Lenovo Vibe Z2 User Reviews and Ratings

Lenovo Vibe Z2

Lenovo Vibe Z2 smartphone with 5.50-inch 720x1280 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 410 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 306 ratings &
306 reviews
  • 5 ★
    166
  • 4 ★
    46
  • 3 ★
    22
  • 2 ★
    19
  • 1 ★
    53
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (166)
  • 4★ (46)
  • 3★ (22)
  • 2★ (19)
  • 1★ (53)
Displaying 1-30 of 306 reviews
Sort By:
  • lenovo vibe z2 pro
    Vinod Kumar P A (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    wonderful phone, great camera,great battery. I was previously using lenovo k900, but had some issues on the battery and heating issues. This phone vibe z2 pro being used by me for the last 6 days is great. Only wished lenovo could bundle a premium flip cover and also improve upon the quality of the headphones in their next release of the vibe series. Hello friends dont wait for SAM or APP to test out .Go in for this GREAT Phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Must buy
    Maharshi Kothamdi (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this since 2 days. Trust me it's a must buy phone. Pricing is excellent, best part it's a high end dual sim phone. Drawback it doesn't have memory card slot but i can live without it. I have been using OTG usb pendrive of 32GB and it works flawless. All my movies are stored on it. Go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best buy at 33k
    Rajesh A.V.S.N. (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I am using this phone for past 3 days, it works flawless, Screen looks very bright and crisp with QHD display, Camera has lots of functions to capture beautiful pictures
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone at this price
    Shrikant Pungle (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Quick Delivery By Flipkart ! Phone really works Fast. Premium build quality. Large screen still not too heavy. Supports USB On The Go, DUAL SIM. Charge pretty quickly (2.5 Hours Full Charging). This phone is pretty thin (7.7 mm less than my Note 1) and feels great in Hand. Good sound quality. Worth to buy ! Only negative I found is No Expandable Memory. Still 24.99GB is available out of 32GB Internal memory which is sufficient unless you shoot 4K Videos. I tried shooting 4K video of 3-4 minutes, it occupies almost 3GB of space. (I switched to HD video recording to save space). You can use a OTG pendrive to take a backup of videos. Received OTA 2 updated said to be about some bug fixes and stability improvement. First was about 50MB (about 15-20 Oct 2014) and second one is of 103MB (4 Nov 2014).
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ultimate Pro
    Naveen Raja (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is the ultimate phone of this year. When comparing specs this phone standards first among all. Pros No hanging... its very smooth. Camera is great. Sound is clear and loud. Quick charging. Stunning display Secured always Unmatched user Interface The only con is 6 inch ..very difficult to carry
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing
    Dr Khaja Naseer (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Really a very good phone ,fast , sturdy ,camera is amazing ,secure zone is one of the best feature to keep certain things totally private,very very bright screen, i have used galaxy s5 ,iphone 5 s ,but this is really superb ,reading is as if reading on ipad air,all in all best phone i have used so for, well done lenovo.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Yes ..you are looking on the right phone here.Dont think just buy it !!
