Lenovo K900 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 16,990
Currently unavailable
Lenovo K900

Lenovo K900 smartphone with 5.50-inch 1080x1920 display powered by Intel Atom Z2580 processor alongside 2GB of RAM and 13-megapixel rear camera.

2.8 17 ratings &
17 reviews
  • 5 ★
    6
  • 4 ★
    1
  • 3 ★
    1
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    8
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (6)
  • 4★ (1)
  • 3★ (1)
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (8)
Displaying 17 of 17 reviews
Sort By:
  • dnt buy lenovo mobile
    Amit Singh (Apr 13, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Beware of Lenovo Mobile I bought Lenovo k900 mobile last year 19oct2013.I want to say that I bought a headache. After 2 months there was battery problem. I went to Lenovo repair centre and they repaired it. After 5 months the screen of mobile stopped working, I went to the service centre they repaired the mobile and took 20-25 days. And again after 15 days the mobile is giving problem. It is not charging. I submitted the mobile to service centre and they told me that the mother board of the mobile will be changed, they even dn?t know how much time they will take to repair the mobile. Within 5 months this set is giving me problem. What can I say battery problem, screen problem and now mother board problem. This means I have replaced everything in new mobile set. I want a Lenovo company to replace this set and provide me a new set. But they are not listening to me. They asked me to provide the scanned copy of job sheet and invoice; I provided them but no response. Daily after two days i used to call them but they are just making fool of me, really bad customer service. I wasted 26899/- on this mobile. Dn?t buy Lenovo mobile they have manufactured a pathetic and a rubbish product. There customer service is also pathetic.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Best of It's Series
    Akshay Sagar (Aug 16, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    The K900 is best of the K series, However there is an issue regarding the update to 4.4 (KitKat) But apart from that its an good phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Positives And Negatives Are Listed Below. You Can Decide For Yourself
    Santosh Warriar (Aug 22, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Hello I have used this handset for over 9 months now. There are positives and negatives. I'll list them and you can take the final call if the cell phone is worth your money and time Positives ========= 1. Looks : The phone drew great attention from everyone, including my senior managers to the local security guard at work. The Lenovo Launcher and their customized Android platforms are really neat looking products. The display is crystal clear and sharp. I honestly still haven't seen a phone which looks better than the K900. 2. Value for Money : The specs are definitely great for the price they come for (24k 9 month ago). The other brand which offered all these features was a far 10k pricier. 3. Sturdy : This phone is built like a rock! The first time my phone hit the road from hip height and all I got was a small scratch on the metal. 4. Battery Life : Lenovo sure knows how to sustain battery life. If I use the phone normally (say whatsapp all day, listen to music and watch youtube for about an hour a day) the phone will still have about 20% remaining. 5. Service Centers : I can only speak about Mumbai here. My personal experience has been good. The staff is courteous and they deliver the repaired product on time. Why I had to go to a service center within 9 months of a purchase is explained in the "Negatives" Negatives ========= 1. Very Problematic : I had initially purchased this model online. However, the phone developed hardware and software problems and went dead within a month. The service center issued me a certificate and the online retailer refunded my money. I used that money to buy the same phone from a local dealer (hoping that Lenovo would have corrected this issue in a subsequent batch). The phone developed hardware and software problems within 8 months. The service center replaced the Mother Board and Chipset. However, I now began having altogether different hardware and software problems. Here is a list of the problems I faced --> Phone Overheating. 15 minutes of video and it feels like you are holding some molten metal piece --> It Takes 9 Hours to Charge the battery completely --> The phone doesn't connect to my computer through USB --> Inability of the rear camera to auto focus resulting in very blurry pictures. --> Sound jarring while using speakerphone (listening to music, conversation, etc) 2. Speakerphone : Even when they used to work well, I noticed that these aren't really high quality speakers. It is hard to make out what the person on the other side says even in a quiet environment like an A/c Car Interior. I don't claim to be technical guru, but this is just what I've found from common experience. I'm also not going to say if the phone is a bad or good buy because that is for you to decide (what's a flaw to me may not be an important aspect to you) Regards, Santosh
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste of money, time and energy
    Piyush Nandanwar (Mar 30, 2015) on Gadgets 360
    Lenovo has been the most headaching company that i came across. The devices that they manufacture are complete crap. One of such crap device is Lenovo K900. The battery is garbage. It takes 10-12 hours to charge and will discharge in 3 hrs. The service and tech team is horrible! There are some guys by name Surjith, Devendra, Lohith Nayaka who will fool you like anything. These are shameless guys, no matter how much you yell on them, they stay indifferent. Absolute pathetic service team, and service centres who never stick to their commitments. Never go for lenovo smartphones and if you have one like me, god help us!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo K900 worst ever
    See Na (May 24, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    battery lasts less than 8 hours if you have wifi or data on! u have to take charger wherever you go! GPS stops working while other phone at the same time and place working! you have to wait or just restart phone which either ways is enough to lost the way! worst than it, after 82 days it stop charging and when the battery finished it totally and permanently became off! no way!! all my data unreachable there also has no TF card to rescue your data! i took the troublesome lenovo to center and trouble become a nightmare! now it is 3 weeks! no answer! they just gave me a receipt of service. the phone does not give a proper answer, after calling a lot they gave me number to send my receipt serial to the specific number as results they sent back a sms that no info about our phone yet! No wonder if they deny to repair or changing the phone, this phone never touched water, never fell, never been in humid places, treated so nice since it was my first smartphone! I am living in malaysia, DONT TRUST LENOVO AND ESPECIALLY K900's NICE DESIGN.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Amazing Phone/Tab/PC
