★ (44)
Displaying 1-30 of 841 reviews
Sort By:
  • in this price range you can get better
    Siddharth (Aug 13, 2018) on Gadgets 360
    In this price range you can get better actually you deserve better 40k is flagship range acccording to my opinion you can go for other flagship phones . i dont suggest paticular name becase somewhere their is a place of LG in my heart.
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (3) Reply
  • Great value phone!
    Prateek (Jun 13, 2019) on Amazon
    An underrated phone. Much better value than its competitors. Should have been marketed better! Great display, commendable battery life if you don't game much and really good audio optimisation.
    Is this review helpful?
    (3) Reply
  • Awesome phone.
    Prabhat P. (Apr 23, 2019) on Amazon
    Perfect phone..sound and screen quality is awesome...Now with update All operators volte is working perfectly fine..I am using Airtel and Jio together..camera is also very good..
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Simply awesome
    Hardik Talati (Aug 11, 2019) on Flipkart
    It's the "Flagship Killer's Killer".. I'm glad LG is back. what a beauty this phone is. you get top of the line features and hardware at sub 40k. it will definitely give a tough competition to OP6. pros over OP6 are boombox speaker. quad dac, IP 68 rating, mil 810g standard, and the awesome wide angle camera.. my advice would be to ditch OP6 and go for LG G7+ ThinQ.. you will not regret a bit.. Edit:After a week of usage, only issues faced are battery backup.. if you're a heavy user, you will have to charge it before leaving from.office..
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) Reply
  • Recommended!
    Cranky (Aug 12, 2019) on Flipkart
    I've been using LG phones for a while now and this is my third in four years. So I am used to the software and UI, and the price is fantastic, so it was pretty natural for me to upgrade to this from my One Plus 3T. I was basically choosing between this and the OP6, which had a RAM advantage and the very good AMOLED screen, but the LG easily won based on the software, sound quality and very powerful customisations. My experience with the One Plus family was not fantastic - the UI felt oversimplified with a lot of omissions, and the sound out of the jacks was terrible whether using headphones or speakers. The G7+ is priced very well compared to flagships from tier 1 brands and the maximum savings are probably because of the IPS LCD against AMOLED. The screen is very bright, has a very prominent blue cast which is removable using comfort view and a slider which allows fine adjustment of the blue filter, with spectacular results. At 30% brightness it is perfect for daytime indoor use and at 50% sufficient for outdoors. In direct sunlight, the bright mode ensures that legibility is not an issue. The black isn't as deep as an AMOLED and the always-on display sucks down a little more power because the entire backlight is turned on as against the AMOLED where only the specific LEDs are used. Battery life might be an issue. The battery is small and the SD845 is not exactly the sipper we expect it to be, specially when at full performance. I am seeing the usual two days I get between charges might not be possible with this phone, and I am a very light user. Time will tell. The phone's form factor makes it really easy to hold in one hand. I'm less crazy about LG shifting the volume buttons back to the left side of the phone as it makes it difficult to adjust the volume while on a call. On the right you can use your thumb, on the left you can't do that. Most handheld devices are adapted to use the thumb for control, this is an aberration probably driven by Google. The interface looks clunky because of the white boxes around icons that were designed with transparency in mind. This probably again a Google issue as I see it is common on almost all new phones. It looks stupid. However, LGs additional UI features are usually (not always) sensible. The capture and quick note utilities make it very workmanlike, the settings menu give you control over a very large range of the phone's abilities and the layout is very logical as long as you use the app drawer to clean up the home screens. There are a few bugs baked into the software - my battery percentage indicator has disappeared and will not come back on regardless of what I do, the way LG organises the gallery is confusing and the sheer number of customisation options may confuse some. I would still prefer this over the terrible Chinese options from Mi and One Plus. Finally the sound - the sound out of the 3.5mm jacks is spectacular for what you pay. Connected to a very good hifi amp and a pair of speakers, this may be enough for budget audiophiles as long as you do not use the EQ options and pay for a good playback software such as Poweramp, and play uncompressed audio files. The 128GB on board and the memory card expansion means you can have plenty of music stored on the device. The speaker is loud but tinny, and the earpiece has a bit of a honk to it which makes it uncomfortable at loud volumes. The 'Voice Clarity' options doesn't improve this significantly, if at all. Overall audio performance is still excellent. All in all given the features, pricing and performance, it's difficult to go wrong with this device. Brand preferences aside, I think I would still have picked this up even if I hadn't been waiting for a good LG phone for a while. I recommend it heartily!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Value for money product. Audio - Excellent Display - Excellent Built quality - Excellent Camera - Good Battery - Average
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Sakti Shree Mishra (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Beast.....I love it....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    All ok but There is civior Heating issue in this phone.. Battery also reduced very fast. But otherwise superb phone. Basically iam music lover thats why i cant return this mobile.. Camera also awesome positive point. Night images are superb. For heavy users necessary to carry a power bank with mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Harshit Kumar (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Great product...Battery though 3000maH but lasts a full day on a single charge even on moderate usage..display quality is just on par with amoleds in this range moreover its 1440p resolution videos are bright and crisp ....audio well no one can beat LG in this category and that boombox feature is an icing on cake it gets pretty loud and audio via headphones is just remarkable..This device handles games at high graphics without breaking a sweat and the heating is very nominale..it does not overheat likes chinese counterparts...As for cameras they are awesome photos clicked are sharp and crisp details are well preserved...This handset is a bang a buck go for it without a second thought ....especially the blue color its lit shines like diamond from different angles...point to be noted this phone has wireless charging at this pricepoint which works well and supports Qi wireless charging standards.....Absolute stunner under sunlight❤️❤️