    Dr Muneeb Ur Rahman (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    What an amazing phone.. Lenovo again provides their flagship product which is great deal considering the price & Vibe Z2 is what I was exactly looking for...Let start : Design: It has this metal frame which just feels premium but also helps your phone remain cool alike. Back side looks greats..its too slim with such a 6inch large Quad HD display.. Software: The OS is pure Latest Android 4.4.2 with non-intrusive modifications. The phone has cute little animations that pop-up on the home screen itself that will pleasantly surprise you. I love the bed-bug...it also have some new apps which u will enjoy it.. The specs are are fantastic and have been tweaked to use the power only when its required. Display :The Lenovo Z2 has HD Display which is amazing... You won't believe how helpful it is until you have used it. It has image resolution of up to 2560x1440 And on an average it use less battery than when you repeatedly wake up the phone to check notifications.... Audio: The speaker is very very loud and clear. The Phone's earpiece also give amazing clear volume. Camera: Camera is the best part of this phone :).. seriously the quality of pictures it takes are too amazing ... It has a professional camera mode where you can adjust according to your needs.. Storage: Before buying the phone, I was wishing hard that the phone to be have a MicroSD slot. It is availabe only in 32gb ..The availabe space will be 24.5GB for users and rest is being as pre installed app ... & still I'm left with about 12 GB of space remaining in my phone. Thats should work for an average user and also u can attach a external hard disk and can have fun .. Battery: This is also a best part of this phone..its comes with 4000mAh battery..That Lasts for almost 2 day with WiFi, 3G, Location turned-on still left with 20%. With an average of checking Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp updates in about 30 mins frequency. Pls Do buy this phone its really amazing and ENJOY buying only from Flipkart :-)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • cheapest 2k display phone right now
    Senthil Kumar Ramalingam (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Pros Superb 2k display with 500 nits brightness Good camera functions with 4k recording 4g support with dual sim option( one Sim is 2g support only) 2.5 gz snap dragon Good battery back up ( 1.5 days with normal usage) Otg, wireless display, NFC, WiFi direct Out speaker is loud and clear Con's No SD card support ( I can manage with otg and 25 GB internal memory) Heats up when use camera flash but its manageable
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone. Value for money.
    Raj Kumar (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone exceeded all expectations. It beats all competitors hands down. Would strongly recommend to others. Wanted to buy one for daughter, but could not due to lack of flip cover option, which is a must for those sweating in outside environment. Wish a solution to the same is provided by Lenovo or flipkart.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone at this price among all flagship devices
    Tarun Patra (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Got it yesterday....packaging is good..........phone is excellent..awesome display quality and very slim..it does not seem heavy in hand too...camera is too good..most importantly battery backup is very good too...after a full charge using heavily for 12 hours but still 40% battery remaining...so i think for medium usage it will easily cross 1 and half day mark... sound quality is nice too....Hats off to lenovo....now looking for a flipcover.......hope it will come soon.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Masterpiece!
    Majrul Ansari (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Well well well! A phone which could squeeze in a 6 inch display in a 6.2 inch body, is something you cannot explain in words. Absolutely no waste of space, every cm has been utilized, hats off to the engineering team. If compared to any other phone of a similar size, it is indeed a very slim device. I don't feel the weight in my hand when i hold it. What can i say about the specs, it's truly awesome. Antutu score turned out to be 40,000+, which means you are getting the performance of a higher end phone. I am loving it so far and yes, if you are deciding to buy this phone, then i can say for sure, you won't regret your decision! If i get a chance to edit my review, then i will surely update more about my experience with this phone in a week's time!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • No pit stop as it has 4000 mah under hood
    Prathamesh Dhavale (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    phone is amazing...after heavy usage(1 hour gaming asphalt 8 on high graphics , 1.5 gb download on 3g,98 mins of skype and 25 mins of calls ) it satisfies me at every specification and i believe this is only the high end phone which has DUAL-SIM. Touch and Feel is excellent,2k display does its job so does processor which feels really really goooood! Asphalt8 at high graphics runs buttery even after 40 mins of play(its obvious that phone will heat up)..so hope that answers all your question. no memory card slot disappoints me but it ok when you have 32GB storage (OS uses 6.3GB ) RAM is 3 GB but 1.3GB is used at normal usage! and this phone is lauched at better price tag than other high end phones and this factor will be tie breaker :) if you are concern about $$$ at last review for flipkart...delivers the product at promised date.Bet they are toooo busy after 6th oct sale....Thanks all!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in the price range
    Haresh Rajagopal (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I would give 5/5 for the mobile 1/5 for flipkart for giving only the mobile and no accessories since 1 week.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Performance
    Sreejith Menon (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been waiting for a Dual Sim high performance phone. After doing enough research , I have ordered this one. This is 5th phone I am ordering from Flipkart ( Moto X, 2 Moto g 2nd Gen and a Spice Android one). Always flipkart amazes me with their high quality service. Pros: Amazingly fast Best UI 2K display 4K recording 3 GB Ram Dual Sim Excellent Battery Best Camera Competitive price Cons: No external memory
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A True Pro Phone!
