Lenovo A850 User Reviews and Ratings

Lenovo A850

Lenovo A850 smartphone with 5.50-inch 540x960 display powered by MediaTek MT6582M processor alongside 1GB of RAM and 5-megapixel rear camera.

3.9 217 ratings &
217 reviews
  • 5 ★
    93
  • 4 ★
    68
  • 3 ★
    23
  • 2 ★
    13
  • 1 ★
    20
Write Your Review
Filter Reviews:
  • All Reviews
  • 5★ (93)
  • 4★ (68)
  • 3★ (23)
  • 2★ (13)
  • 1★ (20)
Displaying 1-30 of 217 reviews
Sort By:
  • Big (Small Budget) Device with Bad Camera
    Praful Yadav (May 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    Display: Display is good with Modest pixel density and satisfactory viewing angles. But brightness and sunlight visibility is not upto the mark. 540x960 pixel resolution is not apt for a 5.5 display. But pixels are not embarrassingly visible and lenovo manage it well. Touch & Typing: Atleast for an hour, I though touch is a Gone Case in this device but as I continued using it, the touch became relatively smooth and more usable than the first one hour. Might be an initial Hic-Up!! Keypad is well laid and is comfortable to type both in landscape and portrait modes. Point to mention here is the keyboard has the inbuilt quality of continuous input which makes life even more easy. Gaming: Plays Mid level games to moderate Highlevel games properly without an issues. Tried Subway Surfers, Templerun 2, Dead Trigger, Asphaly 8 etc and all of them played seamlessly. Connectivity: Gives 21 Mbps speed on HSDPA+ and all works very well. Call clarity is good and no call drops faced so far. Processor: Works on ARMv7 Processor clocked at 1.3 Ghz and 1 Gb RAM out of which more than 580MB is free and user available. Interal memory is 4GB out of which 1.2 GB is used for Mass storage and 0..91 GB is free for Apps. 32GB expandability is allowed. Camera: This is the only Con of the phone as far as I am concerned. Outdoor snaps and Ok ok.. but indoor snaps are pathetic. Noika 2MP cam is far better than this 5MP cam. So if you want to take a lot of snaps, this is certainly not a better option for you. ANd if you are ignoring camera part, this is one of the better devices available at a budget price of below 13K. Conclusion: A 4 Star rating gives proper justification as Camera is bad. UI is simple with additional themes pre-installed on the device. Lenovo should work on cameras of their devices. But at this price, 1.3 GHz Quadcore processor and 1GB RAM is impressive. Value for Money phone and definitely deserves a try.
    Is this review helpful?
    (1) Reply
  • Andi 5.5 is better and value for money
    Zakir Husain Khan (Apr 19, 2014) on Gadgets 360
    IBall Andi 5.5N2 Quadro has rich specification than lenovo a850. I have one and Andi gives silky smooth touch feel. Zakir
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo is offering you the
    Utkarsh (Aug 1, 2019) on Flipkart
    lenovo is offering you the best features and at the best price,however the resolution is not much suffice according to the size of the screen but it's not that that too low,if you are searching for a budget phone then just go for it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • good
    Vikash Mahajan (Mar 10, 2014) on Amazon
    Its best in this range. The speed of processor is good also it has 1 gb ram make better in this class.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Worth for money
    RajeshC (Mar 10, 2014) on Amazon
    I am using this mobile for last 1 month. Found excellent in both mobile as well as the seller. Out of all, Battery is nice: which last for more than 24hrs with 3g / 40hrs with 2gThanks,
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Lenovo A850
    Sushil (Mar 7, 2014) on Amazon
    Value for money.....good features with varied options....avg cameraIn this range...worth of it.Only constraint if the battery goes below 20% then immediately have to connect to the charger..but still value for money
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile for less money
    NANDKISHOR B VARSHIKAR (Feb 24, 2014) on Amazon
    I really love the mobile and its functions. It supports all the apps. It is like a moving pc in pocket. Any work of internet, brousing, banking chating, intertainment, movie, sound player, etc. can be done by this mobile.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Hidden treasure (as lenovo doesnt create hype)
    Mouli (Jan 25, 2014) on Amazon