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Kurmashetty Subhash (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Excellent 👌
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Flipkart Customer (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best flagship mobile below price 20k of i2020
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Flipkart Customer (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    Killer phone ... .. I am feeling happy...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Flipkart Customer (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    It is flagship killer, bought it fot 17k which is killing deal..i was G7 thinq, again i purchased this as it was lesser price. No one will beat this. Apart from battery which is hacing low capacity every thing is good.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer (May 28, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best is always best
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Kumar Kaushal (May 28, 2020) on Flipkart
    Only downside is battery. Otherwise fabulous phone. Also i was a little worried about authenticity but after confirming from lg proved to be a genuine product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Manoj (May 27, 2020) on Flipkart
    outstanding....got it for 18k, only the disadvantage is the battery . for general use it is ok for the gaming like pubg it will last for 3h of gameplay and after it is taking aprx 1.40h to completely charge.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Himagiri Bujji (May 29, 2020) on Flipkart
    I love lg mobile's.. Lg G7+ Camera4.5/5 Battery 3/5 Display4.9/5 Sound quality 5/5 Value for money5/5
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Arya Aniket (May 28, 2020) on Flipkart
    Best phone ever, there was a concern about its UI before buying it but UI is quite good. Yes the better capacity is little bit low
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome
    Flipkart Customer (May 28, 2020) on Flipkart
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Harish (May 29, 2020) on Flipkart
    Wonderful experience.. Except battery capacity everything rocks.. Mindblowing performance and features....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Brilliant
    Flipkart Customer (May 29, 2020) on Flipkart
    Battery is draining too fast in stand by mode. Need to raise complaint to LG On this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Flipkart Customer (May 29, 2020) on Flipkart
    Lg is a best mobile Like 5g v lunga ✋ wait Is s better mujhe pasand nhi lealy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Highly recommended
    Sandeep Bura (May 31, 2020) on Flipkart
    Its amazing product i have purchased just 5days back its update to potrait mode camera working was exllent both this mobile was next level to......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific
    Pranav Rane (May 30, 2020) on Flipkart
    It's true flagship of 2018 from LG People complaining about battery life but battery is OK not horrible. You can easily manage with. What I like about this device is multimedia experience its 9/10. Display quality 9/10 Sound quality 8/10 Battery life daily uses 5/10 Look 9/10 Sturdyness 8/10 Signal reception 5/10 UI performance 8/10
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    K Aditya Praveen Kumar (May 29, 2020) on Flipkart
    Supar camera Awesome display Gret look
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Terrific purchase
    Arun Nadig (Jun 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Reason for me to buying this now is that I wana stop buying chinese products as much as possible, Best secondary device you can get, Old flagship device so no need to worry about rain and other things as its an ip68 and mil test cerified, compact and great display, Good cameras, capable processor. Decent battery life, Awesome speaker output and Earphone output. Things to consider are about updates from LG, They are the worst when it comes to providing updates, And being a 2 year old device can't expect even security patches for long let alone new android version, If you are considering this as your primary device then please invest some more and buy samsung A series device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the market!
    Uday Kiran (Jun 1, 2020) on Flipkart
    Most underrated phone ever, the real flagship phone with impeccable features like quad DAC, super bright display, boombox speaker and IP68 rating along with military grade durability. Hats off LG for such a master piece. A big Thank you to Flipkart for providing this at such pocket friendly price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Vipin Tiwari (May 31, 2020) on Flipkart
    better performance 💯💯
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer (Jun 2, 2020) on Flipkart
    For this price it's a loot Forget mi redmi realme or any chinese, it's way ahead of these Only one con- there is no onscreen finger sensor But it's got a miltary standard rating and IP68 protection and many more Further hold it in hand and you know you got a very premium thing. Please note all potential buyers- don't go by the pic as displayef on shopping site of this phone, it looks a lot premium in reality
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super!
    Ramsundar Kesavan (Jun 2, 2020) on Flipkart
    I got this phone at the end of march 2020 for 16.5k. LG is the most underrated phone. It is the flag ship phone and was competing against one plus 6, samsung s9+. I have been using the phone for 3 months. For the price which i paid im really happy and satisfied. Battery drains quick but it can stand one day of use with ease.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com