LG G2 User Reviews and Ratings

LG G2

LG G2 smartphone with 5.20-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.1 68 ratings &
68 reviews
  • 5 ★
    41
  • 4 ★
    13
  • 3 ★
    4
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (41)
  • 4★ (13)
  • 3★ (4)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 1-30 of 68 reviews
Sort By:
  • fantastic display
    Vikas Lamba (May 31, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Nice mobile,camera is amezing. Bt no external storage. This one is big -ve point. Good bettery life. Over all nice mobile. Video quality is amezing. I like this device due to its colour confi.
    Is this review helpful?
  • excellent phone,, worth the money spent
    Vivek Reddy (May 8, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    GENERAL: LG G2 an excellent smart phone released from the manufacture in 2013 it screen at 5.2 inch and almost bezel less gives a amazing look to the phone and watching videos and games adds a new dimension to the user experience coming to its performance with 2.3ghz quadcore snapdragon 800 ..what ever i throw at it takes with ease ..never i saw a phone amazingly fast,, multitasking is fun on this phone with qslide apps and standard android multitasking app its really a great experience BUILD: coming to its build, THOUGH ITS PLASTIC IT HAS GOT A GOOD FEEL .... its textured back doesnt give the cheap plastic.. since back is un removable its really sturdy in hand CAMERA: with its 13mp and oios equipped camera the pictures taken with are amazing for uploading in social networking and printing .. the pictures are crystal clear and shakelss in most of the cases and plethora of option given in the interface irt is fun to use this camera CALL QUALITY ETC.. the quality of call is awesome with its noise cancellation technique its amazing and people other side reported that even the quality of reception is great data connection and wifi connection is awesome even in most bizarre conditions its reception power is awesome OTHERTHINGS; `its great aspect is the customisability almost every aspect of the phone is customisable even the front touch buttons overall its a great experience to use this phone... i would definitely suggest this phone over any other high end phone in the market right now
    Is this review helpful? (1) (1)
  • Out Standing
    Spykar Jay (May 6, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    thins fon is awesome. great screen resolution different power button amazing battery life best camera result the best processor i recommend this fon
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    PRASAD (Nov 9, 2014) on Amazon
    its awesome.. in all ways.... best buy......
    Is this review helpful?
  • Best Phone of 2013!
    Manoj (Feb 10, 2014) on Amazon
    This phone has the best of all the things that matters the most:DisplayCameraPerformanceBattery LifeLight WeightOnly place where it lags behind (not by big margin though) is it's plastic back cover. Though it is durable but it feels little cheap. But again, Most people put cover over such a premium phone. So it doesn't really matter much.Second concern which people have is it's Volume and Power button placement. It does take some time to get used to them. But after a while there is no going back.plus the knock on feature, does justify those button placements.
    Is this review helpful?
  • awesome LG G2
    Sandeep Jagtap (Jan 10, 2014) on Amazon
    This is the best android cell as if now. Full marks for this cell. I will recommend LG G2,if any one willing to purchase a best android cell.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Amazing phone highly recommend
    Superb Phone (Dec 30, 2013) on Amazon
    Guys I have used this phone for past 1 month and no hint of problems or even lag . Battery life is very good and it last one full day even on heavy usage . There is no heating issues the phone becomes warm when playing high graphic intensive games. You will get used to the back button in a few days.The only con is that u need to use a case for the phone as its a bit slippery .This has no problems and provides an amazing experience. I recommend that u use nova launcher.The Samsung Galaxy S4 has a heating issue, it constantly lags even in home screen .I highly recommend LG G2 phone over the S4 for anyone looking for a all round package.
    Is this review helpful?
