Lenovo ThinkPad X1 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 140,444
Currently unavailable
Lenovo ThinkPad X1

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 mobile with 1920x1080 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 16GB of RAM

3.9 20 ratings &
20 reviews
  • 5 ★
    13
  • 4 ★
    1
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    4
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (13)
  • 4★ (1)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (4)
Displaying 20 of 20 reviews
Sort By:
  • Think twice if you are planning to use this in India
    AC (Mar 6, 2018) on Amazon
    I have been continuing to use my X1 Carbon, purchased in the US, after moving here. This is hands down one of the best systems you can buy. It has been reviewed sufficiently in many forums and I doubt you can find any negative reviews about this product.However, think twice if you are planning to use it in India. After about 8 months of normal use, my battery died. While the machine is still under warranty, the battery is not covered. That is still ok. The problem is that there are no replacement battery stocks for X1 Carbon available in India. I went to the Lenovo authorized service center and they said they cannot provide me a replacement, nor let me know when a replacement battery will be available. A 3rd party seller that Lenovo online customer service pointed me to initially sent me a quote saying it would take 6 to 8 weeks for a replacement, and have since then stopped responding to my messages.Even worse, without a working battery, the system slows down to about 2/3rds or 1/2 it original speed. I believe this is because the AC power supply by itself cannot support a fully driven processor. The system essentially becomes a 1980s CPU, with perceptible lag for even each key stroke. This is crippling if one is using this as a work machine, and having to go through the process of setting up a replacement machine while waiting for a replacement battery is a big headache
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Nov 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Very good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent choice.
    MANUEL GARCIA (Jul 18, 2020) on Amazon
    Excellent laptop for the price. Great choice. Good quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good light and powerful Notebook!
    Miami Master (Jul 26, 2016) on Amazon
    Received in good condition. Everything is working so far! Good light and powerful Notebook!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Windows computer is catching up and X1 Carbon 3rd is the top choice
    Maverick Bian (Apr 15, 2015) on Amazon
    With this 10-hour Windows computer to guarantee your work productivity, you don't need Apple any more.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Works like a charm even after many years
    TheRegularGuy (Dec 16, 2018) on Amazon
    Very satisfied.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best laptop in market!!!
    Kaushal Dixit (Mar 6, 2019) on Amazon
    It's one of the best laptop's in the market.I have been using ThinkPad series now for more than 12 years and I love them.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • and so much better than the previous computer we were using
    J. Baker (Aug 23, 2017) on Amazon
    Small, fast, and so much better than the previous computer we were using. Added bonus, we now have a very light, fast laptop that can be used wherever we go.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent almost perfect
    Eder M. (Apr 29, 2017) on Amazon
    It's perfect, not heavy and excellent performance
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Dec 4, 2016) on Amazon
    How can I not like this? My father bought it for me with love. Thank you baba!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Perfect product!
    Jesus A. Rojas (Jan 3, 2017) on Amazon
    The weight is incredibly light. The performance is good (I am using Windows 7). If I knew this before, I would spend more money adding more capacity. I will definitely recommend it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jul 26, 2016) on Amazon
    Best laptop for my needs
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Build Quality
    Sprash (Jul 23, 2019) on Amazon
    If you are looking for an ultrabook that will last forever even then this is the right choice.Pros:-Excellent Build Quality (Carbon Fiber)-Exteremely thin and light.-2K Touchscreen IPS Display with 100% sRBG-Excellent Keyboard-Excellent Battery Life-Thunderbolt 3Cons:-Poor Webcam-Poor Speakers (Need to use Headphones or Bluetooth speakers)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great, light laptop with top specs
    Chaitanya K. (Jul 5, 2019) on Amazon
    Great laptop; easy to carry, plenty of power. There's some fan noise, but not enough to be distracting in most environments.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent product
    Amazon Customer (Jul 15, 2016) on Amazon
    excellent product, very fast and light.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Not worth it
    Amazon Customer (May 25, 2019) on Amazon
    Just don't buy this laptop it is not value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Outdated and heavily priced
    Varun (Jul 3, 2016) on Amazon
    Why would anyone buy this model when the newer model 20FBA01AIG is available for a lower price? Bad pricing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Crashed Within Two Weeks.
    John (Feb 17, 2016) on Amazon
    Crashed Within Two Weeks Of Owning, Wasn't Able To Turn In An Essay That I Lost Because Of It And Now Its Taken Over A Week To "Repair".
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • not perfect but good for the price
    I. Newton (Jul 27, 2017) on Amazon
    the laptop is fairly good considering the price. I especially like the keyboard and the very lightweight.it would be nicer if 1)the screen is brighter. 2) the sound is larger.----------------------------updated March 2018.The laptop is broken! It has stayed on my desk and suddenly I could not switch on. I sent it to the insurance company (Asurion), and after spending 3 weeks and told me they can not fix it. (I will write a review on Asurion- it is also horrible!)I was a big fan of ThinkPad but I will not buy any laptop from Lenovo. I may go to Dell XPS or Macbook pro.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • WARNING: Order at your own risk! Laptop showed ...
    Jesse Wolfe (Jun 24, 2017) on Amazon
    WARNING: Order at your own risk! Laptop showed up in original packaging and new. Started it up and discovered after 2 days that the battery was defective. It had only "1% of original storage capacity" and was in "poor" condition according to computer's own assessment. I double checked by leaving charged all night only to discover it had approximately 20 minutes battery power next morning. Returned to seller.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com