Lenovo S660 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 14,999
Currently unavailable
Lenovo S660

Lenovo S660 smartphone with 4.70-inch 540x960 display powered by MediaTek MT6582M processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 8-megapixel rear camera.

3.8 261 ratings &
261 reviews
  • 5 ★
    117
  • 4 ★
    67
  • 3 ★
    33
  • 2 ★
    7
  • 1 ★
    37
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (117)
  • 4★ (67)
  • 3★ (33)
  • 2★ (7)
  • 1★ (37)
Displaying 1-30 of 261 reviews
Sort By:
  • I have baught this and no regrets
    Utkarsh Sawale (May 7, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    It is absolutely awesome.Specially battery backup. I was tiered of carrying my charger everywhere and charging my phone continuously after half of the work day was over. This phone gives absolute freedom from that. If not 36 hrs as claimed but it gives at-least 20 to 24 hrs backup for heavier than moderate user like me. Pictures are awesome. Liked the smile detect function. Navigation by Google Maps is as good as my previous phone but it has additional Navigate 6 App which is an absolute delight. I am not sure if it is free for life or is 30 Days trial. Will let you know after 30 days are over . At present while using it doesn't say anything like that. Gives the feel of Premium phone with its design and material used plus the Lenovo brand . Only a bit of disappointment is front VGA camera but that is I think enough for 3G or skype calling. Who is going to use it for clicking pictures.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Good phone but a few cons.
    Praful Yadav (May 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    some features and stuff that i like the most::: 1. The Side Stand.......it actually use to..stand you phone horizontally...for movies...and others.....it also used as a cover for our awesome phone... 2. Back panel.....it is so strong...and looks premium...its actually plastic...but it is so hard..and premium..that it looks...metal body.. 3. Screen size...4.7" ...mind blowing..size....perfect size for everyone...i have used previously 5" phones...but sometimes, it is difficult for me to use my phone with one hand..!! 4. Screen Clarity... if you think...that low qHD is bad...bro...plz...check the device then say anything...qHD is actually sufficient for normal user... 6. RAM....i'm in shocked when...i used my device for around...5 hours...i've installed various other apps...and game....still ..almost 720 MB is free ...WOW!!!..out of..998 MB...amazing..!! 7. Speakers ....are amazing...for example...HTC One...type...!! 8. Camera ..8MP (Back Camera)...is good...not the best though ...but look at the price tag man...com'on ...it can capture FHD videos (1080p) ....and can capture fine pictures...using...flash....!! 9. Battery....i used this device...for around...5 hours...without break.. :D ...the last charge was 98% .....after using...for 5 hours...it drop to 72% ....mind blowing...!! It can handle...very hard core gamersss...pressure !! 10. No Heating Problem....the phone is amazing form outside as well as inside..too.!! The highest temperature that i encountered was 38 degrees(while charging)....otherwise...its a calm phone..!! Cons::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: 1. Earphone......why lenovo why....what the hell is this.....i love music...i'm a collage student...i love listing music while..traveling..or else....and the earphones are worst....though....you can use..nokia's earphones...or any compatible one..!! 2. Front Camera (VGA)....hahahaha...what the hell is this...LENOVO!!! ....Lenovo are you serious..thats camera.....i hate it...thank GOD...i don't take...selfies ...otherwise...i will kill myself :D :P 8) .....agar dena hi tha..to accha sa camera dete...ya to naa hi detee..!! IDIOTS !! :D Only 2 Cons...i have find it yet..!!! The Custom UI is actually ..good..but you can use...various other Launchers...from Play Store.....!! i don't know about the updates..for this phone...i hope Lenovo will give us..Kit Kat...or else...use the rooting method...and install a custom ROM..as you desired!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Smartest Mobile I happened to come across
    Joseph Panthananickal (Apr 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    From the description and specifications it is very clear that this is a very smart phone with ample battery charge and front and back camera facilities alongwith dual sim facilities. Even for apple iphone, when it is used for wi-fi and data connection, the phone gets heated it is reported; I use a lenovo smart phone it is not happening for lenovo. It is worth for more than the money spent for this phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • It is not performing according to its Hardware Configuration