    Prashant (Sep 29, 2013) on Amazon
    Its little bit of everything, not as big as tab but big, not as good as a laptop but does almost everything wot a laptop does.Though its big its too thin as well, holding in hand is no problem. Performance seems good and camera is amazing with crystal clear HD pics.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome Phone at this price range
    Maruti Mishra (Sep 27, 2013) on Amazon
    Best phone at this price range, very much satisfied with the product , perfect product , sm one o=who has a budget of around 24k buy it blindfoldly
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Five Stars
    Pandit Ratan Singh Shekawat (Aug 29, 2017) on Amazon
    best phone
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Amazon Customer (Sep 13, 2016) on Amazon
    goood
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • superb product...but horible service
    Aj (Jul 7, 2014) on Amazon
    product is above expectation...but service was pathetic.sugest to avoid using amazon and switch to flipkart for online shoping of goods
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Run for Money
    Amazon Customer (Aug 31, 2016) on Amazon
    Best Phone i have every purchased.My Phone Spec.2GB RAM32 GB Builtin MemoryReview after 2 years of Use :)Pros:1. Easy to handle: The Phone is Slim and easy to handle and fits in corner of the Jeans Pocket and you don't feel the weight.2. Display: The display of the phone is crystal clear with full HD Display no issues with touch till date.3. Intel Inside: Intel processor works great with till date apps and game though its 2 year old.4. RAM: I have 2 GB of Ram and it is sufficient for day-to-day work without lags5. Charging: After 2 years of use still the phone charges in 90 min max from 0% to 100%6. Camera: Camera is good and capture really good images, not like pros but good for daily user.7. Rough n Tough: This phone has fallen multiple time from my hand, once from the second floor but still alive and kicking without any display issues or touch issues not even a scratch till date.Cons:1. Heating: Heating is an issue here as this phone tends to heat up when playing games memory intensive work.2. Screen password: If you happen to set the screen password, be ready to see you phone be factory reset without you knowing about it this is because screen lights up and tend to detect screen click and after 3 attempts it reset the phone good from the data security but not good for same user.3. Front Camera: Front camera tend to go ugly for me almost after 1.5 years of use.4. Non-Removable Battery: No hard boot option available if you run into issues and require hard boot.5. Phone Memory: Phone memory is it poor it only 4 GB so remember to move the app to builtin SD card once installed..Recommendation:1. Use the phone with back cover and flip cover to over come the heat issue and unwanted factory reset.2. No need to invest in any screen guards as it will not attract any scratch on the screen.I brought it for 26K and it is Dam value for MoneyNote: This my personal experience with the phone and this may vary with other user experience.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Service is very bad. I will never ever buy another product from ...
    Nav (Aug 26, 2015) on Amazon
    I too had very bitter experince with K900. Exactly after one year phone stoped charging . Replacement of charging port costed 2500. Then after 2 months the screen stoped working. The service cost is Rs. 10,000. So I decided to throw it rather than reparing. Service is very bad.I will never ever buy another product from Lenova.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • seem like mother board is gone again and it would take ...
    Rohit (Jan 11, 2016) on Amazon
    Never Buy Lenovo mobile.My k900 had issue 2 times in 1 year. i kept running around service center (Only 1 in Hyd) for mother board, speaker during these 2 trips.1 month after 1 year warranty was over phone stopped charging. They changed charging point with 2k Rs.(3rd trip)Phone worked for next 4 months.. and then display stopped working ... now can't even locate servce center as they have changed their address.On consulting with other mobile repair guys.. seem like mother board is gone again and it would take 9~10 k to replace the same.Now I really regret to buy lenovo product..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • The phone looks good but ain't money worth wrt functionality
    RAJESH N (Jan 5, 2016) on Amazon
    Do not buy this bloody phone. The phone looks good but ain't money worth wrt functionality.It dies on you one day suddenly after warranty and costs almost 80% of the cost to fix it as the Authorized Service Shops informs you after 14 days (and you must contact them personally by visiting them because they won't answer phone or call back as promised by them. When you visit them they simply tell you that they have to change the motherboard and also the battery.Now who would like to spend a fortune to repair a brick, change Motherboard which has onboard SD Card, your backup etc and lose everything because USB fails to recognize the phone because it is brick. CHINESE GIMMICKS ON INDIANS.I am fan of IBM and Lenovo acquired it, therefore bought LENOVO laptops too and have three dead Lenovo Laptops at home.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Bekar
    Jay Panwala (Jul 14, 2015) on Amazon
    Vahiyat battry backup... Plz dont buy
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • LENOVO Never ever again
    Nandakumar Krishnan (Jul 5, 2015) on Amazon
    I bought this phone and was happy initially but then battery was very bad and then one day the screen went off gave it service centre and understood motherboard is damaged and replacement cost is rs.16500 I was shocked as I had purchased phone for 25000 and had used barely 1 year I wrote lenovo my story not bothered their reply typical said I have to pay the said charges of 16500 for rectification amazed at the treatment given to a patron customer like me by lenovo I WILL NEVER Buy A LENOVO PRODUCT ever in my life recommend others also not go with this brand
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • gives battery problems and the service center is too pathetic..
    Neha Dey (Aug 26, 2014) on Amazon
    Never buy a Lenovo phone, does not even work for a year, gives battery problems and the service center is too pathetic...my phone stopped working after just seven months, I chased them for two months, yet no one exchanged the phone or even refunded me the amount.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2019. All rights reserved.