Lenovo S890 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 12,490
Currently unavailable
Lenovo S890

Lenovo S890 smartphone with 5.00-inch 540x960 display powered by MediaTek MT6577T processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 39 ratings &
39 reviews
  • 5 ★
    21
  • 4 ★
    8
  • 3 ★
    2
  • 2 ★
    2
  • 1 ★
    6
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (21)
  • 4★ (8)
  • 3★ (2)
  • 2★ (2)
  • 1★ (6)
Displaying 1-30 of 39 reviews
Sort By:
  • JUST AWSOME!!!!!
    RAJESH (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    just purchase this mobile from mall yesterday....and enjoying it... good built ...good performance!!!! with 1 gb ram and 5" inch scren as compared to samsung grand it very much better. actualy i had planed to buy P770 LENOVO but bought this as that model was out of stock!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • a gr8 phone+ tablet= phablet !!! ...a superb launch from lenevo's world
    Science Guru (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    guys,, i m using SAMSUNG GT 5.8' . nd one f my frnd has recently got dis lenevo s 890 mobile from delhi.. i jst got a chance to exchange his mobile with mine for sum days...and find dis lenevo mobile an outstanding masterpiece... Samsung never stands nearby dis mobile...against its superb speed, built, features, applications, camera HD, 8 mgp, at a reasonable price... guys please mind it... Lenevo is a renowned international brand, not like any desi local brand who assembles moble parts like Micromax, LAVA, XOLO, karbon etc do... " quality survives where price survives and both survive where STATUS survives"
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best Phone(Khatarnaak)
    Prince Jindal (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Its Realy a phone which looks like costly phones..Grand is not comaprable with this..Looks different ..I am loving It. Magnetic flip is realy gud. Excellent phone.I purchsed from ebay..Delievry is very fast..just one day.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • plzzz dont go for i Phone 4/4s hd a bad xperience with dat.... dis phone seems nice but more in" BLUE "colour
    Namit Singh (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    got to know about dis mobile...which is jst superb recently on a tech. magazine... less marketing by lenevo on it's phones, but hs superb attitude n quality.... i need it's BLUE colour s890..as it's blue colour is in more demand..... hope to see it soon!!!!!!!!! br8 phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • What an amazing phone......
    Shubham Sawant (Sep 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Guys I bought this phone around a month ago & here are the reviews-> 1.Amazing battery.. Last for almost two days.. 2.1 GB RAM which is much enough to play High Quality games.. I played GTA 3,Asphalt 7 on my device & they were buttery smooth.. No lag 3. 8 MP camera which is quite decent(Not as much as Grand But still manageable) 4.Great Display Guys jst go for it..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo rocks becoz
    Samay Krishna (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    the mobile is very smooth for handling,very fast. in lenovo internal memory is 4gb and expandable upto 32gb we can store games in sd card but in samsung products the games will work only if it is stored in internal memory. for example in samsung galaxy grand there is only 8 gb of internal memory and the 32gb expandable memory is almost useless for gamers
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent!
    Anil Jondhale (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The phone is excellent however has a few drawbacks 1 The camera makes a small click sound while adjusting focus if your 4 feet away you wont even hear it 2 It takes about 2 hours to learn the UI 3 the camera is like 5 Mp although it claims to be 8 mp positives 1 the UI although hard to learn is full of functions 2 The display quality is very good 3 the magic flip is very good * Before buying i read somewhere the quality of text is not crisp this is very untrue the quality of text is good
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The best phone in 1 - 1.2 GHZ category..Jz go for it..:)
    Aishik Mukherjee (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This phone is a true masterpiece. I should really admit that lenovo has put its heart and soul in this ideaphone. The phone is surely the best in the mid range smartphone segment. The phone beats the likes of samsung galaxy grand, Lg optimus L9, HTC one S and Sony Xperia L. I shouldn,t compare Micromax and karboon because brand matters. The magical flip cover adds to the charm. The look is a very stylish one and the metal casing at the sides are just great. The display is 220ppi but the IPS panel makes it feel like 250ppi. So no issues with the display. The proessor is overclocke at 1.2Ghz but the extra battery gives a great backup. There is no problem with the device getting heated. All the major games like temple run2, Subway Surfers, Stick cricket, NFS are ruuning very smoothly. This phone just works... Pros: Brilliant design and UI Super smooth processor Very good camera Battery Backup Cons: A bit heavy (176 gms) Full HD recording not supported. Overall : Definitely the best smart phone under 15k and much much better than any smartphone with 1 to 1.2ghz processor. This is a must buy if you are planning to go for it....:)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ***Amazing - Wornderful - Perfect - Best Phone in the Market -- Just go for it... :)
