Lenovo Tab S8 User Reviews and Ratings

Lenovo Tab S8

Lenovo Tab S8 tablet with 8.00-inch 1200x1920 display powered by Intel Atom Z3745 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.6 292 ratings &
291 reviews
  • 5 ★
    119
  • 4 ★
    70
  • 3 ★
    30
  • 2 ★
    15
  • 1 ★
    58
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (119)
  • 4★ (69)
  • 3★ (30)
  • 2★ (15)
  • 1★ (58)
Displaying 1-30 of 291 reviews
Sort By:
  • Excellent Tablet for price!!!
    David Lander (Jan 12, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    I use this tablet and have everything I need installed on it to run my computer business. Best features are its 1200/1920 pixel resolution and its to cameras. It also has a very good 4 core processor. Very happy for the Lenovo pricing of this tablet. My ipad 4 sits on the shelf good for storing pictures. For me (5 STARS)!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (2) (1) Reply
  • Can't get better for the price
    Divyesh Sejpal (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    It's one superb equipment. Period. What you are not getting is the metal thing. But the good thing about this is, it neither feels plasticky. I did not like Lenovo launcher and replaced with Google now launcher. My 64 gb card did not work straight because it had xcFat format. I had to take it contents on pc, format in this tab and copy back. Then works flawlessly. Now it's FAT32 format. Installed several apps, surfed etc, never encountered any glitch or it never show or hanged or restarted. Working smoothly. It's very light and thin. Just waiting for the folio case and screen guard to be available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth every penny
    Suraj Sangavkar (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros: Fantastic IPS display High power processor Highly customized UI (depends on whether you prefer 'Apple' look or you are more of a native Android type of person :P) Free Headset :D :D :D Backpanel matte finish, attracts less fingerprints Cons: It heats up a little while playing games Too much screen glare (I guess you have to accept it for an IPS display) Verdict: A superb budget tablet, sometimes makes you feel like an iPad owner. :P
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Master piece, but what a shame !!!
    Archana (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Master piece, but what a shame, I want to return it as Flipkart did not honor its commitment of 10% cash back. Flipkart is giving one excuse or the other just to avoid paying me back what is due. I wonder what they are doing with billions of dollars of investors money. They need a lesson or two from their competitors on how to honor the commitments and keep the customers happy.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A Branded Tab in Cheap Range
    Gaurab Saha (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I was personally looking for a TAB which have at-least 2 GB RAM, 1.6+ GHz Processor, good Internal Storage, Full HD Display and most importantly voice call facility. When I check this product, it matches all my requirement and get in reasonable price. Pros: 1. No Lags: I have FIFA 2014 installed which is playing superb. 2. Outstanding Dolby Sound: feel like INOX/PVR cinema hall. I connect my moto-g headset with this device and play the AVATAR Movie. Its just awesome. 3. Display: Very bright display 4. Design: It has a comparable looks with IPAD 5. It has 4G support Cons: 1. No Hear Phone in box. 2. No screen protector 3. No Flip cover available in market
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent all rounder tab in affordable prices
    Doctor Debashis (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    After using 2 days Pros.glare free HD crisp display .otg host mode(but why memory card reader not detected thru otg) .accurate size for e-reading .lag while starting temple run2,subway,but heavy graphics game not tried Dual speakers are excellent in audio output .antutu-32729 Very light weight Camera.rear super Con's.battery drain faster,charging takes more time too, Thanks to flipkart ,late but kept their promise and I got a free headphone )))))::::::::::::::(((((
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome tablet!
