Lenovo B40 30 User Reviews and Ratings

₹ 24,390
Currently unavailable
Lenovo B40 30

Lenovo B40 30 mobile with 1366x768 display powered by Pentium Quad Core processor alongside 4GB of RAM

2.7 27 ratings &
27 reviews
  • 5 ★
    9
  • 4 ★
    3
  • 3 ★
  • 2 ★
    1
  • 1 ★
    14
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (9)
  • 4★ (3)
  • 3★
  • 2★ (1)
  • 1★ (14)
Displaying 27 of 27 reviews
Sort By:
  • Good Keyboard, Processor & Build quality
    Ramesh Kumar (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I was worried about the keyboard after reading reviews on other w/s, that it is weak and flimsy. After working on it for a day, I can tell you it is better than my Thinkpad r61. It is meant for gentle taps and not hard hitting. Very good feedback after touch. Earlier business laptops used to come with bigger keys and there was a reason for doing it. It was an era of Typewriters and ppl.. were used to hit hard. Now we are used to touch type screens and keyboards we have in b40 gives very similar feel. Liked its slim structure. Looks very hard, at least looks says it is like any other robust build thinkpad. I also talked to Lenovo todostore before ordering it, to enquire if 15.6 in model is available. I was told it is a new model and available only in 14in and that too through some online sites only. They also told me it is very much "Thinkpad". Ppl. who have their hands on dell inspiron will feel it to be very similar. About processor I will say it is fast. Some guys have complained that it is slower than expected, which is partially true. It picks up pace gradually. Once pages gets cached, it becomes blazing fast. I experience the speed next day. Pentium was obsolete, because of heating issue earlier. Now intel has succeeded in lowering its operating voltage inside and so it has become the cooler one and back in the market. Overall a very good laptop with a lot of features. Warranty is 1 yr on checking online. I was told by flipkart, i shall have to redeem extra 2 yrs. Lenovo online support too said the same thing. Mfg. date is Nov 2014. Freshly built. Some guys on other site claimed older ones. Thank you WS Retail. PS:: I'm back on my old system thinkpad r61. For most of work thinkpad is a better companion, but a fresher may start on B40 it will be as good. Maybe I'm more used to thinkpad original. Can't leave it, but B40 is more stylish for taking it to boardroom and conferences.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Best laptop at 24k with Good qaulity hardware and long battery life
    Prakash Jamdade (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Superb Laptop at this price. Perfect for day to day use. Better performance than Corei3 Processor. Thin Light Weight and compact compared to other products 14'' HD ANTI GLARE SCREEN, PENTIUM QUAD CORE N3540 PROCESSOR speed,performance superb,small cute AC adapter i.e. charger is good,finger print option awailable,sound is good,boot up speed,shutdown speed,wifi speed,HANDLING 20 TABS IN ONE FIREFOX WINDOW, all is good. Nice product....good audio...good battery life...Best product for entry level users...Extended warranty is genuine and valid ... For this price, Notebook with Quad Core and 4 GB RAM along with Fingerprint Reader.... its super The laptop is really good at this price. The pentium quad core processor is as good as Core-i3. Build quality is not that great, especially the keyboard. It comes with Windows 8.1 and all the drivers and software pre-installed. Battery back-up is great. Gives me 5 hours of normal to heavy usage. Don?t go with other band laptop. Buy This. Lenovo have best hardware quality.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • VFM.. Good spec at less money
    Shiva KV (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Bought one for my friend. Good display, 14.0 inch HD LED Backlit Flat Anti-Glare display provides nice movie experience.... Very good product at this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good product, price and delivery
    Hemant Hariyale (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Hi all, Performance, configuration and price wise collectively one would not find better product than this. I like it used it for one day. I was surprise when i saw laptop backpack in the box as it is not mentioned in the sales package. So I can say flip kart knows how to please the customers. This laptop may not be good for high end gaming for graphic application. But its definitely good for personal daily use and for basic software development and programing practice. you should not expect this laptop to run servers for you as it is not high end device. Regards Hemant Hariyale
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A very good laptop from Lenovo
    Satyadeep Tiwari (Apr 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Nice laptop with redemption offer from Lenovo for Three years complete piece of mind(1 Year 2 Year extended through redemtion at lenovo website). I've Lenovo certificate now for extended two years warranty. Thank you WS Retail for the laptop. A decent laptop with everyday task not very game centric but it can get your day to day job done with ease. So my office work can be done with ease. I liked it very much. & one day delivery as promised my Flipkart offcourse 5 stars to that. Just keep up the good work Flipkart would definitely looking forward to buy more from you guys..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • As good as the reviews and product description.