    Sayyed Sameer Mangalore (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hi Guyz, I bought this phone from Flipkart. My experience with this phone is amazing. It has good Battery backup, smooth touch experience, good quality sound, beautiful look and perfect hardware configuration to match with Jelly bean OS { **So phone works smoothly }. My suggestion is just close your eyes and buy it. This phone is better than SamSung Grand....Good Luck...Go for it... )
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good at this price
    Gaurav Kamaljith (Jul 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    The phone is really worthy at this price. Good specs, good resolution, neat battery backup, clear sound, very good touch response. Only negative I found so far is it's a little heavy compared to his competitors. I'll give a "Yes" to people who plans to buy this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great phone from lenovo
    Vivek (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    just bought this phone from flipkart deliveried within a day, positive points * Touch response is very good . * It play games like temple run,subway surfers etc without any Lag. * HD Recording . * specifications are amazing considering the price. Negative point * little Heavier than others (176g)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Ideal Phone for a Women
    Nithin Ayathan (Aug 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I wanted to have a hands on experience about the phone and so I visited almost every mobile retail outlet in 3 - 4 malls. I was surprised that this was available with only one retail chain and the price was Rs. 2, 000/- more. The specs is amazing considering the price of Rs. 15, 099/- when I bought it. You cannot actually compare this with any other phone as anything better than this is close to Rs. 18, 000 - Rs. 20, 000/-. 5" Screen is not recommendable for men, unless you are roaming in suits. But this is definitely a phone which you could gift it to any women as it would easily fit in to a handbag and doesn't look awkward while attending calls (because of its size). Flipkart initially said 4 -5 days for delivery but I got it in just 2 days. So hats off to speedy delivery and the lowest price offer.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Awesome!!!
    Sunny Kumar (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I bought this mobile 2 week ago and me really surprised from its performance. The camera quality both front and rear is very good,internet speed is too fast, there is no any hanging problem and the thing which i like most is its display quality and its touch which is like feather. And i don't have words for its battery backups.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LENOVO S 890 GOOD CHOICE
    Vishnu Suresh (Nov 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    I brought this phone 1 week ago at a price of 12735/-(including Stan.Charted 15% off), freebees i got are Maxx power bank & bluetooth earphone wit mic.its a value for money package. About S890 *premium looks, come with magic flip cover, wit auto wake up & sleep feature *Super performance, good multitasking capability, bundled with a number of apps like kingsoft document reader, chrome, etc *Super battery back up, lasts for 2days with average use . . .(2250mAh cell) *176gms weight, looks heavy but dn't feel that much heavy *Camera good @ out door shoots bt noisy in indoor shoots *Earphone & speaker output are above expectations bt not gud as sony, *Fast data transfer through net(using bsnl 3g), bluetooth and wi fi are working fine My opinion: Go & GET IT . . . i'm 100% satisfy with my Lenovo S890
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent
    V RAMKRISHNA (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    One of my best choice. Excellent service. Battery back up very good. Excellent Look. Very confortable. Sound very good. Very attractive.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BEST SMART PHONE IN THIS RANGE
    Nithin Mannari (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    All the features in this phone are extremely impressing and im really satisfied with the phone!! The charge backup is really good and the camera is also awesome.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone for the money paid has all samsung features
    Promoth Jaidev (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    This phone is the best phone in its category and great value for money paid,Solid built Battery back up is too good compared with all other phones in this range, display is awesome but camera lacks clarity in dull light I would recommend this phone although go for some latest lenovo products If you wan to buy any phone like micromax,xolo,karbon,lava, or even samsung for that you can just close your eyes and buy a lenovo product any day since the pricing is too good and products are awesome, my freinds have recently bought latest lenovo's and I can vouch that its just value for money product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo ideaphone S890 review
    Amz H (Jan 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    Amazing phone... good service by flipkart as well.. phone looks good.... touch is not as smooth as other phones but still worth it... display again cant be compared to canvas hd or other phones... but still its the best in the budget... camera and other specs are fine too.... battery is amazing... stands for 1.5days. price should have been 2k less...would have been better contrary to what people said that its a heavy phone, its lighter compared to canvas HD or samsung galaxy grand and its almost of the same display screen as them. overall a good phone by lenovo... it stands upto its brand... go for it guys if you want a good phone within this budget...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best in Quality n Class : Lenovo S890