    Abialbon Paul (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I got the Lenovo Vibe Z2 Pro a day late (I understand it's probably because of the Big Billion Sale and a huge number of consignments to tackle - You are forgiven, Flipkart! I'd like to share what I love and what I'd expect more about my Vibe Z2 Pro What I love: 1. The 6 inch QHD screen is impressively amazing. The bezels are so thin and make the phone look super cool. 2. The build of the phone is of premium looks. The phone is incredibly thin and the metallic feel complements it's overall style. 3. The snapdragon 801 chipset married to a 3 GB RAM makes scrolling through the UI and running various apps so lag free and fluid. 4. The camera is amazing ! Take my word for it. It's amazing. Period. 5. The Vibe UI is cool. The wallpaper switching effect is cool. 5. It has a notification LED. I love notification LEDs. 6. The sound quality is good, though the bass seems to be a little less. 7. The phone has a mammoth battery of 4000 mA. And it lasts long. Really long. 8. I love the fact we can switch to stock android UI without having to root the phone. That's a really interesting feature. 9. Almost the apps we need come bundled. There's no much bloat-ware. 10. 4K video recording is crystal clear. Fantabulous ! What I'd expect more: 1. I wish it had an expandable memory slot. Especially because of its ability to record 4K videos, the memory would be full soon. 2. I wish the second SIM slot was 3G enabled. (Too much to ask?, maybe...) 3. I wish the earphones that came bundled were of a more premium quality. 4. The rear camera juts out of the body a bit. That's of some concern as the glass can get scratches soon. The Lenovo Vibe Z2 is worth every penny you spend on it. Go ahead and buy this one. I'll update my review after using it a bit longer...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The power button is not stiff
    Aavesh Siddiqui (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    The mobile is great using it as my daily driver have left my note 2 it's durable its compact its metal it's better than moto x (2nd gen) in all the specs if u are looking for a Phone u will not get disapointed by this
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Smartphone Top Device.....
    Ishan Aaditya Soni (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Superb phone outstanding performance........ Awesome speed, full metal body... 3GB RAM 32 GB ROM 550 MHZ ADRENO GRAPHIC CARD.... QUAD HD RESOLUTION 6 INCH DISPLAY.... 2.5 GHZ QUAD CORE SNAPDRAGON PROCESSOR.... 2 LAYER LENOVO SECURITY SYSTEM..... 16 MEGAPIXEL REAR CAM WITH DUAL FLASH..... 5 MEGAPIXEL FRONT CAM.... 1 YEAR WARRANTY....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Master Piece from Lenovo ... I Love it simply (4950)
    Manoj Patel (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    My best Phone Ever... Truly all awesome ... Camera.... Metal Body... HD Screen Mind Blowing... Touch Very Sensitive... Sound Like Theatre... Ram Superb... 2.5 GHz... Excellent Performance...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Marvellous
    PRAMODKUMAR MEHRA (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Really a marvellous piece of Art. Received after a wait of one week. Booked on 9 but recd on 14.10.14 i.e. before the target date of 18. I also recd one screen guard as complimentary gift with my mobile. touching and feeling first time today after a wait of two days. engineers those who designed this phone hardware and software, really deserves appreciation. everything is running smooth. Power key is slightly loose but may be due to design only. after one week will write more about experience. UPDATE: after two days of full use. working smooth, never saw such smoothness in any android phone earlier. I have used iphone4s,nexus4,note2 no one stand before it. Battery runs for 24 hrs smoothly with heavy use. may run for 36 hrs even more with light use. heats up while using camera functions which is not abnormal. Only one shade is available with flipkart, Genuine Accessories not available in india except screen guard . this 6 inch is not a big issue, quite comfortable in hand, internal memory 32 GB is quite large space. absent of sdcard slot is not a problem. anyone can use OTG solution. No phone available in mkt with such a huge configuration in such a cost. even u can use stock rom mode, secure mode. excellent Recommended for all who are in search of new phone. further I am using two whatsapp accounts on one phone. i.e. one in normal mode and second in secure mode.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • GOOD PROCESSOR