    Manoj Katkade (Apr 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I have purchased Lenove S660 mobile and it is not fulfilling my expectations. First issue is Battery backup is not good / enough. It is not even running for half day (12 hours). Second issue is according to 1.3GHz Quad Core Processor and 1GB RAM it is not functioning smoothly. Many times it gets hung. Don't know how long this mobile go. But really got disappointed.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • awesome product
    Purushottam S (Oct 12, 2017) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    its product are awesome and powerfull battery back up,super performance to camera and sound and price is very low.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A phone worth every dime and Nickle of your Money
    Emmanuel Leorn (Aug 21, 2016) on Gadgets 360 Recommends
    Lenovo S660 , This is One of the best Handsets Ive ever used so far and here's the Punchline , Its chinese , its a great phone and outlasts any other Device from any other Manufacturer , But Why am I praising Lenovo so much ..... Here's Why : From effective Ram Management to a Highly effective Processor to a Decent rear Snapper to a Fairly Decent Display with legibility to a good Extent under the brightest Sunlight and with a Nearly tough Smartphone which is damage Proof to a great Extent , Lenovo has Punched the Right Keys for this Smartphone..... here are the pros : 45 apps running on my lenovo s660 , Free ram 350 out of 1 gb ; Effective touch Screen after almost 22 Months of Usage ; Limited Hanging and that too only when Multiple Messages load up in Whatsapp ; Very good Legibility under Direct Sunlight ; Good Display ; Good Sound Clarity ; Excellent Battery backup .... Here are a few Negatives : Front Camera at 0.3 MP is a Disappointment ; Internal Memory of 8 gb is okay although Lenovo could have Provided 16 gb ; Lack of updates after Kitkat 4.4.2 was another grey area , Apart from these No Qualms !!!! Looking forward to buying my Next Lenovo Handset !!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone with amazing battery life
    Maulik Desai (May 14, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    I bought it 1 month back. super fast phone, no lagging , no hang till now. and battery is an USP of this smart phone, no need to carry charger, once you charge it gives 22 to 24 hrs ,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo s660 defect
    Mohan Raj (Dec 25, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    It is very super mobile but it's front camera was not so clear. Otherwise it is really very nice to use
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • thephone is not working properly
    Shrijeeta Roy (May 29, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    the batrey is disaapointing.aftr using net it drains within 5 hrs...and without nt 12 hrs................the major cons was the battru backup.not at all as per specification
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst Lenovo Phones ... please do not buy Lenovo phones... they Suck
    Vishal Shinde (Feb 23, 2016) on Gadgets 360
    I have bought a Lenovo S660 and had to replace its Mother Board within 3 month. Now again customer service person advises us for second time replacement of motherboard with cost of Rs.5000. Worst ever service for my microphone is not working. In warranty process they replaced my phone motherboard after 3-4 months. Great thinking ... you waste your warranty in your first replacement and then ... hahahahaha... Electronic parts seems to have no warranty so even if its 3-4 months back replacement of motherboard they are like buy a new one... haahaha... pathetic Lenovo mobile phone. Me and 3 of my friends bought these mobile Phones. Non of them is in better conditions or working conditions. Lenovo seems to be dependent on Chinese cheap manufacturing process. Shame on you Lenovo... atleast we expect a better service or one year warranty.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • @Manoj Katkade : I had suggested you to take Micromax Canvas2
    Prem Waghmare (Apr 28, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    @Manoj Katkade : I had suggested you to take Micromax Canvas2 why have you taken Lenovo. You have done so much of investigation and have choose the mobile ? At the emd you have done a mistake ?
