Lenovo Vibe P1 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 15,999
Currently unavailable
Lenovo Vibe P1

Lenovo Vibe P1 mobile with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Qualcomm Snapdragon 615 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

4.0 2,884 ratings &
2,884 reviews
  • 5 ★
    1,511
  • 4 ★
    675
  • 3 ★
    222
  • 2 ★
    140
  • 1 ★
    336
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (1,511)
  • 4★ (675)
  • 3★ (222)
  • 2★ (140)
  • 1★ (336)
Displaying 1-30 of 2,884 reviews
Sort By:
  • Average phone for mid range users
    Arun Kumar (Nov 2, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Would like to review the product after 1 week of usage.. - The box contain a charger (with the cable which can used as USB cable aswell), screen guard, OTG adapter and user manual with warranty card. As mentioned in various review, the batter is 4900 mAh which is awesome. The mobile when unpacked it is with 35% charge and after normal usage of 1.5 hrs the battery drained to 20%. I plugged in the charger and mobile reaches the 100% charging in 1 hr 10 mins (in switched off condition). Hope this is good enough speed. The charging get stopped automatically once the charges reaches 100%. I can experience noticeable amount of heat when charging (should be approx 55 degree Celsius). The charge withstand for 24 hours with normal usage for internet (with wifi), mid and low level games. The camera, do not have too many features. It has only Normal, panorama, HDR. The camera quality is good enough in natural and bright light. But is low and very low light we can see too many distortions with flash. The picture quality when transferred to PC was with normal pixilation and good color saturation (when the picture is zoomed to 150% we can see too many pixilation). Also the image which is takem with 2X zoom is also with lot of distortion. The front camera, also produce good selfie in natural light. The picture quality is ok in normal room light. It is good enough for skype chat. The overall camera quality is good but not excellent and this phone is not for photo / selfie lovers. There are many features like, finger print locking, double tap wake up screen, double press volume key to take picture, make screen smaller for one hand use, floating button short cut keys, flip to sleep, flip to mute, smart answering call, voice input, voice command (in google) and much more, which all makes the phone smart. Other things like, Call quality Touch and smoothness of the phone is good. In general this phone is good enough for low range users and it is good value of money in mid range spec phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Glass Broken but cost 9000...Bad Bad!!!!!!!!!
    Syed Ayaz Ghani (Dec 24, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    bought Lenovo Vibe P1 1 month ago, unfortunately display glass got broke.... But it was sad and shocking news for me that repai will cost 9000......................
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Fast Charging
    Anant Jain (Dec 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    The Fast charging from 20% to 100% took place in 2 hrs. but it happened only twice immediately after the purchase in Nov. 2015. Now it is taking 10-12 hrs. for full charging. The Fast Charging is NOT HAPPENING AT ALL NOW. Otherwise,4900 mAH battery is TOO Good & lasts for two days!! ANANT
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good phone
    David M. Thangliana (Jul 18, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I've had this phone for about two weeks now and despite it being a refurbished one, I am yet to find fault with it except for its weight which is a little on the heavy side. This however is no problem as I usually carry my phones in a belt pouch. It is smooth and easy to handle. I specially like the feature where you just hold the phone to your ear to answer a call. There is absolutely no need to use two hands - you just hold the phone to your ear it automatically enters talk mode.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It is the great mobile lenovo vibe p1
    Rahul Islam (Mar 12, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I brought this phone before two month ago. when i using then i gotten beautiful result just awesome , sometime seen some heating issue but not .
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • dou s vibe p1 suports VOLTE??
    Shanth Pavare (Sep 9, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    I AM USING VIBE P1.. Is there any option to get the volte feture in this phone??? Lenovo still not compete to other brands..even samsung is releasing patches for volte updation for theire chepest models also.. Time to rethink..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • waste product:lenovo
    Prakash Prince (Oct 23, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    dear indians, kind request please don't buy any lenovo products please please please because i had own service center facing lot of issues and service also very bad and no support from lenovo for spare parts and waste product... one of the worst i had ever never senn like this... don't buy any lenovo phones if u buy any upcoming products then you are a dash_____? sorry for this i have to give negative rating only
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) (1) Reply
  • The phone is excellent.