    Navin Nadaraja (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Bought this laptop for my wife. Good purchase for the price and specifications. Lightweight coz she carries it around a lot in a day. Windows 8 makes life very easy. Only thing i feel is its slowed down a bit. but will have to check. Wish it was 1 TB and 8 gb ram. Good product for the price.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Cute one from Lenovo
    LANSTEIN JOE E P (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Exclusive product and so I bought it. It is just an awesome product at this price. It is well finished. I do have a dell laptop but don have this much look. Delivery!!! Just awesomely done by ekart!!!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Fabulous!
    Flipkart Customer (May 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Very good experience
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wonderful
    Namrata Singh (Feb 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    Ultimate product at this price point...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good daily use laptop
    Babu Devasenapati S (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This laptop was in a deal on flipkart and got it for 22k. Very good features at this price. The finger print reader is an amazingly good feature at this entry level. The 2 yr additional warranty is the icing on the cake!!! I dont do games on laptop so no comments on that, but for daily work (office or home) this is a good one. Cons: The keyboard is soft but a little flimsy at places, no issues though.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • For the given money, its Best.
    Sikkandher Z (Aug 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    I bought this by January 2015 Pros: True professional Laptop. Works great with common application. Doesn't get hang. Startup is very fast (reaches main windows in less than 10 seconds) 4GB RAM really is great. Processor does the real job. Battery now after one and half year later, run for 3-4 hours max. Quite a space from Hard disk. HD display, doesn't glare and has wide viewing angle. Can even run 4K videos without a glitch. Display is optimum for official purposes. Keyboard is quite spacious. Fingerprint sensor is the real plus. Laptop is much lighten when compared. Its got a good DVD writer. Cons: 1) The Graphics is worst, can not even think for playing games. Games which came until 2005 can be barely played, coz they have lesser graphic usage. Since this is a business kinda laptop, graphics card is like a decade old tech. 2) Speakers are worst too. Need to buy external ones if need to see movies. 3) Camera is taken out of basic-est phone and attached here. Take the ugliest photos ever. 4) Since this is a business laptop, its has a HDMi-out but doesn't have HDMi-in, yet its fine, no issue with it. Overall, it is the value for money Laptop and It satisfies 100% for Business purpose. Laptop is suitable for Person who is aged above around 23, coz its not good for gaming.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good choice
    Flipkart Customer (Sep 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    It's working.. not a very high config but a good product
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Wrong specifications are shown!
    Sandeep Parui (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I don't know whether FLIPKART is showing wrong specification purposely or not! if you go and check in the specifications of this laptop, it's shown USB Port = 2 x USB 3.0, 1 x USB 2.0 but it's actually USB Port = 1 x USB 3.0, 2 x USB 2.0 Secondly, please do not buy this laptop if you want a laptop for Light/Medium/Heavy browsing! worst browsing experience till now! i have high speed internet connection, still the pages do not load properly! [ not even flipkart.com, gmail.com, facebook.com, etc. loads properly] I have an older PC (more then 4 years) which has 2GB of RAM, 320GB internal along with Intel Pentium Duel core, which gives 10X better browsing experience! ------------------------------------------------------ except all that, the laptop looks and feels good in hand! light weight. Average Display quality. FINGERPRINT SCANNER WORKS LIKE SAMSUNG GALAXY S5, NOTE 4.... u know what i mean : got this laptop for 23590/- almost 25 days ago!