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • head to head with moto g,if not better
    Shawn Sabu (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought the lenovo s660 from a local retailer for rs14000 and got a free lenovo magic case.Since using it for the last week two weeks the phone has appealed me to the greatest extend.I had 3 choices:lenovo p780,moto g and lenovo s660. p780 was too large and the moto g was quite small(although the screen size is 4.5 inch the available screen is about 4.2 inch due to onscreen softkeys).At last I opted for this phone,but had to compromise on screen resolution(its a qhd whereas other 2 are hd )but in all ways the screen is excellent.Now some folks out thereare saying"who would buy this dumb phone.buy moto g from Google".Dont you guys know its lenovo that owns motorola and not Google.This phone is really a tough competitor for moto g.Its got the look a while moto g is made from cheap plastic this phone is fully metallic making it more premium.Now those of who are saying motog is more powerful (because of snapdragon 400) have you seen the benchmark score (s660 acres 7500 where as moto g scores 7200).Its got greater clocked processor than motog)So don't Jude a phone without knowing it in details.its got a 3000 may battery where as moto g has just 2070 mah)its got 8mp camera vs 5 mp of moto g.its thinner than moto g(9.8 vs11.5) and of nearly same weight(149 vs143). So guys lenovo s660 is a much better phone than moto g except for its screen Res.Dont be fooled by those reviews in flipkart.I am sure they haven't even seen the phone.Go for it. its my word for you shawn
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Just Awesome
    Jayanta Ghosh (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Nothing to say about S660 it is awesome product by lenovo. Good screen size with fabulous display and support latest games also.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Does it have GPS and Maps facility?
    Rakesh Apparaju (Apr 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi, I am planning to buy this product. But I have not seen any thing about GPS in the specs. Even Lenovo site didn't mention it. Those who have already bought this, please reply. Thanks in advance.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Really Awesome Piece............!!!!!!!!!!!
    Osman Pasha (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I bought from Mobile store at 12500/-rs.I am using this mobile really wonderful the battery (3000 mah) back up is very good and i was installed all apps and i was played the games from morning on wards the battery Used percentage is just 30% .really loved it.those who are looking for playing games just go for it no doubt about it.but the only thing is front camera is 0.3 mp that's was very disgusting to me.RAM was 1 GB ,The processing speed also very good.I think Compare to Micro-max this product is very good. Its worthfull for your money...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome phone
    Rahul RS (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I have been using this phone for over a week now and its just an awesome piece of an equipment. I bought it for 13,300 from a local retailer. I will just note the good things about the phone: 1) the battery backup is just awesome : i played continuously for a day to check the battery (except of course the time to eat and sleep and take a bath) and still 10% of battery charge was remaining that is is just mind blowing 2) the ram is quite enough for a medium gamer like me 3)the screen size is just convenient to use not too big and not too small 4)Camera: I myself clicks quite a lot of photos and was looking for a convenient digital camera after buying this phone that problem is almost solved. Phone's camera has a good low light imaging and gives full control over camera functions 5)The phone comes with some awesome pre installed apps that sure will help users a lot and i would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a good budget phone in 14,000 range Cons: Not many i would say the only thing is that the front camera is a disgrace to the phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • It' just Awesomeeee....!!
    Sreekumar R (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    A superb looking phone with an awesome performance.... i'm completely satisfied with the product... GPS nd Navigation are great... It has FM also ...but it is not specified in the phone specs.... Great display quality with IPS display, can play hd videos of 1080p..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Amazing Phone....!!
    Rohin Rangnekar (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    I just bought this amazing device....some features and stuff that i like the most::: 1. The Side Stand.......it actually use to..stand you phone horizontally...for movies...and others.....it also used as a cover for our awesome phone... 2. Back panel.....it is so strong...and looks premium...its actually plastic...but it is so hard..and premium..that it looks...metal body.. 3. Screen size...4.7" ...mind blowing..size....perfect size for everyone...i have used previously 5" phones...but sometimes, it is difficult for me to use my phone with one hand..!! 4. Screen Clarity... if you think...that low qHD is bad...bro...plz...check the device then say anything...qHD is actually sufficient for normal user... 6. RAM....i'm in shocked when...i used my device for around...5 hours...i've installed various other apps...and game....still ..almost 720 MB is free ...WOW!!!..out of..998 MB...amazing..!! 7. Speakers ....are amazing...for example...HTC One...type...!! 8. Camera ..8MP (Back Camera)...is good...not the best though ...but look at the price tag man...com'on ...it can capture FHD videos (1080p) ....and can capture fine pictures...using...flash....!! 9. Battery....i used this device...for around...5 hours...without break.. :D ...the last charge was 98% .....after using...for 5 hours...it drop to 72% ....mind blowing...!! It can handle...very hard core gamersss...pressure !! 10. No Heating Problem....the phone is amazing form outside as well as inside..too.!! The highest temperature that i encountered was 38 degrees(while charging)....otherwise...its a calm phone..!! Cons::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: 1. Earphone......why lenovo why....what the hell is this.....i love music...i'm a collage student...i love listing music while..traveling..or else....and the earphones are worst....though....you can use..nokia's earphones...or any compatible one..!! 2. Front Camera (VGA)....hahahaha...what the hell is this...LENOVO!!! ....Lenovo are you serious..thats camera.....i hate it...thank GOD...i don't take...selfies ...otherwise...i will kill myself :D :P 8) .....agar dena hi tha..to accha sa camera dete...ya to naa hi detee..!! IDIOTS !! :D Only 2 Cons...i have find it yet..!!! The Custom UI is actually ..good..but you can use...various other Launchers...from Play Store.....!! i don't know about the updates..for this phone...i hope Lenovo will give us..Kit Kat...or else...use the rooting method...and install a custom ROM..as you desired!!!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very nice with budget
    Debabrata Malick (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    very nice with budget..display has some limitation, processor is much faster, battery backup is awesome it will last for 3 days uses
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Superphone packed with all features at budget price ..