    In short, it is a steal if one has to weigh price vs product. Have been using for a few weeks now and have not fallen short of nothing. It did not make me feel like wish it had this and that. You name it this has it. Touch, camera, media, display, ...are od mind blowing quality. Lenovo i guess only falls short in creating hype like competition does. Its a hidden treasure. Highly recommend. Just that hard covers are hard to find in the market. Good if lenovo adds it to the package.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • re:lenovo a850
    Ritesh Shah (May 5, 2014) on Amazon
    the mobile is superb to buy at such a good price and the screen size is as big as a tab
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo a 85o
    Jayesh K Gandhi (Apr 15, 2014) on Amazon
    An outstanding performance and the battery life is good .thanks for lenovo, but we are nor getting a good quality flip cover for the same.Jayesh gandhi
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Had a issue, but amazingly solved.
    Skipper. (May 5, 2014) on Amazon
    Once you start using it, update the software i.e. from setting > about > check for update > and update. NOW YOU CAN MOVE YOU MOST OF THE APPS TO SD CARD, WHICH YOU COULD NOT IN THE BOX VERSION.After a long research i ordered it from amazon.in, and added 1 day delivery, and got it in time, wow.and on using it for 2hours i found it had no option to move the app to sd card, i searched it on internet, and yes it lacked that.i check if there was any update from Lenovo, but alas it was not. So i called up customer care of amazon. and described the issue with them, and amazingly they suggested ' if i did not like or am not satisfied with the phone i can return it and get full refund', i was astonished by these, and finally agreed to return.and then again i checked for update, """ yes it was there "", was lucky i downloaded it and was successful to move apps to sd card.And thus i am now not returning my phone, i love it.Go on buy it with confidence, i bet you wont regret it.VERY GOOD FAST PHONE.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Largest Display for it's price.
    Sumedh Gudur (Apr 23, 2014) on Amazon
    Superb Phone for a regular use....4GB internal memory so can't install Huge apps...good for it's budget, Quad core, 1GB RAM, Camera is not that great but manageable.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Awesome product at this price
    SUMIT (Apr 22, 2014) on Amazon
    nice product very fast processing overall great experience so i would like to recommend everyone who want a big screen phone quad core processor GO FOR THIS
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A sure buy. the best buy.absolute value for money.
    JOF JOSE (May 30, 2014) on Amazon
    Its my first week using the phone and I have just one word to describe it. Awesome!Now let's discuss step by step.Like most other buyers, I too did a market research about this phone, both online & locally.I got the phone absolutely box packed and sealed 5days after i placed the order(sat sun included)The 1st thing you notice is the brand and build quality stands out.The touch is responsive also the OS layout.The sound & screen are good. The speed of the phone with its processor and ram is good.the battery life is good too.For sm1 who's confused or double minded about the phone,I'd like to assure that this is the best buy by far.its definitely better than the cheap Chinese wana be phones and brands. In fact for the price it comes,its a total value for money.its got the feel of a 20k phone.Rest assured you can forget the Samsung's n micromax's .this is where your money should be at.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great model
    Anupam Mandal (May 26, 2014) on Amazon
    handling of purchase was completely professional and to the satisfaction.worth to the price purchased.was handling Galaxy Note 1 since more than year. found Lenovo 850 smother and with better touch screen.Even though usuing only for wek period hence immediate response may not be 200% truth.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • love lenovo
    Ulhas Landage (May 24, 2014) on Amazon
    Love it, amazing look,nice display quality,camera is nice HD video recording,Quad core Gives nice speed, best mobile no hanging problem.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo.....
    RAJESH R (May 9, 2014) on Amazon
    Good... Long battery life.... A bit heavy.... Better than most of the indian brands....good buy at an affordable price and lenovo reputation
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • very good phone
    Sarath Chand (Jun 5, 2014) on Amazon
    i must say that it is very comfortable to have a 5.5 inch screen where you will find maximum pleasure even in very little things. i will recommend this to a person seeking a phone which is for gaming and movie . and it is cheap considering its size :) . The only one con is that it has some weight :( . but you wont regret :D