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo's dead pixels in the display tactics
    Majid (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Heard from friend that Lenovo is shipping dead pixels to the online customers specially which are rejected from the dealers. Such kind of tactics and quality was not expected from Lenovo, now Lenovo is deleted from my brand list.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Got Defective laptop again and again after replacement,
    Sairam (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I got an b grade laptop, got a RED dead pixel in the middle of the screen, then i called customer care and argued etc, it went for more then one week, they replaced a new one, but again i got a GREEN dot dead pixed just below the camera(top centered), flipkart customer care are forcefully convencing us to use the laptop by saying this is a common issue, and which can be ignored. I was been denying and asked for new one/return again, they are saying its been already 2 weeks, and saying you are only damaged the laptop. I am pissed of with this experience. Laptop was good, avg processing speed, liked the laptop. only issue is DEAD PIXELED DISPLAY Updated: Finally After a month of fight, I got the money refunded. If anyone facing the same problem i would suggest you to esclate the issue to the higher end and raise your voice(then also chances of accepting is
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • ventilation
    Murugesh Shettar (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    is there exhaust fans left side of laptop can any one please tell me because i dnt have that for my laptop
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dead or Lit stuck pixels issue,
    Q Islam (Jan 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    At this price I bought samsung laptop 5 years back that didn't have any dead pixels, till now i didn't get any dead pixels in my Samsung laptop. But Lenovo is cheating peoples by giving them dead pixels or stuck lit pixels. I got many dead pixels, let us see how flipkart will resolve, requested for replacement. Please beware of this issue. I didn't expect this from Lenovo. Also keyboard is really waste, difficult to type properly, n keys are not getting pressed properly, so during typing we are missing the characters PS: Lenovo contacted me and they are saying 4 to 5 pixels are common they can not give replacement, Why do they force these dead pixels to us?? They should sell Zero dead pixel display at common rate and other with dead pixels at half rate, then we don't have any issue. My humble request to all, please don't buy any product from Lenovo, they don't have quality. If you try any product from Lenovo, you will waste your money and will get mental harassment and time waste. Also they mention two USB 3.0 ports, but we get only One Never buy any Lenovo items, bakwaas items, below 3rd class support
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • poor quality
    Shahnawaz Khan (Sep 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    lenovo laptop is not good as per quality ,if any body want to purchase .as per my view it is poor quality .and your money will be waste
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo not a trusted brand anymore
    Abhishek Kohli (May 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    I purchased this laptop as a gift. However it did not come with recovery media so I thought I'll create it before giving it forward. However, I was surprised to see there is no option for creating recovery disc (DVDs.) You can only do a recovery from hard disk. This means u can't repartition or dual boot the HDD and if HDD fails or formats only option is to purchase expensive new HDD from Lenovo. Not to forget that Lenovo has installed spyware on many of its laptops (Superfish) (I did try to contact customer support of Lenovo, however, they just tell me you'll get a call back from concerned dept which I never get. So once u r in any problem, tough luck)
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worst laptop
    Amit Kumar (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Very very slow ..a lot of hanging problem ....Horrible ...............................................................................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Very Bad Iteam
    Saikishore Devulapalli (Mar 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Screen Gone with in 8 days...i bought.. Worst Keypad.. Mouse dosent works some time. Please dont go for this product...
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Dead Laptop - Faced the same issue second time
    Mohammad Asif (Feb 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    This is the second laptop that I bought from Flipkart, both Lenovo Laptops and I think both are exclusive Flipkart laptops. 1. Lenvovo B50-70 - Bought it about 3 months back. Sound was not working. Had to replace the laptop. 2. Lenovo B40-30 (this review) - Dead on Arrival - Did not even start once. Already ordered a replacement. Not happy with Flipkart exclusive Laptops. I think there is some assembly issue with all Flipkart exclusive laptops. I don't think they are coming Quality Checked. And I firmly believe its issue from Flipkart side. Because I have been using Lenovo laptops for many many years and never had such severe Quality issues.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • BAD PRODUCT
    Srikanta Behera (May 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    WINDOWS IS NOT ORIGINAL. IT IS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. PLEASE DON'T PURCHASE FROM FLIPKART...............................
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Poor Laptop, Keyboard Not working
    Sumit Maheshwari (Nov 1, 2015) on Flipkart
    Tis is one of te worst laptop. I bougt it just 5 monts bak and now some keys are not working. Lenoo is not supporting stating it to be software issues and say dont support it. Very sad.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Useless product
    BHARATH KUMAR (Aug 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    it's not worth even to give 1 start rating for a stupid product like this 1stly the keyboard was not working. I got it repaired within 3 months of purchase . 2ndly the hardware got corrupted & i was not able to retrieve any of my data. again went for service & got it repaired . Now for the 2nd time the hardware is corrupted . My hard earned money is looted by Lenovo. I suggest even if you spend additional cash go for a better product but dont rely on such product. Thank you flipkart for featuring this type of products regards bharath
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Waste of money!
    RAM BASKAR (Jan 1, 2017) on Flipkart
    This product not satisfied
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Absolute rubbish!
    Flipkart Customer (Oct 1, 2016) on Flipkart
    The product sold by flipkart is refurbished..not a new product..I took laptop to lenovo service centre..screws were missing and warranty seal within d laptop was broken..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
Advertisement
Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com