    Yogeshwar Rao (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Pros: - At 8 inches and 1920x1200 resolution, this tablet has one of the sweetest IPS displays at this price point. Doesn't feels lacking like a 7" nor overwhelming like a 10" form factor. Very premium display and with the Lenovo HD Launcher, the overall visual experience is fantastic. - The Bay-Trail graphics equipped Atom Z3745 is a beast of a processor getting 32,000+ points in AnTuTu benchmark. Intel Atom processors have been evolving at a rapid pace and offers one of the best platforms for Android to perform on. This tablet is a proof of this progress. Lenovo has ensured a solid core for S8 with the Z3745. - 2 GB RAM allows for convenient multitasking. I simultaneously play FLACs, keep torrents in background and play Riptide GP, Hitman GO or Real Racing 3 and S8 does it without breaking a sweat! No lag or slowdown so far. - 8MP back camera! Very nice camera, not bad at all. In decent lighting it provides very satisfactory imaging. Front cam is totally acceptable for video chats, nothing mind blowing though. Don't expect spectacular selfies either. But then, who uses an 8" mid-range tablet for professional photography? - Android 4.4.2 out of the box. Lenovo HD launcher is not bad either. No bloatware that consumes your RAM or ROM. It does comes pre-installed with some apps, but you can completely uninstall them. The default apps that can't be uninstalled can be disabled without a fuss. I strongly suspect a Lollipop update within next 3 months based on Lenovo's updates pattern on other Android devices. - Mind blowing front dual speakers. With Dolby effects, they sound deceptively powerful in such a thin form factor. One of the best speakers I have seen in tabs/mobiles at this price point. No distortion and perfectly balanced sound. No need to lug an additional speaker. - Weight. Just ~290 gms! But wait, I'll tell you a con too around that :) - 4G LTE and voice calling! - 64 GB expandable MicroSD slot. Can't say how irritating it is nowadays to find devices that don't offer MicroSD slots! And 64 GB offers plenty of room to carry around decent infotainment without a connection during remote travels. - Got a Sennheiser HD 202 II worth 2400 INR for free. Sweet deal! Now, the Cons: - My only major grouse is with the exteriors. While some folks might like the matte gripped plastic back, I feel a solid metal back should have provided the perfect housing for this beast of a beauty! The plastic back is simply - a heart breaking housing for this kind of specs. But then, it also contributes to lower weight and less fatigue for long hand holding sessions. Its not low quality, mind you. It's just very featherweight exterior for a heavyweight interior! There should be some 'cohesiveness' in the "overall experience" :) - Not sure about the scratch resistance of the display. - No accessories available yet - 14 Dec. Looking forward to a decent folio case and a screenguard to provide some much needed protection to such a beautiful device. Desperately waiting. Purchased a temporary protection in form of a well-built Digiflip 8" tablet sleeve for just Rs. 199/- ------------------------------------- ------------------------------------- Overall, an extremely VFM buy along with the free Sennheiser headphones. Go for it!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AMAZING !!!
    Pratik Nahsikkar (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Everting is awesome. Especially the sound quality and Dolby application. Provides rich & butter smooth multimedia experience. Con: charges very slowly. #### Never let the battery fully discharged. It takes very long time to wake up#####
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Go for it !
    Aditya (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This tablet from lenovo is simply amazing. The response is snappy, screen is high res and sound is crisp. Batt uptime is around 7 hrs. Multitasking is real smooth with no lags at all. Just go for it. Best android table, and at this price it is a steal deal !!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo S8 tablet, budget tablet with excellent specifications
    Rajiv R (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I got the tablet on 20/12/2014. overall excellent, will update after a week of usage. As of now working good. Flipkart and lenovo really great.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • SUPERB
    Rama Krishna Dantala (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    REALLY EXCELLENT TAB WITHIN AFFORDABLE PRICE FOR MIDDLE CLASS PEOPLE,STUDENTS. BUT BATTERY CHARGING IS NOT UP TO MARK. I AM COMFORTABLY LAYING IN THE SOFA/BED WITH THE TAB AND READING NEWS PAPERS VIEWING U TUBE VIDEOS ETC. HAPPILY AS THE TAB IS VERY HANDY.I HAVE BEEN SEARCHING ON LINE FOR THE LAST 6 MONTHS AND I HAVE GOT S8 TABLET WHICH IS EXACTLY SUITABLE FOR MY NEEDS.BUT COVER, SCREEN PROTECTORS R NOT AVAILABLE IN THE MARKET AT PRESENT. THE APPEARANCE ALSO VERY NICE. BUT SOME TIMES THE SCREEN IS FLICKERING WHICH IS ANY DEFECT OR RESULTS ANY FUTURE PROBLEM. RAMA KRISHNA DANTALA.GODAVARIKHANI,TELANGANA STATE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good Tablet
    Mohammed Arif (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Im using this tab from a week , however its awesome but the only concern is battery which don't last for a day even... I'm waiting for flip cover and other acceseries for this tablet soon on flipkart listen flipkart listen to us and launch accessories soon...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One Awesome Product
    Aditya Kulkarni (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Very awesome product. Nice display and nice form factor. Only thing is you will not get screen guard or case with it. I have got a free Samsung Bluetooth headset. All in all a nice and awesome product.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsome......
    Jay Dev (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    superb tab..... of end of 2014.... camera is gr8... features are also nice... in one word .... bole to paisa wasool......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Search ends at LENOVO S8.
    Suresh K (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Flipkart delivered S8 early before promised date with suprize Gift. Searched ...brands,websites,reviews,ANTUTU bench marks,resolution, processor, android ver, weight,camera,sound, ram,network,gaming ...search ended at Lenovo S8 .
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Tab !!!
