Lenovo ThinkPad E550 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 135,310
Currently unavailable
Lenovo ThinkPad E550

Lenovo ThinkPad E550 mobile with 1366x768 display powered by Core i7 processor alongside 4GB of RAM

4.0 50 ratings &
50 reviews
  • 5 ★
    27
  • 4 ★
    13
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
  • 1 ★
    9
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (27)
  • 4★ (13)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★
  • 1★ (9)
Displaying 1-30 of 50 reviews
Sort By:
  • This computer is great. There are actually 2 graphics cards on board
    Allen (Jun 3, 2015) on Amazon
    This computer is great. There are actually 2 graphics cards on board. The integrated Intel HD 5500, and the AMD r7 m265 (not the m260). The M265 is a superior graphics card to the m260 with 32 GB of bandwidth. I just checked the settings on the laptop, I have no Idea why everyone is advertising the graphics cards as a m260. Also the track pad is amazing and intuitive. There are hot keys overlaid on top of the classic useless F keys. They have a Calculator hot key which is amazing (we all know how often we use the calc), a hot key for Locking the comp, a hot key for CONTROL PANEL (amazing) and a hot key for COMPUTER to access the HDD. Really nice keyboard and trackpad and the fingerprint unlock is really cool and works flawlessly.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent DEAL!!!!
    Nobody Was Faster! (May 29, 2015) on Amazon
    This is a great buy tremendous value. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone!When you buy it make sure that you check the model number on the box. Make sure it's the Lenovo ThinkPad Edge E550 20DF0040US. I was sent the 20DF0030US which is a downgraded version. The seller did send the correct model. Run CPU-Z on it and that will tell you everything that is in the machine. This actually a very good deal and is sold on the Lenovo website for over $900.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Sep 17, 2015) on Amazon
    Fantastic buy. Thx.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Freddie (Oct 13, 2015) on Amazon
    Works great, good price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Yu G. (Oct 7, 2015) on Amazon
    I like the big screen and good sound.a little bit heavy but can be acceptable as its size.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Ronald F Filpi (Oct 3, 2015) on Amazon
    Very pleased
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Recommend!
    HONG GUANGBIN (Sep 15, 2015) on Amazon
    Good machine. I like its battery management a lot!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great machine
    Ahmed El Bardawily (Sep 14, 2015) on Amazon
    Great performance for the price, you can easily upgrade to 16GB of memory as it has an empty slot.Battery is better than 4-cell ones.I installed a SSD drive, and installed a fresh Windows 8.1 Pro and it was activated automatically, then upgraded to Windows 10 Pro.Don't like the track-pad that much. A normal one would be more than enough.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • really like it for the money
    James P. (Jan 30, 2016) on Amazon
    No problems so far, really like it for the money!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • So far so good! A very nice and fast computer
    Nick (Feb 1, 2016) on Amazon
    So far so good! A very nice and fast computer!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Jan 26, 2016) on Amazon
    loaded up Quickbooks in just a few minutes; processes very quickly; light weight and sleek;
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Marcelo S. (Jan 25, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • But overall is a great computer so we keep getting them
    Patricia Smith (Jan 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Works well thus far and not a lot of junk loaded on it. As with all the Lenovos that we've gotten, the cursor is alittle too active for my taste. But overall is a great computer so we keep getting them. I love the fast start up with Lenovo. This one has good video for watching movies, better than my old one.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good
    Shailesh K. (Dec 14, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Amazon Customer (Mar 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great unit - reasonably priced
    Joe Muzz (Feb 24, 2016) on Amazon
    This laptop is everything I wanted for my home use. It is fast and dependable, a crisp and clear display, and good audio. It has plenty of battery life for my needs.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Use very day at work. Take it home most ...
    Amazon Customer (Mar 5, 2016) on Amazon
    Use very day at work. Take it home most nights to continue the work day. No problems. bought another power brick to use at home for convenience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    David S. Drapkin (Mar 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Excellent
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hard to beat the price/name value
    A. K. (Feb 26, 2016) on Amazon
    I helped pick this out for a friend who was on a budget in the area and was surprised to see a Thinkpad with this solid of specs. It arrived without any damage and worked great. I always flash a clean version of Windows, which went off without a hitch. I have to say that I was surprised by how fast and snappy it felt for the price. The screen is also very nice for the price as well as all of the other Thinkpad characteristics.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • There was only ONE
    Daniel R. Becker (May 17, 2016) on Amazon
    This had the old style two buttons on the bottom of trackpad. The screen resolution is awesome/I7 processor. At this price it was a fantastic.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fantastic purchase. We knew what we were looking for ...
    Terri (Apr 23, 2016) on Amazon
    Fantastic purchase. We knew what we were looking for and this product had everything we needed.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Eileen L (Apr 7, 2016) on Amazon
    Good solid machine. I've had no problems with it using it everyday for 3+ months now.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Tom (Apr 1, 2016) on Amazon
    Very Nice!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Workhorse!
    Amazon Customer (May 2, 2016) on Amazon
    Really like the speed and that it was not loaded with bloat ware. Was for a college engineering student. Perfect machine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    D. Lamb (Sep 17, 2018) on Amazon
    Nice machine.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good for work, pirated movies, dank memes, etc.
    Rachel (Nov 14, 2016) on Amazon
    A good deal w/ the Amazon store card (12 month financing w/ no interest if paid in full within term, $35/mo). The touchpad/keyboard short circuited after a few months - from a coffee or water spill if I remember correctly - but I was able to send it back to Lenovo (in Georgia) and get it fixed for free, including shipping, even customer service dude on the phone was nice. It has been fine since then, despite getting food grease, weed crumbles, and kitten claws all over the keyboard - you know, normal wear and tear. Huge update from my previous 2 GB laptop :)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Strong, good laptop
    HB (Aug 11, 2017) on Amazon
    Is able to handle pretty much anything I've needed it to, from CAD to video recording and editing. It's held up well, has a short boot-up time, and I could easily dual-boot Linux as needed. It's pretty much everything I was looking for in a laptop, for a good price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    ElDesconocido (Sep 17, 2015) on Amazon
    My only complain is that this model does not come with a backlit keyboard, the rest is okay.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The Laptop is nice, the packaging/handling was horrible.
    Shoptilyoudrop (Sep 14, 2015) on Amazon
    Packaging left a lot to be desired. The OEM Laptop carton was placed in a box much larger than required which wouldn't matter if they stuffed the box to secure the Laptop rather than letting it get beat to death during transport. The Laptop is nice, the packaging/handling was horrible.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Four Stars
    Chad Roeder (Oct 1, 2015) on Amazon
    Nice laptop, some bloatware, crappy screen that I will be replacing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2022. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com