    Jayant RT (Dec 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    This is my second purchase after the Lenovo P770 & i must say Lenovo is doing great job with their SMARTPHONES, Super Build Quality & Features as compared with other leading Global Brands.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • One of the Best
    Mona Parsa (Jun 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    I bought this phone around a month ago. I can say it's simply great phone. the touch is excellent. Design is beautiful. the battery backup is good. Graphic is great and till today I didn't see a single lag even while playing. I cannot complaint. The only tiny problem is 4g internal memory is actually 2 and some of the apps won't go on the sd card, so you have to manage and keep the internal memory from cache with applications like cache sweeper. But don't worry apps like viber, skype and most of the games are movable to sd card.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth the price
    Akilan K (May 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    On Lenovo S890: Very good display, flawless speed on gaming, quality snaps from rear camera, proximity sensor works very well for third party apps too. Excellent buy. Go ahead. On Flipkart: Safely packaged. Delivered On time.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo Rocks
    Alokesh (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    1) Best delivery by flipkart(5 STAR) within 3days.(y) 2) Camera is good. 3) LCD display better than Samsung Grand TFT display.(y) 4) Battery is awesome powerful (y) 5) I recommend better & cheaper phone than Samsung grand. Lastly I want to say go for "LENOVO-FOR THOSE WHO DO".
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Satisfactory !!
    Vinay Gudela (Mar 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    At 14490, this is probably the max you can get. I've used it for over 5 months now and it has performed reasonably well. Here are the pros and cons of this product. Pros : 1. 5 inch display 2. Low price - However, with MOTO G in the market now, you may have to consider your options. 3. Headphones are quite good. Cons : 1. Average or slightly below average camera - Applies to both video and photos. 2. Slightly low resolution display. 3. Poor speakers. 4. Slightly heavy .. Neutral : 1. Battery back is quite ok ok.. 2. Android 4.1 , Not the latest :( .. but at 14K, you can't expect the latest even .. 3. The phone hangs sometimes. 4. Feels very delicate , when you hold - You definitely need a protective case/cover. Overall, it's a satisfactory product. I believe it's worth it's price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good phone
    Anil Deepu (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    phone is good. i don't feel any problem . phone is little bit heavy . The camera is outstanding.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Excellent phone
    Dr ArunPrasannan (Feb 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    the battery is good. Not a single issue so far. Working fine, its a real value for money phone. Not much good for heavy users, but more than enough for average phone users
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • camera supperb
    Sckaranth Chandra (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    camera supperb, battery 1 day ,can't play HD videos,..............................................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good phone
    Sagar Vashishth (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    After 9 months of purchase its still working fine. Battery is not so good but work fine. camera look like 5mp. else great....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good phone
    Naveen Gangotri. (Sep 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    The service of flipkart is amazing. After using this product for one week, I felt this phone is a good phone, with an average quality of camera. There is no delay in its operation and process, that is the good part of this product. The things making me unhappy are, one is its heaviness, another thing is its 8MP camera, which works as 3MP camera of SAMSUNG phones. Battery is ok, and phone looks good, when its on table rather than on your hand. (considering its weight).. Other features are good. And a normal Android phone, you will not find anything amazing in this.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Internal Storage Confusion
    Renjith Vasanth (Apr 1, 2014) on Flipkart
    For 12k this mobile is very good in my view.This mobile internal storage is partitioned so it becomes internal storage 2gb and Usb storage 2gb, OS might be installed in Internal storage assume that OS is taking 1.5 gb so remaining 500 MB is free.Totally 2.5GB when we added USB storage too.My question is whether we can only install apps in the remaining 500MB internal storage or we can install the apps in USB storage.Please help me .I am in the mindset of buying this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenova S890 Opinion
    Zion S (Oct 1, 2013) on Flipkart
    Hai Recently i Bought dis lenevo s 890 mobile from Flipkart.......Flipkart delivery very very fast, Display clarity An camera quality good,,Disadvantage so struggling to install high file size apps.Internal memory space less than 1gb only availble to install the apps an games...after few months mobile Hanged Frequently...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com