    VIVEK PANDIT (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good processor sufficient Ram Good battery Best camera slight heavy over all best in price compare to apple
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME mobile from the BRAND lenovo vibe
    NAGARAJAN RAJAN (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I recently bought the mobile from flipkart.I got the mobile on the BIG BILLION DAY OFFER the amazing thing is the day of my order i got the mobile.good service from flipkark.The camera is excellent and the speed is superb .If the ppl.looking for the higher end model for this price.By the closing the eyes u can buy LENOVO VIBE K920.Battery packup stands for 2 days fully after using the mobile.GREAT DISPLAY 6 INCH At last i waited and got a GOOD MOBILE FROM LENOVO BRAND. THANXS TO FLIPKART TOO RAJAN
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cases and Covers
    Lokesh S (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Wow nice mobile.. Great features....Nice Battery Backup.... But it would be nice if flipkart releases cases and and covers for this mobile as soon as possible....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • 33K phone with features of a 50K phone
    Daanesh Irani (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Just simply amazing...this beats my LG G3 by a good margin in everything! Cam is superb once you fiddle around and get to know all it's features..anyone who's planning to buy a note 4..Skip that and buy this! you wont get a stylus pen..so what! big deal! great stuff in a way better price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Truly Master pices
    Bajirao Mohite (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Mobile is good, as said another reviewer. But, i did not connect my mobile to home bsnl wifi network. but connect mobile in my office's wifi netwrok immediately. if anyone know solution. please guide me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Too good! Outclasses Note 4 in all departments
    Iyappan Ponnuswamy (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Top performance with 3GB RAM and Snapdragon processor (beware that Note 4 in India may come out with exynos processor) Fantastic professional camera 2 day battery life Fast charger Smooth UI with lots of feature apps loaded Option to switch to stock android without rooting Metal Body 2K screen 6 inch screen but narrow bezel and fone size is like note 4 or iphone 6 Best part is the pricing Only issue is that accesories like case are not yet available
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone
    Anshul (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is one of the best phone I have had and believe me I have used some really good ones.. will be writing a more detailed review after a couple of weeks of usage but right now everything from display to performance to sound quality is amazing. Antutu Benchmark Score: 41302 (enters in top 5 devices of Antutu Benchmark) and this score was while I had lots of other apps running and only 700mb ram was free. Imagine in normal scenario when 1.5 gb ram is free, its score will definitely be in top 3.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone !! Ultimate phone
    Vineet Lasrado (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great shipping from flipkart and WS retailers. I ordered the phone on 14th noon at 1 P.M and i wanted it to deliver by 16-10-2014 since it was my Bros Birthday and it did deliver on the same day . Thankx awseme shipping and very fast. About the Phone: Pros: Amazing performance , Awesome video clarity and a Amazing camera. Sound is also too good comparing other phones. Phone looks and Built of the camera is also good. Lenovo has packed lot of features in the phone and awesome camera apps. Display and touch is too good of the phone. I benchmarked the phone in Antutu Benchmark and it gave 40860 points it ranked 5th out of the other 4. Lenovo box is awesome and they also provide a screen guard. cons: It heats up while gaming since it has a metal body but it cools down fast. Storage is 25gb aut of the 32gb. It is worth buying this phone at 33k because it has awesome features packed in it. I recommend this phone to every1 those whor looking for high end phone. Worth buying it at that price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • First feel of Lenovo Vibe Z2 Pro