    Sameer Kulkarni (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This is my initial review after using S660 for 2 weeks. Earlier I had Galaxy Grand which I lost and hence bought this phone. Considering the specs S660 is much better than Grand as it has 1GB ram, 1.3Ghz processor and importantly 3000Mah battery. qHD Display is stunning and soothing to the eyes. You can configure corporate and personal email IDs very easily and Smart Push service is very efficient. It sync easily with Outlook, Calendar and other items. Now the key thing its just INR 12.5K, which is real value for money that all those crap Samsung Grand, Neo, Quattro etc. Battery last well for 2 days with normal usage. Overall I am very happy with the performance, ease of handling (Grand is too big to handle). User Interface is very easy and simple to use. Screen is much better than Moto G (4.5 but usable is only 4.3 whereas S660 has 4.7 inch screen). Over all I am Loving It !! I strongly recommend to simply go for this value for money mobile. No need at all to invest heavily on 18-20K + mobiles. Only con is very hard ear phone piece. But u can use other good quality ear pieces. Otherwise 5 stars from my side.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • super!
    Chetana Rk (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    This phone has a long longer longest battery life its helpful in various activites.the front cam is just 0.3 but over all the phone is mindblowing.the look is very useful for the phone.The feauters are nice apps can downloaaad very faster,and INTERNET IS SO faster and downloaading is also faster.......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best phone below Rs 20000 range
    Utkarsh Sawale (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    It is absolutely awesome.Specially battery backup. I was tiered of carrying my charger everywhere and charging my phone continuously after half of the work day was over. This phone gives absolute freedom from that. If not 36 hrs as claimed but it gives at-least 20 to 24 hrs backup for heavier than moderate user like me. Pictures are awesome. Liked the smile detect function. Navigation by Google Maps is as good as my previous phone but it has additional Navigate 6 App which is an absolute delight. I am not sure if it is free for life or is 30 Days trial. Will let you know after 30 days are over . At present while using it doesn't say anything like that. Gives the feel of Premium phone with its design and material used plus the Lenovo brand . Only a bit of disappointment is front VGA camera but that is I think enough for 3G or skype calling. Who is going to use it for clicking pictures.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • If MOTO G seems too Mainstream... GO for this..........
