Lenovo Yoga 720 User Reviews and Ratings

Lenovo Yoga 720

Lenovo Yoga 720 mobile with 3840x2160 display powered by Core i5 processor alongside 8GB of RAM

3.4 49 ratings &
49 reviews
  • 5 ★
    23
  • 4 ★
    5
  • 3 ★
    6
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    15
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (23)
  • 4★ (5)
  • 3★ (6)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (15)
Displaying 1-30 of 49 reviews
Sort By:
  • Perfect
    Barbi Santos (Aug 31, 2017) on Amazon
    Love it! I had previously purchased a Lenovo Miix 700 and returned it before the month because it gave me too many issues. Decided to go with this 2-n-1 and it's prefect for our life; small compact and slim, perfect for kids' school work and programs, and it's versatile! Highly recommend
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good laptop for the price
    The Man Roberto (Aug 22, 2017) on Amazon
    Seems to be in new condition and all the software is functioning. If I could leave a negative review for windows 10 I would, but I knew that this came with it so it is what it is. The laptop is great and backlight works as described. I'll be getting a case for this because it's not as though this seems flimsy, and I do have an asurion warranty for the uniit - which I highly recommend instead of the square trade warranty - I would just rather not find out how shock resistant it is. Great unit overall and I'm pleased with it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Thumb up
    Ryszard B. (Nov 6, 2017) on Amazon
    Ultra slim, solid finish, some may find only one old usb port not enough but there are 2 more usb c ports avail. which is awesome. I5 + 256GB SSD + 8GB RAM + ..... make this laptop perfect machine for most tasks. Battery life with wifi, internet browsing, YouTube, ms office = around 5hrs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Happy
    Brigette Wardrick (Oct 30, 2017) on Amazon
    I cant be happier with my new laptop. I love the features and is very lightweight.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best laptop I've ever used
    Qian Wu (Oct 16, 2017) on Amazon
    The laptop is of excellent quality with reasonable price. It's frivolous and with cell-phone-like battery life. It's convenient to take with you to everywhere. Can you imagine to use a macbook-like laptop at the cost of only 2/3 money of that? Buy it and you'll never regret it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ... for our daughter to use in school and it's perfect for her
    Christa De Lara (Oct 27, 2017) on Amazon
    We bought this for our daughter to use in school and it's perfect for her. It's light and versatile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Victor Piccininni (Oct 11, 2017) on Amazon
    excelent product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So Far So Good
    R. W. Womer Jr. (Dec 26, 2017) on Amazon
    As advertised and I?m satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • *Updated* - Good laptop, but not for traveling *Updated* problem solved
    GwallyWally (Dec 13, 2017) on Amazon
    I like the laptop, it works well and its absolutely gorgeous but I have discovered a major inconvenience. I purchased this machine with travel in mind; its size and flexibility make it seem perfect except it will not charge from anything except a wall plug. No matter what size or manufacturer, NO portable charger will charge this product. The laptop recognizes that it is plugged in and enters a "charging" state. but never picks up any power. This is a major problem for long flights or days away from wall outlets. It's a shame because overall it seems to be a good product but If I could return this, I would. UPDATEThe day after posting this review, I met a person in a coffee shop with the same laptop, same complaint but she also had a simple solution. As it turns out the Yoga 720 WILL charge from a portable charger but it is finicky. Get a high quality USB-C to USB-C cable and a portable charger that puts out at least 45w and you are in business. Problem solved
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excelent computer! Great performance and lowest price among the ...
    Chopel (Nov 25, 2017) on Amazon
    Excelent computer! Great performance and lowest price among the category! The only suggestion I would make to anyone buying this computer is to consider upgrading to Windows 10 Pro, since Home version does not have bitlocker to encrypt the drive - which nowadays should be standard practice.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I just love this little machine
    Mark B (Nov 14, 2017) on Amazon
    I just love this little machine. The screen is beautiful and it is lightning fast. I hope it last a long time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop won?t disappoint
    Juan J (Nov 14, 2017) on Amazon
    This laptop can keep up with the work. I do a lot of heavy based statistical formulas in excel and it does the job well. Super fast, and great battery life. Last me about 5.75 hours with streaming music and writing papers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    AmazonShopper (Nov 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Very good and strong laptop for a good price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great laptop for students
    Lucy W (Aug 21, 2018) on Amazon