    Pawan Jalandra (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Delivery: Opted for standard delivery and received the tab in less than 20 hours. Packing: Great got Samsung Bluetooth free with this tab. I am using this tab last two days, no one tab is avaible in market in this price with great feature. Pros: Slimmest and light weight tablet with 4G capabilities Audio is very good and you can switch on and off Dolby sound. Full HD display excellent. RAM 2GB. 1.8ghz atom quad core. no hang problem. Tab looks amazing. You will get almost 11GB free memory. Primary camera 8MP is very good. Cons: Battery heats up but not that much. No cases, covers in the market. Super tablet go for it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awsmn product but flipkart is more awsmnnn
    Anshu Tyagi (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    awsmnnnnnnnnnn product in this price range .. must buy ,, i got defected piece ,, but thanks to flipkrt tht within 24hrs ,, yes my frnds "24hr" they replaced my product ......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best buy!
    SaiCharan (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The sound, gaming, graphics quality is superb, mindblown. No lags, with a decent 60 fps(THIS IS INSANE FOR A TAB IN THIS PRICE RANGE), which is ideal for gaming. Touch is smooth! UI is fab. The only draawback it lacks is the battery back up time. Overall, a must buy!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • After 2 year Review
    Harsh Chovatiya (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I used this tablet around last 2 years ...working nice no hang,no battery drain , Never visited service station? Updated to 5.0.1 waiting for marshmallow updates Complain: I want security HD application in 5.0.1 ..y it's not working...it's remove add from applications...I really miss that app RIP ? tab is awesome.... Pro: High HD screen resolution 8Mp camera superb and also 1.2 Mp camera its good for skype n selfie, Groupie Touch screen good Battery Nice ,.... Its included plastic Stand its gud for watching Movie and yes Dont forget its Dolby Digital Sound ...febulasss!!! And Nice Look when u just hold this tab like a u hold only glass :D Cons: No extra features like Air Gesture,Accelerometer etc. But in Rs.17000 this is it!!! Other Dis advantage not found yet :p
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good tab at good price
    Kautilya Kukunoor (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I have used this product for a week now.It is working fine.The only problem is battery.While playing clash of clans continuously using wifi ,the battery lasts only for 3-4 hours(3 max).No earphones in the box. No folio cases or flipcovers(this is very bad). I have used this tab for 20 days now. No problems till now. Flipkart please provide folio cases. Folio cases are available on amazon.com i.e. in international market.So please provide the folio cases or flipcovers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Tablet
    Pankaj Ashok Dixit (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    It has all the features. A great deal in this price. Gives you a feel of i-PAD. I brought it for my parents....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo S8 tablet
    Rakesh Agarwal (Dec 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Dear WS Retail, I have always been a happy buyer whenever I have purchased any items from you. Recently I ordered this tablet in the night time, and next day morning you came out with an offer of headset. I think, I too deserve that offer. But anyway, if possible, please arrange flip covers for the same tablet.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good tab in this price range
    SATHISH KUMAR (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Used for a week and value for money in this price range. I bought for my mother aged 60+. Easy to hold due to less weight. Very fast,no lagging and no heating issues so far. -ve, Front camera can be be better quality No corning glass. Covers are not available.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awsm tab at cheap rate
    Kushal Dev Sarkar (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Really awsm tab at this price...good config... good quality flip case is available at ebay but screen gaurd not yet available in the market....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superb Tab With Voice Calling Feature...........I m Loving It....
    Aamir Shaikh (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Its a very good Tab from Lenovo. Great features like 2 GB RAM, 1.92 GHz processor, 8 MP rear Camera, HD video recroding. I am using this tab from last 2 weeks and so far no issues at all. Got Saco keyboard for my tab which is also fitting perfectly all right. I would suggest S8 tab instead of Lenovo Yoga series. With 8 Inch screen you will much comfortable and its easily holdable also. Much better features in this price range, while Yoga series will cost you more and almost same feature, only design part is better there. So Just go for Lenovo S8....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent
    Basanta Kumar Moharana (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Earlier I was used Lenovo A3000 but the Lenovo S8 is super than A3000 Tablet and sped is outstanding.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • High resolution Screen
    Mitash Bhattacharyya (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Great product for video lovers. Dolby Surround Sound Superb screen ration absolutely cinematic 20:32 64gb expanded memory 16 gb internal = 80 gb storage - gr8 for mobility
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A flip cover is available
    Deep Das (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    if anyone has bought the flip cover....could you inform me about how it is....i mean quality and material etc.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fab Tab S8
    Varun Dwivedi (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    The display is crystal clear. The sound i.e, speakers are terrific. 8" inch screen makes the video playing treat for eyes. Ultimate tab in this price range. Worth every penny!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent Tablet
    Vikas Kumar (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I am using this tab from last one week and per my experience, it?s awesome. Pros ? ? Excellent Display ? Excellent Touch ? Excellent Gaming experience ? Excellent Sound Cons ? Nothing.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com