    Suryanarayanan Sankaran (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    I received the product last evening and after setting up the mobile, it crashed completely. But during the one hour of hands on experience with the devise, I found that this is an ultimate product, very good value for money. It is quite understandable that one in a few thousand products fail like mine, due to some OS malfunction. When I reported the fault, Flipkart immediately initiated return process and hopefully it will be resolved by tomorrow to my satisfaction. Though I am bit upset that I am not able to use the gadget immediately, the followup actions by flipkart is commendable. P.S: I am editing this comment on the 19th. Flipkart replied me stating that their technical expert would call me on the 18th 11 am. At the appointed time I got another message stating that they would call me today by 1.30 pm. On talking to their toll free number, I was told that I would get a call only on 20th as 19th is a Sunday. When I asked them about the process that would follow, they said that only after the Technical expert's conversation with me, they would decide the next course of action. This is very agonising. I gave complete details of the fault over emails and even took the phone to the authorised Lenovo service centre, who said that the OS has crashed and hence the handset is to be replaced. I would appreciate if Flipkart arranges simultaneous replacement while picking up the damaged product immediately.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • An Absolute Stunner! With Z2 Flip Cover a Beauty!
    V Srinivas (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is one Smartphone that is a real "VFM - Value for Money" High End Android 4.4 Smartphone with the following features - 8mm Thick, 180 gm weight, 3 GB RAM, 32 GB Internal Memory, 6 inch Corning Gorilla Glass 3 Screen, QHD Display, 4000 mAH Battery Dual Sim Phone, 16 MP Auto-focus high end professional back camera with flash and 5MP Front Camera, Secure Zone and Open Zone segregation for Apps (Official & Personal Data containerization respectively), All Metal Body, NFC, VPN, Can be switched between Stock Android UI and Lenovo UI seamlessly IP Phone configurable features etc. The Phone also has CloneIT App to allow for seamless Data transfer of Contacts, SMSs, Photos, Files, Apps in your old smartphone to this new one through Bluetooth. I have used this effectively to move all my Data from the Galaxy Grand Duos. I also ordered for a Lenovo original Vibe Pro Z2 Cover from the Foison Group (costing USD 16.67 incld Singapore Post postage fees) on www.aliexpress.com and I received the Flip Cover in an Excellent condition in less than 2 weeks. Once I put my Lenovo Vibe Pro Z2 into the cover, the phone really turned a Beauty. You must experience it with the original flip cover!!! I have also purchased a Micro USB to USB OTG Cable separately as I plan to store or shift Data in the Vibe Pro Z2 Smartphone onto my 2 TB External HDD. The Only "Con" as I see it is that the 4G Band that this phone operates is in the 1800 / 2100 / 2600 Mhz Band and this could be a challenge in India if the Service Providers decide to avoid the more widely and globally used 1800 and 2100 Mhz. Take Heart as Airtel is looking to roll out 4G services in the 1800 Mhz Band in India and then this could turn out to be a positive for this phone. Overall I strongly recommend the Lenovo Vibe Pro Z2 to a buyer who is looking to buy a high end Android Phone with an INR 33K Budget. I am extremely satisfied with Flipkart's service including their commitment to Delivery timelines while having received the product in a very good condition.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing phone
    Elango Boobalan (Oct 4, 2019) on Flipkart
    First thanking for Flipkart to deliver the the product quickly and with in time***** Writing feedback after 2 days of usage, Hugggggge screen and the build quality is excellent and no lag in performance, bright display and you feel the quality of the display while using it, Excellent battery back up no need to charge for 2 days. TILL NOW THERE IS NO HEATING PROBLEM (used more than 2hrs continuous usage), but getting heat on camera mode I think that is not too much heat problem no need worry. High configuration device with lowest cost awesome, I would recommend to purchase without having 2nd thought. Till now I don't find any issues with this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2020. All rights reserved.