    Manohari Kishore (Dec 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    The phone is excellent. Very good for the price. It does not contain earphones in the box. but the performance and features are excellent.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • In my bottom of my
    Santhosh Sandy (Dec 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    In my bottom of my heart am saying this one is a excellent handset. Huge memory Very good Camera clarity both rear n front Amazing sound enhancement pretty looking Rocking Battery capacity last but not least Rocket Charging Then i have to say about delivery team very quick and excellent package buddys.. keep rocking .. Thank you
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Delivery was earlier than
    Prasad (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    The Delivery was earlier than expected which was really appreciable. Based on these 2 days usage, this one is "must have" mobile with a great battery and good style :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • I was waiting for this
    Shivaram K R (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    I was waiting for this phone from 2 months. It has huge battery! Dual sim, 4G, FHD display and decent processor. The side switch increases the battery life by 2 times. I just got the mobile today. I am really liking it. Will do full review after a week. After 10 days of Use: I normally don't care about writing reviews but for this phone I am taking the trouble of updating my review. It has ultimate battery. I get 3 to 4 days with full charge with moderate use. With heavy use I get 2 days. Charging takes 1.5 hrs at max with the charger which is provided. Everything works as expected. I put a 64 Gb memory into it, now I feel I have PC in my hand. Speed is good and doesn't heat up. Finger print scanner works well. I am recommending this phone to all my friends and family.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The product is quite nice
    Ashish Gupta (Jan 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    The product is quite nice for 16k with amazing features. The battery is quite good in standby mode but it drains very fast while usage .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Overall it is a very
    Deepu (Dec 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Overall it is a very good phone,camera,battery,finger print sensor every thing is good,finally i got a very good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Shandaar Zindabad Zabardast!
    Kumar Gaurav Rastogi (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    What a phone! What specs! Super awesome and I am so happy...gets charged with lightening speed and gets discharged like a tortoise. Once fully charged, this phone gave me 8 hrs of continuous game play. No heating issue. Its a powerhouse! If long battery is your priority then this one is at the top of the food chain.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone to own!
    Sharf (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Phone's build quality is excellent. Charging completes in no time. Battery backup is good. 32GB storage is good enough. More than 1GB RAM is always available. Excellent fingerprint sensor. Screen resolution is good. Performance is good. No lag. Scores around 40k with Antutu. Call quality is good. No signal drop noticed. No issues with Wifi reception. Expected Airtel 4G speeds noticed. Rear camera is good but not exceptional. Takes a bit of time to switch from camera to preview and back. Selfie quality is acceptable. Comes with a transparent protective shell for the rear part. Screen guard included in package. No headset. Feels a bit heavy. Not too slim. Gets warm with moderate to heavy usage. CPU-Z reports more than 50 degree reading sometimes. Apply the latest firmware update to get rid of "News Alerts" issue. Overall a clean job from Lenovo. Excellent exchange offer from flipkart. Happy customer I am! And so a 5 star.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Super Phone
    Rithwik K (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great phone, battery is simply super. Looks great and much like HTC One Series. + Fantastic design + Great 5.5 inch 1080p display, with great sunlight legibility + Good processor and 2GB RAM, lag free performance + Android 5.1 on board (custom VIBE UI), even we can chose Google UI + Great memory, 32GB ROM and expandability upto 128GB + Gorilla Glass 3 protection + Good cameras (with fast-focus for rear camera) + Dual SIM 4G, 4G on both SIMS WOW + Fingerprint sensor is fast + Lesser SAR values (compared to predecessors) + Super great power house battery, takes just 1 hour to fully charge 5000mAh battery + Can be used as a powerbank to other devices. + Speaker quality is excellent A true multi utility phone, value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Rohit Sahadevan (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Overall good. Creepy sound is coming from home button. Good battery backup. Fast charging. Camera is ok.. No lagging at all. Need some time to get used to UI. Finger print reader working well. Screen clarity is good. Sound is loud and clear. Good deal. Value for money.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone with ultimate features
    Abhishek Tripathi (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    No call drops. Good wifi connectivity. screen resolution is good. overall awesome features with the best price tag.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful Phone with A class specs.