  • awesome phone from lg
    shivansh singh (Dec 14, 2013) on Amazon
    in this range of smart phone this phone is a beast in itself with zero lag buttery experience and amazing build quality not at all looking cheap gives it a premium feel.UIits bit heavy but believe me you will experience no lag at allPerformanceas i mentioned no lag means its so snappy to multitask with this phone 20 to 25 apps running in background but this is too little amount for this beast gives awesome performance in all the case all heavy games and apps runs smoothlyBattery3000mah battery is enough to make to a power beastBuild qualitydespite of poly carbonate plastic used by lg its not at all looks cheap and due to its sleek design its a eye catchy phone awesome build with premium lookoverall :- i am fully satisfied with this smartphone from lgrecommended !!
    Is this review helpful?
  • One in 100
    sairam (May 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Probably the best phone on earth. This one.never disappoints u as other phones which r costlier than this would do.it's been 2 yrs since using this phone but honestly no issues with performance
    Is this review helpful?
  • Really good
    NAZIM NAZEER (Oct 21, 2015) on Amazon
    Best smartphone i have ever owned. Superb display and battery. Really fast and good camera also. Only problem is there is no memory card slot. Lollipop upgrade also available.
    Is this review helpful?
  • If you are looking for the beast then it is ...
    sayan (Dec 19, 2014) on Amazon
    If you are looking for the beast then it is here..Bought it 5 months ago ...and till now no lag ..... it mammoth...try it
    Is this review helpful?
  • I would recommend to all who are looking for a brilliant phone withing this price range.
    Harika (Nov 24, 2014) on Amazon
    I really liked the Product very much. Its picture quality, batter backup are awsome. I am getting almost 2 days battery life once charged even though I am browsing, gaming and calls for the whole day.However, I was little disappointed to wait almost 10-15 days to get the product delivered as the seller choose to send the product in GATI courier services (roadways) not by any other airway couriers.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Very Happy and Satisfied with the Purchase...
    Kalpesh Tendulkar (Apr 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Very Happy and Satisfied with the Purchase...I am using this Phone from last 1.5 Years as of now and this is one which i used more than a year without Zero issues till now, i can say it is one of Excellent Phone by LG
    Is this review helpful?
  • One of the good sellers
    Sanskar (May 18, 2015) on Amazon
    Excellent price, good product, good packaging, fair delivery speed.
    Is this review helpful?
  • best frnd
    gokul (Jan 23, 2015) on Amazon
    tejas
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    hemanth (Nov 16, 2014) on Amazon
    Amazing phone. I am using since 9 months.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Best Android Phone Ever
    Rahul (Feb 15, 2014) on Amazon
    Fantastic Phone, camera is really best good double tap feature is best, performance at par,lot of customization can be done
    Is this review helpful?
  • Super Smart G2
    K_men (Jan 13, 2014) on Amazon
    I was not an LG fan and was coming from Nexus S (rooted running KitKat). I was so used to the vanilla form of Android that I was really apprehensive of buying a handset with a vendor customised version of android. I don't like touchwiz too much so even though Note 3 was a lure, I was not very 100% sure. Moreover Note 3 features are not really useful for me so paying another 6-8K for did not make sense. HTC was also ruled out due to pricing and in the Comparison I felt G2 had more to offer and had the latest hardware configuration. So it was..What I liked:Good build, plastic but feels sturdy in hand. sleek looking and sit well in my palm. However, since the back is plastic, worried of slipping out and so have a silicone skin on.Amazing screen - virtually no bezel, nice viewing angles and color rendition. I was sad that the on screen menu buttons wastes space but it actually vanishes where screen presence is needed - so can live with it.Good battery life - one of the key reasons for choosing G2. Just started but it gave me one full day even after extensively using it for exploring and setting up and downloading apps on wi-fi. So hopefully this is good news for me.Interface - LG's version of android is good, not too much tweaking. I like few customisation like the double tap, app options when headphones are inserted, lock screen animation, lock screen shortcuts and other small customisations. It suits my taste.Voice assist - wanted to specifically bring this out. I have used google voice help, apple siri and samsung S voice but honestly and surprisingly, G2 voice assist has been the most accurate for me (80% time correct). Pleasant surprise.Camera - though have not used it very much yet but whatever I see till now feels good. Loads of options.Hopefully I will be using the camera on this to produce some good images.What I felt could have been better:Sound output - both speaker and headphones were not up to my liking. I am still exploring the sound and might was to use really high quality sound and check.Screen shots with back button is an effort. Couldn't get right yet.no expandable memory.. mine is 32 GB. Hope I don't end up cursing myself for deliberately compromising on this.Overall I felt the phone is value for money. Latest hardware configuration with a good interface and customization options and good camera, I guess that is what we would look for in a phone. I found mine - go get yours :)
    Is this review helpful?