    Awinaash Sharmaa (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Everything is good in this phone with a superlative battery life............ 4.7 inch screen ..Thumbs Up..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good value for money
    DR DIGANTA KUMAR DAS (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi every body, I have searched this mobile in flipkart but the seller doesn't ship to my place so i have purchased it from amazon. But before buying it i went through each and every review on flipkart. Now what i want to say is that all the reviews in flipkart are 90% correct and the mobile is really very good. The best about the mobile are - (1) Excellent voice call quality. My old Nokia N 73 only gave this type of super voice quality. Rest all my mobile like samsung galaxy young, Samsung 3322, Nokia 206 etc..all are bogus (2) Super fine brilliant HD video quality in daylight. Not in low light..Tap to focus available in both still and video capturing. Great (3) Very good battery performance only if you install battery saver like DU battery saver. Otherwise, all battery will be finished within 4 hours of utility and 12 hours of idle. My full charged battery drained from 86% to 19% only within 8 hours at night when i was sleeping. I have installed the DU battery saver and now unnecessary applications are killed and battery drains from 79% to 75% during the whole night. Great (4) Super fast processor and brilliant display with good viewing angles. Do not worry about the processor, its good and reliable and can play the high end games without lag. Super good What i did not like - (1) Still camera, not upto the mark. (But, HD video is brilliant). Front VGA camera is hopeless. 1000 Rs budget camera phone will give better photo than this VGA. (2) Music is not satisfactory. i am used to Samsung Galaxy and Nokia N73, so definitely, i will compare with them and so it is not satisfactory particularly the "Bass" effect. So, i have installed Poweramp and the music is much better. Head phone is hopeless so i use my Samsung super quality headphone and also "Apple head phone". More over, i am not be able to use my phone to connect internet at my Laptop. This is also annoying me. I do not know, if it is possible somehow with this mobile. Anyway, i am more happy to get it then becoming sad. Thanks
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME MOBILE WITH GOOD CAMERA
    AASHIH Malik (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    this is fabulous phone. the cover and smashing look of this phone make it cool and it is not possible to get a phone like this in such low price
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • any complains about this product?
    Manjunath Gh (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    hello friends i want to buy this cell with in 3 days plz help if any problems facing like hang, heating, sound problem or so . how many days will stand by battery back up will it givee
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice phone with good features.
    Prem Soni (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Hi folks, i have made a video of magic cover search youtube for "Lenovo s660 Magic cover demonstration" This cover came free with Lenovo S660 . . The Cover is Hard and have a slight velvet finish which feels good to hold. The stand is made of some kind of flexible material and have a straight and bend mechanism (No Magnet Used) its easy for watching videos / movies, navigating through webpages, reading manga, ebooks, good for kids ... and it protects phone from damages. . . Some info about S660 its a nice phone with 3000 mah battery mtk 6582m quad core processor 1 gb ram (179 used, 794 free .... on 1st boot) 8gb internal ... combined for apps and user files (364mb used, 5.3gb free on first boot) its launcher have no app drawer, all apps are shown on desktop Back cover is bit hard to remove, it looks like metal but magnets wont attract it. Both sim have 3g and uses full size sim (Normal Sim) 8MP camera is good in day and with flash in night. Earphones provided are non in-ear type and are of poor quality. 4.7 inch size is good and phone size is perfect to hold in hand for both male and female. Weight is acceptable. Overall the phone is good in approx 12500 INR Highly recommended for business professionals and travelers and for heavy internet users.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Impressed by lenovo...
    BIju Um (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Using for 1 month. Price 13100. Bought after a lot of search... pros: 1.Very impressive display.Using s4 mini also, when placed side by side s660 feels superior...note S4 mini is SuperAMOLED..watching HD videos is a delight on this phone.. 2.Very good battery backup..last for atleast 2 days with 3G browsing, 2G calling and lots of videos. 3.NO lag at any time.... con: 1.Camera quality is avg...compared to S4 mini... 2.Quality of earphones could be better.. For clarification, GPS navigation and FM radio is present. not mentioned in specs... Bought after almost six months of search for a mobile in this price range..worth buying...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo S660 Fabulous choice
    Ananda Pramanik (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    Good Performance, Value for Money, latest and competitive features, Metalic body and long battery backup. Overall its a Very Good Handset. If I'm forced to say something negative then would say while speaking and leaving the hadnset in a same position then screen light goes off and becomes difficult to press any number specially in case of customer care calls. I can recommend this piece. I'm using this handset for a week now and waited to commend. I'm happy with this handset. I like the most magic cover of Lenovo S660 given by seller.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Nice Phone
    Kali Uday Balleda (May 29, 2019) on Flipkart
    There is a benchmark calle vellamo by qualcomm, this phone beats almost all existing samsung models and stands just below Note3 and sony xperia z1. The automated benchmark includes touch, GPU perforamnce, CPU performance with respective to touch and video play back and many more, it includes camera performance too. I am very happy using this mobile and batter backup is awesome, I watched Monaco grand prix this weekend completely battery from 80% it reached 65%.....U can imagine the power of the battery. I made it a dual boot, with wp 8 and lenovo launcher it looks so awesome. Strong body too......
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com