    Vinoth Krishnan (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone for last 4 days. It is really amazing phone. Pros : Excellent display. Excellent fingerprint recognition Good camera. NFC available. Power mode invention is like another small phone inside your big phone. Biggggg battery. Cons : Heating of phone while charging. May be some software update required. Nothing more to mention here. Final: In this price range no one can give a phone like this..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent product
    Chandramouli L (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    *I play games on ipad.hence the same not tested. (Do you really think one can play but enjoy games on 7 inch below display?) Looks its premium 10/10 UI is the best I interacted with so far (lots of buttons free and battery saving options) Display 10/10 (i exchanged K3 note for P1) Battery 10/10 ( strictly 1.30 min enough to charge fully from 5%) Performance No lag or whatever Heating NIL ( its snapdragon not mediatek processor/ While charging yes it does heat but I don't think there is any device which wont heat up while charging) Call quality 10/10 (noise cancellation does excellent job) in 2g u will get 3g call quality.2 hrs non-stop active call(no drops,no heating) Camera (best in day light,even DSLR cant perform in night lights.so dont expect from any phones) Speaker 10/10 Loud and clear Fingure print recognition Excellent Its Dual NANO sim not micro SIM (one tray holding 2 SIMs) and micro SD card slot separate. #Battery maintenance. 1. Initially charge and discharge battery 5%-100% for full calibration.I feel,my phone backup is improving. 2.In setting under Power manager, Background app management/ Disable all the apps which you don't want to AUTO START. 3.Try COMFORT mode in settings-Display-Colour balance. It safe for eyes also battery saver. **** dont listen to ppl complaining heating,call drop....etc
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It is a Power House packed with ultimate features
    Amit Jain (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    2 Days over and still counting.. Battery still have some life in it and on top of it I have been playing and installing lot of softwares and applications in last 2 days... It comes with screen guard and transparent back cover.. very nice look.. picture quality .. Ultimately in phone I look for battery and camera and both are quite good... apart from it many features like fingueprinting etc are helpful if you want to avoid kids from hacking into your phone....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great phone
    Jereen Mathew (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Its an awesome phone with respect to specifications. Pros 1. Excellent battery backup, among the best in smart phones. 2. Finger print sensor works very well. 3. Good build quality. 4. Great speakers. 5. Full HD display, color reproduction is very good. 6. Decent front and rear camera. No complaints at this price point. 7. 32G internal storage off which you get around 22G. 8. Looks awesome. 9. Quick charging, among the best in smart phones. I kept the phone connected on wifi with heavy browsing and download for 24 hrs. Not much heating, but I would suggest not to use the back cover that Lenovo ships along with the box. Cons. 1. Bit heavy due to the large battery. 2. Got only 2G RAM, around 800 MB free most of the time. Competitors got 3G RAM. 3. Display could have been a bit sharp. 4. No head phones shipped along with the phone. Overall an excellent phone at this price point. Rating 5 stars.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Whatta Phone!!!
    Aditya Jain (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    After extensive research I shortlisted this mobile phone. This truly is a beast and provides all the required features in a power packed phone. On using it, you realize that utmost care and attention has been put while building out this phone by lenovo. Pros : 1. Excellent screen, super clear HD. 2. Super sound on speaker as well. 3. Seems a sturdy and robust phone once you hold it 4. Excellent fingerprint security 5. 2 GB Ram, 64 bit Octa core processor 6. Super fast charging. Charges the phone in an hour. 7. Excellent battery backup. 5000 mAH assures you of 2 days of battery life 8. Back cover and display film 9. Works fine on Airtel 4G 10. Additional features like : Quick Snap, Knock to light, Flip to Sleep, Phone Auto Answer when near-to ear Cons : 1. Heats up while charging 2. Slightly heavier 3. Camera seems just ok
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very cool product!!!