  • very nice phone.
    Nitin Nagpal (Aug 11, 2014) on Amazon
    very nice phone..excellent battery however sound quality while listening songs without earphone is a bit non-satisfactory. Phone handling is good.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent phone, excellent service
    Rahul Gupta (Jul 3, 2014) on Amazon
    I chose this after the g3 was launched. The dillemna i had was between this, xperia z1 and a nexus 5. The weight and bulk of x1 put me off a bit. The screen on the g2 and the excellent camera convinced me to pay the small premium over the nexus 5 for the g2.I've been using this product for a couple of weeks now and am extremely satisfied with my purchase. The one thing i wasn't expecting was the excellent battery life. Carrying my charger with me everywhere had become second nature to me. Lg g2 put a stop to it beautifully. The charge last for 24 h easily.Highly recommended product. Excellent buy at 35k.
    Is this review helpful?
  • super mobile phone.
    PRABHU S (Jun 9, 2014) on Amazon
    LG g2 is the best mobile phone. screen and camera super. super speed. No hanging problem like samsung. Battery life super.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent features with great battery backup...
    Pawan Kumar Reddy (May 3, 2014) on Amazon
    One thing i would like to say about this product is ..........Amazing.....!I purchaged this mobile last week and shipping is also very quik.Really ... great experience with ui,battery backup is excellent,lost in one and half day for heavy usage,camera is good,and all the other features are killing me.......If u want to spend 35000, Without hesitation u can surely go through this Mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Excellent phone
    Joydeep Koley (Nov 9, 2014) on Amazon
    It's an amazing phone, Excellent battery life lasts so much longer than my S3.Display is very vibrant, no problem in outside as well.Software is very good as well ,its themeable so you can choose so many themes available in LG World .
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    lancer (Oct 31, 2014) on Amazon
    Best phone in all ways superb screen best
    Is this review helpful?
  • One of the best Smart phone in the market with 3000 MAH Battery ...
    Palaniselvam C K (Oct 25, 2014) on Amazon
    One of the best Smart phone in the market with 3000 MAH Battery which no other phone has, Excellent Screen with HD resolution, great Android experience with Android 4.4.2 Kitkat, watching movies in this phone is a treat to watch.
    Is this review helpful?
  • Great Phone!
    Rohit Rath (Oct 17, 2014) on Amazon
    Excellent phone! LG should do some innovative marketing to sell their products. Their products are any time better than Samsung.One area where the phone could have been better would be the outer case. The plastic is not that strong and tends to deform easily at the edges if the phone falls on its edge. Otherwise, an excellent gadget with a humongous battery life, great camera and display clarity, and feather sensitive touch!
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    piyush (Oct 10, 2014) on Amazon
    Amazing phone.....Awesome displayFast chargingGood speedIts awesome...
    Is this review helpful?
  • Five Stars
    brijesh m tripathi (Sep 2, 2014) on Amazon
    Great product and fast delivery
    Is this review helpful?
  • Thank you LG. Thank you Amazon.
    G. Jesse Anand (Jul 25, 2015) on Amazon
    I was totally satisfied with the device.Performance is up to the mark.
    Is this review helpful?
  • update lollipop?
    Balaji (Apr 20, 2015) on Amazon
    I am like this mobile and superb design next week I plan this mobile I need ur reply reg. This lg g2 d802t is mobile after update lollipop working pls reply?
    Is this review helpful?
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.