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • awesome
    Koushik Lala (Jun 3, 2014) on Amazon
    Awesome phone.. .....in this range u cant expect anything more than this.. ....touch, sound, pic quality, gaming, look in every field it is awesome. ..love Lenovo
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • AWESOME PHONE
    Jayendra Bhandari (Jun 2, 2014) on Amazon
    This phone has all the features at this range, but the only problem is the default install location. It installs directly into the internal storage. But other than that it is a wonderful piece and battery backup is great and processor is very fast as compared to other devices. Which makes the apps to run smoothly and games to run without any latches. overall it is very good phone.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Great piece of hardware at great price
    P BENEBAN SUJIL (Jun 1, 2014) on Amazon
    This product is the best value for money. It performs very well in normal condition. Even it lets me to play asphalt without any lag. This game came in the device and got installed after inserting the sd card. After using for some time, I couldn't find any issue with the low pixel density. Now I love this product very much.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • A good value for money....
    Mradul Kaushik (May 31, 2014) on Amazon
    Simply a nice phone packed with huge dimensions and good piece of software.... Not a top end phone but given the price, you wouldnt want to expect more than this.....
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • it is a more than worth buying
    Jatin Makwana (Jun 3, 2014) on Amazon
    it is a more than worth buying. i am amazed with this mobile. very smooth and fast. i can perform any action without any delay. it works very fast. i love it. no need to check other brand or model mobile because i am fully satisfied with this mobile.JATIN
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Good mobile and service by Amazon
    Neel (Jun 3, 2014) on Amazon
    Best budget smartphone those who want bigger screen with quadcore processor and 1 GB RAM. Primary camera should be 8 MP.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • great product in this range
    Raj (Jun 2, 2014) on Amazon
    great product in this range, i bought it at 9800.pros:1. big screen (5.5)2. Decent display3. Good battery backupcons:1. audio is lowoverall its a good product in this price range
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • Low in price with great feature.......
    Abhijit Goswami (Jun 16, 2014) on Amazon
    its a great product i have received............its great touch with a fast processor...............camera quality is little bad but the product is awesome...........i advice if you want a android phone with a great battery backup and fast processor with low budget then please go with this product........its a good one......i love it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • camera resolution
    Ranjithkumar (Jun 14, 2014) on Amazon
    Hi,Rear 5megapixel camera not clearly photo and video remaining all is good.internal memory giving extra and screen guard not clear early coming line scratches.Thank you.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • excellent product from lenovo
    Sagar (Jun 13, 2014) on Amazon
    Superb mobile,value for money,just now bought it 4 days ago. Amazon's service is awesome ,got the product within 48hours.m loving it.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • lenovo smartphone a worth product
    Yogendra Singh (Jun 12, 2014) on Amazon
    i received this product in 4 days in good packaging...nicely packed original sealed piece.....big screen, Nice processor,android,good looking,heavy discount on amazon otherwise original cost is 15999 and m gettin this for 10599...flat 5000 rupees discount....few thing lacking like back camera quality is not upto mark and a mobile cover should be given at this price range sets....but Overall a Nice set compared to other biggies Samsung,HCL,micromax,Nokia......surely lenovo a serious player..go without a second thought..
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
  • amazing amazon
    Rohit Bhagat (Jul 3, 2014) on Amazon
    Amazing amazon..quick delivery...best and affordable price. Mobile is working like a gem. Top features as compared to other costly phones in market.
    Is this review helpful?
    Reply
more reviews

Advertisement

Advertisement

© Copyright Red Pixels Ventures Limited 2021. All rights reserved.
Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com