    Fast, great user experience. Runs pretty much everything I need as an electrical engineering student, plus is very light and portable. I wish the battery life was a bit longer, but that's the trade off for the small size.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice 2-1
    Mike (Jul 10, 2018) on Amazon
    Bought this as a gift for grandson going to collage. This is a great 2 in 1 computer. Just the right size, light weight and thin. Has fingerprint security which works very well. The only only minus I came think of is the battery life, this has only enough life for about 4 hrs., But that's enough to get him thru his classes, so I'm very pleased with the purchase.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product
    Amazon Customer (Jul 6, 2018) on Amazon
    Love it
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent notebook
    Victor Israele (Aug 22, 2018) on Amazon
    We are very happy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Virginie Vénisse (Jul 30, 2018) on Amazon
    good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect
    Sismi A. Ruiz (Jan 13, 2019) on Amazon
    Perfect!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent simplicity
    Ja (Nov 28, 2018) on Amazon
    The item I purchased specified a backlit keyboard. The one I received was not backlit.---Update---So I noticed that the keyboard has a light icon. CTRL+Spacebar enables/disables the backlit keyboard. I really appreciate the simplicity rather than having to search into the settings.-Construction feels solid-battery life seems to be above par, but nothing to brag about. Average about 7 hours of light use, no streaming.-i can use my zero lemon battery bank to charge the laptop when on travel. This is great for travel when plugs aren't always available.-as for performance, it's not disappointing. It could be faster, but it's found a good balance between power consumption and performance.-i have a 13.3" sager that is my power PC. This is my laptop for prolonged travel.-boot takes 3-5 seconds.-usb-c pd is the future and this has it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best laptop I ever had
    Kindle Customer (Nov 8, 2018) on Amazon
    Best laptop I ever bought! Very fast and responsive. Nice screen. Very light. It feels sturdy. The battery life could be better, but there's so much that you can get under $800
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just what I needed
    Marion Moffett (May 30, 2020) on Amazon
    I purchased this laptop 3 years ago when I went off to grad school. I wanted something that had a strong battery, a touch screen, and would be portable for carrying around campus without totally breaking the bank. I cannot stress enough how happy I am with this purchase these years later. It certainly isn't the most impressive touch screen, but it was perfectly fine for highlighting documents and writing out notes I didn't want to type. The battery is still holding up, and it runs beautifully. My brother purchased this same laptop around the same time and has shared these sentiments as well.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    C Nataraja (Jan 1, 2018) on Flipkart
    Product is excellent.I got very good price from Flipkar.I have received touch pen from lenova on free of cost.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Jatin Meswani (Oct 20, 2017) on Amazon
    Very nice machine. Using it for two weeks and no problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The tablet form isn't as comfortable to use as I was hoping for
    TxBrett (Oct 19, 2017) on Amazon
    This pc is lightning fast for my uses, which doesn't include heavy gaming.It excels being used as a lightweight laptop. The tablet form isn't as comfortable to use as I was hoping for, the edges are a but uncomfortable to hold.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good, affordable laptop.
    Eric B. (Dec 29, 2017) on Amazon
    Works pretty well. It's small and light, the screen is nice.The ultrabook processor can handle most tasks. My wife even plays The Sims 4 on it. The Intel Hd graphics is no miracle worker, but I can handle some light gaming. Obviously don't buy this for real gaming.My only complaint is the display hinge. You can't lift the display using only one hand, like you would on a macbook and some windows laptops. You have to hold onto the chassis, or else it'll lift along with the display and the whole thing might hit the table a little hard if you let go.On a minor note: Intel has upgraded the ultrabook processors from 2 cores to 4 cores. This one has 2 cores, but you might as well go for a newer 4 core ultrabook.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fast and Reliable
    Deep Khadka (Apr 20, 2020) on Amazon
    I have been using this laptop for 3 years now and it?s such a good laptop. It?s fast, supports fast charging with type C and performs amazing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Goodddddd
    Gili Faro (Jan 16, 2020) on Amazon
    God
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Three Stars
    R.J. Quincy (Oct 5, 2017) on Amazon
    Unfortunately, I had to return it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Three Stars
    Ruben_tt (Oct 25, 2017) on Amazon
    The unit is relatively ok but the screen keeps blinking. trying to contact Lenovo but am uncessful
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com