    Arun C (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Update after a month use: 1. Major problem is with contacts. Takes almost 30 secs to display the contact after the search. Horrible it is. 2. Mobile gets stuck if you try to open already opened app from quick launch button. Initially I felt only my mobile has contact problem but after googling I got to know almost everyone who are using this phone has same problem. Think before buying this product. I do not read story kind of a review and this review is for people like me(Point to point), Good things about the product: 1. Battery back up, more than 25hrs with continuous usage. 4G was on, full on whatsapp, FB. 2. Charging time took 1.5 hrs to charge 100%. 3. Very minimal heating. 4. No lags, touch works like butter. 5. Fingerprint scanner is beauty. 6. Hardware like, RAM, Internal Memory, processor and other stuffs just awesome for 15999/- 7. Comes with decent cover and screen guard. Bad things about the phone, 1. If you are expecting lighter one, this phone is not for you. Phone is bit heavy. 2. Notification light not sharp. Sometimes cant even notice whether its glowing or not. 3. Camera quality is good not awesome. Cheers, Arun C
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dynamite of a phone!
    Abhinaw Sai (Oct 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    If it were loaded anymore, it'd be a gun! Bought the phone, using it since 3 days - Happy! Pros - 32GB Great Battery Micro-screen feature Great look! NFC (for the future) Fingerprint Dual 4G LTE Dual tone flash Fast Charge (really is fast) Comes with a back transparent case Medium- Camera 2GB Ram Cons- It does heat up a bit Little heavier than the usual
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for Money
    Vishal Kumar (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    I purchased same day of launched.The quality of the product is excellent. Now i am talking about the pros of the product. >HEAVY BATTERY BACKUP After the use of the whole day ,battery is still 20-30%. Playing nova 3 for 1/2 n hour,listening music,watching whole movies of 2 hour n 14 min and last but not the least whole day WiFi is on. >No lagging: Even playing the games like nova 3,Asphalt 8,subway surfer, there is no lagging in the system. >Loud as well as sweet sound: As i am song lover and i always need a better sound quality. Lenovo vibe p1 is best in its sound system.Speaker is perfect with loud and sweet sound.even in headphone sound is coming excellent with every beat. >Low heating when compared with others: As i told u earlier playing games like nova 3,Asphalt 8 etc mobile is not heated so much. >Fast Charging: As proposed by lenovo it is fast charging mobile .It charges from 10 to 100 in less then 2 hours.As we know it has a monster battery of 5000 mAh. >Fingerprint sensor: As no one will give us a fingerprint sensor in that range.Lenove give us with perfection. Now comes to the cons According to me there is only one cons i am facing that is >HEAVIER THAN OTHERs As weight of the mobile set is 187 gm it is much heavier than others.But as i compared to the pros it is perfect choice for me.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great Phone
    Subham Gupta (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    I really liked the phone a lot .. Here i mention all the pros and cons : +pros 1) awesome fingure print lock , it can give you 2 fingure optons . 2) loud speaker is too loud ,than my expextations 3) sound in headset is really good but not as lenovo k3 note (no dolby sound) 4) camera is good as much every one expect 5) nfs works very fast 6) ui is very smooth , got a 215 mb update 7) takes around 1 hr 10 min to full charge from 20% 8) used 24 hrs after full charge ,when wifi and 4g is on and still 35 % battery left 9) battery saver does great work , it can double your standby and usage 10) always get 1.1 gb free ram mostly 11) played almost all games in high graphics - asphalt 8 , nova 3 , bia 3 , mc5 and san andreas , no lags at all , device gets heated up to maximum 40 . i didnt find any cons
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phablet
    Nagaraja (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Great device with excellent battery life. Camera performance is decent. The audio, video playback quality is awesome. Finger print reader works great. Power beast flagship phone by lenovo.Thanks filpkart for delivering before on time. Luv the phone...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsome
    Hari Krishna (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    on time delivery in flipkart so iam so happy and mobile is super mind blowying and display clarity supr but one disspoint is no supply the headphones but ultimate supr
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Simply superb... Well designed Handset
    Karthik Srinivasan (Nov 24, 2019) on Flipkart
    Am writing this review after using few days. Design: Elegant design. It gives you premium look. (10/10) Battery: Nothing to say. A powerbank. (10/10) Camera: Slightly disappointing, don't expect that much of clarity. (8/10) Performance: Very smooth and lenovo UI gives you a better experience. (9/10) FingerPrint Sensor: Very nice. (10/10) This package having both Scratch guard and back cover, it giving more premium look. Overall this's nice device.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com