LG 42 Inch LED Full HD TV (42LM6200) User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 87,000
Currently unavailable
LG 42 Inch LED Full HD TV (42LM6200)

LG 42 Inch LED Full HD TV (42LM6200) mobile with 42.00-inch

4.9 13 ratings &
13 reviews
  • 5 ★
    12
  • 4 ★
    1
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (12)
  • 4★ (1)
  • 3★
  • 2★
  • 1★
Displaying 13 of 13 reviews
Sort By:
  • I purchased a 3D TV
    Abid Ali (Aug 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    With the scarcity of 3D content, I knew I will have to bide my time to enjoy 3D if I purchased a 3D TV. With my hard earned money at stake, I did thorough research and finally decided to go for the LG 42? Cinema 3D TV. Part of the reason being their use of passive 3D technology which I believe is the most advanced to date. The design is reasonably good but reminiscent of a basic LCD TV. However, the Magic Remote along with it is definitely a standout feature as it allows you to navigate the TV features as if it was your PC. All in all, a good buy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great technology
    Vaibhav Agarwal (Aug 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Lg has the most superior 3d technology as compared to the competition .After going through lot of research i found it best. If you are looking for an 3d tv lg is the best choice for sure otherwise for an simple led go for Sony it has the best display.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Buy.
    Devdutt Jha (Jul 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I have the 32" model of this Tv and I would sat the picture quality of this TV is doubtlessly terrific! I decided to go for it after watching a demo at one of the stores. I also watched demos of few other brands but they were kind of hurting my eyes with their active glasses. I don't really care for the Smart TV feature much as I have good internet connection at home, but yes having that feature with your TV is always a plus. My kids like the dual play feature and I am glad that when they play 3D games at home they are using safe glasses that will keep their eyes safe despite the time they spent before the TV.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best HD Smart TV
    Nimit Paul (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Before buying a full HD Smart TV, I was apprehensive about the performance of SD channels on the TV screen. I also upgraded my DTH connection to the full HD package of Tata SKY - which has about 15-16 HD channels in all. However, the up scaling feature of the LG Smart TV works wonderfully - so that even non-HD channels can be enjoyed in close to HD quality (although some difference still remains - possibly because of the large screen size).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great product
    Harish Sati (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Really great product- few months ago, before buying i thought that it was bit complicated to handle this tv but now after using this cinema 3d smart tv I can say for sure that all my family love to watch any content on this tv. Even my mother-in-law can easily operate this smart tv. Really amazing product with great price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonder 3D experience!
    Dev Basu (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I haven't bought any 3D TV yet but have watched 3D on this TV at my loving neighbor's place a few times. The passive 3D on this unit is much more comfortable as compared to 3D TV's of Samsung and Sony and even its Smart TV dashboard and apps are not that far behind that of Samsung's. A very good 3D TV alternative for decent Smart TV functions and comfortably watchable 3D.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • My favorite TV
    Samarth Nirwan (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Looking at the basic built, you might mistake this as a run of the mill LED TV. So did I but the 3D on it was a real eye-opener. I have tried quite a few TV's where you have to wear bulky 3D glasses. Well here I just wore light glasses and was able to view the 3D from different angles without any color change on the screen. That was a good 6 months ago and now this TV adorns my room's TV cabinet. For me, buying this LG 3D TV was one of the best choices I have made.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 10 on 10 picture quality
    Pushkar Jha (Sep 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I was really impressed with the picture quality of Samsung 3D TV as the blacks looked natural in it and deep and whites were displayed with accuracy. I was on the verge of buying one for myself when the passive 3D technology got better of me and I ended up owning this 3D TV inherent with passive technology. Somewhere down the line health issues do crop up with the active glasses of most of brands while passive 3D technology ensures a burden free viewing to some extent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best 3D TV
    Himan Saikia (Apr 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Just one word..AWESOME... If you are planning to own a 3D TV then search no further....Before investing the amount i thoroughly researched everything and got this tv last july and uptill now just without any glitch. Best 3d in its class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good basic LED Smart TV
    Palash Bedi (Nov 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I have been using LG TV for about seven years at my home and our latest purchase, this 42" LED 3D TV is also from LG. I don't find the new stand designs too safe so I opted for this one. It is being used majorly for basic viewing but the "Finding Nemo 3D" experience was great and very enjoyable to watch with the light weight passive glasses.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • User friendly interface.
    Shikhar Gupta (Oct 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    I liked the feature of being able to control the TV with my iPhone. I use my iPhone for controlling various gadgets in my house. It was only required to get an app installed for this 3D TV and my phone was converted into a remote. It is all the more pleasing to send commands over LAN without using an IR emitter. However initially the screen went dark during the day but the day/night setting did help. As far as the sound quality dropping was concerned changing av2 mode worked wonders.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Woth Buying
    Taushik Das (Aug 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    The TV market today is flooded with options and we as consumers are spoilt for choice. After saving for a good few months, I exchanged my old CRT to this 42?LG 3D LED TV. Thought the design is pretty basic, it?s the other features that interested me. Having heard rave reviews about the LG 3D series, I can confidently say that it has lived up to my expectations. The pictures are sharp and crystal clear and there is no change in colors even if viewed from an acute angle. The HDMI and USB ports allow me to view the media files of my Smartphone on the TV in high definition. The 3D is actually quite outstanding, with the lightweight glasses that LG have provided. And the Smart TV features give me access to all the famous internet sites and applications, thus doubling up as a PC. Needless to say, it is well worth the money spent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good One...
    Abhinav A S (Dec 1, 2012) on Flipkart
    Only one disadvantage... you cant connect Ur normal home theater ... :( the TV is the best in 3D...and the glasses are cheap...........................................................................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com